You need to leave Afghanistan, but how?




The program adopted by the Socialist Party is very clear: the French soldiers have nothing more to do in Afghanistan. However, France, which supported the intervention that allowed the government to expel the Taliban from Kabul and neutralize Bin Laden, cannot be limited to one-sided withdrawal. The holding of a conference in Paris for all the participants in the Afghan drama, which many would like to put an end to today, would have made it possible to break the deadlock. Such could be the first international initiative of the president from the left forces, if he succeeds in obtaining his election in the 2012 year.

Although it is quite easy to identify the main players (the “democratic camp”, the Taliban and Pakistan), all of them apparently have different goals. President Karzai wants to remain in power, but the existing anti-Taliban coalition seeks to retain the exclusive right to determine the future of the country. The Taliban, united by the concept of the Islamic state and the rejection of any presence of foreign forces, are the main unknowns in the Afghan equation. Pakistan, in turn, is obsessed with only one idea: the defense of borders.

Among the secondary players, unity is also not visible. India fears terrorist attacks by radical Muslim groups and regularly tries to put pressure on Pakistan through Kabul. Iran, a predominantly Shiite state, seeks to achieve recognition and a role consistent with its great past: by intensifying its activities in Iraq and among the Afghan Hazaras (they are also Shiites), he wants to expand his zone of influence. Saudi Arabia, for which the main thing is to control oil, the establishment of the Taliban regime in Kabul would bring a considerable advantage: this would advance the process of Iran’s Sunni entourage with its Wahhabi radicals.

As for the great powers, the United States just wants to put an end to a war that has become too unpopular, too expensive and hopeless. China, on the other hand, is more likely to pursue its own imperial interests: Afghanistan is worried about frankly little, which is not to be said about neighboring Pakistan. Finally, from the point of view of Russia, the Islamic issue is of critical importance, both because of the situation in the Caucasus and in view of the events in the Muslim republics of the CIS.

In other words, everyone has their own interests, but this does not mean that we are not able to determine the boundaries of mutual concessions that would give a chance for the success of the conference in Paris. The main thing here is the stabilization of Pakistan, in the absence of a treaty with which any combination in Kabul is doomed to failure. Its pledge is recognition and guarantee of inviolability of borders, participation in the negotiation process of a non-aggression agreement with India, as well as the cessation of all support for the Taliban. With regard to Afghanistan, the key points of the treaty may be as follows: the Taliban’s agreement to comply with the current Constitution of Afghanistan, the administrative decentralization of the country (up to the transition to a federal system) and, of course, universal recognition of the modern borders of the state. In addition, a prerequisite for success will be a long-term presence on its territory of the UN observation forces, on whose shoulders control over compliance with the agreements will fall.
Originator:
http://inosmi.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Siberian
    Siberian 4 September 2011 14: 48 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Let them already knock over from there somehow. At least as the Soviet Army in 1989. Let the Afghans figure out their shit themselves. For how many years everyone has been trying to “help” them figure out their own country, but nothing good has come of it.
  2. zczczc
    zczczc 4 September 2011 14: 48 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    How, how to leave - on the shield!
  3. Siberian
    Siberian 4 September 2011 14: 55 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    That's just with a "shield" they still got a miss. Paraphrasing the words of Captain Zheglov, we can say: "Afghans are not such guys ..."
  4. dimarm74
    dimarm74 4 September 2011 15: 26 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    wink the ruble enters Afghanistan, the exit is two ... What kind of country is this ??? Yes, let them sit there .... they guard themselves .... We will earn money on the transit of goods .... Pakistan would have closed it completely for transit ....
  5. mitrich
    mitrich 4 September 2011 17: 40 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    But who would be against the Afghans sitting quietly at home, not protruding. So there will not be such a thing. The export of radical Islam to Central Asia after the departure of the amers is not difficult to predict. Yes, and 7000 tons of heroin per year must be shoved somewhere around the world, primarily to us, to Russia. So after 2014, the situation in the region will become more complicated.
  6. AleksUkr 4 September 2011 17: 44 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Recall that Afghanistan was the first country1 to recognize Soviet Russia after the 1917 revolution. They always fought foreign interference in their affairs. And they all need to leave, and the sooner the better. And then you have to crawl under fire.
    1. LESHA pancake
      LESHA pancake 4 September 2011 20: 17 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      NOW FOR US, BETTER THAN LONGER THERE IS NATO AND THE USA WILL BE THEN BETTER THEN THEY SPEND VERY MUCH MONEY FOR THE WAR WITH THE TALIBANS AND THIS MEANS THAT WE SAVE YOUR MONEY FOR THE PROTECTION OF YOURS.
      1. Russian 1970
        Russian 1970 4 September 2011 22: 41 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Oh Lyokha, Lyokha! They will print money for themselves as needed, they don’t feel sorry for the paper!
        But the drug traffic increased at times with them !!! And all to Mother Russia! So let them get out of there, maybe even less drugs will come to us after them.
      2. AleksUkr 5 September 2011 08: 04 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Lech !!! You're wrong. Think about the consequences of being on our borders. At one time, the British Prime Minister said that they came for a long time. And this is already fraught.
  7. Siberian
    Siberian 4 September 2011 21: 32 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    LEHA damn it.
    My opinion is that the longer NATO stays in Afghanistan, the more heroin gets to us. Let them go as quickly as possible. A new power squabble will begin in Afghanistan. The northern provinces, populated mainly by ethnic Uzbeks and Tajiks, will confront the Taliban. We will quietly sponsor and equip them with old (in our understanding) weapons. All this was already in the 90s. I think there will be a new Ahmad Shah Masouda and General Dostum.
  8. kagorta 4 September 2011 21: 40 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Sibiryak is right, under the Taliban, heroin production decreased to a ridiculous amount, and under the Pindos it flourished. And the CIA are still those drug dealers (Escobars are resting).
  9. Old Cat Basilio
    Old Cat Basilio 4 September 2011 23: 12 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    A conference in Paris is a good thing. Just let the respected author tell me how to force India and Pakistan to make mutual concessions on the Afghan question, which cannot solve the Jammu-Kashmir problem since 1947? As for the amers, there is a way out: on the roof of the embassy and in helicopters (tea, Saigon 1975, have not been forgotten?). Regarding the French, the wise man was General de Gaulle, when in 1966 he broke with the military component of the NATO bloc. Now they wouldn’t slurp, frogs, Afghan shit ... O, pardon!
    With regard to Russia, the issue is extremely complex, drug trafficking from Afghanistan is the main problem. I think, first of all, it is time to end with the passage of American military "airborne" into Afghanistan through our territory. Next, let's see.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Из Афганистана нужно уходить, но как?

Из Афганистана нужно уходить, но как?


Принятая Социалистической партией программа предельно ясна: французским военнослужащим больше нечего делать в Афганистане. Тем не менее, Франция, которая подержала вмешательство, позволившее изгнать из Кабула правительство талибов и нейтрализовать Бин Ладена, не может ограничиться одним лишь односторонним отходом. Проведение в Париже конференции всех участников афганской драмы, которой многие бы сегодня хотели положить конец, позволило бы найти выход из тупика. Такой могла бы стать первая международная инициатива президента от левых сил, если ему удастся добиться избрания в 2012 году.

Хотя выявить основных игроков довольно легко («демократический лагерь», талибы и Пакистан), перед всеми ними по видимости стоят разные цели. Президент Карзай хочет остаться у власти, однако существующая антиталибская коалиции стремится сохранить за собой исключительное право определять будущее страны. Талибы, которых объединяет концепция исламского государства и неприятие любого присутствия иностранных сил, являются главным неизвестным в афганском уравнении. Пакистан же в свою очередь одержим лишь одной идеей: защитой границ.


Среди вторичных игроков единства также не видно. Индия опасается терактов со стороны радикальных мусульманских групп и регулярно пытается надавить на Пакистан через Кабул. Иран, преимущественно шиитское государство, стремится добиться признания и соответствующей его великому прошлому роли: активизировав деятельность в Ираке и среди афганских хазарейцев (они тоже шииты), он хочет расширить свою зону влияния. Саудовской Аравии, главное для которой – это контроль над нефтью, установление талибского режима в Кабуле принесло бы немалое преимущество: это продвинуло бы процесс суннитского окружения Ирана с его радикалами-ваххабитами.

Что касается великих держав, США хотят всего лишь положить конец войне, которая стала слишком непопулярной, чересчур дорогой и бесперспективной. Китай же скорее преследует собственные имперские интересы: Афганистан его волнует откровенно мало, чего не сказать о соседнем Пакистане. Наконец, с точки зрения России, исламский вопрос имеет критическое значение, как в силу ситуации на Кавказе, так и в виду событий в мусульманских республиках СНГ.

Другими словами, у каждого есть собственные интересы, однако это не означает, что мы не в состоянии определить границы взаимных уступок, которые бы дали шанс на успех конференции в Париже. Главное здесь – это стабилизация Пакистана, в отсутствии договора с которым любая комбинация в Кабуле обречена на провал. Ее залогом является признание и гарантия неприкосновенности границ, участие в процессе переговоров по соглашению о ненападении с Индией, а также прекращение всяческой поддержки талибов. В том, что касается Афганистана, ключевые моменты договора могут быть таковы: согласие талибов соблюдать нынешнюю Конституцию Афганистана, административная децентрализация страны (вплоть до перехода к федеративной системе) и, разумеется, всеобщее признание современных границ государства. Кроме того, необходимым условием успеха будет длительное присутствие на его территории наблюдательных сил ООН, на плечи которых ляжет контроль за соблюдением соглашений.
Первоисточник: http://inosmi.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. Сибиряк 4 сентября 2011 14:48
    Пусть уже валят оттуда хоть как-нибудь. Хотя бы, как Советская Армия в 1989 году. Дайте афганцам самим разобраться в своем дерьме. Сколько уже лет все пытаются "помочь" им разобраться в собственной стране, только ничего хорошего ни у кого не вышло.
    Сибиряк
  2. zczczc 4 сентября 2011 14:48
    Как, как уходить - на щите!
    zczczc
  3. Сибиряк 4 сентября 2011 14:55
    Вот только со "щитом" у них всё же промашечка вышла. Перефразируя слова капитана Жеглова можно сказать: "Не такие парни афганцы..."
    Сибиряк
  4. dimarm74 4 сентября 2011 15:26
    wink в Афганистан вход рубль, выход два...Что за страна такая??? Да пусть сидят там....себя охраняют....Мы на транзите грузов бабла заработаем....Еще бы Пакистан закрыл им полностью транзит....
    dimarm74
  5. mitrich 4 сентября 2011 17:40
    Да кто был бы против, чтобы афганцы сидели у себя тихо, не высовываясь. Так ведь не будет такого. Экспорт радикального ислама в Среднюю Азию после ухода амеров несложно спрогнозировать. Да и 7000 тонн героина в год надо куда-то распихать по миру, в первую очередь к нам, в Россию. Так что после 2014 ситуация в регионе усложнится.
    mitrich
  6. AleksUkr 4 сентября 2011 17:44
    Вспомните, что Афганистан была первой страной1 признавшей Советскую Россию после революции 1917г. Они всегда боролись с иностранным вмешательством в их дела. А уходить им всем нужно, и чем раньше, тем лучше.А то придется ползти под огнем.
    1. ЛЕХА блин 4 сентября 2011 20:17
      СЕЙЧАС ДЛЯ НАС ЛУЧШЕ ЧЕМ ДОЛЬШЕ ТАМ НАТО И США ПРОБУДЕТ ТЕМ ЛУЧШЕ ВЕДЬ ОНИ ТРАТЯТ ОЧЕНЬ БОЛЬШИЕ ДЕНЬГИ НА ВОЙНУ С ТАЛИБАМИ А ЭТО ЗНАЧИТ ЧТО МЫ ЭКОНОМИМ СВОИ ДЕНЬГИ НА ЗАЩИТУ НАШИХ ГРАНИЦ ОТ ВТОРЖЕНИЯ ТАЛИБОВ.
      ЛЕХА блин
      1. русский 1970 4 сентября 2011 22:41
        Эх Лёха, Лёха! Денег то они себе напечатают сколько надо, бумаги им не жалко!
        А вот трафик наркоты возрос в РАЗЫ при них !!! И всё в матушку Россию! Так что пусть валят оттуда, может хоть наркоты поменьше к нам придёт после них.
        русский 1970
      2. AleksUkr 5 сентября 2011 08:04
        Леха!!! Ты не прав.Подумай о последствиях пребывания их на наших границах. В свое время английский премьер заявил, что они пришли надолго. А это уже чревато.
  7. Сибиряк 4 сентября 2011 21:32
    ЛЕХА блин.
    Моё мнение - чем дольше НАТО пробудет в Афгане, тем больше героина попадёт к нам. Пусть уходят как можно быстрее. В Афгане начнётся новая грызня за власть. Северные провинции, населённые преимущественно этническими узбеками и таджиками, будут противостоять Талибану. Мы их будем по-тихоньку спонсировать и вооружать старым (в нашем понимании) оружием. Всё это уже было в 90-е. Я думаю там найдётся новый Ахмад-шах Масуды и генералы Дустум.
    Сибиряк
  8. kagorta 4 сентября 2011 21:40
    Сибиряк прав, при талибах производство героина снизилось до смешного количества, а при пиндосах расцвело пышным цветом. А ЦРУ еще те наркодельцы (Эскобары отдыхают).
  9. Старый Кот Базилио 4 сентября 2011 23:12
    Конференция в Париже - дело хорошее. Только пусть уважаемый автор подскажет, как заставить пойти на взаимные уступки по афганскому вопросу Индию и Пакистан, которые не могут решить проблему Джамму - Кашмира с 1947 г.? Что же касается амеров - выход есть: на крышу посольства и в вертолеты (чай, Сайгон 1975 г. не забыли?). По поводу французов - мудрый мужик был женераль де Голль, когда в 1966 г. порвал с военной составляющей блока NATO. Сейчас бы не хлебали, жабоеды, афганское дерь... O, pardon!
    В отношении России вопрос крайне сложный, наркотраффик из Афгана - основная проблема. Думаю, в первую очередь, пора заканчивать с пролетом американских военных "бортов" в Афганистан через нашу территорию. Далее посмотрим.
    Старый Кот Базилио

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня