Libyan PNS promises to "punish" China for the supply of weapons to Gaddafi

Libyan PNS promises to "punish" China for the supply of weapons to GaddafiNot only did China, unlike many Arab and Western countries, not hurry to recognize the Libyan Transitional National Council (PNS) and unfreeze Gadhafi’s accounts for him, he also supplied or was going to supply arms to the Libyan leader.


Account blocking

According to ITAR-TASS, China blocks the defrosting of Libyan financial assets. This was reported to the media by the head of the Libyan PNS Mustafa Abdel Jalil. “China is blocking the release of frozen assets,” he said. The head of the executive committee under the Transitional National Council, which serves as the Libyan government, Mahmoud Jibril met with a representative of the Chinese authorities to find out the reasons for the position of the Chinese authorities, which Mustafa Jalil called "incomprehensible."

Thus, China became the first state to prevent the transfer of financial assets from the accounts of the government of Muammar Gaddafi to the new authorities of the Libyan state. Representatives of the United States, Great Britain, France, Germany, Austria, Belgium, the Netherlands, Norway, Spain and other countries reported on their intention to transfer funds to the Libyan PNS from frozen accounts. It was informed of the decision to defrost 15 billion dollars located on accounts outside Libya. These assets are planning to send to the restoration of Libya, after the end of hostilities.

Scandal with supplies weapons Gaddafi

The Canadian newspaper The Globe and Mail has published documents confirming Gaddafi’s contacts with Beijing. Correspondent Graham Smith said that he had found them in the capital of Libya, after the capture of the city. Among these documents is a letter from the Libyan Department of Missile and Artillery of the Armed Forces Directorate on technical issues addressed to the chairman of the production and supply department. The report on visiting China is dated July 31.

According to the Canadian publication, the Libyan delegation led by General Mohammed Saleh El-Mahadevi followed the Libya-Tunisia-Germany-China route. The Libyan delegation arrived in Beijing on the morning of July 16. In the People's Republic of China, Libyans visited NORINCO, CPMIC and China Xin Xing Import & Export Corp. The Libyan delegates presented to the Chinese a list of the necessary weapons, which, among other things, included numerous ammunition, man-portable air defense systems, grenade launchers, anti-tank missiles. All Chinese companies have assured Libyans that there will be no problems with arms supplies, and some of the positions they are presented are ready to go to Libya even tomorrow.

In addition, Chinese manufacturers have asked that these negotiations and agreements remain confidential. Arms should have been supplied not directly from China to Libya, but through third countries. The most likely candidate countries for this role were Algeria and South Africa. China has good contacts with them, moreover, these countries were cold about the attacks of Western countries on Libya and have not yet recognized the PNS. Rumor has it that Algeria and South Africa can accept the Colonel himself. Algeria is generally on the verge of a border war with the Libyan rebels. The next stage of the Libyan-Chinese negotiations was decided to be held in Algeria, in the offices of Chinese companies.

According to Canadian journalists, agreements were concluded in the amount of 200 million dollars. And it is possible that the Libyan government forces even received part of the cargo.

Representatives of the PNS have already confirmed the authenticity of the documents that fell into the hands of a Canadian journalist, and the leader of the Military Committee of the Transitional National Council, Omar Hariri, even said that Chinese weapons had already arrived in Libya from abroad. Opposition fighters ran into him even before they began to assault Tripoli. “I’m pretty sure that these weapons arrived and were used against our people,” he said. The representative of the rebel military forces Abdulrahman Busin also said that the PNS would demand that the PRC be held accountable for its actions. According to him, the PNS has serious evidence about the connection between Gaddafi and Beijing.

Libyan rebels promise to "punish" China, so already the same Abdulrahman Busin said that any state that went beyond the UN sanctions against the Gaddafi regime has more than vague prospects for business development and economic relations with Libyan hydrocarbons in general. It should be noted that the PRC is currently the second largest consumer of oil in the world, second only to the United States in this respect. As for the Sino-Libyan relations in this area, in 2010, 3% of all oil imported to China was from Libya.

The West is in no hurry to indict China, as the US State Department, the Pentagon and the CIA reported that they are not aware of the secret talks between the Libyan regime and the PRC, but the information contained in the documents will be checked and this will take some time. Representatives of the North Atlantic Alliance in Brussels made a similar statement. Representatives of the UN Sanctions Committee against the Libyan state, reported that, unlike the case of the supply of weapons to the rebels by France, the current reports have not yet been confirmed.

Official Beijing categorically denied this information.

Help France to the rebels

So, in late June, it became known that in early May France supplied Libyan opposition opposition military equipment, weapons and ammunition, dropping military cargo from the air. Paris acknowledged these facts, but said that it was done with good intentions. When in the foothills of Nafus in the southern capital of Libya a group of supposedly civilians fell into the “ring” of government forces, the French aviation at first it dumped them only humanitarian supplies. But then they began to drop weapons.

As a result, the French military supplied Libyan rebels with automatic rifles, machine guns, grenade launchers, anti-tank missiles and ammunition with a total weight of about 40 tons. In addition, the French allegedly managed exclusively for the "self-defense of civilians" to lose a few units of armored vehicles. Then, Paris was condemned, but no violation of the UN resolution was recognized. The PNS reported that the arms embargo was taken against the Gaddafi regime, not theirs. Another example of the "double standards" of the West.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. solodova 6 September 2011 09: 39 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    In addition, the French allegedly drove several units of armored vehicles allegedly exclusively for "self-defense of civilians".
    So I see peaceful Bedouins using armored vehicles. Poor guys, probably they were used as heavy projectiles ...
    1. Marat
      Marat 6 September 2011 20: 59 New
      • -2
      • 0
      -2
      Of course, there were NATO troops. As in Georgia 2008.

      And I’m sure that these "rebel statements" come from the West and the pendos - this is an announcement to China - YOU won’t get oil and contracts here

      And China was quite capable of delivering weapons - unlike Russia, this country is pursuing an increasingly independent policy.

      Maxim Kalashnikov wrote that China is replacing the USSR in the confrontation of the "evil empire" - and it looks like this is starting to come true. Remember - maybe even in Serbia, the Chinese were not afraid to engage in an open battle against the aggressor (if these stories about the EW center on the roof of their embassy are true)

      If the enemy focuses on China, then we will get a break to "get together and organize" - to solve our internal problems
  2. Siberian
    Siberian 6 September 2011 09: 50 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    It will be interesting to see who and how will punish China? Are the "rebels" themselves? Without their 3% oil, the Chinese will live, they will buy in Russia.
  3. Banshee 6 September 2011 09: 52 New
    • 4
    • 1
    +3
    I saw several interesting reports exclusively in the sense of the second plan ...
    “Several” is a vague wording; the quantitative indication of “tens” is clearly missing there. It’s unrealistic to just beat off so much in battle / hijack.

    "Libyan rebels promise to" punish "China."

    I promise to punish France.
    What is similar? Both China and France do not care deeply.

    "As for Sino-Libyan relations in this area, in 2010, 3% of all oil imported into China was from Libya."

    That’s the whole secret. 3%. Therefore, I do not think that China will grieve on this subject. They will find (and in the light of recent conversations with Russia, I guess) where to compensate. And Celestial China has been famous all its life for threshing its mop and not particularly asking anyone. Will not ask now.
  4. cyberspace 6 September 2011 09: 52 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    In the Russian language, the liberating countries eliminate China from Libyan oil production, however, competition.
  5. Patriot
    Patriot 6 September 2011 10: 07 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    solodova

    In vain rejoice. Russia has lost one more of its "non-adversary." And China has lost its presence on the oil rig of Libya. I think China is unlikely to swallow this business just like that. Expect new strong steps from him. Which can lead to a confrontation of the situation in the world.
    1. Banshee 6 September 2011 10: 16 New
      • 0
      • 1
      -1
      Well, in vain you are, dear. No one is happy about this. The consequences of the incident will come back again and again. It’s like chess, we’ll see who and how it looks like next.
      China will not swallow, something they, as usual, quietly harbored. The confrontation ... Why China, there are still in Africa, not all understood.
  6. Muhabi
    Muhabi 6 September 2011 10: 17 New
    • -2
    • 0
    -2
    Well done China !!!! It’s a pity that Russia just didn’t take such actions.
  7. Splin
    Splin 6 September 2011 10: 36 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Chinese weapons are the third most widely spread in the world after the Soviet (Russian) and American ones. So you can find a reason in any weapons store. Here, of course, mongrels and PNS were ordered to bark uncles of the West. China in Libya had a bunch of business projects, and not just oil. And in order to prevent them from returning, they found a reason. It’s like paranoia with Ukrainian snipers.
  8. mitrich
    mitrich 6 September 2011 11: 56 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    They would have wondered on a camomile who to "give" and to whom not ... Frivolous people, found someone to scare ...
  9. datur 6 September 2011 14: 20 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    In addition, the French allegedly drove several units of armored vehicles ++ several units of commandos SAS, and a foreign legion, supposedly exclusively for "self-defense of civilians".
  10. raf
    raf 6 September 2011 14: 22 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    These monkeys are completely awesome! Do they now think they decide who to encourage whom to punish?
    1. LESHA pancake
      LESHA pancake 6 September 2011 14: 24 New
      • -2
      • 0
      -2
      And as the winners are not judged, now you can wave your fists.
    2. LESHA pancake
      LESHA pancake 6 September 2011 14: 31 New
      • -3
      • 0
      -3
      MONKEY CHOPS GADDAFI ON THE DESERT SHOW CONTINUES.
  11. Patriot
    Patriot 7 September 2011 10: 34 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    А OUR COUNTRY IS IN TROUBLE. UNTIL THE LIBERASTS ARE BEAR BY THE AUTHORITIES!
    THE SHOW GOES ON. WE ARE SITTING AT HOME AND LOOKING AND LOOKING.
  12. Sergh
    Sergh 7 September 2011 15: 09 New
    • -2
    • 0
    -2
    Yes, they collapsed from the oak or poppy bitten, these impostors? If China has the most global reserves of any currency, gold, securities, etc. nonsense, then even Pindos will wake up on them. And these niggers would be huddled in a cloth, narrow-eyed while they are not smeared across Africa. Only dalars in China have more than 3 trillion. And most likely it’s all a duck, well, it’s kind of pinning a little, well, of course there’s not much sense, but suddenly a bit. Well, kankretnaya desa rolls to China and incidentally purely Lohovskaya!
  13. Denis 7 September 2011 16: 28 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    But China doesn’t give a damn about these rebels as Israel does to Turkey?
    It seems to be not April 1, but the statement is one funnier than the other
  14. APASUS 7 September 2011 19: 27 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    China, there is not much second world economy and it will be the first! Not many countries will want to spoil relations with it. But what is the PNS? This is a handful of a motley crowd, led by a trio of European countries, imagining itself to be the arbiter of world destinies!
    As usual, they will walk around China in the European press or express their concern at the next summit and that’s all! And the Chinese will nod to everyone smiling, but they will do everything their own way.
  15. ALEX26659
    ALEX26659 7 September 2011 19: 39 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    yeah laughter and only ... PONOS will punish China? I would like to see it! pug and elephant ...

Ливийский ПНС обещает "наказать" Китай за поставки оружия Каддафи

Ливийский ПНС обещает "наказать" Китай за поставки оружия КаддафиМало того, что Китай, в отличие от многих арабских и западных стран, не спешил признать ливийский Переходный национальный совет (ПНС) и разморозить для него счета Каддафи, так ещё и поставлял или собирался поставлять вооружения для ливийского лидера.

Блокирование счетов

По сообщению ИТАР-ТАСС, КНР блокирует размораживание ливийских финансовых активов. Об этом СМИ сообщил глава ливийского ПНС Мустафа Абдель Джалиль. «Китай препятствует высвобождению замороженных активов», — сказал он. Глава действующего при Переходном национальном совете исполнительного комитета, который выполняет функции ливийского правительства, Махмуд Джибриль встретился с представителем властей КНР, чтобы выяснить мотивы позиции китайских властей, которую Мустафа Джалиль назвал «непонятной».


Таким образом, КНР стал первым государством, которое препятствует передаче финансовых активов со счетов правительства Муаммара Каддафи новым властям ливийского государства. О своём намерении передать ливийскому ПНС средства с замороженных счетов сообщили представители США, Великобритании, Франции, Германии, Австрии, Бельгии, Нидерландов, Норвегии, Испании и др. стран. Было сообщено о решении разморозить 15 млрд. долларов, расположенных на счетах вне Ливии. Эти активы планируют направить на восстановление Ливии, после завершения боевых действий.

Скандал с поставками оружия Каддафи

Канадская газета The Globe and Mail опубликовала документы подтверждающие контакты Каддафи с Пекином. Корреспондент Грэм Смит сообщил, что нашел их в столице Ливии, после захвата города. Среди этих документов письмо ливийского департамента ракет и артиллерии управления вооруженных сил по техническим вопросам, которое адресовано председателю управления по производству и поставкам. Отчет о посещении Китая датирован 31 июля.

Как сообщает канадское издание, ливийская делегация под руководством генерала Мохаммеда Салеха эль-Махадеви следовала маршрутом Ливия – Тунис – Германия – Китай. В Пекин ливийская делегация прибыла утром 16 июля. В Китайской Народной Республике ливийцы посетили компании NORINCO, CPMIC и China Xin Xing Import & Export Corp. Ливийские делегаты предъявили китайцам список необходимого вооружения, в который, в числе прочего, вошли многочисленные боеприпасы, переносные зенитно-ракетные комплексы, гранатометы, противотанковые ракеты. Все китайские компании заверили ливийцев, что с поставками вооружений проблем не будет, а некоторые из представленных позиций они готовы отправиться в Ливию хоть завтра.

Кроме того, китайские производители попросили, чтобы эти переговоры и соглашения остались конфиденциальными. Поставки вооружений должны были идти не напрямую из КНР в Ливию, а через третьи страны. Самыми вероятными странами-кандидатами на эту роль выступали Алжир и ЮАР. У Китая с ними налаженные контакты, кроме того эти страны холодно отнеслись к нападению стран Запада на Ливию и до сих пор не признали ПНС. Ходят слухи, что Алжир и ЮАР могут принять и самого Полковника. Алжир вообще находится на грани пограничной войны с ливийскими повстанцами. Следующий этап ливийско-китайских переговоров было решено провести в Алжире, в офисах китайских компаний.

По данным канадских журналистов, были заключены соглашения на сумму в 200 млн. долларов. И возможно, что ливийские правительственные силы даже получили часть груза.

Представители ПНС уже подтвердили подлинность попавших в руки канадского журналиста документов, а предводитель Военного комитета Переходного национального совета Омар Харири заявил даже, что китайское оружие уже прибыло в Ливию из-за рубежа. Бойцы оппозиции столкнулись с ним еще до того, как начали штурм Триполи. «Я почти уверен, что это оружие прибыло и было использовано против нашего народа», – сообщил он. Представитель повстанческих военных сил Абдулрахман Бусин рассказал также, что ПНС будет требовать того, чтобы КНР понес ответственность за свои действия. По его словам, у ПНС есть серьёзные доказательства о связи Каддафи и Пекина.

Ливийские повстанцы обещают «наказать» Китай, так уже тот же Абдулрахман Бусин сообщил, что любое государство, вышедшее за рамки санкций ООН в отношении режима Каддафи, имеет более чем смутные перспективы для развития бизнеса и вообще экономических отношений с богатой углеводородами Ливией. Надо отметить, что КНР на данный момент является вторым в мире потребителем нефти, уступая в этом отношении только США. Что же касается китайско-ливийских отношений в этой области, то в 2010 году 3% всей ввозимой в Китай нефти была из Ливии.

Запад же не спешит предъявлять обвинения Китаю, так американский госдепартамент, Пентагон и ЦРУ сообщили, что им неизвестно о тайных переговорах ливийского режима и КНР, однако информация, изложенная в документах, будет проверена, а для этого нужно определённое время. Примерно с таких же позиций выступили и представители Северо-Атлантического Альянса в Брюсселе. Представители Комитет по санкциям ООН в отношении ливийского государства, сообщили, что, в отличие от случая поставок оружия повстанцам со стороны Франции, нынешние сообщения пока не подтверждены.

Официальный Пекин категорически опроверг эту информацию.

Помощь Франции повстанцам

Так, в конце июня стало известно, что Франция еще в начале мая поставляла ливийским оппозиционерам военную технику, вооружение и амуницию, сбрасывая грузы военного назначения с воздуха. Париж признал эти факты, но сообщил, что это было сделано с благими намерениями. Когда в предгорьях Нафуса южней столицы Ливии группа якобы мирного населения попала в «кольцо» правительственных сил, французская авиация поначалу сбрасывала им только гуманитарные грузы. Но затем стали сбрасывать и вооружения.

В итоге французские военные поставили ливийским повстанцам автоматы, пулемёты, гранатометы, противотанковые ракеты и боеприпасы общим весом порядка 40 тонн. Кроме того, французы умудрились якобы исключительно для «самообороны мирных жителей» сбросить несколько единиц бронетехники. Тогда, Париж осудили, но нарушение резолюции ООН не признали. ПНС же сообщил, что эмбарго на поставки вооружений было принято в отношении режима Каддафи, а не их. Очередной пример «двойных стандартов» Запада.
Автор: Самсонов Александр


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. solodova 6 сентября 2011 09:39
    Кроме того, французы умудрились якобы исключительно для «самообороны мирных жителей» сбросить несколько единиц бронетехники.
    Так и вижу мирных бедуинов, использующих бронетехнику. Бедолаги, наверное их в качестве тяжелых метательных снарядов использовали...
    1. Marat 6 сентября 2011 20:59
      Разумеется там были военнослужащие стран нато. Как и в Грузии 2008.

      И еще я уверен что эти "заявления повстанцев" идут от запада и пендосов - это объявление Китаю - ВЫ не получите здесь нефти и контрактов

      А Китай вполне способен был поставить оружие - в отличие от России, эта страна проводит все более и более независимую политику.

      Максим Калашников писал что Китай приходит на смену СССР в противостоянии "империи зла" - и похоже это начинает сбываться. Вспомните - возможно даже в Сербии китайцы не побоялись вступить в открытый бой против агрессора (если эти истории про центр РЭБ на крыше их посольства правда)

      Если враг сосредоточится на Китае - то мы получим передышку чтобы "собраться и организоваться" - решить наши внутренние проблемы
      Marat
  2. Сибиряк 6 сентября 2011 09:50
    Интересно будет посмотреть, кто и как будет наказывать Китай? Уж не сами ли "повстанцы"? Без их 3% нефти китайцы проживут, в России купят.
    Сибиряк
  3. Banshee 6 сентября 2011 09:52
    Видел несколько интересных репортажей исключительно в смысле второго плана...
    "Несколько" - это размытая формулировка, там явно пропущено количественное указание "десятков". Просто столько отбить в бою/угнать нереально.

    "Ливийские повстанцы обещают «наказать» Китай".

    Я обещаю наказать Францию.
    Что схожего? И Китаю, и Франции глубоко пофигу.

    "Что же касается китайско-ливийских отношений в этой области, то в 2010 году 3% всей ввозимой в Китай нефти была из Ливии."

    Вот и весь секрет. 3%. Поэтому не думаю, что в Китае будут горевать на эту тему. Найдут (причем в свете последних разговоров с Россией, догадываюсь) где компенсировать. А Поднебесная всю жизнь славилась тем, что молотила свою копну и ни у кого особо не спрашивала. Не будет спрашивать и сейчас.
  4. siber 6 сентября 2011 09:52
    Выражаясь русским языком, страны-освободители устраняют Китай от добычи ливийской нефти, конкуренция однако.
  5. Патриот 6 сентября 2011 10:07
    solodova

    Зря радуетесь. Россия потеряла ещё одного своего "непротивника". А Китай потерял свое присутствие на нефтянной вышке Ливии. Я думаю, что Китай вряд ли проглотит просто так это дело. Ждите от него новых сильных шагов. Которые могут привести к конфронтции ситуации в мире.
    Патриот
    1. Banshee 6 сентября 2011 10:16
      Ну зря вы так, уважаемый. Никто этому не радуется. Последствия происшедшего аукнутся еще не раз. Это как шахматы, будем смотреть кто и как походит дальше.
      Китай не проглотит, что-то они как обычно, втихую сварганят. Конфронтация... А чего Китай, там еще в Африке не со всеми разобрались.
  6. MUHABOi 6 сентября 2011 10:17
    Молодец Китай!!!! Жалко только что Россия подобных действий не предприняла.
    MUHABOi
  7. Splin 6 сентября 2011 10:36
    Китайское оружие третье в мире по расспостраннению после советского(российского) и американского. Так что повод найти можно в любом оружейном магазине. Тут конечно шавкам и ПНС приказали гавкать дяди Запада. У Китая в Ливии была куча бизнес-проектов и не только по нефти. И чтоб не дать им вернуться они нашли причину. Это как паранойя с украинскими снайперами.
    Splin
  8. mitrich 6 сентября 2011 11:56
    Они бы еще на ромашке погадали, кому "дать", а кому нет...Несерьезные люди, нашли кого пугать...
    mitrich
  9. datur 6 сентября 2011 14:20
    Кроме того, французы умудрились якобы исключительно для «самообороны мирных жителей» сбросить несколько единиц бронетехники++ несколько отрядов коммандос SAS , и иностранный легион.
  10. раф 6 сентября 2011 14:22
    Эти обезьяны совсем офигели!Они что, думают теперь им решать кого поощрять кого наказывать?
    1. ЛЕХА блин 6 сентября 2011 14:24
      А КАК ЖЕ ПОБЕДИТЕЛЕЙ НЕ СУДЯТ,ТЕПЕРЬ МОЖНО И КУЛАКАМИ ПОМАХАТЬ.
      ЛЕХА блин
    2. ЛЕХА блин 6 сентября 2011 14:31
      ОБЕЗЬЯНЫ ГОНЯЮТ КАДДАФИ ПО ПУСТЫНЕ ШОУ ПРОДОЛЖАЕТСЯ.
      ЛЕХА блин
  11. Патриот 7 сентября 2011 10:34
    А НАША СТРАНА В БЕДЕ. ПОКА ЛИБЕРАСТЫ МЕДВЕПУТЫ У ВЛАСТИ!
    ШОУ ПРОДОЛЖАЕТСЯ. А МЫ СИДИМ ДОМА И СМОТРИМ, И СМОТРИМ.
    Патриот
  12. Sergh 7 сентября 2011 15:09
    Да они с дуба рухнули или маку погрызли, эти самозванцы? Если у Китая самые глобальные запасы любой валюты, золота, ценных бумаг и пр. ерунды, то даже пиндосы на них цикнуть бздят. А уж эти черномазые приткнулись бы в тряпку, пока узкоглазые их не размазали по всей Африке. У Китая только даларов более 3-х триллионов. А скорее всего это всё утка, ну типа пришпиндить слегка, ну толку конечно мало, а вдруг прокатит чуток. Ну канкретная деза катит на Китай и кста чисто лоховская!
    Sergh
  13. Денис 7 сентября 2011 16:28
    А Кита ю не плевать на этих повстанцев как Израилю на Турцию?
    Вроде бы не 1 апреля,а заявление одно смешней другого
  14. APASUS 7 сентября 2011 19:27
    Китай вторая экономика мира ещё не много и она будет первой!Не многие страны захотят портить с ним отношения.А вот что такое ПНС? Это кучка ,из разношерстной толпы ,под управлением тройки европейских стран ,возомнившая себя вершителями мировых судеб!
    Как обычно пройдутся по Китаю в Европейской прессе или выскажут своё беспокойство на очередном саммите и всё!А китайцы всем будут кивать улыбаясь ,но сделают всё по своему.
  15. ALEX26659 7 сентября 2011 19:39
    да уж смех да и только...ПоНоС накажет Китай ? желал бы на это посмотреть! моська и слон ...
    ALEX26659

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня