Military Review

Guided missile APKWS II (USA)

13
The characteristic features of modern armed conflicts lead to the need to create new weapons systems. For example, to perform some combat missile tasks aviation must have light ammunition with high accuracy. In recent years, an increasing number of small-sized bombs and missiles with guidance systems have been created in the world. One of the first such systems was the American guided missile APKWS.


The development of the APKWS missile (Advanced Precision Kill Weapon System - "Perspective weapon system for accurate target destruction") was launched in 2002 by the initiative of the US Army. Over the next two years, several companies and organizations involved in the project were engaged in determining the appearance of prospective ammunition and carried out design work. At the end of 2004, the first tests of prototypes started, according to the results of which the APKWS project was closed. During the tests, it turned out that the proposed version of a small-sized guided missile has insufficient characteristics and is unlikely to allow the army to get the required weapon.

The APKWS project in its first version was closed in January 2005. In just a few months, the Pentagon initiated a new project of a similar purpose, called APKWS II. To work again attracted several companies involved in the creation of new weapons. In the spring of 2006, BAE Systems became the lead contractor for the project. In addition, the project involved the firms General Dynamics, Northrop Grumman and others.

Initially, the project was supervised by the leadership of the US Army. In November 2008, this role was transferred to the command of the Navy and Marine Corps. Nevertheless, the ground forces retained a certain participation in the project. The development of the project APKWS II ended in the autumn of 2009. Soon the companies participating in the project started testing new weapons.

In the mid-nineties in the United States began the production of JDAM systems. This system is a set of equipment installed on unguided bombs. The JDAM suite includes satellite navigation equipment and a flight control system for the bomb, which allows targets to be attacked with high accuracy. It was decided to do the new guided missile APKWS II in the same way. The basis for it was the standard unguided missile US Air Force Hydra 70. It was proposed to equip this missile with a block of equipment for aiming at the target.

The Hydra 70 basic unguided rocket has a caliber of 70 mm and a length of about 1 m (depending on the type of warhead used). The starting weight of the ammunition also depends on the type of warhead. This parameter can vary within 10-15 kg. Like other products of this class, Hydra 70 has an extremely simple design. The warhead with a fuse is located in the head section, and in the middle and tail parts there is a solid propellant rocket engine. In flight, the rocket is stabilized by rotation, which is attached to it by three tail stabilizers. Before start-up they lie on the tail part of the body, and then they open.

Guided missile APKWS II (USA)


The solid engine accelerates the Hydra-70 to speeds of the order of 700 m / s. The effective firing range is set at 8 km, the maximum - 10,5 km. Missiles are launched using several types of launchers with 7 or 19 tubular guides. For several decades of operation of the Hydra 70 missiles, 19 variants of the warhead were created. Depending on the tactical task, the aircraft or helicopter may use high-explosive fragmentation, incendiary, cluster and other combat units.

The characteristics and combat capabilities of the Hydra 70 missiles make it possible to solve a fairly wide range of various combat missions. However, the absence of any guidance systems affects the accuracy of the munition. As a result, the equipment of unguided rockets with a special control system was considered a cheap and convenient method of achieving the required characteristics.

The control system of the APKWS II rocket is executed in the form of a cylindrical compartment connected to the units of the base rocket. It is noteworthy that the authors of the project decided to execute the guidance system in the form of a block placed not on the head of the rocket, but installed between the warhead and the engine. This arrangement was chosen to protect the laser homing head from the flames and smoke of other missiles or other negative factors.

The original layout of the rocket led to the need to create a specific target search system. The control unit has a cylindrical shape. On its side surface there are four slots for folding rudders, at the ends - mounts for rocket assembly. In the unfolded form, the rudders are located at an angle to the rocket body. Inside the case there are rudder drives and a laser guidance system.




Target detection is performed using the DASALS system (Distributed Aperture Semi-Active Laser Seeker - "Semi-Active Laser Aiming with Split Aperture"). The laser receiver is located inside the housing and is equipped with several fiber-optic fibers. The latter pass through the channels inside the rudders. Receiving lenses are located on the front edges of these planes. This interesting technical solution made it possible to preserve the required characteristics and at the same time protect the radiation receiver from various negative factors.

A third-party hint is required to use APKWS II. Responsibility or aircraft, including unmanned vehicles, are responsible for finding the target. The detected target must be highlighted with a laser, after which a guided missile can be launched. A specific feature of APKWS II rocket is the inability to capture a target before launch. However, it is claimed that this does not affect the actual combat capabilities of the product.

For a number of reasons, the new guided missile cannot yet use the full range of combat units borrowed from the Hydra 70. The APKWS II missile is equipped with high-explosive fragmentation warheads M151 and M152 or inert M282, as well as M423 or Mk435 fuses. As the power plant used solid rocket engine M66. High-explosive fragmentation warheads allow to solve most of the main combat missions. To expand the capabilities of the APKWS II rocket, it is planned to further develop new combat units.

The first tests of unguided missiles equipped with a control system, were held in 2007 year. Soon the company BAE Systems and other project implementers completed fine-tuning and presented the APKWS II rocket to customers. In February, 2010 was signed a contract, according to which it was required to ensure compatibility of APKWS II missiles with a number of modern US aircraft and helicopters. In July, 2010, BAE Systems received a contract to prepare for the production of control systems for missiles. In 2011, continued testing of missiles in the army.



In March, 2012, the military completed the first operational tests. In April of the same year, the first batch of APKWS II missiles was sent to Afghanistan for further verification. Full exploitation of the new weapon started in August 2012 of the year. By this time, the company BAE Systems launched mass production of control systems and gradually increased the pace of their release. At the very beginning of 2013, the US Navy funded the start of full-scale mass production.

APKWS II guided missiles can be made from available unguided Hydra 70 forces of military units. In addition, the release of ready-made guided munitions is possible. APKWS II missiles are fully compatible with all existing launchers for Hydra 70 unguided projectiles. They can be used by all American-made aircraft and helicopters that were previously capable of carrying unguided missiles. An important feature of the new rocket is its cheapness. One control unit costs about 10 thousand US dollars, which is significantly less than the price of other types of guided missiles.

Cheap and accurate APKWS II rockets have already interested foreign customers. In May, 2014, it became known that in the near future, Jordan would acquire a certain amount of such ammunition. There are several types of airplanes and helicopters in service with the Jordanian air force that can carry and use both unguided and guided 70 mm missiles. These are the F-16 and F-5 fighters, as well as American-made AH-1 and AH-6 helicopters. In addition, Jordan has two "hugs" CASA AC-235. Now these cars can carry the Hydra 70 and AGM-114 Hellfire missiles, and in the future their arsenal will be replenished with managed APKWS II.



APKWS II guided missiles are limitedly used by the US Air Force and the Marine Corps. In the near future, the Pentagon plans to increase the production and use of these weapons. In addition, overseas orders are already being received. Negotiations are underway with Jordan, a request has been received from Australia. All this allows us to consider the project of creating a guided missile on the basis of the existing ammunition successful and achieved its goal.






On the materials of the sites:
http://defenseindustrydaily.com/
http://baesystems.com/
http://army-technology.com/
http://globalsecurity.org/
http://designation-systems.net/
Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. insafufa
    insafufa 8 December 2014 08: 11
    +3
    Ours are also working on similar ammunition, only they will be adjusted based on a centimeter
  2. saag
    saag 8 December 2014 08: 15
    +1
    interesting, but with television guidance and pattern recognition is there?
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas 8 December 2014 08: 25
      +3
      Quote: saag
      interesting, but with television guidance and pattern recognition is there?

      TV guidance is the last century. After Iraq1991, it was abandoned because many factors affect accuracy. IR GOS appear also using the visible spectrum with the capture of the target image.
      1. insafufa
        insafufa 8 December 2014 09: 16
        +1
        Quote: Nayhas
        Quote: saag
        interesting, but with television guidance and pattern recognition is there?

        TV guidance is the last century. After Iraq1991, it was abandoned because many factors affect accuracy. IR GOS appear also using the visible spectrum with the capture of the target image.


        You can read about our development
        The complex of aviation guided weapons Threat (S-5kor, S-8kor, S-13kor)
        1. Nayhas
          Nayhas 8 December 2014 12: 11
          +2
          Quote: insafufa
          You can read about our development
          The complex of aviation guided weapons Threat (S-5kor, S-8kor, S-13kor)

          I read, back in the 90s, now in my opinion no one even remembers ...
          We cannot come up with a control kit for free-falling bombs, even with a laser semi-active seeker ... Americans have been using their PAVEWAY since the seventies ...
      2. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 8 December 2014 11: 31
        0
        IK is also television.
        1. Nayhas
          Nayhas 8 December 2014 12: 07
          0
          Quote: voyaka uh
          IK is also television.

          But the operator is not suggesting ...
    2. Lopatov
      Lopatov 8 December 2014 11: 34
      0
      While there are none. Try to apply simpler solutions.

      Scandinavian ATGM "Bill-II" can determine the type of target through a magnetic and active laser sensor. Recognize tank / LBT / unarmored vehicles

      There was a project of a homing warhead of a cluster munition with an infrared sensor plus lidar guidance system, which was supposed to carry out recognition, but the topic was either closed up or expensive

      On the British "Brimstone" radar is engaged in target recognition
  3. saag
    saag 8 December 2014 08: 31
    +2
    Quote: Nayhas
    IR GOS appear also using the visible spectrum with the capture of the target image.

    Well, yes, I had in mind that, of course, it is impossible to limit oneself to one visible spectrum.
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas 8 December 2014 12: 15
      +2
      Quote: saag
      Well, yes, I had in mind that, of course, it is impossible to limit oneself to one visible spectrum.

      So far, only for the V-V missiles, because you can’t confuse the image of the plane against the sky with anything ... and for anti-ship missiles, there is nothing on the water surface except the ships ... there are still tactical missile launchers for hitting large targets, the image of which is either known either dramatically different from the surrounding background.
  4. air wolf
    air wolf 8 December 2014 10: 53
    0
    Cool, if only the S-8 would be like that, here would be the striking force!
  5. JonnyT
    JonnyT 8 December 2014 11: 14
    +1
    An interesting solution is to install the control and guidance unit not in the "head" of the rocket, but behind the warhead. But the only question is, are there any difficulties with capturing the laser spot? As I understand it, the "receiving lenses" are very tiny, do they provide a high level of sensitivity? Again, how will it work in bad weather (fog, rain) or in smoke ??? And yet, what if all these lenses capture different sources of laser reflection? Or are they all tuned to just one laser spectrum? I mean, if the enemy illuminated the dummy with a laser, is it possible that this missile will aim at a false target, instead of a real one ????
    1. Lopatov
      Lopatov 8 December 2014 11: 47
      +3
      Quote: JonnyT
      But the only question is, are there any difficulties with capturing the laser spot? As I understand it, the "receiving lenses" are very tiny, do they provide a high level of sensitivity?

      Provide. Moreover, this scheme has greater sensitivity than if they installed one sensor in the nose of the rocket.


      Quote: JonnyT
      Again, how will it work in bad weather (fog, rain) or in smoke ???

      Depends on the power of the target laser.


      Quote: JonnyT
      and yet, what if all these lenses capture different sources of laser reflection? Or are they all tuned to only one laser spectrum? I mean, if the enemy laser-illuminated the dummy, is it possible that this missile will be aimed at a false target, instead of a real one ????

      The signal has not only a certain frequency but also an encoding.
      1. JonnyT
        JonnyT 8 December 2014 15: 17
        +1
        Moreover, this scheme has greater sensitivity than if they installed one sensor in the nose of the rocket.

        Not the fact that is better.
        Depends on the power of the target laser.

        Specialist. aerosol whether he will "break through"
        The signal has not only a certain frequency but also an encoding.

        I know that. But it seems like there is a "right" for this
        "The achieved technical result is to ensure the possibility of introducing a false range to the protected object into the enemy's range finders, reducing the likelihood of a projectile hitting the protected object. The essence is to install laser emitters operating at the enemy's wavelengths on the protected sample and generate a continuous sequence of pulses towards the repetition period of which is less than the time of passage of the measuring pulse of the enemy range finder to the protected object and back with a pulse duration of 10-40 ns and a power that ensures the operation of the photodetectors of the enemy range finder. . When measuring the distance to the enemy from the protected object, the source of active interference is either disconnected or shifted the wavelength of its rangefinder in relation to the source of active interference. they depend on the distance to the enemy "

        So everything is relative
        1. Lopatov
          Lopatov 8 December 2014 18: 06
          +1
          Quote: JonnyT
          Not the fact that is better.

          Fact. The method has been worked out by astronomers for a long time. Google "astronomical interferometer"

          Quote: JonnyT
          Specialist. aerosol whether he will "break through"

          How will he end up there? Only KOEP, and this is no longer a natural phenomenon


          Quote: JonnyT
          The essence consists in installing on the protected sample laser emitters operating at the wavelengths of the enemy rangefinders, and generating a continuous pulse sequence by them

          This nonsense, and complete
  6. fa2998
    fa2998 8 December 2014 18: 24
    0
    In general, the Hydra-70 is a small missile, the power of the target is small, they can only be launched in one gulp. It’s interesting how much a standard Hydra + $ 10 thousand is worth - a control unit. Especially you won’t shoot.
    1. Lopatov
      Lopatov 8 December 2014 18: 56
      +1
      Cheaper than the Helfires they use now.
      1. Nayhas
        Nayhas 8 December 2014 22: 19
        0
        Quote: Spade
        Cheaper than the Helfires they use now.

        The cost of an ammunition in my opinion is a relative concept. How much does Helfaer cost after five years in stock? So then the money has already been spent, and ahead of another five years to spend on storage, regular testing, and then how much more you need to spend on disposal? Cheaper to spend thereby eliminating subsequent costs ...
        1. Lopatov
          Lopatov 8 December 2014 23: 11
          +1
          Quote: Nayhas
          How much does Helfaer cost after five years in stock?

          As much as the day of production. Proper storage and routine maintenance. The Americans are okay with that.

          "Helfair" is clearly redundant in counter-partisan, sorry, "stabilization operations" Both in cost and in the capabilities of the guidance system and in the power of action at the target.

          So they turned to cheaper options. I would not be surprised if they and Javelina find an easy replacement for the second generation.

Управляемая ракета APKWS II (США)

Характерные особенности современных вооруженных конфликтов приводят к необходимости создания новых систем вооружения. К примеру, для выполнения некоторых боевых задач ударная авиация должна иметь легкие боеприпасы с высокой точностью попадания. В последние годы в мире создается все большее количество малогабаритных бомб и ракет с системами наведения. Одной из первых таких систем была американская управляемая ракета APKWS.

Разработка ракеты APKWS (Advanced Precision Kill Weapon System – «Перспективная система вооружения для точного поражения целей») стартовала в 2002 году по инициативе армии США. В течение следующих двух лет несколько компаний и организаций, привлеченных к проекту, занимались определением облика перспективного боеприпаса и вели проектную работу. В конце 2004 года стартовали первые испытания опытных образцов, по результатам которых проект APKWS был закрыт. В ходе испытаний выяснилось, что предложенный вариант малогабаритной управляемой ракеты имеет недостаточные характеристики и вряд ли позволит армии получить требуемое оружие.

Проект APKWS в первом его варианте был закрыт в январе 2005 года. Всего через несколько месяцев Пентагон инициировал новый проект аналогичного назначения, получивший название APKWS II. К работам вновь привлекли несколько компаний, занимающихся созданием нового вооружения. Весной 2006 года головным подрядчиком по проекту стала компания BAE Systems. Кроме нее в проекте участвовали фирмы General Dynamics, Northrop Grumman и другие.


Изначально надзор за проектом осуществляло руководство армии США. В ноябре 2008 года эта роль перешла к командованию ВМС и Корпуса морской пехоты. Тем не менее, сухопутные войска сохранили за собой определенное участие в проекте. Разработка проекта APKWS II завершилась осенью 2009 года. Вскоре компании-участники проекта приступили к испытанию нового оружия.

В середине девяностых годов в США началось производство систем JDAM. Эта система представляет собой комплект оборудования, устанавливаемый на неуправляемые бомбы. В состав комплекта JDAM входит аппаратура спутниковой навигации и система управления полетом бомбы, позволяющие производить атаки целей с высокой точностью. Новую управляемую ракету APKWS II было решено делать по такой же схеме. Основой для нее стал стандартный неуправляемый реактивный снаряд ВВС США Hydra 70. Эту ракету предлагалось оснащать блоком оборудования для наведения на цель.

Базовая неуправляемая ракета Hydra 70 имеет калибр 70 мм и длину около 1 м (в зависимости от типа используемой боевой части). От типа боевой части так же зависит стартовый вес боеприпаса. Этот параметр может колебаться в пределах 10-15 кг. Как и другие изделия этого класса, Hydra 70 имеет крайне простую конструкцию. В головной части располагается боевая часть с взрывателем, а в средней и хвостовой частях находится твердотопливный ракетный двигатель. В полете ракета стабилизируется вращением, которое ей придают три хвостовых стабилизатора. До пуска они лежат на хвостовой части корпуса, а после раскрываются.

Управляемая ракета APKWS II (США)


Твердотопливный двигатель разгоняет «Гидру-70» до скорости порядка 700 м/с. Эффективная дальность стрельбы установлена на уровне 8 км, максимальная – 10,5 км. Запуск ракет производится при помощи пусковых устройств нескольких типов с 7 или 19 трубчатыми направляющими. За несколько десятилетий эксплуатации ракет Hydra 70 были созданы 19 вариантов боевой части. В зависимости от тактической задачи самолет или вертолет может использовать осколочно-фугасные, зажигательные, кассетные и другие боевые части.

Характеристики и боевые возможности ракет Hydra 70 позволяют решать достаточно широкий спектр различных боевых задач. Тем не менее, отсутствие каких-либо систем наведения сказывается на точности боеприпаса. В результате оснащение неуправляемых ракет специальной системой управления посчитали дешевым и удобным методом достижения требуемых характеристик.

Система управления ракеты APKWS II выполняется в виде цилиндрического отсека, соединяемого с агрегатами базовой ракеты. Примечательно, что авторы проекта решили выполнить систему наведения в виде блока, помещаемого не на головную часть ракеты, а устанавливаемого между боевой частью и двигателем. Такую компоновку выбрали для защиты лазерной головки самонаведения от пламени и дыма других ракет или иных негативных факторов.

Оригинальная компоновка ракеты привела к необходимости создания специфической системы поиска цели. Блок управления имеет цилиндрическую форму. На его боковой поверхности имеются четыре прорези для раскладывающихся рулей, на торцах – крепления для сборки ракеты. В разложенном виде рули располагаются под углом к корпусу ракеты. Внутри корпуса имеются приводы рулей и лазерная система наведения.

Управляемая ракета APKWS II (США)
Управляемая ракета APKWS II (США)


Обнаружение цели производится при помощи системы DASALS (Distributed Aperture Semi-Active Laser Seeker – «Полуактивное лазерное наведение с разнесенной апертурой»). Приемник лазерного излучения располагается внутри корпуса и оснащен несколькими оптоволоконными световодами. Последние проходят через каналы внутри рулей. Приемные линзы находятся на передних кромках этих плоскостей. Такое интересное техническое решение позволило сохранить требуемые характеристики и одновременно с этим защитить приемник излучения от различных негативных факторов.

Для использования ракеты APKWS II требуется стороннее указание. За поиск цели отвечает разведка или летательные аппараты, в том числе беспилотные. Обнаруженную цель необходимо подсвечивать лазером, после чего может производиться запуск управляемой ракеты. Специфической особенностью ракеты APKWS II является невозможность захвата цели до запуска. Тем не менее, как утверждается, это не сказывается на реальных боевых возможностях изделия.

По ряду причин новая управляемая ракета пока не может использовать весь спектр боевых частей, заимствованных у Hydra 70. Ракета APKWS II комплектуется осколочно-фугасными боевыми частями M151 и M152 или инертными M282, а также взрывателями M423 или Mk435. В качестве силовой установки используется твердотопливный ракетный двигатель M66. Осколочно-фугасные боевые части позволяют решать большинство основных боевых задач. Для расширения возможностей ракеты APKWS II в дальнейшем планируется разработать новые боевые части.

Первые испытания неуправляемых ракет, оснащенных системой управления, прошли в 2007 году. Вскоре компания BAE Systems и другие исполнители проекта завершили доводку и представили ракету APKWS II заказчикам. В феврале 2010 года был подписан контракт, в соответствии с которым требовалось обеспечить совместимость ракет APKWS II с рядом современных самолетов и вертолетов США. В июле 2010 года BAE Systems получила контракт на подготовку к производству систем управления для ракет. В 2011 году продолжались испытания ракет в войсках.

Управляемая ракета APKWS II (США)


В марте 2012 года военные завершили первые эксплуатационные испытания. В апреле того же года первая партия ракет APKWS II была отправлена в Афганистан для дальнейшей проверки. Полноценная эксплуатация нового оружия стартовала в августе 2012 года. К этому времени компания BAE Systems развернула серийное производство систем управления и постепенно увеличивала темпы их выпуска. В самом начале 2013 года ВМС США профинансировали начало полномасштабного серийного производства.

Управляемые ракеты APKWS II могут изготовляться из имеющихся неуправляемых Hydra 70 силами войсковых подразделений. Кроме того, возможен выпуск готовых управляемых боеприпасов. Ракеты APKWS II полностью совместимы со всеми существующими пусковыми устройствами для неуправляемых снарядов Hydra 70. Они могут использоваться всеми самолетами и вертолетами американского производства, которые ранее были способны нести неуправляемые ракеты. Важной особенностью новой ракеты является ее дешевизна. Один блок управления стоит около 10 тыс долларов США, что значительно меньше цены управляемых ракет иных типов.

Дешевые и точные ракеты APKWS II уже заинтересовали зарубежных заказчиков. В мае 2014 года стало известно, что в ближайшем будущем Иордания приобретет некоторое количество таких боеприпасов. На вооружении иорданских ВВС имеются несколько типов самолетов и вертолетов, способных нести и применять как неуправляемые, так и управляемые ракеты калибра 70 мм. Это истребители F-16 и F-5, а также вертолеты AH-1 и AH-6 американского производства. Кроме того, Иордания располагает двумя «ганшипами» CASA AC-235. Сейчас эти машины могут нести ракеты Hydra 70 и AGM-114 Hellfire, а в будущем их арсенал пополнится управляемыми APKWS II.

Управляемая ракета APKWS II (США)


Управляемые ракеты APKWS II ограниченно используются военно-воздушными силами и авиацией Корпуса морской пехоты США. В ближайшем будущем Пентагон планирует увеличить объемы производства и применения этого оружия. Кроме того, уже поступают зарубежные заказы. Ведутся переговоры с Иорданией, получена заявка от Австралии. Все это позволяет считать проект создания управляемой ракеты на базе существующего боеприпаса успешным и достигшим своей цели.

Управляемая ракета APKWS II (США)
Управляемая ракета APKWS II (США)
Управляемая ракета APKWS II (США)
Управляемая ракета APKWS II (США)


По материалам сайтов:
http://defenseindustrydaily.com/
http://baesystems.com/
http://army-technology.com/
http://globalsecurity.org/
http://designation-systems.net/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. insafufa 8 декабря 2014 08:11
    Наши тоже работают над аналогичными боеприпасами только их будут делать корректируемыми на основе сантиметра
  2. saag 8 декабря 2014 08:15
    интересно, а с телевизионным наведением и распознаванием образов есть?
    1. Nayhas 8 декабря 2014 08:25
      Цитата: saag
      интересно, а с телевизионным наведением и распознаванием образов есть?

      ТВ наведение это прошлый век. После Ирака1991 от него отказались ибо много факторов влияет на точность. Появляются ИК ГСН использующие также видимый спектр с захватом образа цели.
      1. insafufa 8 декабря 2014 09:16
        Цитата: Nayhas
        Цитата: saag
        интересно, а с телевизионным наведением и распознаванием образов есть?

        ТВ наведение это прошлый век. После Ирака1991 от него отказались ибо много факторов влияет на точность. Появляются ИК ГСН использующие также видимый спектр с захватом образа цели.


        Можете прочитать про нашу разработку
        Комплекс авиационного управляемого оружия Угроза (С-5кор, С-8кор, С-13кор)
        1. Nayhas 8 декабря 2014 12:11
          Цитата: insafufa
          Можете прочитать про нашу разработку
          Комплекс авиационного управляемого оружия Угроза (С-5кор, С-8кор, С-13кор)

          Читал, ещё в 90-х годах, сейчас по моему уже никто и не вспоминает...
          У нас для свободнопадающих авиабомб комплект управления придумать не могут, даже с лазерной полуактивной ГСН...американцы свои PAVEWAY с семидесятых годов используют...
      2. voyaka uh 8 декабря 2014 11:31
        ИК - это тоже теленаведение.
        1. Nayhas 8 декабря 2014 12:07
          Цитата: voyaka uh
          ИК - это тоже теленаведение.

          Не оператор же наводит...
    2. Лопатов 8 декабря 2014 11:34
      Пока таких нет. Пробуют применить более простые решения.

      Скандинавский ПТРК "Билл-II" может определять тип цели посредством магнитного и активного лазерного датчика. Распознать танк/ЛБТ/небронированная техника

      Был проект самонаводящегося боевого элемента кассетного боеприпаса с системой наведения ИК датчик плюс лидар, который должен был осуществлять распознавание, но тему закрыли- то ли не получилось, то ли дорого

      На британской "Бримстоун" распознаванием целей занимается РЛС
  3. saag 8 декабря 2014 08:31
    Цитата: Nayhas
    Появляются ИК ГСН использующие также видимый спектр с захватом образа цели.

    ну да, я это и имел в виду, одним видимым спектром ограничиваться конечно нельзя
    1. Nayhas 8 декабря 2014 12:15
      Цитата: saag
      ну да, я это и имел в виду, одним видимым спектром ограничиваться конечно нельзя

      Пока только для ракет в-в ибо образ самолёта на фоне неба ни с чем не спутаешь...и для ПКР, там тоже на водной поверхности кроме кораблей ничего нет...ещё на тактических КР для поражения крупных объектов образ которых либо известен, либо кардинально отличается от окружающего фона.
  4. air wolf 8 декабря 2014 10:53
    Круто, вот бы С-8 была бы такой, вот ударная сила была бы!
  5. JonnyT 8 декабря 2014 11:14
    Интересное решение, установить блок управления и наведения не в "голову" ракеты , а за БЧ. Но только вот вопрос, а не возникает ли затруднений с захватом лазерного пятна? Я как понимаю "приемные линзы" весьма миниатюрны, обеспечивают ли они высокий уровень чувствительности? Опять же как будет работать в непогоду (туман, дождь) или в дыму??? и еще, а что если все эти линзы, захватят разные источники лазерного отражения? Или они все настроены только на один спектр лазерного излучения? Я имею ввиду если противник, подсветил лазером муляж, возможно ли что эта ракета наведется на ложную цель, взамен реальной????
    1. Лопатов 8 декабря 2014 11:47
      Цитата: JonnyT
      Но только вот вопрос, а не возникает ли затруднений с захватом лазерного пятна? Я как понимаю "приемные линзы" весьма миниатюрны, обеспечивают ли они высокий уровень чувствительности?

      Обеспечивают. Мало того, данная схема имеет большую чувствительность, чем если бы они установили один датчик в носу ракеты.


      Цитата: JonnyT
      Опять же как будет работать в непогоду (туман, дождь) или в дыму???

      Зависит от мощности лазера-целеуказателя.


      Цитата: JonnyT
      и еще, а что если все эти линзы, захватят разные источники лазерного отражения? Или они все настроены только на один спектр лазерного излучения? Я имею ввиду если противник, подсветил лазером муляж, возможно ли что эта ракета наведется на ложную цель, взамен реальной????

      Сигнал имеет не только определенную частоту но и кодировку.
      1. JonnyT 8 декабря 2014 15:17
        Мало того, данная схема имеет большую чувствительность, чем если бы они установили один датчик в носу ракеты.

        Не факт, что лучше.
        Зависит от мощности лазера-целеуказателя.

        Спец. аэрозоль он врят ли "пробьет"
        Сигнал имеет не только определенную частоту но и кодировку.

        Это мне известно. Но вроде как есть и на это "управа"
        "Достигаемый технический результат - обеспечение возможности введения в дальномеры противника ложной дальности до защищаемого объекта, снижение вероятности попадания снаряда в защищаемый объект. Сущность заключается в установке на защищаемый образец лазерных излучателей, работающих на длинах волн дальномеров противника, и генерировании ими непрерывной последовательности импульсов в сторону противника, период следования которых меньше времени прохождения измерительного импульса дальномера противника до защищаемого объекта и обратно с длительностью импульсов 10-40 нс и мощностью, обеспечивающей срабатывание фотоприемных устройств дальномера противника. Частоту следования импульсов лазерного излучения меняют во времени случайным образом в диапазоне 40-150 кГц. При измерении дальности до противника из защищаемого объекта источник активных помех или отключают или смещают длину волны своего дальномера по отношению к источнику активных помех. Угловую расходимость источника активных помех меняют в зависимости от дальности до противника"

        Так что все относительно
        1. Лопатов 8 декабря 2014 18:06
          Цитата: JonnyT
          Не факт, что лучше.

          Факт. Метода отработана астрономами уже давно. Погуглите "астрономический интерферометр"

          Цитата: JonnyT
          Спец. аэрозоль он врят ли "пробьет"

          А как он там окажется? Только КОЭП, а это уже не природное явление


          Цитата: JonnyT
          Сущность заключается в установке на защищаемый образец лазерных излучателей, работающих на длинах волн дальномеров противника, и генерировании ими непрерывной последовательности импульсов

          Чушь эта, причём полная
  6. фа2998 8 декабря 2014 18:24
    Вообще Гидра-70-это мелкая ракета,могущество у цели невелико-их только залпом выпускать.Интересно сколько стоит стандартная Гидра+10 тыс.$-блок управления.Особенно не постреляешь.
    1. Лопатов 8 декабря 2014 18:56
      Дешевле "Хелфаеров", которые они используют сейчас.
      1. Nayhas 8 декабря 2014 22:19
        Цитата: Лопатов
        Дешевле "Хелфаеров", которые они используют сейчас.

        Стоимость того или иного боеприпаса по моему понятие относительное. Сколько на пример стоит Хелфаер после пяти лет на складе? Так то деньги уже потрачены, а впереди ещё лет пять тратиться на хранение, регулярное тестирование, а потом ещё сколько нужно потратить на утилизацию? Дешевле потратить тем самым исключив последующие расходы...
        1. Лопатов 8 декабря 2014 23:11
          Цитата: Nayhas
          Сколько на пример стоит Хелфаер после пяти лет на складе?

          Столько же, сколько в день производства. Правильное хранение и регламентные работы. У американцев с этим всё в порядке.

          "Хелфаер" явно избыточен в контрпартизанских, пардон, "операциях по стабилизации" И по стоимости и по возможностям системы наведения и по могуществу действия при цели.

          Потому они обратились к дешёвым вариантам. Я не удивлюсь, если они и "Джавелину" найдут лёгкую подмену второго поколения.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня