India creates the most expensive tank in the world

India creates the most expensive tank in the world



A British source, Jane's Defense Weekly, published material saying that the new Indian tank Arjun Mk2 will have a cost of $ 8,02 million, while the Russian T-90S has a price of only $ 2,5 million. tank even more than the cost of the American M1A1, which is supplied to Iraq at a "predatory price" ($ 6,95 million).

It is reported that the ground forces of India are armed with a limited number of tanks of the previous Arjun Mk1 modification costing 3,68 million per unit. This tank has 60% foreign-made components. An unnamed Indian official said that the new modification has received more than 93 "improvements", of which 13 are "major". The most important modernization program was to equip the tank with guided missiles launched from a cannon. Indian military intend to acquire at least 250 new tanks. The tanks will be manufactured from 2015, at the plant in Avadi (South India).

India imported from Russia 647 tanks T-90С and intends to produce additional licensed 1000 combat vehicles. This decision is due to the high cost of Indian tanks. The sensational cost of the Arjun Mk2 may lead India to abandon its production. The American tank M1NXX has a regular cost of approximately 1 million dollars, and the cost of Iraqi Abrams in 4 million dollars in the press was called “predatory”. The author of the article in Jane's Defense Weekly argues that the fabulous price of the Arjun Mk6,95 completely overthrows the claims of the Indian authorities that this tank will consist of domestic components and assemblies by 2%.

Jane's Defense Weekly sneered at the program to create the Arjun tank as the longest stories program development of military equipment. The development of the tank is from 1972 year. International practice shows that since the development and commencement of mass production of tanks, 8 years usually pass. It is reported that this program was too ambitious and essentially “wrong.” The article says that while Arjun is going through a thorny path of development, Pakistan successfully upgrades Type 59 and 69 Type tanks with the help of China, and now this country has mastered the production of the third-generation Al-Khalid tank (Arabic means “immortal” ).
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. jamert
    jamert 13 September 2011 12: 08 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Who would doubt that.
    1. Vadivak 13 September 2011 12: 27 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      They would buy a T-90 and not be dishonored, the Jews must have specifically invented a shit-gun against this box
  2. Ivan35
    Ivan35 13 September 2011 13: 36 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Indeed - there is no point in such an expensive tank for the not the richest economy. I agree - the best way out is to buy the latest version of T 90 and put the plant in - to produce them under license. This is enough to withstand the packs and China.
  3. kagorta 13 September 2011 14: 07 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Ukraine taught China, China taught Pakistan, India taught itself. And the test results Arjuna did not hang out.
  4. Siberian
    Siberian 13 September 2011 15: 29 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    As for the SD through the barrel, we definitely shared some secrets. For more than 30 years, these missiles have been firing through the barrel of a tank gun.
  5. APASUS 13 September 2011 20: 06 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The American M1A1 tank has a typical cost of about $ 4 million, and the cost of the Iraqi Abrams of $ 6,95 million in the press was called "predatory."

    Democracy does not stop Americans from robbing the Iraqi people!
    The development of the tank has been underway since 1972.

    It seems that the Indians do not have the courage to admit that their program for the production of a modern tank has failed! From here and such a modest purchase figure.
    1. koosss 26 September 2011 14: 07 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      what's the point at all in such an expensive tomb..models)
  6. KASKAD
    KASKAD 2 December 2011 01: 39 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    And I still laughed at AvtoVAZ that they freaks rivets, it even outdid them

Индия создает самый дорогой танк в мире

Индия создает самый дорогой танк в мире


Британский источник Jane's Defense Weekly опубликовал материал, где говорится, что новый индийский танк Arjun Mk2 будет иметь стоимость 8,02 млн долл США, в то время как российский Т-90С имеет цену всего 2,5 млн долл. Цена индийского танка даже больше стоимости американского М1А1, который по «грабительской цене» поставляется в Ирак (6,95 млн долл).

Сообщается, что сухопутные войска Индии имеют на вооружении ограниченное количество танков предыдущей модификации Arjun Mk1 стоимостью 3,68 млн долл за единицу. Этот танк имеет 60% комплектующих иностранного производства. Неназванный индийский чиновник заявил, что новая модификация получила более 93 «улучшений», из них 13 «крупных». Наиболее важной программой модернизации стало оснащение танка управляемыми ракетами, запускаемыми из ствола пушки. Индийские военные намерены приобрести не менее 250 новых танков. Танки будут выпускаться с 2015 года на заводе в Авади (южная Индия).


Индия импортировала из России 647 танков Т-90С и намерена произвести дополнительно по лицензии 1000 боевых машин. Это решение связано с дороговизной индийских танков. Сенсационная стоимость Arjun Mk2 может привести к тому, что Индия откажется от его производства. Американский танк М1А1 имеет обычную стоимость примерно 4 млн долл, а стоимость иракских «Абрамсов» в 6,95 млн долл в прессе была названа «грабительской». Автор статьи в Jane's Defense Weekly утверждает, что баснословная цена Arjun Mk2 полностью опрокидывает утверждения индийских властей, что этот танк будет на 90% состоять из отечественных компонентов и узлов.

Jane's Defense Weekly иронизировал над программой создания танка Arjun как самой длинной в истории программой разработки военной техники. Разработка танка ведется с 1972 года. Международная практика показывает, что с момента разработки и началом серийного производства танков проходит обычно 8 лет. Сообщается, что эта программа была слишком амбициозной и по сути «неправильной». В статье говорится, что в то время как Arjun проходит тернистый путь развития, Пакистан с помощью Китая успешно модернизирует танки Тип 59 и Тип 69, а в настоящее время эта страна освоила производство танка третьего поколения Al-Khalid (с арабского переводится как «бессмертный»).

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. jamert 13 сентября 2011 12:08
    Кто бы сомневался.
    jamert
    1. Vadivak 13 сентября 2011 12:27
      Покупали бы Т-90 и не позорились, евреи наверно специально говномет изобрели против этого параллелепипеда
  2. Иван35 13 сентября 2011 13:36
    Действительно - нет никакого смысла в таком дорогом танке для не самой богатой экономики. Согласен - лучший выход - покупка последних версии Т 90 и поставить завод -производить их по лицензии. Этого хватит для противостояния пакам и китаю.
    Иван35
  3. kagorta 13 сентября 2011 14:07
    Украина научила Китай, Китай научил Пакистан, Индия сама себя научила. И результатов испытаний Арджуна не вывесила.
  4. Сибиряк 13 сентября 2011 15:29
    Насчёт УР через ствол, однозначно наши поделились кое-какими секретами. Сами-то уже больше 30 лет эти ракеты через ствол танковой пушки пуляем.
    Сибиряк
  5. APASUS 13 сентября 2011 20:06
    Американский танк М1А1 имеет обычную стоимость примерно 4 млн долл, а стоимость иракских «Абрамсов» в 6,95 млн долл в прессе была названа «грабительской».

    Американцам не мешает демократия обворовывать Иракский Народ!
    Разработка танка ведется с 1972 года.

    Похоже у индийцев не хватает смелости признать,что их программа по производству современного танка провалилась!От сюда и такая скромная цифра закупки.
    1. koosss 26 сентября 2011 14:07
      какой смысл вообще в такой дорогой гробине..мудилы), деньги на ветер
  6. KASKAD 2 декабря 2011 01:39
    А я еще смеялся над АвтоВАЗом, что они уродов клепают, это переплевывает даже их
    KASKAD

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня