Russia offer to become "gendarme of Eurasia?"

Russia offer to become "gendarme of Eurasia?"



Apparently, the unstable geopolitical situation in the world (together with the general disappointment of the leadership of Russia from the ineffectiveness of the CIS structures) led to the idea of ​​beginning the reform of the CSTO. This was recently mentioned by Alexander Lukashenko and Nikolai Bordyuzha. After all, once the Collective Security Treaty Organization was conceived almost as a counterbalance to the North Atlantic Alliance. As a result, this plan, like a good idea of ​​the CIS, was reborn as something completely stupid and meaningless. Now everything should change, and the Russian Federation should become the main peacemaker in the vast post-Soviet space and even beyond.

In principle, the revitalization of such ideas can also be seen on the basis of Medvedev’s trip to Tajikistan, where it was decided to retain the Russian base for almost half a century, simultaneously re-equip and equip the Tajik armed forces. This should save this republic from being plunged into chaos if the Americans flee from Afghanistan and the Taliban receive complete freedom of action. Russia wants to stop this threat at distant frontiers.

The CSTO transformation plan can be based on proposals from the Institute of Contemporary Development (INSOR), where Dmitry Medvedev is the chairman of the board of trustees. The head of INSOR, Igor Yurgens, in the report “CSTO: Responsible Security” proposed three principles on the basis of which they might be transforming the CSTO.

INSOR proposed to change the principle of collective decision-making, at present they are taken only with full agreement. Now the Institute proposes to restrict the ordinary majority of votes. CSTO does not need Moscow only for “chatter”. At the same time, Yurgens referred to the future withdrawal of US and NATO troops from Afghanistan and the permanent "special position" of Uzbekistan on virtually all issues raised within the organization. Therefore, it is time to choose what is more important - the national security of Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan or the “special opinion” of Karimov. This proposal is quite logical and meets the interests and security of our state.

But another proposal confirms the “authority” of INSOR, as a pro-Western organization. It fits into the concept of so-called. “Reset” in relations between Russia and the United States, but does not meet our strategic, national interests, stories relations between Russia and NATO countries. The Institute of Contemporary Development proposes to “coordinate” the actions of the CSTO with the concept of NATO. INSOR believes that "an important task is to ensure at least partial interoperability of the CSTO contingents with contingents of the Alliance's response forces."

The third proposal is that the CSTO should become the main peacekeeping force in Central Asia and adjacent regions. Considering the previous point, there is a suspicion that Russian soldiers simply want to once again make the "cannon fodder" of the West. Draw us into conflict with the Islamic world, for example, through Afghanistan, Pakistan.

Opinions

Newspaper "Moskovsky Komsomolets" reports that in this way a political bomb is laid under the foundation of the CSTO, which can eventually completely discredit and destroy this organization. Virtually all member countries of the CSTO have their own “self-serving” motives: President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko previously perceived this military alliance as an additional trump card for getting financial aid out of Moscow, now he wants to use the alliance to suppress possible internal unrest; CSTO Yerevan is needed to contain Azerbaijan; The presidents of Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan are only interested in maintaining and strengthening their own power. Only the Russian Federation and Kazakhstan were serious about the organization.

According to "Moskovsky Komsomol", the so-called. Allies, if necessary, use the reformed CSTO, and then “gladly throw” Moscow. As the Russian edition notes, there is a repetition of the sad fate of two such unions - the Holy Union concluded in the XIX century and the Warsaw Pact Organization. In these organizations, member countries recalled the “partner assistance” of Russia-USSR only in critical situations in which they found themselves, in the remaining cases, they wanted to spit on “allies”. Therefore, it is not necessary to repeat the fate of the “gendarme of Europe” of the Russian empire and the USSR, becoming the “gendarme of Eurasia”.

First Vice-President of the Academy of Geopolitical Problems Konstantin SivkovHe believes that it is at least incorrect to link the actions of the CSTO with the concept of NATO. At least, because the North Atlantic Alliance is a military organization of Western civilization, which is focused on "solving the problems of establishing control by the West over the main resources of the planet." According to the Lisbon concept, there is a war in Libya, interference is being made in the internal affairs of the Syrian state. As a result, tying the Russian Federation to the concept of the Alliance makes our country "hostage to NATO's ambitions for world domination," Russia will become an instrument for the implementation of NATO policy in the world.

The idea to make the CSTO and Russia a “gendarme” in the post-Soviet space (giving the organization the authority to stabilize crisis situations), in conjunction with the concept of NATO, will lead us to act not in the interests of the peoples of Russia, but in the interests of the West.

The idea of ​​making a decision by a simple majority of votes is quite positive. This step will increase the speed of the CSTO actions. But, again, if the previous proposals are adopted (on coordinating actions with the concept of NATO and making the CSTO the main peacemaker in the post-Soviet space), it will be possible to intervene in the internal affairs of any state without its consent.

The result is sad, all the proposals of INSOR, lead to the fact that Russia wants to turn into a "gendarme of Eurasia", "not in the national interests, but in the interests of the Western world."

For the “modernization” of the CSTO, implementation of completely different proposals is necessary. Sivkov speaks of the need to create a real governing body for the allied armed forces. Following the example of the NATO countries. It would be very useful to increase the number of coalition forces of the CSTO, since at present their composition does not allow solving large-scale tasks. It is necessary to regulate more clearly the procedure for applying the CSTO forces in the interests of ensuring collective security, to improve the legal instruments that streamline the use of the armed forces in the interests of collective security.

It is necessary to create a common aerospace defense system. Objects of aerospace defense should be in control, both national command and collective. To think about the integration of security services, it would help to solve a number of problems, for example, to narrow the possibilities of the narcotic flow from Afghanistan to the countries of the former USSR. It is necessary to create a kind of special institution, which will ensure coordination of the actions of the unified defense-industrial complex, supply of the CSTO forces with new equipment and armaments.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Old Cat Basilio
    Old Cat Basilio 8 September 2011 10: 49 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    I absolutely agree with the authors! All these "allies" suck Russia like a cow calf, but at the first opportunity they will "throw" it like a gun! Forgot, dogs, master's whip! However, the owner is not, so, something amorphous. : (((
    1. Ion coaelung
      Ion coaelung 8 September 2011 16: 09 New
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      I want to note that Russia with its allies has always been in fraternal relations, and not in business relations. Therefore, they held on before, and put things in order, because there was power. And there were people who, for the sake of their own profit, whole nations ruined, leading people to independence, but in fact leading into slavery. Now it’s all run away like mongrel, when the leader of the dog pack got a whip, whined, and everyone got scared, now they walk with a shrugged tail, her head bowed and wait for another piece of bread to be thrown for the execution of the next command, and then on credit! Cohesion needs to be achieved, not to seek benefits in transactions, which leads to lies, fraud and waste of energy to the detriment of oneself.
  2. dimitriy 8 September 2011 13: 33 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Jurgens is the abomination that invites us to repent that our ancestors stopped the fascists and saved from the total destruction of 70 percent of nations and nations (including his nation chosen by God!) ???
    What a "king" - such a "retinue" ...
    1. ioann1 8 September 2011 16: 47 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Is it possible to look somewhere Jurgens proposals on repentance? thank
    2. Mesniy
      Mesniy 8 September 2011 23: 15 New
      • -5
      • 0
      -5
      communism is much worse deceitful and cynical than fascism, although similar as twins. Thank God they broke the ridge of both.
      1. LESHA pancake
        LESHA pancake 9 September 2011 05: 11 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        communism has long been replaced in the past by an even more rotten system called democracy.
  3. Old Cat Basilio
    Old Cat Basilio 8 September 2011 14: 09 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    GUYS, IT'S ALL THOUGH - YAROSLAVSKY LOCO DIED! : ((((((((((((((((((
  4. hellbringer
    hellbringer 8 September 2011 14: 13 New
    • -2
    • 0
    -2
    The Collective Security Treaty Organization is a stillborn child, only an ordinary alliance with the same Kazakhstan, Belarus is necessary, even if the identity comes in differently, then the Collective Security Treaty Organization will not be able to make a collective decision, the West will push one or the other president and that’s it. And in my opinion, NATO has already wiped out Medvedev on missile defense and pointed to the door and there is not enough for him, he still wants to cooperate in the form of a toilet paper?
  5. Ion coaelung
    Ion coaelung 8 September 2011 16: 13 New
    • -2
    • 0
    -2
    According to study the history, not only described in the textbooks of the History of Russia, but also the history of the nearby "small" peoples, which has not undergone such a reincarnation as in the case of Russian history.
    1. Old Cat Basilio
      Old Cat Basilio 8 September 2011 20: 52 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      My friend, Ion Coaelung, remind me the story of the "small" peoples who were humiliated by RUSSIA ?! We, -math removed, are not English who organized the first concentration camps in the world!
      1. Mesniy
        Mesniy 8 September 2011 23: 17 New
        • -5
        • 0
        -5
        Well, I don’t know about the British, but our zones and German death camps surpassed.
        1. Old Cat Basilio
          Old Cat Basilio 8 September 2011 23: 27 New
          • 3
          • 0
          +3
          Do not forget the history of the Boer War of 1899-1902!
      2. Sanzyro
        Sanzyro 8 September 2011 23: 41 New
        • 3
        • 0
        +3
        Really ... The Russians broke into the villages, leaving behind schools, libraries, hospitals ...
        1. His
          His 9 September 2011 23: 45 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          Add more industry, logistics.
      3. Ion coaelung
        Ion coaelung 9 September 2011 00: 05 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        I will take Moldova as an example, since I lived there for a long time. There is a lot of evidence, facts that the local people were just friends with the Slavs, but they also helped each other! And how many attacks from the Turks (15-16 centuries) the young Ivanes (Moldovans) repelled so that they didn’t reach the Ottomans to Russia and Poland ... and not because they were humiliated !!!
  6. bels
    bels 8 September 2011 17: 23 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    CSTO - a good and necessary idea:
    1. Strengthen the army
    2. Strengthen Russia's influence in the post-Soviet space
    3. Prevents “orange” revolutions in neighboring states
    4. Reduce organized crime in the CIS, including drug trade
    1. AleksUkr 8 September 2011 17: 56 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      The legend is fresh, but it is hard to believe.
      1. Mesniy
        Mesniy 8 September 2011 23: 19 New
        • -7
        • 0
        -7
        yeah, it will reduce the drug trade, from Central Asia since the time of Agan the lion's share of drugs through the army was smuggled first into the union, and then into Russia.
  7. PSih2097 11 September 2011 01: 19 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    Russia needs to leave the role of a raw materials appendage, get hold of its own ideology, and not be a junior assistant to a petty janitor in NATO, and not a member of NATO ... while listening to the claims of the former republics of the USSR, the Baltic states and the Caucasus ... according to this sentence: in the data republics to do the operation "Clean Field", after which no one can even blather ...

России предлагают стать "жандармом Евразии?"

России предлагают стать "жандармом Евразии?"


Видимо, нестабильная геополитическая ситуация в мире (вместе с общим разочарованием руководства России от неэффективности структур СНГ) привело к мысли о начале реформирования ОДКБ. Об этом недавно говорил и Александр Лукашенко с Николаем Бордюжей. Ведь, когда-то Организация Договора о коллективной безопасности задумывалась едва ли не как противовес Северо-Атлантическому Альянсу. В итоге этот план, как и неплохая идея СНГ, переродился в нечто совершенно бестолковое и бессмысленное. Теперь же все должно поменяться, а Российская Федерация должна стать главным миротворцем на обширном постсоветском пространстве и даже за его пределами.

В принципе, активизация подобных замыслов просматривается и по итогам поездки Медведева в Таджикистан, где решено сохранить российскую базу ещё почти на полвека, попутно перевооружить и оснастить таджикские вооруженные силы. Это должно спасти эту республику от погружения в хаос, если американцы сбегут из Афганистана и талибы получат полную свободу действий. Россия хочет остановить эту угрозу на дальних рубежах.


В основу плана преобразования ОДКБ, могут быть положены предложения из Института современного развития (ИНСОР), где Дмитрий Медведев состоит председателем попечительского совета. Глава ИНСОР, Игорь Юргенс, в докладе «ОДКБ: ответственная безопасность» предложил три принципа, на базе которых, возможно, будут преобразовывать ОДКБ.

ИНСОР предложил изменить принцип принятия коллективных решений, в настоящее время они принимаются только в порядке полного согласия. Теперь институт предлагает ограничиться обычным большинством голосов. ОДКБ не нужна Москве только для «болтовни». При этом Юргенс сослался на будущий вывод войск США и НАТО из Афганистана и постоянную «особую позицию» Узбекистана фактически по всем вопросам, которые поднимаются в рамках организации. Поэтому, пора выбрать, что важнее – национальная безопасность России, Белоруссии, Казахстана, Таджикистана или «особое мнение» Каримова. Это предложение вполне логичное и отвечает интересам, безопасности нашего государства.

Но вот другое предложение, подтверждает «авторитет» ИНСОР, как прозападной организации. Оно укладывается в концепцию т. н. «перезагрузки» в отношениях между Россией и США, но не отвечает нашим стратегическим, национальным интересам, самой истории взаимоотношений России и стран НАТО. Институт современного развития предлагает «координировать» действия ОДКБ с концепцией НАТО. ИНСОР считает, что «важной задачей является обеспечение хотя бы частичной оперативной совместимости контингентов ОДКБ с контингентами сил ответного реагирования Альянса».

Третье предложение – это ОДКБ должна стать основной миротворческой силой в Центральной Азии и сопредельных регионах. Учитывая предыдущий пункт, возникает подозрение, что русских солдат просто хотят в очередной раз сделать «пушечным мясом» Запада. Втянуть нас в конфликт с исламским миром, например через Афганистан, Пакистан.

Мнения

Газета «Московский комсомолец» сообщает, что таким образом под фундамент ОДКБ закладывается политическая бомба, которая может в итоге полностью дискредитировать и уничтожить эту организацию. Фактически у всех стран членов ОДКБ есть свои «корыстные» мотивы: президент Белоруссии Александр Лукашенко раньше воспринимал этот военный союз, как дополнительный козырь для выбивания из Москвы финансовой помощи, теперь хочет использовать союз для подавления возможных внутренних беспорядков; Еревану ОДКБ нужна для сдерживания Азербайджана; президентов Узбекистана, Таджикистана и Киргизии интересует только поддержание и укрепление собственной власти. Серьёзно к организации относились только РФ и Казахстан.

По мнению «Московского комсомольца», т. н. союзники при необходимости используют реформированную ОДКБ, а после этого «с удовольствием кинут» Москву. Как отмечает издание Россию ждет повторение печальной судьбы двух подобных союзов - заключенного в XIX столетии Священного союза и Организации Варшавского договора. В этих организациях страны-члены вспоминали о «партнерской помощи» России-СССР только в критических ситуациях, в которых оказывались сами, в остальных же случаях плевать они хотели на «союзников». Поэтому не надо повторять судьбу «жандарма Европы» Российской империи и СССР, становясь «жандармом Евразии».

Первый вице-президент Академии геополитических проблем Константин Сивков, считает, что увязывать действия ОДКБ с концепцией НАТО, как минимум некорректно. Хотя бы, потому что Северо-Атлантический Альянс – это военная организация Западной цивилизации, которая ориентирована на «решение задач установления контроля со стороны Запада над основными ресурсами планеты». Согласно лиссабонской концепции, идёт война в Ливии, осуществляется вмешательство во внутренние дела сирийского государства. В итоге привязывание Российской Федерации к концепции Альянса делает нашу страну «заложницей натовских же амбиций на мировое господство», Россия станет инструментом реализации политики НАТО в мире.

Идея сделать ОДКБ и Россию «жандармом» на постсоветском пространстве (дав организации полномочия на стабилизацию кризисных ситуаций), в увязке с концепцией НАТО, приведёт к тому, что мы будем действовать не в интересах народов России, а в интересах Запада.

Идея же о принятии решения простым большинством голосов, вполне положительная. Этот шаг повысит оперативность действий ОДКБ. Но, опять если будут приняты прежние предложения (о согласовании действий с концепцией НАТО и сделать ОДКБ главным миротворцем на постсоветском пространстве), можно будет вмешаться во внутренние дела какого-либо государства, без его согласия.

Итог печальный, все предложения ИНСОР, ведут к тому, что Россию хотят превратить в «жандарма Евразии», «не в национальных интересах, а в интересах западного мира».

Для «модернизации» ОДКБ необходима реализация совсем других предложений. Сивков говорит о необходимости создания реального органа управления союзными вооруженными силами. По примеру, стран НАТО. Очень полезным было бы нарастить численность коалиционных сил ОДКБ, т. к. в настоящее время их состав не позволяет решать масштабные задачи. Нужно более четко регламентировать порядок применения сил ОДКБ в интересах обеспечения коллективной безопасности, усовершенствовать правовые инструменты, которые упорядочивают применение ВС в интересах коллективной безопасности.

Необходимо создавать общую систему воздушно-космической обороны. Объекты ВКО должны быть в управлении, как национального командования, так и коллективного. Подумать о интеграции служб безопасности, это помогло бы решить ряд задач, к примеру, сузить возможности наркотического потока из Афганистана в страны бывшего СССР. Надо создавать некое специальное учреждение, которое обеспечит координацию действий единого оборонно-промышленного комплекса, снабжение сил ОДКБ новой техникой, вооружениями.
Автор: Самсонов Александр


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. Старый Кот Базилио 8 сентября 2011 10:49
    Абсолютно согласен с авторм! Все эти "союзнички" сосут Россию аки теленок корову, но при первом же удобном случае "кинут", как из пушки! Забыли, псы, хозяйский хлыст! Впрочем, хозяина-то нет, так, нечто аморфное. :(((
    Старый Кот Базилио
    1. Ion Coaelung 8 сентября 2011 16:09
      Хочу заметить что Россия со своими союзниками всегда была в братских отношениях, а не в хозяйских. Поэтому и держались раньше, и порядок наводили, потому что сила была. А появились люди, которые ради собственной наживы целые народы загубили, ведя людей к независимости, а на самом деле приводя в рабство. Это сейчас все как шавки разбежались, когда вожак собачьей стаи хлыстом получил, заскулил, а все перепугались, теперь ходят с пожатым хвостом, опущенной головой и ждут чтобы подкинули очередной кусок хлеба за выполнение очередной команды, и то под кредит! Сплоченности необходимо добиться, а не искать выгоды в сделках, что приводит ко лжи, подставам и трате энергии в ущерб себе.
      Ion Coaelung
  2. dimitriy 8 сентября 2011 13:33
    Юргенс - это та мерзость, которая предлагает нам покаяться в том, что наши предки остановили фашистов и спасли от тотального уничтожения процентов 70 народов и наций (в том числе и его, избранную богом, нацию!)???
    Какой "царь" - такая и "свита"...
    1. ioann1 8 сентября 2011 16:47
      А можно где-то посмотреть предложения Юргенса по поводу покаяния? Спасибо
    2. Mesniy 8 сентября 2011 23:15
      коммунизм намного хуже лживее и циничнее фашизма,хотя похожи как близнецы.Слава богу сломали хребет и тому и другому.
      Mesniy
      1. ЛЕХА блин 9 сентября 2011 05:11
        коммунизм уже давно в прошлом на смену ему пришла еще более гнилая система под названием демократия.
        ЛЕХА блин
  3. Старый Кот Базилио 8 сентября 2011 14:09
    ПАРНИ, ВСЕ ЭТО ХЕРНЯ - ЯРОСЛАВСКИЙ "ЛОКО" ПОГИБ! :(((((((((((((((((
    Старый Кот Базилио
  4. hellbringer 8 сентября 2011 14:13
    ОДКБ - мертвоожденный ребенок, только обыкновенные союз с тем же Казахстаном, надо Белоруси, пусть тож вступает иначе все беспалезно, ОДКБ потом коллективного решения принять не смогут, запад надваит на одного или другого президента и все. И помоему НАТО уже подтерлось Медведевым по ПРО и указало на дверь и ему еще мало, он все еще хочет сотрудничать в виде туалетной бумажки?
    hellbringer
  5. Ion Coaelung 8 сентября 2011 16:13
    По изучайте историю, не только описанную в учебниках Истории России, но и историю близлежащих "мелких" народов, которая не подверглась такому перевоплощению как в случае с Российской историей.
    Ion Coaelung
    1. Старый Кот Базилио 8 сентября 2011 20:52
      Друг мой, Ion Coaelung, напомните-ка мне историю "мелких" народов, которые подвергались унижению со стороны РОССИИ?! Мы же, -удален мат-, не англичане, которые организовали впервые, в мире,концентранционные лагеря!
      Старый Кот Базилио
      1. Mesniy 8 сентября 2011 23:17
        Ну не знаю про Англичан,но наши зоны и немецкие лагеря смерти переплюнули.
        Mesniy
        1. Старый Кот Базилио 8 сентября 2011 23:27
          Историю англо-бурской войны 1899-1902 не забывайте!
          Старый Кот Базилио
      2. Sanzyro 8 сентября 2011 23:41
        Действительно...Русские врывались в кишлаки, оставляя за собой школы, библиотеки, больницы...
        Sanzyro
        1. Свой 9 сентября 2011 23:45
          Добавить еще промышленность, логистику.
      3. Ion Coaelung 9 сентября 2011 00:05
        Я возьму в пример Молдову, поскольку там долго жил. Есть куча свидетельств, фактов о том что со славянами де просто дружил местный народ, но и помогали друг другу! А сколько атак со стороны турков (15-16 века) молодые иваны (молдованы) отразили, чтобы те не дошли отоманы до руси и польши... и не из за того что подвергались унижению!!!
        Ion Coaelung
  6. bels 8 сентября 2011 17:23
    ОДКБ - идея хорошая и нужная:
    1. Укрепит армию
    2. Усилит влияние России на постсоветстком пространстве
    3. Предотвратит "оранживые" революции в соседних государствах
    4. Уменьшит организованную преступность в СНГ, в.ч. наркоторговлю
    bels
    1. AleksUkr 8 сентября 2011 17:56
      Свежо предание, но верится с трудом.
      1. Mesniy 8 сентября 2011 23:19
        ага,уменьшит наркоторговлю,из средней азии еще со времен авгана львиная доля наркоты через армию протаскивалась сначала в союз,а потом в россию.
        Mesniy
  7. PSih2097 11 сентября 2011 01:19
    России надо выходить из роли сырьевого придатка, заиметь собственную идеологию, а не быть младшим помощником мелкого дворника в нато, причем в нато не входящего... при этом выслушиваюим притензии бывших республик СССР, прибалтики и закавказья... по этому предложение: в данных республиках сделать операцию "Чистое поле", после этого ни кто даже вякнуть не сможет...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня