Israel’s missile defense missile tests fail

Israel’s missile defense missile tests failThe Ministry of Defense of Israel has prepared these days a report on the development of the country's missile defense system last year. From the report, one can get, in particular, truthful information about the tests of the Hetz-2 and Hetz-3 missile defense systems, which were conducted in September and December of the 2014, respectively.

According to the publication of the portal Ynet, the management of the Wall in the Ministry of Defense, which is responsible for missile defense systems, for the first time acknowledged in this report that the tests of Hetz 2 in September were unsuccessful. At one time, the Russian media were the first to report the failed tests of the Israeli Hez-2 rocket, and Israeli official sources, in turn, called these reports "inaccurate."


Initially, the leadership of the Ministry of Defense did not have information about whether the interceptor hit the target. After a thorough investigation of this issue, it became clear that the interceptor flew past the target, “missing” a very short distance. It took many weeks to find the error that has crept into the calculations, but now, according to the report, it has been fixed.

Testing "Hetz-3" in December also failed, but in other circumstances. Then, the Defense Ministry reported that an interceptor missile was decided not to be released at all, since the system could not track the target with sufficient accuracy. The new report states that the target was tracked in accordance with the plan, the data was transferred to the missile control center, but the launch of the interceptor was canceled due to "security concerns."

Despite these setbacks, another element of Israel’s multi-level antimissile defense, the Magic Wand project, went through a number of important stages on its way to commissioning. In the foreseeable future, this system will pass a series of tests that will show its readiness for a possible confrontation with Hezbollah. According to the current plan, the Magic Wand will go into service with the Israeli army in 2016.

Also reported on the new achievements in the framework of the project "Iron Dome": an increase in the range of reflected threats compared with the design capacity. Also in full swing is the preparation for the commissioning of the 10 additional batteries of the Iron Dome.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

83 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Испытания ракет системы ПРО Израиля окончились неудачей

Испытания ракет системы ПРО Израиля окончились неудачейМинистерство обороны Израиля подготовило в эти дни отчет о развитии системы противоракетной обороны страны в минувшем году. Из отчета можно почерпнуть, в частности, правдивую информацию об испытаниях систем ПРО "Хец-2" и "Хец-3", которые проводились соответственно в сентябре и декабре 2014 года.

Согласно публикации портала Ynet, управление "Стена" в Минобороны, отвечающее за системы ПРО, впервые признало в этом отчете, что испытания "Хец-2" в сентябре прошли неудачно. В свое время российские СМИ первыми сообщили о неудачных испытаниях израильской ракеты "Хец-2", а израильские официальные источники, в свою очередь, назвали эти сообщения "неточными".


Изначально у руководства Минобороны не было сведений о том, поразил ли перехватчик цель. После досконального исследования данного вопроса стало ясно, что перехватчик пролетел мимо цели, "промахнувшись" на очень короткое расстояние. Поиск ошибки, закравшейся в расчеты, занял много недель, но в настоящее время, согласно отчету, она устранена.

Испытания "Хец-3" в декабре также прошли неудачно, но при других обстоятельствах. Тогда в Минобороны сообщили, что ракету-перехватчик решили вообще не выпускать, поскольку система не смогла с достаточной точностью отследить цель. В новом отчете говорится, что цель была отслежена в соответствии с планом, данные были переданы в центр управления ракетами, но запуск перехватчика был отменен в связи с "соображениями безопасности".

Несмотря на эти неудачи, другой элемент многоуровневой противоракетной обороны Израиля, проект "Волшебная палочка", прошел ряд важных этапов на пути к вводу в строй. В обозримом будущем эта система пройдет ряд испытаний, которые покажут ее готовность к возможному противостоянию с "Хизбаллой". Согласно текущему плану, "Волшебная палочка" поступит на вооружение израильской армии в 2016 году.

Также сообщается о новых достижениях в рамках проекта "Железный купол": увеличение диапазона отражаемых угроз по сравнению с проектными мощностями. Также полным ходом идет подготовка к вводу в строй 10 дополнительных батарей "Железного купола".
Первоисточник:
http://9tv.co.il/news/2015/02/24/197780.html
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

83 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти