Military Review

German special forces will receive a car for a million euros

4


German special forces - the most modern and well-armed. This is evidenced by the latest acquisition of the German government: Water Cannon 10000. The car costs at least a million euros and is considered today the most modern and high-tech in its class.

The main function of the car - the suppression of riots in the streets. But if suddenly there is no work on the main specialty, that is, it has several adjacent ones, for example, putting out fires and delivering drinking water. The aluminum tank of a police water cannon contains 10 tons of water - it is this figure that is reflected in the model name.

The basis of the car taken modified chassis Mercedes-Benz Actros 3341. The car suppresses with its size: its length is ten meters, the width is almost four, and the weight is 31 ton. This fortress on wheels is driven by a V6 turbodiesel with a capacity of 409 l. s., motor technology BlueTec SCR, compliant with Euro-5 standards.

For the convenience of passengers, the designers of the Water Cannon 10000 had to change the cabin: now it can hold five people. The crew consists of a driver, a squad leader, an observer, and an operator controlling a water cannon. The cabin has climate control and a fridge for drinks.

The truck cost the government a million euros, while the price of the original Mercedes-Benz Actros 3341 tractor is about 100 thousand euros. The most expensive part of the car is the additional special equipment: a pump with a capacity of more than 60 liters per second, a rotary barrel of a water cannon “shooting” at 60 meters, a video camera with a review of 360 degrees, nozzles under the bottom (to extinguish a combustible mixture that fell under the chassis), and Of course, circular reservation for a high class of protection.

The fabulous cost of new items does not stop the German government. Technique, which today has special forces of Germany, has long been outdated. Used Wasserwerfer 9000 machines (abbreviated as WaWe) were purchased in the late seventies and look very modest by modern standards. Therefore, it is expected that in the near future the government will purchase some more Water Cannon 10000.
Democrats

In Russia, in order to curb riots, they use very different equipment. Until recently, there were about a dozen units at the disposal of the Ministry of Internal Affairs: Makhtaz water cannons of Israeli production and Lavina-Uragan - Russian ones. Now this equipment is considered obsolete, so the government recently decided to start producing new, more advanced models of water cannons in the Kurgan Region. Now they are picking up a clumsy "Louvre" on the basis of the Ural vehicle with a tank for nine thousand liters of water, a more nimble Storm on the basis of KamAZ and a small Fountain on the basis of Gazelle.

And the homeland of armored water cannons is Germany. The first such car appeared in 1931 year, with its help the police dispersed unemployed demonstrators on the streets of Berlin. The first water cannon was built on the basis of a Mercedes truck and was a hybrid of a watering machine and an armored car. A water tank was located behind the car, and the cabin was sheathed with steel sheets for protection. On the back was a rotating turret with a hoist. After Hitler came to power, the crowd dispersed cars disappeared from the police arsenal, as did protest demonstrations from the streets. True, it was worth Germany after the war divided into East and West, as water cannons immediately returned.
Originator:
http://infox.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://infox.ru
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dred
    dred 27 November 2011 16: 47
    +5
    Yes, I would such a yes on the street all sorts of gopor urine current instead of water.
  2. Artemka
    Artemka 27 November 2011 16: 49
    +2
    Strange, it looks like a snow sweeper or something.
  3. smershspy
    smershspy April 30 2013 10: 26
    +5
    There is something to think about! If the state spends 1 million euros on equipping the police, that says a lot, but ours, as always, are again Kamaz and Gazelle - Bolik and Lelik!
  4. albanech
    albanech 6 June 2013 16: 54
    +3
    Lucky people!
    And we ? What? Why? .....no money!

Немецкий спецназ получит машину за миллион евро

Немецкий спецназ получит машину за миллион евро


Немецкий спецназ – самый современный и хорошо вооруженный. Об этом свидетельствует последнее приобретение правительства Германии: Water Cannon 10000. Машина стоит не меньше миллиона евро и считается на сегодняшний день самой современной и высокотехнологичной в своем классе.

Основная функция машины – подавление беспорядков на улицах. Но если вдруг не найдется работы по основной специальности, то есть у нее и несколько смежных, например, тушение пожаров и доставка питьевой воды. В алюминиевый бак полицейского водомета вмещается 10 тонн воды – именно эта цифра отражена в названии модели.


За основу машины взято доработанное шасси Mercedes-Benz Actros 3341. Автомобиль подавляет своими размерами: его длина десять метров, ширина – почти четыре, а вес составляет 31 тонну. В движение эту крепость на колесах приводит турбодизель V6 мощностью 409 л. с., мотор технологии BlueTec SCR, соответствующий нормам Евро-5.

Для удобства пассажиров конструкторам Water Cannon 10000 пришлось изменить кабину: теперь в нее помещается пять человек. В состав экипажа входят водитель, командир отряда, наблюдатель и оператор, управляющий водяной пушкой. В салоне есть климат-контроль и холодильник для напитков.

Грузовик обошелся правительству в миллион евро, в то время как цена тягача-оригинала Mercedes-Benz Actros 3341 – около 100 тысяч евро. Самая дорогая часть машины – дополнительное спецоборудование: насос производительностью более 60 литров в секунду, поворотный ствол водяной пушки, «стреляющей» на 60 метров, видеокамеры с обзором 360 градусов, форсунки под днищем (для тушения горючей смеси, попавшей под шасси), и, конечно, круговое бронирование по высокому классу защиты.

Баснословная стоимость новинки не останавливает немецкое правительство. Техника, которой сегодня располагает спецназ Германии, уже давно устарела. Использующиеся машины Wasserwerfer 9000 (сокращенно WaWe) были куплены еще в конце семидесятых и по современным меркам выглядят весьма скромно. Поэтому ожидается, что в ближайшее время правительство закупит еще несколько Water Cannon 10000.
Демократизаторы

В России для пресечения массовых беспорядков используют самую разную технику. До недавнего времени в распоряжении МВД имелось около десятка единиц: водометы «Махтаз» израильского производства и «Лавина-Ураган» – российского. Сейчас эта техника считается устаревшей, поэтому недавно правительство решило наладить выпуск в Курганской области новых, более совершенных моделей водометов. Сейчас там собирают неповоротливый «Лувр» на базе автомобиля «Урал» с цистерной на девять тысяч литров воды, более юркий «Шторм» на базе «КамАЗа» и маленький «Фонтан» на базе «Газели».

А родиной броневиков-водометов является Германия. Первый такой автомобиль появился в 1931 году, с его помощью полиция разгоняла безработных демонстрантов на улицах Берлина. Первый водомет был построен на базе грузовика Mercedes и представлял собой гибрид поливальной машины и броневика. Сзади автомобиля располагалась цистерна с водой, а кабина для защиты была обшита стальными листами. На кузове возвышалась вращающаяся башенка с брандспойтом. После прихода к власти Гитлера машины для разгона толпы исчезли из арсенала полиции, как исчезли и демонстрации протеста с улиц. Правда, стоило Германии после войны разделиться на Восточную и Западную, как водометы тут же вернулись.
Первоисточник: http://infox.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://infox.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. dred 27 ноября 2011 16:47
    Да мне бы такую да по улице всяких гопорей обдивать тока вместо воды моча.
    dred
  2. Artemka 27 ноября 2011 16:49
    Странно, смахивает на снего-уборочную машину или вроде того.
    Artemka
  3. smershspy 30 апреля 2013 10:26
    Есть о чем задуматься! Если государство тратит на оснащение полиции 1 млн. евро - это о многом говорит, а наши как всегда опять "камаз" и "газель" - "болик" и "лелик"!
    smershspy
  4. albanech 6 июня 2013 16:54
    Везет же людям!
    А мы ? Что? Почему? .....денег нет!
    albanech

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня