Should the head of Russia's defense department be a military man? Poll

Should the Minister of Defense necessarily be a military man?

Yes, for Russia, the head of the army should traditionally be military - 1058 (74.3%)
74.3%
No - 34 (2.39%)
2.39%
Not necessarily, as long as it is a smart and dedicated patriot - 319 (22.4%)
22.4%
I do not know - 2 (0.14%)
0.14%
I will offer my version - 11 (0.77%)
0.77%
Should the head of Russia's defense department be a military man? PollThe current Minister of Defense of the Russian Federation causes very violent feelings among opponents, which often turn into curses. One of the main arguments of his opponents is the fact that the head of the Russian defense ministry is civil. Like, so he does not understand anything in military affairs and ruin the army. But we must objectively consider whether the head of the armed forces should be a military man with military education and service experience, leadership in the army.

Arguments for"


- The leader must know all the details of the case he is in charge of, go a long way from a junior officer to the head of the defense department. Be an expert in their field. Otherwise, it can “break wood”.

- Psychological factor: civilian minister causes distrust. People believe that he is not an expert in the military field and such a person cannot be trusted with the country's defense.

- Traditionally, the army of Russia-Russia-USSR was headed by military people, "voivods" who served almost from birth ("service people"). And the overwhelming part of wars and battles our army won. This is proved by the fact that the army should be led by professional military.

- If the Russian leadership plans to restore Russia as an independent force on the planet, the head of the defense department should be a military specialist, who has come a long way from a lieutenant to a general, with combat experience, a good track record. Only such a person will be authoritative for the army and dangerous for potential aggressors.


Arguments against"

- It’s not at all necessary that the Russian defense minister should necessarily be a military man. In a number of countries, women or men who did not have anything to do with the army became the ministers of defense. The country's defense minister is just a kind of link between the armed forces and the highest authority in the state. For the head of the defense department, it is not necessary to know all the subtleties of military service, military affairs, for this the minister has a lot of deputies, advisers (experts in their field) and the chief of the General Staff. The main thing for the minister is to express the will of the country's leadership, to carry out his decisions.

- A military person is initially associated with the army, he represents the caste of the military, the interests of some group (Air Force, Strategic Missile Forces, Land Forces, etc.). Therefore, it can not be objective.

“And a non-military person can be an excellent organizer, manager who increases the country's defense potential.” So, Stalin, the son of a shoemaker, studied at the priest, Beria graduated from the Baku Secondary Mechanical and Technical Construction School, but both of these managers made a huge contribution to strengthening the defense of the USSR. Therefore, the main difference between the Minister of Defense is not military education, but organizational skills and the psychology of a statesman.

- When reforming the armed forces, that is, at the present time, only a civilian defense minister can carry out important organizational issues. The military corporation is very conservative and slows down the movement forward, the development of the army. The civilian minister is not associated with the military elite corporate ethics.

- The Minister of Defense is a political figure. This person should understand his field of activity, but at the global level - potential enemies, economic opportunities of the country, the main directions of the development of the Armed Forces, etc. More subtle questions are solved with the help of specialists in their field - Air Force, Navy, Ground Forces, Strategic Rocket Forces and etc. In addition, there is still the chief of the General Staff. The main task of the Minister of War is to keep the army combat-ready, while not ruining the state economically. This task can be accomplished by a civilian minister, but at the same time a statesman, a patriot of his country.

- During the transitional period, it is dangerous for the military to give such a post, a conspiracy, mutiny is possible. The civilian minister is a more loyal figure, unrelated to the military caste.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

57 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Должен ли глава оборонного ведомства России быть военным? Опрос

Должен ли министром обороны обязательно быть военный?

Да, для России глава армии традиционно должен быть военным - 1058 (74.3%)
74.3%
Нет - 34 (2.39%)
2.39%
Не обязательно, главное, чтобы это был умный и преданный своему делу патриот - 319 (22.4%)
22.4%
Не знаю - 2 (0.14%)
0.14%
Предложу свой вариант - 11 (0.77%)
0.77%
Должен ли глава оборонного ведомства России быть военным? ОпросНынешний министр обороны Российской Федерации вызывает у оппонентов весьма бурные чувства, которые частенько переходят в ругательства. Одним из главных доводов его противников является тот факт, что глава российского оборонного ведомства – гражданский. Мол, поэтому он ничего не смыслит в военном деле и гробит армию. Но надо объективно рассмотреть вопрос о том, должен ли главой вооруженных сил быть военный человек, имеющий за плечами военное образование и опыт службы, руководства в армии.

Аргументы «за»


- Руководитель должен знать все тонкости того дела, которым он руководит, пройти длинный путь от младшего офицера до главы оборонного ведомства. Быть специалистом своего дела. Иначе может «наломать дров».

- Психологический фактор: гражданский министр вызывает недоверие. Люди считают, что он не специалист в военной области и такому человеку нельзя доверить оборону страны.

- Традиционно армию Руси-России-СССР возглавляли военные люди, «воеводы», которые несли службу чуть ли не от рождения («служилые люди»). И подавляющую часть войн и сражений наша армия выиграла. Это доказывает тот факт, что армией должны руководить профессиональные военные.

- Если российское руководство планирует восстановить Россию как самостоятельную силу на планете, главой оборонного ведомства должен быть военный специалист, прошедший длинный путь от лейтенанта до генерала, с боевым опытом, хорошим послужным списком. Только такой человек будет авторитетен для армии и опасен для потенциальных агрессоров.


Аргументы «против»

- Вовсе не обязательно, что министром обороны России должен быть обязательно военный. В ряде стран министрами обороны вообще становятся женщины или мужчины, которые никакого отношения к армии не имели. Министр обороны страны - это всего лишь своего рода связующее звено между вооруженными силами и высшей властью в государстве. Для главы оборонного ведомства не обязательно знание всех тонкостей военной службы, военного дела, для этого у министра есть масса заместителей, советников (специалистов своего дела) и начальник Генерального штаба. Главное для министра – выражать волю руководства страны, проводить его решения в жизнь.

- Военный человек изначально связан с армией, он представляет касту военных, интересы какой-то группы (ВВС, РВСН, Сухопутные силы и т. д.). Поэтому он не может быть объективным.

- И не военный человек может быть прекрасным организатором, управленцем, повышающим оборонный потенциал страны. Так, Сталин, сын сапожника, учился на священника, Берия закончил Бакинское среднее механико-техническое строительное училище, но оба этих управленца внесли огромный вклад в укрепление обороны СССР. Поэтому главное отличие министра обороны не военное образование, а организаторские способности и психология государственника.

- При реформировании вооруженных сил, то есть в настоящее время, только гражданский министр обороны может провести в жизнь важные организационные вопросы. Военная корпорация очень консервативна и тормозит движение вперёд, развитие армии. Гражданский министр не связан с военной элитой корпоративной этикой.

- Министр обороны - фигура политическая. Этот человек должен разбираться в сфере своей деятельности, но на уровне глобальном – потенциальные враги, экономические возможности страны, основные направления развития ВС и т. д. Более тонкие вопросы решаются с помощью специалистов в своей области – ВВС, ВМС, Сухопутных войск, РВСН и др. К тому же есть ещё начальник Генерального штаба. Основная задача военного министра - держать армию боеготовой, не разоряя при этом государство в экономическом плане. Эту задачу может выполнить и гражданский министр, но при этом государственник, патриот своей страны.

- Во время переходного периода военному опасно давать такой пост, возможен заговор, мятеж. Гражданский министр более лояльная фигура, не связанная с военной кастой.
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

57 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти