Military Review

British tanks are coming

17
The article is placed on the conditions of information partnership.




New Tanks, maps, and personal combat missions - in World of Tanks 9.5 update


22 December 2014 - Wargaming is pleased to announce the World of Tanks 9.5 update.

In the new version of the game, the park of British technology has expanded considerably. Now it has a new branch consisting of light and medium tanks, as well as several PT-ACS. The tank "block" is represented by a series of American cars supplied to Britain by Lend-Lease, such as the Sherman Firefly. The PT-SAU branch consists of a series of heavy-duty heavyweights led by a maneuverable and incredible damage per minute Charioteer, as well as an absolute “champion” of World of Tanks for one-off damage - FV4005.



Starting from January 15, individual combat missions for each type of equipment will become available in the game. Going to a random battle, players can earn not only experience and credits, but also premium equipment, equipment, a premium account, a unique female crew and many other bonuses.

Also in the 9.5 version, three new maps will appear: the compact location Mittengard, the symmetrical Lost City for cybersportsmen and team lovers, and Winterberg, the winter setting of the Ruinberg on Fire card.



















# # #

About the game World of Tanks

World of Tanks is a massively multiplayer online game completely dedicated to armored vehicles of the mid-20th century, in which fans of steel giants from all over the world fight shoulder to shoulder, defending their claims to world tank domination.

Join the million army of tankers: http://worldoftanks.ru/

About Wargaming

Wargaming is one of the world's largest publishers and developers in the free-to-play MMO market. The company was founded in 1998 year and during this time managed to develop and release more 15 projects. Wargaming is currently working on a military series of MMO games dedicated to mid-XX century tank, air and sea battles: World of Tanks, World of Warplanes and World of Warships. All three projects will become part of the unified MMO-universe of Wargaming.net (www.wargaming.net), which unites millions of players in the global wargamer community.

In 2014, Wargaming launched two new platforms, releasing World of Tanks: the Xbox 360 Edition and World of Tanks Blitz.

Wargaming is one of the first companies in the gaming industry to establish cooperation with the militaryhistorical museums around the world, is actively involved in the conservation and restoration of legendary models of military equipment and attracts the interest of other companies in this topic. All actions and projects carried out by Wargaming in this area are held within the framework of the global program “Remember Everything” created in 2013.

Details on the website: http://wargaming.com/ru/






17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Lyapis
    Lyapis 23 December 2014 07: 51 New
    12
    and Winterberg - the winter setting of the Ruinberg on Fire card.

    Poor Ruinberg, after a couple of updates we will wait for Ruinberg in Water or Ruinberg in *** not ...
    1. GRAY
      GRAY 23 December 2014 08: 44 New
      +3
      Quote: Lyapis
      Poor Ruinberg, after a couple of updates we will wait for Ruinberg in Water or Ruinberg in *** not ...

      I was more intrigued by the screen with a map on which two bases are separated by two streets. It is interesting, but how soon will a map appear with a perfectly flat surface - without buildings, without vegetation, without folds of terrain? This will definitely provide a peppy tank chopper (you can make summer and winter versions), and there will be no need to creak gyrus on the topic "where the PT is hidden there."
      WoT is turning into a funky shooter for spinnozovnikov.
      1. Lyapis
        Lyapis 23 December 2014 09: 11 New
        +2
        WoT is turning into a funky shooter for spinnozovnikov.

        No, that's okay with that. The map you are talking about is designed for low-level battles, so there’s no need for large spaces. Although if it were made available to all levels, it would be just fine. Personally, this "peppy tank standing" happening at high levels starts to bore me ...
  2. eXelenSe
    eXelenSe 23 December 2014 08: 26 New
    +1
    as well as the absolute “champion” of World of Tanks in one-time damage - FV4005


    As well as reload time. lol
    1. abrakadabre
      abrakadabre 23 December 2014 15: 03 New
      0
      A self-propelled German mortar "Carl Gustav" has not yet been introduced there?
  3. MAZUTA-42
    MAZUTA-42 23 December 2014 08: 45 New
    +4
    The desire to play disappears. What for to bring such prodigies into the game? Wargaming has nothing more to offer to the campaign. Soon the tanks with railguns will trample. negative
  4. just exp
    just exp 23 December 2014 08: 48 New
    +8
    what delivers is how times have changed.
    I have been a tuyeva for many years working as an administrator, before that I was just friends with computers as a tuyeva for years. years have passed, I’m sitting on the net in forums, reading books, all the familiar drivers, engineers, just hard-working builders, movers and other working people in their 30s playing games, constantly sitting at the computer. the question is, which of us?
    what delivers again is that some people who play WoT consider themselves experts in BTT, I’ve already seen komenti forums discussing tanks in which they write "WoT tankers think like that, or that way," and try to teach people who served real tankers. one of the friends, having played Battlefield 3, is sure that he can shoot down the helicopter from the tank once, he did so many times in the game. another character when he learned that the trunks have the property to heat up and that some vintars need to be warmed up with a shot, he got a little bit cooler, in the games that he played this was not.
    what kind of generation is growing (what does this generation have already grown up, they have children themselves) who judges life by games and films (I mean the "doctors" who received medical education by watching Dr. House).
    1. Vasily Ivashov
      Vasily Ivashov 23 December 2014 08: 54 New
      0
      I never played this game, but your comment about professionals from the virtual world to the very point! You have two pluses.
      1. just exp
        just exp 23 December 2014 09: 15 New
        +1
        God forbid that they would not serve in the computer class to serve in the army, otherwise we will educate such fighters that later they will tell their grandchildren "our battalion is under fire, the enemy put forward the tanks, and then my lights went out, in general I died."
        1. GRAY
          GRAY 23 December 2014 09: 53 New
          +1
          Quote: just EXPL
          In general, I died

          Tried to set the rhombus laughing .
    2. Sluzilla
      Sluzilla 23 December 2014 09: 34 New
      0
      Let's be honest - most people are just dumb. And if you continue your analogy, this applies to all life issues))
  5. mr.rafael-r
    mr.rafael-r 23 December 2014 09: 07 New
    0
    Quote: just EXPL
    what delivers is how times have changed.
    I have been a tuyeva for many years working as an administrator, before that I was just friends with computers as a tuyeva for years. years have passed, I’m sitting on the net in forums, reading books, all the familiar drivers, engineers, just hard-working builders, movers and other working people in their 30s playing games, constantly sitting at the computer. the question is, which of us?
    what delivers again is that some people who play WoT consider themselves experts in BTT, I’ve already seen komenti forums discussing tanks in which they write "WoT tankers think like that, or that way," and try to teach people who served real tankers. one of the friends, having played Battlefield 3, is sure that he can shoot down the helicopter from the tank once, he did so many times in the game. another character when he learned that the trunks have the property to heat up and that some vintars need to be warmed up with a shot, he got a little bit cooler, in the games that he played this was not.
    what kind of generation is growing (what does this generation have already grown up, they have children themselves) who judges life by games and films (I mean the "doctors" who received medical education by watching Dr. House).


    And where up the comment line did you see WOT players teach real tankers?
    1. just exp
      just exp 23 December 2014 09: 14 New
      0
      I'm not talking about this article, and even in it it’s just the beginning, and it’s fate that this is still a military forum, here people are a little smarter than in this regard than on civilian websites, but there I read such pearls that at least stand still.
    2. Lyapis
      Lyapis 23 December 2014 09: 18 New
      +5
      Yes, nowhere is this like that, the next cry from the series is Yaroslavl: “only shkolota and uncles stuck in childhood play games, it's not that I am so beautiful and smart” I sit on forums, read books, “and I can only judge people by their comments " negative
      1. Su24
        Su24 23 December 2014 14: 12 New
        0
        Amen, brother) The whining is actually some. You know, I’ve just returned home from Donbass and haven’t lost anything for entertainment, including to WoT.
      2. just exp
        just exp 23 December 2014 14: 12 New
        0
        if I wanted to brag about how beautiful I am, I would tell for a start that I started going to the rocking chair and I seriously improved my figure, I would say that I went hiking alone where there are more than 300 km to the nearest dwelling (do not count the huts of hunters), and I won’t brag about the fact that I don’t play games, at least the fact that sometimes I play all the same, but it’s either to expand solitaire or cut it out in poker.
        In general, this is not the reason for boasting.
        Threat I really advise everyone to start going to the gym, WELL VERY advise.
        ZZY I did not brag about it.
  6. Sluzilla
    Sluzilla 23 December 2014 09: 29 New
    0
    good update. Already bought Firefly))
  7. Georgich
    Georgich 23 December 2014 10: 44 New
    0
    Quote: SluZilla
    good update. Already bought Firefly))

    I agree. Took-Furi- now here too I will take a firefly for a collection. Good luck.
  8. Byshido_dis
    Byshido_dis 23 December 2014 10: 56 New
    0
    uhhh what a beauty! I'll go to the second Fri Anglo-Saxons)
  9. seregggca
    seregggca 23 December 2014 11: 06 New
    +2
    Hello everybody. I myself am a fan of igruha "in Tanchiki." Nick in WOT is the same. I must say the average level of 53,8% + 1250 efficiency. YES, with all the coolness of igruha, these are virtual tanks! totally agree with just exp . For many, igruha is too much becoming part of life. It’s almost the same.
    About HER, I can only say that I have recently had the impression that part of the fights (say 20%) were initially predetermined. That is, one of the teams is obviously doomed to defeat with a higher probability. The so-called "drain battles." But this is unprovable. Pichno.
    1. Lyapis
      Lyapis 23 December 2014 12: 34 New
      +1
      About HER, I can only say that I have recently had the impression that part of the fights (say 20%) were initially predetermined. That is, one of the teams is obviously doomed to defeat with a higher probability. The so-called "drain battles." But this is unprovable.

      This is just provable. And the proof here is one-your personal experience (and judging by your rate and efficiency, you have a considerable wink) Personally, I would be glad that these fights are only 20%, and everything else is left to the mercy of VBR, which means it is unpredictable and interesting. wassat
      1. Su24
        Su24 23 December 2014 14: 15 New
        0
        As I understand it, this is simply because with a random selection in one of the teams there are several very experienced players. I myself notice that sometimes they either tear us up, or we win with an account like 15: 3.
  10. R150
    R150 23 December 2014 14: 25 New
    0
    Quote: seregggca
    part of the battles (say 20%) are initially a foregone conclusion. That is, one of the teams is obviously doomed to defeat with a higher probability. The so-called "drain battles." But this is unprovable. Pichno.

    yes lan, but how nice it is to get out of such a well @ py, and you gain more experience than the others at times;)
    PS: the same nickname :)))
  11. Eltempo23rus
    Eltempo23rus 23 December 2014 15: 38 New
    0
    The tundra will be better on the head.

Британские танки наступают

Статья размещена на условиях информационного партнёрства

Британские танки наступают


Новые танки, карты и личные боевые задачи — в обновлении World of Tanks 9.5



22 декабря 2014 — Компания Wargaming рада сообщить о выходе обновления World of Tanks 9.5.

В новой версии игры значительно расширился парк британской техники. Теперь в нем появилась новая ветка, состоящая из легких и средних танков, а также нескольких ПТ-САУ. Танковый «блок» представлен серией американских машин, поставлявшихся в Британию по ленд-лизу, таких как Sherman Firefly. Ветка ПТ-САУ состоит из ряда сверхмощных тяжеловесов во главе с маневренным и обладающим невероятным уроном в минуту Charioteer, а также абсолютным «чемпионом» World of Tanks по разовому урону — FV4005.

Британские танки наступают


С 15 января в игре станут доступны индивидуальные боевые задачи для каждого типа техники. Отправляясь в случайный бой, игроки смогут заработать не только опыт и кредиты, но и премиумную технику, оборудование, премиум-аккаунт, уникальный женский экипаж и множество других бонусов.

Также в версии 9.5 появятся три новые карты: компактная локация «Миттенгард», симметричный «Затерянный город» для киберспортсменов и любителей командных боев, а также «Винтерберг» — зимний сеттинг карты «Руинберг в огне».

Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают


###

Об игре World of Tanks

World of Tanks — это массовая многопользовательская онлайн-игра, полностью посвященная бронированным машинам середины XX века, в которой плечом к плечу сражаются поклонники стальных гигантов со всех уголков планеты, отстаивая свои претензии на мировое танковое господство.

Присоединиться к миллионной армии танкистов: http://worldoftanks.ru/

О компании Wargaming

Wargaming — один из крупнейших мировых издателей и разработчиков на рынке free-to-play MMO. Компания была основана в 1998 году и за это время успела разработать и выпустить более 15 проектов. В настоящее время компания Wargaming работает над военной серией MMO-игр, посвященной танковым, воздушным и морским сражениям середины XX века: World of Tanks, World of Warplanes и World of Warships. Все три проекта станут частью единой ММО-вселенной Wargaming.net (www.wargaming.net), объединяющей миллионы игроков в глобальное сообщество варгеймеров.

В 2014 году Wargaming вышел на две новые платформы, выпустив World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition и World of Tanks Blitz.

Wargaming — одна из первых компаний в гейм-индустрии, которая наладила сотрудничество с военно-историческими музеями по всему миру, активно участвует в мероприятиях по сохранению и реставрации легендарных образцов военной техники и привлекает интерес других компаний к этой теме. Все акции и проекты, осуществляемые Wargaming в этой области, проходят в рамках созданной в 2013 г. глобальной программы «Помним всё».

Подробнее на сайте: http://wargaming.com/ru/

Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают
Британские танки наступают


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. Lyapis 23 декабря 2014 07:51
    а также «Винтерберг» — зимний сеттинг карты «Руинберг в огне».

    Бедный Руинберг, через пару обновлений будем ждать "Руинберг в воде" или "Руинберг в ***не"...
    1. GRAY 23 декабря 2014 08:44
      Цитата: Lyapis
      Бедный Руинберг, через пару обновлений будем ждать "Руинберг в воде" или "Руинберг в ***не"...

      Меня больше заинтриговал скрин с картой на которой две базы разделены двумя улицами. Интересно, а как скоро появится карта с идеально ровной поверхностью - без зданий, без растительности, без складок местности? Это точно обеспечит бодрое танковое рубилово (можно сделать летний и зимний варианты), и не надо будет скрипеть извилинами на тему "где там прячется ПТ".
      WoT превращается в галимый шутер для спиномозговиков.
      1. Lyapis 23 декабря 2014 09:11
        WoT превращается в галимый шутер для спиномозговиков.

        Да нет, с этим всё нормально. Та карта, про которую вы говорите предназначена для низкоуровневых боёв, так что и пространств больших не надо. Хотя если б её сделали доступной для всех уровней, то было бы просто отлично. Лично меня это "бодрое танковое стоялово", происходящее на высоких уровнях начинает утомлять...
  2. eXelenSe 23 декабря 2014 08:26
    а также абсолютным «чемпионом» World of Tanks по разовому урону — FV4005


    А также по времени перезаряжания. lol
    1. abrakadabre 23 декабря 2014 15:03
      А самоходную немецкую мортиру "Карл Густав" еще не ввели туда?
  3. MAZUTA-42 23 декабря 2014 08:45
    Желание играть пропадает.Нафига выводить такие вундервафли в игру?Варгеймингу нечего больше предложить походу.Скоро танки с рейлганами попрут. negative
  4. просто экспл 23 декабря 2014 08:48
    что доставляет , так это как изменились времена .
    я уже туеву хучу лет работаю админом , до этого просто с компами дружил тоже туеву хучу лет . прошли года , я в нете сижу на форумах , читаю книги , все знакомые водители , инженеры , просто работяги строители , грузчики и прочий рабочий люд в свои за 30 играют в игрухи , постоянно сидят за компом . вопрос , а кто из нас ?
    что доставляет еще раз , так это то что некоторые поигравшие в ВоТ считают себя экспертами в БТТ , я уже не раз видел на форумах коменты обсуждающие танки , в которых пишут "танкисты WoT считаю вот так , или эдак" , и пытаются учить людей которые служили реальными танкистами . один из друзей поиграв в батлфилд3 уверен что с танка сбить вертолет раз плюнуть , он так много раз в игре делал . другой персонаж когда узнал что стволы имеют свойство нагреваться и что некоторые винтари надо прогревать выстрелом малость подохренел , в играх которые он играл такого не было .
    что за поколение растет (при чем это поколение уже взрослое , у них у самих дети есть) которое о жизни судит по игрухам и фильмам (это я про "врачей" которые получили медицинское образование просмотром доктора Хауса) .
    1. Василий Ивашов 23 декабря 2014 08:54
      Я в эту игру никогда не играл, но Ваш коммент о профессионалах из виртуального мира в самую точку! Вам два плюса.
      1. просто экспл 23 декабря 2014 09:15
        дай Бог что бы и в армии служить забирали не в компьютерный класс , а то таких бойцов воспитаем что потом они внукам будут рассказывать "наш батальон под огнем , противник танки выдвинул , и тут у меня выключился свет , в общем погиб я" .
        1. GRAY 23 декабря 2014 09:53
          Цитата: просто экспл
          в общем погиб я

          Пытался "ромб" выставить laughing .
    2. SluZilla 23 декабря 2014 09:34
      Давайте будем честны - большинство людей просто тупы. И если продолжить вашу аналогию это относится ко всем вопросам жизнедеятельности))
  5. mr.rafael-r 23 декабря 2014 09:07
    Цитата: просто экспл
    что доставляет , так это как изменились времена .
    я уже туеву хучу лет работаю админом , до этого просто с компами дружил тоже туеву хучу лет . прошли года , я в нете сижу на форумах , читаю книги , все знакомые водители , инженеры , просто работяги строители , грузчики и прочий рабочий люд в свои за 30 играют в игрухи , постоянно сидят за компом . вопрос , а кто из нас ?
    что доставляет еще раз , так это то что некоторые поигравшие в ВоТ считают себя экспертами в БТТ , я уже не раз видел на форумах коменты обсуждающие танки , в которых пишут "танкисты WoT считаю вот так , или эдак" , и пытаются учить людей которые служили реальными танкистами . один из друзей поиграв в батлфилд3 уверен что с танка сбить вертолет раз плюнуть , он так много раз в игре делал . другой персонаж когда узнал что стволы имеют свойство нагреваться и что некоторые винтари надо прогревать выстрелом малость подохренел , в играх которые он играл такого не было .
    что за поколение растет (при чем это поколение уже взрослое , у них у самих дети есть) которое о жизни судит по игрухам и фильмам (это я про "врачей" которые получили медицинское образование просмотром доктора Хауса) .


    А где выше по ветке коментов Вы видели чтобы игроки WOT учили реальных танкистов?
    1. просто экспл 23 декабря 2014 09:14
      я не про эту статью и даже в ней это только начало и стоит участь что это все таки военный форум , тут люди малость поумнее чем в этом плане чем на гражданских сайтах , а вот там я такие перлы читал что хоть стой хоть падай .
    2. Lyapis 23 декабря 2014 09:18
      Да нигде такого нету, очередной плач ярославны из серии: "в игры играют только школота и застрявшие в детстве дядьки, не то что я такой красивый и умный "в нете сижу на форумах , читаю книги" и могу судить о людях только по их коментариям" negative
      1. Su24 23 декабря 2014 14:12
        Аминь, брат) Нытьё на самом деле какое-то. Знаете, я только что с Донбасса домой вернулся и ничего тягу к развлечениям не потерял, в т.ч. к WoT.
      2. просто экспл 23 декабря 2014 14:12
        если бы я хотел похвастаться какой я красивый , то я рассказал бы для начала что начал ходить в качалку и фигуру серьезно улучшил , рассказал бы про то что в одиночку ходил в походы туда где до ближайшего жилища более 300 км (времянки охотников не считать) , а хвастаться тем что я не играю в игры не буду , хотя бы тем что иногда все таки играю , но это пасьянс разложить или в покер срезаться .
        в общем не тот повод для хвастовства .
        ЗЫ реально всем советую начать ходить в спортзал , НУ ОЧЕНЬ советую .
        ЗЗЫ это я не хвастался .
  6. SluZilla 23 декабря 2014 09:29
    хорошая обнова. Уже Firefly купил))
  7. Георгич 23 декабря 2014 10:44
    Цитата: SluZilla
    хорошая обнова. Уже Firefly купил))

    Согласен. Взял -Фури- сейчас вот тоже светлячка возьму для коллекции. Удачи.
    Георгич
  8. Byshido_dis 23 декабря 2014 10:56
    уххх красота какая! пойду на вторую ПТ англосаксов)
  9. seregggca 23 декабря 2014 11:06
    Привет всем. Сам являюсь поклонником игрухи "в танчики". Ник в WOT такой же. я надо сказать среднего уровня 53,8%+ 1250 кпд. ДА, при всей крутости игрухи, это виртуальные танки! полностью согласен с просто экспл . Для многих игруха уж слишком становится частью жизни.Сам почти такой же.
    Про ВОТ, могу сказать только, что у меня последнее время создалось впечатление,что часть боев (скажем 20%) изначально предрешенны. То есть одна из команд заведомо обреченна на поражение с более высокой вероятностью. Так называемые "сливные бои".Но это недоказуемо. Пичально.
    1. Lyapis 23 декабря 2014 12:34
      Про ВОТ, могу сказать только, что у меня последнее время создалось впечатление,что часть боев (скажем 20%) изначально предрешенны. То есть одна из команд заведомо обреченна на поражение с более высокой вероятностью. Так называемые "сливные бои".Но это недоказуемо.

      Это-то как раз доказуемо. И доказательство тут одно-ваш личный опыт (а судя по вашему рейту и КПД он у вас немалый wink). Лично я бы радовался, что этих боёв всего 20%, а всё остальное отдано на откуп ВБРу, а значит непредсказуемо и интересно. wassat
      1. Su24 23 декабря 2014 14:15
        Я так понимаю это просто потому, что при случайном подборе в одной из команд оказываются несколько очень опытных игроков. Сам замечаю, что иногда либо нас рвут, либо мы побеждаем со счётом типа 15:3.
  10. R150 23 декабря 2014 14:25
    Цитата: seregggca
    часть боев (скажем 20%) изначально предрешенны. То есть одна из команд заведомо обреченна на поражение с более высокой вероятностью. Так называемые "сливные бои".Но это недоказуемо. Пичально.

    да лан, зато как приятно выкрутится из такой ж@пы, да и опыта набиваешь больше чем остальные в разы ;)
    зы: ник тот-же :)))
  11. Eltempo23rus 23 декабря 2014 15:38
    Тундра получше будет на голову.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня