Biorobot beetles install electric generators

Biorobot beetles install electric generators


In recent years, the DARPA Pentagon Research Program Administration and other companies have conducted experiments on the development of miniature aircraft that resemble insects and birds in appearance and structure. The most important task is the development of an electrical power system. Scientists went to the experiment and now began implanting electric batteries directly into a live insect, setting it on the edges of the wings, turning them into ultra-small power plants.


So, researchers from the University of Michigan created a device that, when implanted in a beetle while the wings are working, allows you to create an 45 microwatt of energy in one day. It is assumed that the beetle will be constantly in motion.



This, of course, is not enough for the full operation of all electronic circuits, but there is still an idea to turn this beetle into a "robot", fully taking control of the insect's actions, its behavior and daily routine. This amount of energy will already be enough to activate at full capacity all the equipment that this monster will be equipped with. This will make in the future small portable generators, for example, to recharge a mobile phone.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Жукам-биороботам устанавливают электрогенераторы

Жукам-биороботам устанавливают электрогенераторы


За последние годы в Управлении исследовательских программ Пентагона DARPA и в других компаниях вели опыты по разработке миниатюрных летательных аппаратов, которые по своему виду и строению напоминают насекомых и птиц. Самой главной задачей остается разработка системы электрического питания. Ученые пошли на эксперимент и сейчас начали вживления электрических батарей прямо в живое насекомое, устанавливая его на края крылышек, превращая их в сверхмалые электростанции.


Так, исследователи из Мичиганского университета создали устройство, которое, при вживлении его в жука при работе крыльев, позволяет создать 45 микроватт энергии за одни сутки. При этом предпологается, что жук будет постоянно находиться в движении.



Этого, конечно, недостаточно для полноценной работы всех электронных схем, но есть еще задумка превратить этого жука в "робота", полностью взяв под контроль действия насекомого, его поведение и распорядок дня. Такого количества энергии уже будет достаточно, чтобы активизировать на полную мощность всю аппаратуру, которой будет оснащен этот монстр. Это позволит сделать в будущем небольшие переносные генераторы, например, для подзарядки мобильного телефона.
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти