Hindus, Chinese, Russians and Brazilians threaten US security?




In a recent interview on PBS American radio, chief American military official Leon Panetta, who now heads the Pentagon, told which countries he sees as threatening the United States. Of course, the “old acquaintances” Iran and North Korea are on the list. In addition, the current Libya, Iraq and Afghanistan are in the list of Panetta, where American troops are either actively engaged in military operations or are supporting insurgent formations.

But most of the questions from radio listeners were caused by the fact that Mr. Panetta contributed China, India, Brazil and Russia to the number of potentially dangerous powers for the United States. According to this, these states are developing rapidly enough, and this can serve as a "bell" for the United States to the fact that their (States) place of the main hegemon of all humanity can be shaky.

If for someone in the world Panetta’s words about the BRIC countries, including Russia, as a new “axis of evil”, caused a shock, then Russia has long been accustomed to consider itself the main irritant of the star-striped Empire. Since the moment the USSR defeated fascist Germany, our state does not give rest to the American state. During this time, our general secretaries and presidents changed, elections were held in the United States, but the attitude of the two states to each other was something that could be hidden there, frankly hostile. After the collapse of the USSR, America suddenly lost such a large external irritant, which was the Soviet power and temporarily switched to others. The North Koreans with their sluggish nuclear program and Iran, which is working either to enrich uranium, or to a peaceful atom, got into the hot American “embraces”. In general, for ten years, the American authorities “exchanged small things”, taking all sorts of sanctions against these and some other states. But Congress demanded the enemy more seriously.

And then came the new millennium. Someone, who until now is incomprehensible, delivered a blow to the US 11 September 2001 of the year. They began to look for a terrorist underground, and stubbornly led the strings to the Taliban and not even to the palaces of Saddam, or to the CIA, or to some big American businessmen. Absolutely, our overseas friends were already disappointed when they suddenly saw that the Russians began to recover a little after several years of intensified democratization, and then the Chinese strive to take away the palm in GDP. So Mr. Panetta was boiling over to include these states in potentially dangerous for the USA.

Well, let's say Russia, to put it mildly, has not always been loved in the West. The Chinese began to fear because of seriously growing economic and military power just yesterday. And what about the Hindus and Brazilians? It is hard to believe that the Brazilian army will suddenly take up and attack American military bases. I would like to note: they need it? And the Hindus, with their philosophy, are certainly not going to bomb American cities.

It turns out that Mr. Panetta had in mind only the economic component of the issue. If so, then where is his Pentagon. Or now in the United States decided to link the problems in the economic sector with the military. Maybe Panetta hinted that the US Army receives so much from the state, so, they say, be kind enough to find an enemy and get the trophies from that one.

And the statements that he, he says, is glad to cooperate with Russia and other named countries so that they do not destabilize the situation in the world, sound at least ridiculous. Does the head of the Pentagon believe that it is India and Brazil that are conducting destructive actions in the world? Or maybe it is China and Russia who brewed the North African porridge in the form of endless sand revolutions. In general, one thing is clear: the Americans are in dire need of another enemy. Panetta received an explicit order to find such an enemy, because in Libya, it seems, the Americans have already achieved what they wanted. So I remembered the man of those whom I read in school textbooks. But all the same with the Indians and Brazilians, he clearly lost his temper ...
Author:
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Matroskin 13 September 2011 10: 05 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    No, well, the Indians are generally virgins! They ripped off their Bollywood with Hollywood without any patent. Copyright must be protected!
    1. Vadivak 13 September 2011 22: 29 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Panetta hinted that the US Army is getting so much from the state, therefore, they say, be so kind as to find your opponent and get trophies from him.

      The clown fulfills the number, large uncles from the US military-industrial complex have few orders, they are fed by the war, and greed is the cause of all conflicts
  2. alnikar
    alnikar 13 September 2011 11: 06 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    Oh, how ... even Brazil threatens the States, it’s obvious that their Brazilian series are too sickwink
    1. Ivan35
      Ivan35 13 September 2011 14: 16 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      I think that pendos see all of South America as a possible danger because of the spread of Bolivarian ideas (after all, they themselves still secretly adhere to the sinister doctrine of Monroe - or its modern upgrade) Che Guevara has become a symbol throughout South America
      And there are people in Brazil - supporting Bolivarian countries in their struggle for freedom
      1. alnikar
        alnikar 13 September 2011 14: 20 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        I think you're right, Chavez is already there, and subject to the advent of such a regime in Brazil, US authorities will receive a big crap
  3. figwam 13 September 2011 12: 09 New
    • 8
    • 0
    +8
    So the main task of the United States is to prevent other countries from living at a decent level. Or it may be easier for one country called the USA to disappear from the Earth, then the planet will breathe deeply.
    1. Ivan35
      Ivan35 13 September 2011 14: 19 New
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      It also seems to me that they themselves provided us with a list of countries of the future alliance against them.
      It’s too early to talk about it yet - but if the brix became a military-political alliance, then both Syria and Iran and many future victims of aggression would breathe more calmly - a “counterbalance” to the big shaitan would appear in the world
  4. solodova 13 September 2011 12: 18 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    The first bells for us - Nuremberg against us and the cries of "occupation".
    As soon as we are equated with the Nazis in the world community, a new rat fuss will begin.
  5. hellbringer
    hellbringer 13 September 2011 12: 24 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    The Papuans of new Guinea do not threaten them with chance?
    1. solodova 13 September 2011 12: 29 New
      • 8
      • 0
      +8
      If they have oil, diamonds or gold, they suddenly are threatened. This is a strategic weapon. They will throw a huge diamond in the center of the USA, so there all citizens will be bitten to death smile
      1. PSih2097 13 September 2011 22: 55 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        If they have oil, diamonds or gold, they suddenly are threatened.

        anecdote to the topic:
        Even after many failures, NASA continued to persistently send its research ships and descent vehicles to Mars.
        And finally, one of them successfully reached the surface of the red planet and began its work. All American media vyingly bombarded their viewers, listeners and readers with information about how many meters the rover traveled in
        day, how many sand samples took, what is the probability of finding life, water, etc. on Mars
        The whole world began to talk about the successes of American astronautics and the new, ambitious space program of the United States. At all world exchanges stock quotes of American companies rose and the dollar went up. And even such an important topic as Iraq quietly began to fade into the background. In general, American success in high technology has done its job.
        The President of the United States sat at the next dinner in his honor. Loud epithets, vivid comparisons, praises, and simply banal flattery poured on him from all sides. Judging by the information that was provided to him, his policy was supported by 108% of the world's population! The president was just happy.
        This idyll was interrupted by an unexpected call to NASA headquarters. Such inconsistent and incomprehensible answers came to all the questions from there that the president decided nevertheless to interrupt dinner and go to find out what had happened there. All the people who were at headquarters at that time were in the central hall. They stood by a huge screen on the floor, on which was the last picture sent by the rover: a short creature covered with scaly shell in four upper limbs held a poster, on it in a legible handwriting in pure English it was written: "There is no oil on our planet."
        The president stood near the screen and blinked at the poster. But he was a wise man and an experienced politician, and as a good liar he easily distinguished lies from truth. The confused mine on his face was gradually replaced by a deep shadow of mistrust. The next morning, a security council was convened.
        In the evening, the president spoke on television to the nation, in which he spoke about the difficult path of world democracy, spoke about its glorious victories, explained that a new threat loomed over the world, and indicated a new axis of evil: Moon-Venus-Mars.
  6. Vyalik 13 September 2011 13: 54 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    In my opinion, there are three countries that hate Russia: England, Poland and the USA. Although I don’t understand Russia, helped the USA gain independence, what is the reason for their hatred for us? If you give people in the world to live with dignity and goodness, then who will go to the United States to work. So it turns out that you beat and destroy everything and everything that would be good for them.
    1. Ivan35
      Ivan35 13 September 2011 14: 13 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      They say that in politics they do not think in human terms of good evil or gratitude
      Only interests and geopolitics are profitable - so Russia is located and has a tendency that the surrounding peoples gather around it - and any hint at the revival of the Union or Empire is disadvantageous and hateful to them
    2. oper66
      oper66 13 September 2011 14: 29 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      there isn’t too short a list, just an underwhelming civilization, and that’s all !! they from old times aspired to Russia for riches, even for war at least for service. Yes, and the current EU is a union with the aim of strengthening and directing general efforts to seize the resources of our land, as they say, it’s more fun to beat the dad
      1. Banshee 13 September 2011 23: 46 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Poland, for what in such a list?
        The Poles are just a few m% Dak people and are not tolerant of themselves. Therefore, politics shies away one way or the other. Whoever is in power, he steers, respectively, which of the clans came out, he took up the reins.
        This is not to say that downright hatred. Yes, relations were not particularly good-neighborly, the history of the two countries has a lot of things.
        However, when the 39 pressed, despite the otnapannye territory and Katyn, the main part where to go? Not in the Wehrmacht.
        Just still not pressed properly.
  7. kagorta 13 September 2011 14: 23 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    We have always been bad with the "allies." Do not remember any war, we help ourselves get out of it, and then they substitute a leg for us and then we either heroically overcome these difficulties (Suvorov’s crossing the Alps) or pass into the ass (World War I). As for friendship, I agree that there may be friendship between nations, but not between countries (Russia and Bulgaria are such an example).
  8. zczczc
    zczczc 13 September 2011 16: 33 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    On the other hand, the USA annoyed everyone so much that it would be strange if no one threatened them!
  9. AleksUkr 13 September 2011 18: 16 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    On the thief and the hat burns.
  10. Rashid 13 September 2011 18: 19 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    The threat is obvious - these countries (BRIC) just will not give up their natural resources, these bastards can still resist, and even arm themselves, as they are now attacking them, and even planes will be knocked down with their missiles. How can they not
    fear.
  11. rumpeljschtizhen 14 September 2011 01: 54 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    it’s rude not covered flattery ... that Russia is booming ....... :-)))))))))))))
    they are probably afraid that we are degrading too quickly ahead of their schedule
  12. Anatoly
    Anatoly 29 October 2011 10: 49 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    As for the Pentagon, one should not be surprised - this is now the main expert on solving economic problems ... with it, in any country!

Индусы, китайцы, русские и бразильцы угрожают безопасности США?

Индусы, китайцы, русские и бразильцы угрожают безопасности США?


В недавнем интервью на американском радио PBS главный американский военный чиновник Леон Панетта, возглавляющий ныне Пентагон рассказал, какие страны он видит в числе угрожающих Соединенных Штатам. Безусловно, в список попали «старые знакомые» Иран и Северная Корея. Кроме того, в списке Панетты оказались нынешняя Ливия, Ирак и Афганистан, где американские войска либо ведут активные боевые действия, либо оказывают поддержку повстанческим соединениям.

Но больше всего вопросов у слушателей радио вызвало то, что в число потенциально опасных держав для США господин Панетта внес Китай, Индию, Бразилию и Россию. По сего словам, эти государства достаточно быстро развиваются, и это может служить «звоночком» для Соединенных Штатов к тому, что их (Штатов) место главного гегемона всея человечества может быть расшатанным.


Если для кого-то в мире слова Панетты о странах БРИК, в число которых входит Россия, как о новой «оси зла», вызвали шок, то в России уже давно привыкли считать себя главным раздражителем «звездно-полосатой Империи». Начиная с того момента, как СССР победил фашистскую Германию, наше государство не дает покоя государству американскому. За это время менялись наши генсеки и президенты, проходили выборы в Соединенных Штатах, однако отношение двух государств друг к другу было, чего уж там скрывать, откровенно враждебным. После распада СССР Америка вдруг потеряла такого большого внешнего раздражителя, коим была Советская держава и временно переключилась на других. В горячие американские «объятия» попали северокорейцы с их вялотекущей ядерной программой и Иран, который ведет работу то ли по обогащению урана, то ли по мирному атому. В общем, лет десять американские власти «разменивались по мелочам», принимая всевозможные санкции против этих и некоторых других государств. Но Конгресс требовал врага посерьезнее.

И вот наступило новое тысячелетие. Кто-то, до сих пор малопонятно кто, нанес удар по США 11 сентября 2001 года. Стали искать террористическое подполье, а ниточки с упорством вели не в пещеры к талибам и даже не во дворцы Саддама, а то в ЦРУ, то к некоторым крупным американским бизнесменам. Совсем, было, уже разочаровались наши заокеанские друзья, как вдруг увидели, что русские стали немного приходить в себя после нескольких лет усиленной демократизации, а тут еще китайцы норовят отобрать пальму первенства по ВВП. Вот и накипело у господина Панетты включить эти государства в потенциально опасные для США.

Ну, допустим Россию, мягко говоря, не любили на Западе всегда. Китайцев стали опасаться из-за серьезно растущей экономической и военной мощи буквально вчера. А как быть с индусами и бразильцами? С трудом верится, что бразильская армия вдруг возьмет да и атакует американские военные базы. Хочется заметить: оно им надо? Да и индусы со своей философией уж точно не собираются бомбить американские города.

Получается, что господин Панетта имел в виду только экономическую составляющую вопроса. Если так, то причем здесь тогда его Пентагон. Или теперь в США проблемы в экономической отрасли решили связать с военным ведомством. Может быть, Панетте намекнули, что армия США и так много получает от государства, поэтому, мол, будь добр найти себе противника и добудь у того трофеи.

Да и высказывания о том, что он, мол, рад сотрудничать с Россией и прочими названными странами, чтобы они не дестабилизировали ситуацию в мире, звучат, по крайней мере, смешно. Неужели глава Пентагона считает, что это Индия с Бразилией ведут деструктивные действия в мире. А может это Китай с Россией заварили североафриканскую кашу в виде бесконечных песчаных революций. В общем, ясно одно: американцы остро нуждаются в очередном враге. Панетта получил явный заказ такого врага найти, ведь в Ливии, вроде бы, американцы уже добились того, чего хотели. Вот и вспомнил человек тех, о ком читал еще в школьных учебниках. Только все же с индусами и бразильцами он явно погорячился…
Автор: Алексей Володин


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 21
  1. Matroskin 13 сентября 2011 10:05
    Не ,ну индусы это вообще вражины! Содрали свой Bollywood с Hollywood без всякого патента.Надо защитить авторское право!
    1. Vadivak 13 сентября 2011 22:29
      Панетте намекнули, что армия США и так много получает от государства, поэтому, мол, будь добр найти себе противника и добудь у того трофеи.

      Клоун отрабатывает номер, большим дядькам из американского ВПК мало заказов, их кормит война, и жадность причина всех конфликтов
  2. alnikar 13 сентября 2011 11:06
    О как ... даже Бразилия угрожает Штатам, видно и их Бразильские сериалы задолбалиwink
    alnikar
    1. Иван35 13 сентября 2011 14:16
      Думаю что пендосы рассматривают всю южную америку как возможную опасность из за распространения боливарианских идей (ведь сами они до сих пор скрыто придерживаются зловещей доктрины Монро - или ее современного апгрэйда) Че Гевара стал символом по всей южной америке
      И в Бразилии есть люди - поддерживающие боливарианские страны в их борьбе за свободу
      Иван35
      1. alnikar 13 сентября 2011 14:20
        Думаю ты прав,Чавес уже есть, а при условии прихода подобного режима в Бразилии власти США получат большой геморой
        alnikar
  3. фигвам 13 сентября 2011 12:09
    Значит главная задача США не дать другим странам жить на достойном уровне.А может прощще чтоб одна страна под названием США исчезла с Земли,тогда планета вздохнёт полной грудью.
    1. Иван35 13 сентября 2011 14:19
      Еще мне кажется, что они сами нам и предоставили список стран будущего союза против них.
      Пока об этом говорить рано - но если бы брикс стала военно политическим союзом - то и сирия и иран и многие будущие жертвы агрессии вздохнули бы спокойнее - в мире появился бы "противовес" большому шайтану
      Иван35
  4. solodova 13 сентября 2011 12:18
    Нам первые звоночки - Нюрнберг против нас и вопли об "оккупациях".
    Как только нас с фашистами сравняют в мировом сообществе начнется новая крысиная возня.
  5. hellbringer 13 сентября 2011 12:24
    Папуасы новой гвинеи им не угрожают случаем?
    hellbringer
    1. solodova 13 сентября 2011 12:29
      Если у них нефть алмазы или золото вдруг найдутся - то угрожают. Это же стратегическе оружие. Кинут большущий алмаз в центр США, так там все граждане насмерть перегрызутся smile
      1. PSih2097 13 сентября 2011 22:55
        Если у них нефть алмазы или золото вдруг найдутся - то угрожают.

        анекдот в тему:
        Даже после многих неудач, НАСА продолжало настойчиво отправлять на Марс свои исследовательские корабли и спускаемые аппараты.
        И вот наконец один из них удачно достиг поверхности красной планеты и начал свою работу. Все американские СМИ наперебой засыпали своих зрителей, слушателей и читателей информацией о том, сколько метров марсоход проехал в
        день, сколько проб песка взял, какова вероятность найти на Марсе жизнь, воду, и т.д.
        Весь мир стал говорить об успехах американской космонавтики и о новой, амбициозной космической программе Соединенных Штатов. На всех мировых биржах поднялись котировки акций американских компаний и курс доллара пошел вверх. И даже такая важная тема как Ирак незаметно стала отходить на второй план. В общем американский успех в области высоких технологий свое дело сделал.
        Президент Соединенных Штатов сидел на очередном ужине в его честь. Громкие эпитеты, яркие сравнения, похвалы и просто банальная лесть так и сыпались на него со всех сторон. Судя по той информации которую ему предоставляли, его политику поддерживало 108% населения планеты! Президент был просто счастлив.
        Эта идилия была прервана неожиданным вызовом в штаб-квартиру НАСА. На все вопросы оттуда приходили такие сбивчивые и непонятные ответы, что президент решил все же прервать ужин и поехать разобраться, что же там все таки случилось. Все люди, бывшие в это время в штаб-квартире, находились в центральном зале. Они стояли у огромного, в пол стены экрана, на котором был последний снимок присланный марсоходом: невысокое, покрытое чешуйчатым панцирем существо в четырех верхних конечностях держало плакат, на нем разборчивым почерком на чистом английском языке было написано: «На нашей планете нефти нет».
        Президент стоял около экрана и не моргая смотрел на плакат. Но он был мудрым человеком и опытным политиком, и как хороший лжец легко отличал ложь от правды. Растерянную мину на его лице постепенно сменила глубокая тень недоверия. На следующее утро был созван совет безопасности.
        Вечером президент выступил по телевидению с обращением к нации, в котором поведал о нелегком пути мировой демократии, рассказал о ее славных победах, объяснил что над миром нависла новая угроза, и указал новую ось зла: Луна-Венера-Марс.
  6. Вялик 13 сентября 2011 13:54
    На мой взгляд есть три страны которые ненавидят Россию это Англия,Польша и США. Хотя не понимаю Россия,помогла США обрести независимость в чём причина их ненависти к нам?Если дать людям в мире жить достойно и хорошо,то кто поедет в сша работать.Вот и получается бей и разрушай всё и всех что бы им жилось хорошо.
    1. Иван35 13 сентября 2011 14:13
      Говорят же что в политике не мыслят человеческими категориями добра зла или благодарности
      Только выгода интересы и геополитика - так у ж Россия расположена и имеет тенденцию что окружающие народы собираются вокруг нее - а им невыгоден и ненавистен любой намек на возрождение Союза или Империи
      Иван35
    2. oper66 13 сентября 2011 14:29
      нет слишком короткий список, просто заподная цивилизация,причем вся !!они из стари стремились в Россию за богатством хоть войной хоть в услужение.Мечта о несметных богатствах Земли Русской не даёт им покоя все века существования этих государств и империй начиная от Византии и заканчивая британией да и теперишний ЕС это объеденение с целью усиления и направления общих услилий на захват рессурсов нашей земли-гуртом как говорят и батьку бить веселей
      oper66
      1. Banshee 13 сентября 2011 23:46
        Польшу-то за что в такой список?
        Поляки они просто несколько м%даковаты и не толерантны сами к себе. Потому и политика шарахается то в одну, то в другую сторону. Кто у власти стоит, тот и рулит, соответственно, какой из кланов вылез, тот и за вожжи взялся.
        Нельзя сказать, что прямо-таки ненависть. Да, отношения не особо добрососедские были, история двух стран насчитывает много чего.
        Однако, когда в 39 прижало, несмотря на отхапанные территории и Катынь, основная часть куда пошла? Не в вермахт.
        Просто еще не прижало как следует.
  7. kagorta 13 сентября 2011 14:23
    У нас всегда было плохо с "союзниками". Любую войну как не вспомни, мы там выворачиваемся помогаем, а нам потом ножку подставляют и потом мы эти трудности либо геройски преодолеваем (переход Суворова через Альпы), либо переходим в задницу (1-я мировая война). А насчет дружбы, я согласен ,что дружба между народами быть может, а между странами нет (Россия и Болгария самый такой пример).
  8. zczczc 13 сентября 2011 16:33
    С другой стороны - США так всем насолили, что было бы странно, если бы им никто не угрожал!
    zczczc
  9. AleksUkr 13 сентября 2011 18:16
    На воре и шапка горит.
  10. Rashid 13 сентября 2011 18:19
    Угроза очевидна - эти страны (БРИК) просто так не отдадут свои природные ресурсы, эти гады ещё сопротивляться смогут, да ещё и вооружаются, как теперь на них нападать, ещё и самолёты собьют своими ракетами. Как же их не
    опасаться.
  11. rumpeljschtizhen 14 сентября 2011 01:54
    это грубая не прикрытая лесть...что Россия бурно развивается.......:-))))))))))))
    они наверное боятся что мы слишком быстро деградируем с опережением их графика
  12. Anatoly 29 октября 2011 10:49
    Насчет Пентагона не надо удивляться - это сейчас главный эксперт по решению экономических проблем... при чем,любой страны!
    Anatoly

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня