A letter to the President of Russia, Dmitry A. Medvedev

A letter to the President of Russia, Dmitry A. Medvedev


Dmitry Anatolyevich!


I don’t blame me, I can’t force myself to preface your first name and patronymic name with "respected" - well, it doesn’t work. There is such a country - Libya. At one time, you even met with its leader, Muammar Gaddafi. He is on the left in the photo. And then it was a respected man, in fact, which he always deserved. If only because in his country, although it was not all right - but the grandmothers did not die of shame in supermarkets, due to zealous guards on stealing five-rue cheeses. This is happening in your country, Dmitry Anatolyevich. And - in mine.

But suddenly something happened. And you have changed the opinion about the Libyan colleague for no reason, and declared him a dictator. Not very clear - and before that you were not reported that Gaddafi was a dictator? Or were you cheated? Or did you think that the leader of the country is not entitled to order the destruction of the bandits attacking the soldiers and the police? Robbery military warehouses? Then tell it honestly to your subordinates - the soldiers and the police. And say that the installation has changed. Now allowed to kill them with impunity. And responding to the assassinations of sovereign people is now a sign of bloody dictatorship.

In general, you supported the "world community", which openly lied to everyone - including you, when it said that it only wants to stop the violence in Libya. And - they gave a green light not just to violence, but to his orgy. You are familiar with the Internet - and videos of Yu-Tuba, where freedom fighters cut heads of policemen, soldiers, civilians in Benghazi, Misrata, Adjdabiya, Zlitene - they are, they are available, they are not secret. Although you can supply and what on Yu-Tuba not. And I think with the same content. Will you tell your subordinates that now the same fate awaits them? And what to cut the head of a soldier is a sign of democracy?

Today, Libya is finished off. No longer hiding, all channels and the media openly confirm the participation of foreign troops in the ground operation in Tripoli. Do not hesitate, voice its code name. Absolutely nothing fearing, they send reinforcements. Remember - did you agree to this by refraining from voting on the Security Council? It seemed to me that it was somehow formulated there.

And you are silent. You have washed your hands like a Pontius Pilate. Just do not say, please, that you had no idea what the coalition will undertake, having received the UN mandate. You have diplomats, you have intelligence, you have experts. You, the president, have everything to realize what exactly you are doing. But you did not realize. And now the chief gangster from the Libyan PNS recognizes with grief in his voice that 20 thousands of Libyans perished during the Libyan conflict. I think that's more - and starting from Monday, the arithmetic progression of the number of victims gradually turns into a geometric one.

In general, frankly speaking, you did something wrong. Not that they thought and they did not decide.

However, we cynically approach this petty problem. She is already in the past. It is impossible to re-vote, to resurrect the dead too. The question is a little different.

There is such a country, Dmitry Anatolyevich. Syria. With its president, Bashar Asad (he is on the left), you also met. And he, too, did not seem to you to be either a gangster or a dictator. Like his mode.

You know - and much better than me - that Syria is next. For this, in essence, almost everything has already been prepared. Gangsters, terrorists and rebels kill soldiers, policemen, civil servants of Syria. Some kind of sorry trash literally the day before yesterday announced the creation of the Transitional Council of Syria (well, exactly like in Libya). Your friends and your colleagues from democratic countries have already declared Bashar al-Assad personally a dictator and fiend. Things are easy. For the consensus of Russia on the fact that she washed her hands. And bashfully turned away.

Yes, I am aware that you have firmly and resolutely declared that you will vote against the Security Council if it receives a resolution on Syria that is similar to the Libyan one. I assure you - here I fully agree with you. However, both you and your special representative Margelov have already made certain statements that are very scary. Scared that there is a chance that you change your mind. And start a new disaster.

I will say straight. I, as a citizen of a country whose president you are, categorically do not want to see you a second time at your post. There is no reason why I am ready to change my opinion. For you there is nothing in the past three and a half years. Hollow emptiness. I do not know if you will run for the second time. I hope no. However, you will be our president for at least six months. And I very much hope that you will complete this period with a single - but very worthy deed. Do not let a flock of your comrades break another country. Ancient, beautiful - and in which, by the way, lives a very large number of our (and your) citizens.

Actually, I hope, it is clear that this is not an open letter. Therefore, neither subscribe nor respond to it is not worth it. We will assume that I showed emotion and uttered a substitute-substitute of a strong Russian word. Looking at what's happening in Tripoli today. Courage to them and good luck what else can you say.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

97 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Письмо президенту России Д.А.Медведеву

Письмо президенту России Д.А.Медведеву


Дмитрий Анатольевич!


Уж не обессудьте, не могу заставить себя предварять Ваши имя-отчество положенным "уважаемый" - ну не получается. Есть такая страна - Ливия. В свое время Вы даже встречались с ее руководителем - Муаммаром Каддафи. Он - слева на фотографии. И тогда это был уважаемый Вами человек, собственно, чего он всегда и заслуживал. Хотя бы потому, что в его стране хоть и было не все в порядке - но бабушки не умирали от стыда в супермаркетах, словленные ретивой охраной на краже пятирублевых сырков. Это происходит в Вашей стране, Дмитрий Анатольевич. И - в моей.

Но вдруг что-то произошло. И Вы фактически ни с того, ни с сего изменили мнение о ливийском коллеге и объявили его диктатором. Не очень понятно - а до того Вам не докладывали, что Каддафи диктатор? Или Вас обманывали? Или Вы посчитали, что руководитель страны не вправе отдать приказ об уничтожении бандитов, нападающих на солдат и полицейских? Грабящих военные склады? Тогда скажите это честно своим подчиненным - солдатам и полицейским. И скажите, что установка изменилась. Теперь разрешено убивать их безнаказанно. И отвечать на убийства государевых людей - теперь признак кровавой диктатуры.

В общем, Вы поддержали "мировое сообщество", которое откровенно лгало всем - и Вам в том числе, когда сказало, что оно всего лишь хочет прекратить насилие в Ливии. И - дали зеленый свет не просто насилию, а его вакханалии. Вы знакомы с интернетом - и ролики Ю-Туба, где борцы за свободу режут головы полицейским, солдатам, мирным жителям в Бенгази, Мисурате, Адждабии, Злитене - они есть, они доступны, они не секретны. Хотя Вас могут снабдить и тем, чего на Ю-Тубе нет. И думаю, с тем же содержанием. Вы скажете своим подчиненным, что теперь их ждет та же судьба? И что резать голову солдату - это признак демократии?

Сегодня Ливию добивают. Уже не скрываясь, по всем каналам и СМИ в открытую подтверждают участие иностранных военнослужащих в наземной операции в Триполи. Не стесняясь, озвучивают её кодовое название. Абсолютно ничего не боясь, перебрасывают подкрепления. Вспомните - Вы давали на это согласие, воздерживаясь от голосования на Совете Безопасности? Мне казалось, что там было как-то иначе сформулировано.

И Вы молчите. Вы умыли руки, как Понтий Пилат. Только не говорите, пожалуйста, что Вы понятия не имели, что предпримет коалиция, получив мандат ООН. У Вас есть дипломаты, у Вас есть разведка, у Вас есть эксперты. У Вас - у президента - есть всё, чтобы осознавать, что именно Вы делаете. Но Вы не осознали. И теперь главбандит из ливийского ПНС со скорбью в голосе признает, что за время ливийского конфликта погибло 20 тысяч ливийцев. Я вот думаю, что и больше - а начиная с понедельника арифметическая прогрессия числа жертв плавно перерастает в геометрическую.

В общем прямо скажем - что-то Вы не то сделали. Не то подумали и не то решили.

Однако цинично подойдем к этой мелкой проблеме. Она уже в прошлом. Переголосовать не получиться, воскресить убитых - тоже. Вопрос немного в другом.

Есть такая страна, Дмитрий Анатольевич. Сирия. С её президентом - Башаром Асадом (он - слева) Вы тоже встречались. И он тоже тогда не казался Вам ни бандитом, ни диктатором. Как и его режим.

Вы знаете - и гораздо лучше меня - что Сирия - следующая. Для этого в сущности, подготовлено уже практически всё. Бандиты, террористы и мятежники убивают солдат, полицейских, госслужащих Сирии. Какая-то извините шваль буквально позавчера объявила о создании Переходного Совета Сирии (ну точь в точь, как и в Ливии). Ваши друзья и Ваши коллеги из демократических стран уже объявили персонально Башара Асада диктатором и исчадием ада. Дело за малым. За очередным согласием России на то, чтобы она умыла руки. И стыдливо отвернулась в сторонку.

Да, я в курсе, что Вы твёрдо и решительно заявили о том, что будете голосовать против на Совете Безопасности, в случае, если на него будет вынесена резолюция по Сирии, аналогичная ливийской. Уверяю Вас - здесь я целиком и полностью с Вами согласен. Однако и Вы, и Ваш спецпредставитель Маргелов уже сделали определенные заявления, которые очень пугают. Пугают тем, что появляется шанс на то, что Вы измените свое мнение. И дадите старт новой катастрофе.

Скажу прямо. Я, как гражданин страны, президентом которой Вы являетесь, категорически не хочу видеть Вас второй раз на Вашем посту. Нет ни одной причины, по которой я готов изменить своё мнение. За Вами нет ничего за прошедшие три с половиной года. Гулкая пустота. Я не знаю, станете ли Вы баллотироваться второй раз. Надеюсь, что нет. Однако Вы еще полгода минимум будете нашим президентом. И я очень надеюсь, что этот срок Вы завершите единственным - но очень достойным делом. Не дадите стае Ваших товарищей разорвать еще одну страну. Древнюю, красивую - и в которой живет, между прочим, очень большое число наших (и Ваших) граждан.

Собственно, надеюсь, понятно, что это не открытое письмо. Потому ни подписываться, ни отвечать на него не стоит. Будем считать, что я проявил эмоцию и произнес эрзац-заменитель крепкого русского слова. Глядя на то, что сегодня происходит в Триполи. Мужества им и удачи, что еще можно сказать.
Автор:
Эль Мюрид
Первоисточник:
http://el-murid.livejournal.com/303131.html
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

97 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти