Military Review

India intends to rent another Russian submarine

13
India intends to develop its submarine fleet, including through cooperation with Russia. Recently it became known that the Indian Navy is considering the issue of leasing a second nuclear submarine of Russian production. Currently, the Indian fleet is operating the INS Chakra submarine, built in Russia and previously bearing the name K-152 "Nerpa" (971 project "Pike-B"). A new submarine of the naval forces of India in the near future may become another “Pike-B” of Russian construction.




Last Tuesday, December 16, a press conference was held in New Delhi with the participation of Indian Defense Minister Manohar Parrikar. Among other things, the journalists asked the minister about plans regarding the purchase of new nuclear submarines. The appearance of this issue was associated with the recent visit of the Russian delegation headed by President Vladimir Putin. Representatives of the Indian press inquired whether the military department is planning to lease a new submarine of the same type as the already transferred Chakra.

M. Parrikar replied that India could indeed rent a second Russian-built nuclear submarine. Such a deal should have several positive consequences for the Indian Navy. First of all, the new submarine will significantly increase the combat potential fleet. Secondly, the submarine will be used to educate and train new specialists who will operate new types of nuclear submarines in the future.

Statements by Indian Minister of Defense Newsdiscussed in recent times. Currently, the Indian and Russian sides are in talks, the purpose of which is to replenish the combat strength of the Indian naval forces. We consider both the change in the rental conditions of the submarine INS Chakra, and the rental of the second Russian submarine.

The unfinished Irbis submarine of the 971 Pike-B project can become a new ship of the Indian Navy. The construction of this boat started in 1994, however, for financial reasons it was seriously delayed, and also stopped several times. In the spring of last year, information appeared about the possibility of signing a Russian-Indian agreement concerning an unfinished submarine. So, India offered to pay for the completion of construction, and then to rent a new submarine.

Since that time, new messages about the possible completion and rental of the submarine "Irbis" did not appear. As follows from the words of the Indian Minister of Defense, negotiations are continuing on a possible contract. When and how they are completed is not yet completely clear. The lease of the Nerpa / Chakra submarine may indicate that the parties agree and the Irbis submarine will indeed be completed, although not for the Russian Navy.

Currently, the Indian Navy has only one nuclear-powered submarine of Russian construction. The lease agreement for the Nerpa K-152 NPS was signed at the beginning of 2004. Initially, the transfer of the boat to the Indian fleet was planned for 2008 year, but later this date was repeatedly shifted, including due to the accident that occurred in November 2008.

23 January 2012, the ceremony of the transfer of the new submarine of the Indian Navy. The ship was handed over to the Indian side for 10 years. The rental price was 900 million USD. A few months after the transfer to the tenant, the Nerpa submarine, which received the new name INS Chakra, was officially accepted into the Indian Navy. At the moment, "Chakra" is the only nuclear submarine in the Indian Navy.

In case of successful completion of the current negotiations, the Amur Plant will continue the construction of the Irbis boat. Given the state of the structures of this submarine, it may take several years to complete construction and subsequent tests. Thus, the new submarine will replenish the Indian Navy no earlier than 2016-17. Conditions for such a lease are not yet known. Perhaps the boat "Irbis", like the "Nerpa", will be transferred to 10 years. It should be recalled that in 2004, India intended to rent two submarines at once, however, for a number of reasons, the terms of the agreement were changed.

On the eve of a press conference with the participation of the Indian Minister of Defense, factory tests of the first submarine, built in India, were launched. December 15 submarine S73 Arihant departed from the quay wall of the shipyard in Visakhapatnam. The first release of the submarine at sea was observed by the leadership of the military department, the fleet command, as well as representatives of the NPCI nuclear power corporation and the BARC nuclear research center.

The development of the first Indian project of a nuclear submarine started in the mid-seventies and was carried out with the active participation of Soviet and then Russian specialists. Construction of the head submarine of the new project began in the second half of the nineties. The Arihant boat was launched in the summer of the 2009 of the year, but over the next few years it was completed and finished, as well as moored.

Sea trials of the head submarine of the new project are planned to be completed within the next one and a half years, although a serious change in these deadlines is possible. From the middle of 2011, a new submarine of the new type, named Aridhaman, is being built in Visakhapatnam. It was originally planned to build six submarines of a new type, but plans were halved. In the foreseeable future, the laying of the third boat should take place.

It should be noted that, despite the similar types of power plants used, Arihant-type submarines and the 971 project will not compete with each other. On the contrary, the lease of Russian submarines and the construction of their own will allow India to create a small, but to some extent universal grouping of nuclear submarines. The task of "Nerpa" and "Irbis" should be the search and attack of enemy ships, submarines and other targets. "Arikhant" and other submarines of their own construction, in turn, should become carriers of ballistic missiles.

Indian-designed 6000 submarines with a tonnage must carry K12 medium-range missiles at 15. According to some information, in the future, K4 ballistic missiles with a range of about 3000 km can become weapons of the Arikhant type boats. The K4 project is currently at the design stage. In the future, the creation of a new missile weaponry with even higher characteristics is not excluded.

As we see, the Indian naval shipbuilding is currently implementing a project for the construction of strategic submarine missile carriers, but so far it cannot provide the naval forces with multipurpose nuclear submarines. For this reason, nuclear submarines capable of “hunting” for enemy ships are still supposed to be leased from Russia. One such submarine already serves in the Indian Navy, and the second can be transferred over the next few years.


On the materials of the sites:
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/
http://i-mash.ru/
http://rg.ru/
http://bmpd.livejournal.com/
Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Evgeniy667b
    Evgeniy667b 23 December 2014 10: 36
    +4
    Why does a goat need a button accordion? So is India's Russian-built nuclear submarines? The "Nerpa" is enough for training, let the "Arihant" be finished and built further. And "Irbis" is better to finish building for your fleet. The shipyard ratio is far from in our favor. Let at least some Super be "Severodvinsk", Losy and Virginia elementary more, so the probability of survival in a combat situation is higher for them !!! In quantitative and, accordingly, fire decisions.
    1. St Petrov
      St Petrov 23 December 2014 13: 14
      +2
      the more - the cheaper. The question of price, I think, plays in such a situation internationally - a key role.

      You can tear yourself up. All the same, now a huge granny is joining the army, and we have an economy the size of ...

      although I do not pretend to be true

      PS If we get paid for the Mistral (which I'm not sure about) - it will be possible to cut a couple of nuclear submarines without a burden on the budget, it’s a pity that for a long

    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. Boa kaa
      Boa kaa 24 December 2014 00: 01
      +4
      Quote: Evgeniy667b
      Well, why goat button accordion? So India’s nuclear submarines built in Russia?
      India, Russian submarines are needed to strengthen its fleet. There are reasons for this. And they take ours, because the path was beaten even during the USSR, the best price / quality ratio, and there is something to study with our help, to reel in our hands for further use in our shipbuilding program.
      Quote: Evgeniy667b
      let their "Arihant" continue and build on.
      They are struggling to do this.
      The boat was developed on the basis of Project 670 "Skat" under the ATV program for 11 years. It was planned to build 3 SSBNs (+2 units in the future). The cost of one unit = $ 2,9 billion. with a relatively small displacement (6000t).
      Indian SSBN carries today 12 SLBM "K-15" with max. Dstr = 700-750 km. It is planned to install the K-4 SLBM, developed on the basis of the Agi-3 land-based ICBM, with Dpuska = 3000-3500 km, length 12 m, diameter 1,3 m; weight 17t, BB weight 2,0t.
      "K-15" carried out 10 successful launches. A special feature of the RC is that it can use both a BR (D = up to 750 km with a warhead = 1000 kg; and with a weight of a warhead = 180 kg D = 1900 km) and a KR (D = 350 km, weight 17t, length 10m, diameter 0,74m warhead weight = 1000kg). According to their performance characteristics, the Indians compare it with the Tomahawk (tactical). The "K-15" (ballistic) was based on the "Dhanush" (naval "Preikhvi") BR. A standard rocket carries an AP weighing 500kg, length 10m, mortar start, apogee - 20km.
      Passed infa about the development of SLBM "V-05" with D = 1900 km. Thus, the entire territory of China and Pakistan is targeted. The start is underwater from a depth of up to 50m, but so far it has been tested from 20-30m.
      In addition to rocket, there is something on the boat: 6 NTA x 533mm, BZ = 18ed.
      Boat has 1 nuclear reactor, thermal power 83MW, GTZA = 47000l / s, 2 turbines rotating 1 seven-blade constant pitch propeller.
      Hydroacoustic weapons presented by SJSC "Ushus", which includes the GPU "Panchedriya", operating in the low frequency range.
      PS Information is fragmentary and sometimes deliberately confused by the mass-dimensional indicators of the RO, for example. So, if you meet something different from the above, look at the weight of the MS SLBM. D shooting and the dimensions of the district depend on this.
      On photo test launch of K-15.
  2. Herr tur
    Herr tur 23 December 2014 13: 42
    +1
    http://news.rambler.ru/28485964/
    Did the ship go for Nerpa?
  3. 1c-inform-city
    1c-inform-city 23 December 2014 13: 53
    +4
    971 project excellent boats. It will not be enough! stop
    1. Bersaglieri
      Bersaglieri 23 December 2014 17: 18
      +1
      We need to build 885U ourselves
  4. stoqn477
    stoqn477 23 December 2014 14: 59
    +1
    It is true that submarines are good, but given that you yourself are not enough, why give them Indians? The new Project 885 Ash has yet to be proven and not many of them yet.
  5. Dry 45
    Dry 45 23 December 2014 17: 12
    +2
    To rent? No problem, atom boat to whom else? The Chinese S-400 Kremlin for the burial of Americans, Personally, their main scored but how not to score the rent after all ..
    1. Dry 45
      Dry 45 23 December 2014 17: 33
      +1
      Litter thoughts loudly.
  6. Bersaglieri
    Bersaglieri 23 December 2014 17: 17
    +3
    Yes, "the stone flower does not come out" among the Brahmans (I mean "Arihant").
    We wouldn’t bathe, but simply would have ordered 3-4 971's for ourselves. Or would the deducted 671RTMK buy b.
    1. Boa kaa
      Boa kaa 23 December 2014 22: 28
      +5
      Quote: Bersaglieri
      We wouldn’t bathe, but simply would have ordered 3-4 971's for ourselves. Or would the deducted 671RTMK buy b.
      Quote: La Hire
      Why rent? Better buy.

      Alas, brahmanas cannot "buy" a nuclear submarine, because it is prohibited by the mn conventions on the nonproliferation of military nuclear technologies. But you can rent (receive) a PLA. What has already been used by 2 Indians.
      For the first time India was leased "K-43" (project 670 "Skat"), which received the name Chakra. She flew under the flag of India for four years - from December 1984 to March 1989.
      1. Evgeniy667b
        Evgeniy667b 24 December 2014 10: 40
        0
        Interestingly, how many RTMok and RTMK do we have left, including in the crap? Modernization at the expense of India and rent then. And then we have little means to parry all threats
  7. La hire
    La hire 23 December 2014 21: 53
    0
    Why rent? Buy better. Yes, and somehow scary after the story with "Sindurakshak".
  8. The comment was deleted.
  9. Don Cesar
    Don Cesar 1 January 2015 10: 00
    0
    and I would have taken the seal!

Индия намерена арендовать еще одну российскую АПЛ

Индия намеревается развивать свой подводный флот, в том числе при помощи сотрудничества с Россией. На днях стало известно, что ВМС Индии рассматривают вопрос аренды второй атомной подлодки российского производства. В настоящее время индийский флот эксплуатирует субмарину INS Chakra, построенную в России и ранее носившую имя К-152 «Нерпа» (проект 971 «Щука-Б»). Новой подлодкой военно-морских сил Индии в ближайшем будущем может стать другая «Щука-Б» российской постройки.

Индия намерена арендовать еще одну российскую АПЛ


В минувший вторник, 16 декабря, в Нью-Дели состоялась пресс-конференция с участием министра обороны Индии Манохара Паррикара. Среди прочего журналисты спросили у министра о планах, касающихся покупки новых атомных подлодок. Появление такого вопроса было связано с недавним визитом российской делегации во главе с президентом Владимиром Путиным. Представители индийской прессы поинтересовались, не планирует ли военное ведомство взять в аренду новую АПЛ того же типа, что и уже переданная «Чакра».


М. Паррикар ответил, что Индия действительно может взять в аренду вторую атомную подлодку российской постройки. Такая сделка должна иметь несколько положительных для ВМС Индии последствий. В первую очередь, новая субмарина позволит заметно повысить боевой потенциал флота. Во-вторых, подлодка будет использоваться для обучения и подготовки новых специалистов, которые в будущем будут эксплуатировать атомные субмарины новых типов.

Заявления министра обороны Индии являются очередным подтверждением новостей, обсуждавшихся в течение последнего времени. В настоящее время индийская и российская сторона ведут переговоры, целью которых является пополнение боевого состава военно-морских сил Индии. Рассматривается как изменение условий аренды подлодки INS Chakra, так и аренда второй российской субмарины.

Новым кораблем ВМС Индии может стать недостроенная подлодка «Ирбис» проекта 971 «Щука-Б». Строительство этой лодки стартовало в 1994 году, однако по финансовым причинам серьезно затянулось, а также несколько раз останавливалось. Весной прошлого года появилась информация о возможности подписания российско-индийского соглашения, касающегося недостроенной подлодки. Так, Индия предложила оплатить завершение строительства, а после взять новую АПЛ в аренду.

За прошедшее время новые сообщения о возможной достройке и аренде АПЛ «Ирбис» не появлялись. Как следует из слов индийского министра обороны, сейчас продолжаются переговоры по возможному контракту. Когда и как они завершатся – пока не вполне понятно. Аренда подлодки «Нерпа»/«Чакра» может говорить о том, что стороны договорятся и субмарина «Ирбис» действительно будет достроена, хотя и не для ВМФ России.

В настоящее время военно-морские силы Индии располагают только одной атомной подводной лодкой российской постройки. Соглашение об аренде АПЛ К-152 «Нерпа» было подписано в начале 2004 года. Изначально передача лодки индийскому флоту планировалась на 2008 год, однако позже эта дата неоднократно сдвигалась, в том числе по причине аварии, произошедшей в ноябре 2008-го.

23 января 2012 года состоялась церемония передачи новой подлодки ВМС Индии. Корабль передали индийской стороне на 10 лет. Стоимость аренды составила 900 млн долларов США. Через несколько месяцев после передачи арендатору подлодка «Нерпа», получившая новое имя INS Chakra, была официально принята в состав военно-морских сил Индии. На данный момент «Чакра» является единственной атомной подводной лодкой в составе ВМС Индии.

В случае успешного завершения текущих переговоров Амурский завод продолжит строительство лодки «Ирбис». С учетом состояния конструкций этой АПЛ на завершение строительных работ и последующие испытания может уйти несколько лет. Таким образом, новая АПЛ пополнит состав индийских ВМС не ранее 2016-17 годов. Условия такой аренды пока неизвестны. Возможно, лодка «Ирбис», как и «Нерпа», будет передана на 10 лет. Следует напомнить, что в 2004 году Индия намеревалась арендовать сразу две АПЛ, однако по ряду причин условия соглашения были изменены.

Накануне пресс-конференции с участием индийского министра обороны стартовали заводские ходовые испытания первой АПЛ, построенной в Индии. 15 декабря от причальной стенки судостроительного завода в г. Вишакхапатнам ушла субмарина S73 Arihant. За первым выходом субмарины в море наблюдало руководство военного ведомства, командование флота, а также представители корпорации ядерной энергетики NPCI и центра ядерных исследований BARC.

Разработка первого индийского проекта атомной подводной лодки стартовала еще в середине семидесятых годов и велась при активном участии советских, а затем российских специалистов. Строительство головной АПЛ нового проекта началось во второй половине девяностых годов. Лодку Arihant спустили на воду летом 2009 года, однако в течение нескольких следующих лет ее достраивали и дорабатывали, а также вели швартовные испытания.

Ходовые испытания головной подлодки нового проекта планируется завершить в течение ближайших полутора лет, хотя возможно серьезное изменение этих сроков. С середины 2011 года в Вишакхапатнаме строят вторую подлодку нового типа, получившую имя Aridhaman. Изначально планировалось построить шесть субмарин нового типа, однако планы были сокращены вдвое. В обозримом будущем должна состояться закладка третьей лодки.

Необходимо отметить, что, несмотря на схожие типы использованных энергоустановок, подлодки типа Arihant и проекта 971 не будут конкурировать друг с другом. Наоборот, аренда российских субмарин и строительство собственных позволит создать Индии малочисленную, но в определенной мере универсальную группировку атомных подлодок. Задачей «Нерпы» и «Ирбиса» должны стать поиск и атака вражеских кораблей, подлодок и иных целей. «Арихант» и другие АПЛ собственной постройки, в свою очередь, должны стать носителями баллистических ракет.

Подлодки индийской разработки с полным водоизмещением 6000 тонн должны нести по 12 ракет средней дальности K15. По некоторым данным, в будущем вооружением лодок типа «Арихант» могут стать баллистические ракеты K4 с дальностью около 3000 км. Проект K4 в настоящее время находится на стадии конструкторских работ. В дальнейшем не исключается создание нового ракетного вооружение с еще более высокими характеристиками.

Как видим, индийское военное кораблестроение в настоящее время реализует проект строительства стратегических подводных ракетоносцев, но пока не может обеспечить военно-морские силы многоцелевыми АПЛ. По этой причине атомные подлодки, способные «вести охоту» на вражеские корабли, пока предполагается брать в аренду у России. Одна такая субмарина уже служит в индийском флоте, а вторая может быть передана в течение нескольких следующих лет.


По материалам сайтов:
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/
http://i-mash.ru/
http://rg.ru/
http://bmpd.livejournal.com/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. Evgeniy667b 23 декабря 2014 10:36
    Ну зачем козе баян? Так и Индии атомные подлодки российской постройки? Для обучения хватит "Нерпы", пусть свой "Арихант" доводят и строят дальше. А "Ирбис" лучше достроить для своего флота. Соотношение по корабельному составу далеко не в нашу пользу. Пусть хоть какая Супер будет "Северодвинск", Лосей и Вирджиний элементарно больше, поэтому вероятность выживания в боевой ситуации у них выше!!! В количественном, и соответственно огневом решений.
    1. с-т Petrov 23 декабря 2014 13:14
      чем больше - тем дешевле. Вопрос цены я думаю играет в такой ситуации международной - ключевую роль.

      Можно надорваться. Все таки сейчас на армию идет огромное баблище, а у нас экономика размером с ...

      хотя не претендую на истину

      P.S. Если нам заплатят за Мистрали (в чем я не уверен) - можно будет запилить парочку АПЛ без нагрузки на бюджет, жаль что долго

    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Удав КАА 24 декабря 2014 00:01
      Цитата: Evgeniy667b
      Ну зачем козе баян? Так и Индии атомные подлодки российской постройки?
      Индии российские ПЛА нужны для усиления своего флота. Основания для этого есть. А берут наши, т.к. путь проторен еще при СССР, наилучшее соотношение цены/качество, да и есть что изучать при нашей помощи, себе на ус наматывать для дальнейшего использования в своей кораблестроительной программе.
      Цитата: Evgeniy667b
      пусть свой "Арихант" доводят и строят дальше.
      Они изо всех сил пытаются это делать.
      Лодка разрабатывалась на основе пр.670 "Скат" по программе ATV в течении 11 лет. Предусматривалось строительство 3 ПЛАРБ(+2 ед в перспективе). Стоимость одной единички = 2,9 млрд дол. при сравнительно небольшом водоизмещении (6000т).
      Индийская ПЛАРБ сегодня несет 12 БРПЛ "К-15" с макс. Дстр=700-750 км. Планируется установка БРПЛ "К-4", разрабатываемой на основе сухопутной МБР "Аги-3" с Дпуска=3000-3500км, длина 12м, диаметр 1,3м; масса 17т, вес ББ 2,0т.
      "К-15" проведено 10 успешных пусков. Особенностью РК является то, что он может использовать как БР (Д=до750км при БЧ=1000кг; а при весе БЧ=180кг Д=1900км), так и КР (Д=350 км,вес 17т,длина 10м, диаметр 0,74м вес БЧ=1000кг). По своим ТТХ индусы сравнивают ее с Томагавком (тактическим). В основу "К-15"(баллистической) была положена БР "Дхануш"(морская "Прейхви"). Стандартная ракета несет ББ весом 500кг, длина 10м, старт минометный, апогей -- 20км.
      Прошла инфа о разработке БРПЛ "В-05"с Д=1900км. Таким образом под прицел попадает вся территория Китая и Пакистана. Старт подводный с глубины до 50м, но пока испытана с 20-30м.
      Кроме ракетного, на лодке есть ТО: 6 НТА х 533мм, БЗ=18ед.
      Лодка имеет 1 ядерный реактор, тепловой мощностью 83Мвт, ГТЗА =47000л/с, 2 турбины, вращающие 1 семилопастной винт постоянного шага.
      Гидроакустическое вооружение представлено ГАК "Ушус", в состав которого входит ГПА "Панчедрия", работающая в НЧ диапазоне.
      PS Информация отрывочная и порой сознательно запутана по масса-габаритным показателям РО , к примеру. Так что, если встретите что-то отличное от написанного выше -- посмотрите на вес ГЧ БРПЛ. От этого зависит Д стрельбы и габариты р-ты.
      На фото испытательный пуск К-15.
  2. Herr Tur 23 декабря 2014 13:42
    http://news.rambler.ru/28485964/
    Не за Нерпой ли корабль пошёл?
    Herr Tur
  3. 1c-inform-city 23 декабря 2014 13:53
    971 проект отличные лодки . Самим маловато будет ! stop
    1. Bersaglieri 23 декабря 2014 17:18
      Самим надо строить 885У
  4. stoqn477 23 декабря 2014 14:59
    Это правда, что подводные лодки хороши, но, учитывая, что вы сами не хватает, зачем давать им индейцев?Новый проект 885 "Ясень" еще не доказался и не так много из них еще.
  5. Сухой 45 23 декабря 2014 17:12
    В аренду? Без проблем, атом лодку кому ещё? Китайцам С-400 Кремыль для захоронения америкосам, Лично их главный забил но как не забивать всё-таки аренда..
    Сухой 45
    1. Сухой 45 23 декабря 2014 17:33
      Сори мысли в слух.
      Сухой 45
  6. Bersaglieri 23 декабря 2014 17:17
    Да, "не выходит каменный цветок" у брахманов (это я про "Арихант").
    Не парились бы,а просто б заказали 3-4 971-ых себе. Или бы списываемые 671РТМК купили б.
    1. Удав КАА 23 декабря 2014 22:28
      Цитата: Bersaglieri
      Не парились бы,а просто б заказали 3-4 971-ых себе. Или бы списываемые 671РТМК купили б.
      Цитата: La Hire
      Зачем в аренду? Лучше покупайте.

      Увы, брахманы не могут "купить" атомную подводную лодку, т.к. это запрещено м-н конвенцями по нераспространению военных ядерных технологий. А вот сдавать (получать) ПЛА в аренду -- можно. Чем и воспользовались уже 2-ды индусы.
      Первый раз Индии в аренду была сдана "К-43"(пр.670 "Скат"), получившая наименование Chakra. Ходившая под флагом Индии четыре года – с декабря 1984 г. по март 1989 г.
      1. Evgeniy667b 24 декабря 2014 10:40
        Интересно, а сколько у нас еще РТМок и РТМК осталось, в том числе и в отстое? Модернизация за счет Индии и аренда тогда уже. А то у нас мало средств для парирования всем угрозам
  7. La Hire 23 декабря 2014 21:53
    Зачем в аренду? Лучше покупайте. Да и боязно как-то после истории с "Синдуракшаком".
  8. Комментарий был удален.
  9. дон сезар 1 января 2015 10:00
    а я бы и нерпу забрал обратно!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня