Indian Air Force lost over 6 years 46 fighters

Indian Air Force lost over 6 years 46 fightersThe Indian Air Force has lost 46 fighters in the past six years. On this, as reported by Lenta.ru with reference to Flightglobal, said Indian Defense Minister Arakaparambil Kurian Anthony. According to him, the greatest losses occurred in the 2009 year, when the Indian Air Force lost ten aircraft. Most often, the Air Force lost fighter MiG-21. In addition, during this period, the Air Force lost fighters Sepecat Jaguar and Su-30MKI.


To reduce the loss of combat aircraft, the Indian Air Force is currently implementing several programs to improve flight safety. In particular, we are talking about the dispersal of birds over airfields, as well as more thorough training of pilots on simulators. In November 2010, the Indian Air Force announced that in 45 the percentage of crashes caused by the aircraft was a pilot error. In 42, the percentage of crash events occur due to technical problems, and the remaining 13 percent comes from unpredictable incidents, including bird strikes.

For the Indian Air Force is characterized by a high level of accidents. In particular, from 1970 to 2000, the country annually lost an average of 22-23 aircraft and helicopters, and since 2000 of the year - on 10-15 aircraft per year. Currently, the Indian Air Force is undergoing a large-scale modernization of its fleet. For these purposes in the coming 12 years it is planned to spend about one hundred billion dollars. This amount includes the purchase of training aircraft, fighters, military transport aircraft, anti-aircraft missile systems and bombers.
Originator:
http://www.aex.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Civil 31 August 2011 20: 06 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    This is a failure. PLA will defeat even in cross-border conflict.
    1. jamert
      jamert 1 September 2011 10: 42 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      In the PLA, such incidents, I think, are no less. Still, the fleet of old aircraft and they are very large. Just freedom of speech is less than in India. wink
  2. Yukon
    Yukon 31 August 2011 21: 20 New
    • -7
    • 0
    -7
    Dumb Indians
    1. solodova 31 August 2011 21: 28 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Dumb comment. Respect yourself and other forum visitors. I'm not talking about the Indians.
    2. Marat
      Marat 31 August 2011 23: 39 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      I support insults against enemies - since there is an information war - and it’s never harmful to call pendos pendos again - but at the same time they stuck to all of them - the henchmen

      The Hindus did nothing wrong with us — they almost allied with the USSR, saved our defense industry and the military industrial complex during the years of collapse and democracy, Russia's partners in creating the latest weapons (investing not only money but also brains — their programmers are already world-class — 5th generation fighter programs , Bramos and now we will do hypersonic anti-ship missiles together - bypassing even pendos)

      Hindus confront China - which our future (after pendos) probable geopolitical adversary - having a country like India will always help deter China

      Yes. I agree that, for example, Iran or India still lag behind the level of the USSR even in the 70s - but neither one nor the other curses their language - they are with us in the same boat
  3. vlbelugin 31 August 2011 21: 34 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Yukon
    Probably to write this comment I used an OS written by Indian programmers.
  4. voin-xnumx
    voin-xnumx 31 August 2011 23: 01 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    With such trends, it is easy to calculate that every 30 years the number of crashed planes / helicopters per year is reduced by 5 pieces. That is, by the year 2100, there will be no flying objects in India. This means either the pilots will learn to drive cars or the birds will leave the borders of India.
  5. Marat
    Marat 31 August 2011 23: 43 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    You also need to first look at what% of the accident from the total number of flights and time in the air and compare these SPECIFIC indicators with China, for example

    Maybe the Indians just fly more Or a large fleet of old planes
  6. AleksUkr 2 September 2011 18: 11 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    It should be reminded to amateurs to call someone stupid - this is very low. We have very few potential brothers to confront China, and those who look at least a little favorably are fully supportive. It is to support, not praise. The Russian Armed Forces in accidents have not far gone from India. Ours fly much less. Analyze the state of our weapons. It’s becoming very not funny. The PLA is able to defeat both India and Russia ... Let me remind you of a joke: the CPC chairman calls the Chinese Ministry of Defense and sets the task to enter Russia on the route Beijing-Irkutsk-Novosibirsk-Yekaterinburg with The task is FIND the Russian army. Very sad. But it really is.

ВВС Индии потеряли за 6 лет 46 истребителей

ВВС Индии потеряли за 6 лет 46 истребителейВВС Индии за прошедшие шесть лет потеряли 46 истребителей. Об этом, как сообщает Lenta.ru со ссылкой на Flightglobal, заявил министр обороны Индии Аракапарамбил Куриан Энтони. По его словам, наибольшие потери пришлись на 2009 год, когда ВВС Индии лишились десяти самолетов. Чаще всего ВВС теряли истребители МиГ-21. Кроме того, в указанный период ВВС потеряли истребители Sepecat Jaguar и Су-30МКИ.

Для снижения количества потерь боевых самолетов, ВВС Индии в настоящее время реализуют несколько программ повышения безопасности полетов. В частности, речь идет о разгоне птиц над аэродромами, а также более тщательной подготовке пилотов на авиатренажерах. В ноябре 2010 года ВВС Индии объявили, что в 45 процентов случаев падения самолетов причиной катастрофы является ошибка пилота. В 42 процентов случаев катастрофы происходят из-за технических неполадок, а остальные 13 процентов приходятся на непрогнозируемые происшествия, включая столкновение с птицами.

Для ВВС Индии характерен высокий уровень аварийности. В частности, с 1970-го по 2000 год страна ежегодно теряла в среднем 22-23 самолета и вертолета, а начиная с 2000 года - по 10-15 летательных аппаратов в год. В настоящее время в ВВС Индии проходит масштабная модернизация авиапарка. На эти цели в ближайшие 12 лет планируется потратить около ста миллиардов долларов. В указанную сумму входит покупка учебных самолетов, истребителей, военно-транспортных самолетов, зенитных ракетных комплексов и бомбардировщиков.
Первоисточник: http://www.aex.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. Гражданский 31 августа 2011 20:06
    Это провал. НОАК разгромит даже в приграничном конфликте.
    1. jamert 1 сентября 2011 10:42
      В НОАК таких происшествий, думаю, не меньше. Всё-таки парк старых самолётов и у них очень большой. Просто свободы слова меньше чем в Индии. wink
      jamert
  2. Yukon 31 августа 2011 21:20
    Тупые индусы
    Yukon
    1. solodova 31 августа 2011 21:28
      Тупой комментарий. Уважай себя и других посетителей форума. Я уж не говорю об индусах.
    2. Marat 31 августа 2011 23:39
      оскорбления в адрес врагов я поддерживаю - так как идет информационная война - и назвать пендоса пендосом никогда лишний раз не вредно - а заодно всех их прилипал - подручных

      Индусы же ничего плохого нам не делали- выступали почти что союзником ссср, спасли нашу оборонку и впк в годы развала и демократии, партнеры России по созданию новейшего оружия (вкладывают не только деньги но и мозги - их программисты уже мирового уровня - программы истребителя 5 поколения, Брамос и сейчас будем вместе делать гиперзвуковую ПКР - обходя даже пендосов)

      Индусы противостоят Китаю - который наш будущий (после пендосов) вероятный геополитический противник - наличие такой страны как Индия всегда будет помогать сдерживать Китай

      Да. я согласен что например Иран или Индия все еще отстают от уровня ссср даже 70-х годов - но ни тех ни других обругать язык не поворачивается - ведь они с нами в одной лодке
      Marat
  3. vlbelugin 31 августа 2011 21:34
    Yukon
    Наверное для написания этого комментария использовал ОС написанную индийскими программистами.
  4. voin-72 31 августа 2011 23:01
    С такими тенденциями несложно подсчитать, что каждые 30 лет колличество упавших самолетов/вертолетов в год уменьшается на 5штук. Тоесть к 2100 году в Индии упавших летательных объектов не будет. Это значит или пилоты научатся управлять машинами или птицы покинут границы Индии.
    voin-72
  5. Marat 31 августа 2011 23:43
    Также надо сначала посмотреть каков % аварии от общего числа полетов и времени в воздухе и сравнить эти УДЕЛЬНЫЕ показатели с Китаем например

    Может просто Индийцы больше летают Или большой парк старых самолетов
    Marat
  6. AleksUkr 2 сентября 2011 18:11
    Следует напомнить любителям называть кого-то тупым - это очень низко.Возможных собратьев по противостоянию тому же Китаю у нас очень мало.А тех, кто хоть чуть благосклонно смотрит на нас - всецело поддерживать. Именно поддерживать, а не хвалить. ВС РФ по авариям далеко не ушли от Индии.Наши намного меньше летают. Проанализируйте состояние нашего вооружения.Становится очень даже не смешно.НОАК в состоянии разгромить и Индию, и Россию... Напомню один анекдот:Председатель КПК вызывает МО Китая и ставит задачу- войти на территорию Россию по маршруту Пекин-Иркутск-Новосибирск -Екатеринбург с задачей -НАЙТИ российскую армию.Очень даже грустно.Но это действительно так.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня