Russia is once again losing Ukraine, having never found it ... it's time for Moscow to change its policy

Russia is once again losing Ukraine, having never found it ... it's time for Moscow to change its policy "... In a conversation with a KM.RU columnist, the chairman of the supervisory board of the Institute for Demography, Migration and Regional Development, the leader of the Development Movement, Yuri Krupnov, said that the Russian elite had come to give up the illusions that there are pro-Russian leaders somewhere, even allies:

- We are in full swing towards the “gas war”, which I warned about earlier, including on the pages of KM.RU. There are no prerequisites that it can be avoided, and therefore the media are already lining up in combat ranks, they begin to broadcast statements corresponding to such cases. This is still the beginning. A full show in front of us will unfold, I think, in October.


In fact, besides gas as the main reason and the central theme, there is an even more fundamental problem - the very lining up by Russia of relations with the former Soviet republics, primarily the Slavic ones - Belarus and Ukraine. We see that there is an illusion that it is possible to completely control the neighboring states by purely economic methods, methods of economic imperialism and build on all our policies on this with an eye to the example of the United States and the European Union.

Of course, this is inadequate, since, on the whole, the theory of liberal imperialism, which Chubais advanced 10 years ago, is not only not practically achieved, but also shows its emptiness in a situation of real financial crisis. And if it is obvious that this model collapses all over the world, to organize it in the post-Soviet space is simply insane.

The problem is that the Russian Federation has no idea how to build the post-Soviet space at all. Hence, all kinds of fantasies appear that can be summarized by the term “pro-Russian president”, whether it applies to Belarus, Ukraine or Kyrgyzstan. Intense discussions begin, secret analytical notes are written with the layouts about which of the presidential candidates is “pro-Russian” or “anti-Russian”. This is an absolute psychological voluntarism that does not rely on any realities. In fact, these are fantasies and fairy tales that arise in the heads of responsible officials. But after some time there comes a natural disappointment when the next “pro-Russian” president begins to act, based on the realities of his independent state, and not from what our visionaries thought of.

In this case, we see that, in addition to all the gas issues and other contradictions in the economy and interpersonal relations, there comes a sort of "unexpected" surprise that, it turns out, Yanukovych is actually a pro-Ukrainian, not pro-Russian politician. And behind this, besides the general inadequacy and inability to put forward a project for the entire post-Soviet space, there is also what I call “Moscow nationalism” or “Moscow-Russian nationalism”, which, actually, ruined the USSR. Then, as we remember, it was the RSFSR that was the main initiator of the collapse of the Soviet Union.

And until now, a huge number of elite representatives consider it a great success that Russia managed to throw off its outskirts, that they can now be exploited in every way (through guest workers, financial and gas imperialism, etc.), but at the same time no need to bear any responsibility. I will point only to the recent performance (it seems, in the Rossiyskaya Gazeta) of actor Alexei Petrenko, who simply called Ukraine, the Caucasus and Transcaucasia “ballast” and approved that we had thrown him 20 years ago.

As for the words that Ukraine is not interested in the European Union, I can only say that this rhetoric is a logical continuation of the existing inadequate understanding of the issue under consideration, because even without this it is completely clear that Yanukovych does not need Europe, like Lukashenko. As well as Azerbaijan, where newspapers almost every day write about the country's imminent accession to the European Union. The question is not whether the president is “pro-Russian”, “pro-European” or “pro-Western”. A politician, once in a particular situation, acts on the basis of circumstances. This is karma, the fate of all politicians. And Russia should act as a power, and not as a meanie who robs the previously abandoned neighboring states.

From here come these conversations - “pro-Russian”, “pro-European” ... Forget! Pro-Ukrainian, Pro-Belarusian, Pro-Azerbaijani, Pro-Kyrgyz ... "
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

40 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Россия в очередной раз теряет Украину, так её и не отыскав... Москве пора изменить свою политику

Россия в очередной раз теряет Украину, так её и не отыскав... Москве пора изменить свою политику "... В беседе с обозревателем KM.RU председатель наблюдательного совета Института демографии, миграции и регионального развития, лидер «Движения развития» Юрий Крупнов отметил, что российской элите настала пора отказаться от иллюзий, что где-то есть пророссийские лидеры, даже среди союзников:

– Мы полным ходом идем к «газовой войне», о чем я предупреждал ранее, в т. ч. и на страницах KM.RU. Нет никаких предпосылок, что ее удастся избежать, и поэтому СМИ уже сейчас выстраиваются в боевые ряды, начинают транслировать соответствующие таким случаям заявления. Это – пока начало. Полноценное шоу перед нами развернется, думаю, уже в октябре.


На самом деле, помимо газа как основного повода и центральной темы, есть еще более фундаментальная проблема – само выстраивание Россией отношений с бывшими республиками СССР, прежде всего славянскими – Белоруссией и Украиной. Мы видим, что имеет место быть иллюзия, согласно которой можно чисто экономическими методами, методами экономического империализма, полностью контролировать соседние государства и на этом строить всю свою политику – с оглядкой на пример США и Евросоюза.

Безусловно, это неадекватно, поскольку в целом теория либерального империализма, которую выдвигал Чубайс еще 10 лет назад, не только не достигается практически, но и показывает свою пустоту в ситуации реального финансового кризиса. И если очевидно, что данная модель терпит крах во всем мире, организовывать ее на постсоветском пространстве – просто безумие.

Проблема в том, что у Российской Федерации отсутствует представление о том, как вообще выстраивать постсоветское пространство. Отсюда появляются всякие фантазии, которые можно обобщить термином «пророссийский президент», применяется ли он в отношении Белоруссии, Украины или Киргизии. Начинаются глубокие дискуссии, пишутся секретные аналитические записки с раскладами о том, какой из кандидатов в президенты «пророссийский» или «антироссийский». Это – абсолютный психологический волюнтаризм, который не опирается ни на какие реалии. По сути, это – фантазии и сказки, которые возникают в головах у ответственных чиновников. Но через какое-то время наступает естественное разочарование, когда очередной «пророссийский» президент начинает действовать, исходя из реалий своего независимого государства, а не из того, что понапридумывали наши фантазеры.

В данном случае мы видим, что, помимо всей газовой проблематики и других противоречий в экономике и межличностных отношениях, наступает этакое «сверхнеожиданное» удивление, что, оказывается, Янукович на самом деле политик проукраинский, а не пророссийский. И за этим, помимо общей неадекватности и неспособности выдвигать проект для всего постсоветского пространства, стоит еще и то, что я называю «московским национализмом» или «московско-российским национализмом», который, собственно, и развалил СССР. Тогда, как мы помним, главным инициатором развала Советского Союза выступила именно РСФСР.

И до сих пор огромное число представителей элиты считают огромной удачей то, что России удалось сбросить с себя окраины, что их теперь можно всяческим образом эксплуатировать (через гастарбайтеров, финансово-газовый империализм и т. д.), но при этом за них теперь уже не надо нести какой-либо ответственности. Укажу лишь на недавнее выступление (кажется, в «Российской газете») актера Алексея Петренко, который просто назвал Украину, Кавказ и Закавказье «балластом» и одобрил, что мы его 20 лет тому назад с себя сбросили.

Что же касается слов, что Украина неинтересна и Евросоюзу, то могу тут лишь сказать, что эта риторика является логичным продолжением имеющегося неадекватного понимания рассматриваемого вопроса, потому что и без этого совершенно понятно, что Янукович не нужен Европе, как и Лукашенко. Равно как и Азербайджан, где газеты чуть ли не каждый день пишут о скором вступлении страны в Евросоюз. Вопрос ведь не в том, «пророссийский» ли президент, «проевропейский» или «прозападный». Политик, оказавшись в конкретной ситуации, действует, исходя из обстоятельств. Это – карма, судьба всех политиков. И Россия должна действовать как держава, а не как скупердяй, который обирает соседние прежде им брошенные государства.

Отсюда и идут эти разговоры – «пророссийский», «проевропейский»... Забудьте! Проукраинский, пробелорусский, проазербайджанский, прокиргизский..."
Автор:
Юрий Крупнов
Первоисточник:
http://www.kroupnov.ru/pubs/2011/09/03/10873/
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

40 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти