Turkey threatens Cyprus and adopts new Barbarossa naval strategy

Turkey threatens Cyprus and adopts new Barbarossa naval strategy

The last two months, Ankara quite clearly shows its desire to fit into at least some serious conflict. Turkey managed to quarrel with most of its western and southern neighbors. Ankara started a “cold war” with Israel, the situation with Syria almost reached war, relations with Iran became complicated. In Iraq, Turkish troops conducted a series of military operations against the Kurds, violating the sovereignty of Baghdad. Now Turkey is threatening Cyprus with military force, i.e., Greece and the whole European Union have automatically slapped. At the same time, Ankara announces a desire to enter into a military alliance with Egypt, and at the same time, the Turkish Navy are starting to implement the Barbarossa plan.

Turkey threatens Cyprus with military force


The Republic of Turkey has made open and unequivocal threats against Cyprus. The Turkish authorities are threatening a military strike to the Republic of Cyprus and damaging the interests of the Greek island if the Cypriot authorities proceed to practical steps to explore hydrocarbon deposits in their exclusive economic zone (EEZ).

This is primarily about the license "BlockNNXX", which received the American company Noble Energy. According to 12,% of options belong to Israeli Avner and Kidukhim companies. The company said that by the end of the month, it plans to begin exploratory drilling work on the site that borders the Israeli EEZ.

The threat from Turkey was voiced by EU Affairs Minister Ajman Badjis. In addition, he said that the plans that bears Cyprus - "this is exactly the reason why the countries keep the navy." The Greek government expressed indignation and demanded that Ankara "behave responsibly."

The anger of the Turkish authorities about the Greek Cypriot’s independent economic policy has been on the ascending line since December 2010, then Jerusalem and Nicosia signed an agreement on the delimitation of the EEZ between the two states.

Despite the threat of the Turks, both Israel and Cyprus ratified this treaty. A similar treaty had previously been signed with the Cypriot government and Lebanon, but the pressure of Ankara forced the Lebanese authorities to refuse to ratify the agreement on the sea’s economic borders with the Cypriots.

Turkish Barbarossa Plan

The military command of Turkey has developed a new naval strategy for the country, which was called "Operation Barbarossa - Aegean shield", according to the newspaper "Sabah".

The strategy was named very symbolically, in honor of the medieval Turkish admiral and pirate Khair ad-Din Barbarossa, who distinguished himself in the struggle against the Spaniards. Within its framework, the Turkish Naval Forces will withdraw part of the surface forces from the Black and Marmara Seas and direct them to the eastern Mediterranean region. In particular, Turkey plans to concentrate significant forces off the coast of the Republic of Cyprus and Israel. There will additionally send a grouping of the Navy of two frigates, two corvettes, several patrol ships and missile boats, plus support vessels.

The Eastern Mediterranean grouping of the Turkish Navy will be covered from the air by Air Force planes, which are based on air bases stationed near the cities of Konya (south-west of the Turkish state) and Izmir (west of the country). Among these aircraft, the most modern Turkish Air Force fighters, the American F-16C / D Fighting Falcon, are based on these air bases.

In addition, warships and support vessels of the Turkish Navy will constantly patrol the Adriatic and Red Seas, as well as in the Indian Ocean. The last detail of the strategy of “Operation Barbarossa” will be the permanent combat duty in the waters of the Middle East region of the flotilla, which will include four frigates and one support vessel, with a division of Turkish commandos on board.

Whether the Eastern Mediterranean grouping of the Turkish Navy submarines will strengthen, the Ankara 14 units, is not reported. This strategy was approved by the Turkish government after a sharp deterioration in relations with the Jewish state.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Турция угрожает Кипру и принимает новую военно-морскую стратегию "Барбаросса"

Турция угрожает Кипру и принимает новую военно-морскую стратегию "Барбаросса"

Последние два месяца Анкара совершенно явно показывает своё желание вписаться в хоть какой-нибудь серьёзный конфликт. Турция умудрилась поссориться с большей частью своих западных и южных соседей. Анкара начала «холодную войну» с Израилем, с Сирией ситуация дошла чуть ли не до войны, осложнились отношения с Ираном. В Ираке турецкие войска провели ряд военных операций против курдов, нарушив суверенитет Багдада. Теперь Турция угрожает военной силой Кипру, т. е. автоматически пощёчину получила Греция и весь Евросоюз. Одновременно Анкара сообщает о желании заключить военный союз с Египтом, и в это же время турецкие ВМС приступают к выполнению плана «Барбаросса».

Турция угрожает Кипру военной силой


Турецкая Республика выступила с открытыми и недвусмысленными угрозами в адрес Кипра. Турецкие власти угрожают военным ударом Республике Кипр и нанесением ущерба интересам греческого острова в том случае, если кипрские власти перейдут к практическим шагам по разведке месторождений углеводородов в своей эксклюзивной экономической зоне (ЭЭЗ).

Речь идет в первую очередь о лицензии «Блок12», которую получила американская компания Noble Energy. По 15% опций принадлежат израильским компаниям «Авнер» и «Кидухим». Компания сообщила, что до конца месяца планирует приступить к разведывательным буровым работам на участке, который граничит с израильской ЭЭЗ.

Угроза со стороны Турции была озвучена министром по делам ЕС Аджманом Баджисом. Кроме того, он сообщил, что планы, которые вынашивает Кипр – «это как раз причина, по которой страны держат военно-морской флот». Греческое правительство выразило негодование и потребовало от Анкары «вести себя ответственно».

Гнев турецких властей по поводу независимой экономической политики греков-киприотов идет по восходящей линии ещё с декабря 2010 года, тогда Иерусалим и Никосия подписали договор о разграничении ЭЭЗ между двумя государствами.

Невзирая на угрозы турков, и Израиль и Кипр ратифицировали этот договор. Подобный договор ранее подписал с кипрским правительством и Ливан, однако давление Анкары заставило ливанские власти отказаться от ратификации соглашения о морских экономических границах с киприотами.

Турецкий план «Барбаросса»

Военное командование Турции разработало новую военно-морскую стратегию страны, которую назвали «Операция Барбаросса - Эгейский щит», сообщает газета «Сабах».

Стратегию назвали очень символично, в честь средневекового турецкого адмирала и пирата Хайр-ад-Дина Барбароссы, который отличился в борьбе с испанцами. В её рамках турецкие Военно-морские силы отведут часть надводных сил из Черного и Мраморного морей и направят их в регион восточного Средиземноморья. В частности, Турция планирует сосредоточить значительные силы у берегов Кипрской Республики и Израиля. Туда дополнительно направят группировку ВМС из двух фрегатов, двух корветов, нескольких сторожевых кораблей и ракетных катеров, плюс суда обеспечения.

Восточно-средиземноморскую группировку турецких ВМС, прикроют с воздуха самолеты ВВС, которые базируются на авиабазах, дислоцированных близ городов Конья (юго-запад турецкого государства) и Измир (запад страны). На этих авиабазах в числе прочих самолётов, базируются и самые современные истребители турецких ВВС - американские F-16C/D Fighting Falcon.

Кроме того, боевые корабли и суда обеспечения турецких ВМС будут постоянно патрулировать Адриатическое и Красное моря, а также в Индийском океане. Последней деталью стратегии «Операции Барбаросса» станет постоянное боевое дежурство в водах ближневосточного региона флотилии, в состав которой войдут четыре фрегата и одно судно обеспечения, с подразделением турецких коммандос на борту.

Усилят ли восточно-средиземноморскую группировку турецких ВМС подводные лодки, их у Анкары 14 единиц, пока не сообщается. Эта стратегия была одобрена турецким правительством после резкого ухудшения отношений с еврейским государством.
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

23 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти