ZRK RBS 70NG - universal weapon

ZRK RBS 70NG - universal weapon



The Swedish company Saab presented the next modification of the compact anti-aircraft missile system RBS 70NG. The modified anti-aircraft system is equipped with a new, automated thermal imaging sighting system, which allows to destroy targets with increased accuracy, regardless of the time of day and in any weather conditions. In addition, the new system has the ability to effectively defeat a wide range of airborne and ground targets: armored vehicles, infantry, various fortifications, cruise missiles, airplanes, helicopters, as well as ships.

A key feature of the RBS 70NG is a laser guidance system that is resistant to various interferences. Unlike the existing portable anti-aircraft missile systems, the RBS 70NG SAM system is aimed at the target chosen for destruction not with a conventional thermal targeting head, but with the use of a low-power laser beam that effectively closes the target at the set aiming complex. In this case, the laser is turned on only after the launch of the rocket, this feature practically does not leave a period of time to conduct a defensive maneuver. The imager allows you to secretly detect and recognize selected targets at a great distance - this positively distinguishes it from existing MANPADS requiring direct visual detection by eyes. At the same time, the RBS 70NG sighting system makes it possible to detect and track targets in automatic mode, which reduces the reaction time and increases the likelihood of a direct hit on the target for the entire length of the missile’s flight.

According to statistics collected by the Swedish company Bofors, the 1468 missiles launched by the RBS 70 90% missile system hit the selected targets. Installing a new sighting system will further raise the bar for shooting accuracy, which ultimately will make the RBS 70NG a real record holder in shooting accuracy among portable air defense systems.



A kind of record for a portable complex weighing 87 kg (machine, rocket and sight) is also the effective range of interception of the target 8 km, the height of the interception of the air target - 5 km. For comparison, the Strela-10 complex produced by Russia on a tracked chassis has an effective firing range of 5 km, interception height of 3 km, and ZRPK Tunguska - 8 and 3,5 km, respectively.

Complexes like RBS 70NG are in fact a new type. weapons. The system is able to translate into a combat position in 30 seconds, the time required for recharging, no more than 7 seconds, is resistant to various interferences and can destroy almost any kind of targets. Such qualities are inherent in the current trend of development of compact universal anti-aircraft missile weapons with enhanced capabilities for reconnaissance, surveillance and firing range, which completely excludes the possibility of calling back fire from motorized rifle subunits: tank guns, automatic infantry guns and mortars.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vadivak 21 September 2011 08: 58 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Serious weapons if they don’t lie. Everything is beautiful, but how portable is it if it weighs under 90 kg, who will wear it with Lungrem and Van Damme?
    1. oper66
      oper66 21 September 2011 09: 11 New
      • 6
      • 0
      +6
      Well, the weight does not play such a big role since the movement of the MANPADS will probably be carried out by a calculation of 2-3 people. and the use of l / armored vehicles
      1. Vadivak 21 September 2011 12: 18 New
        • 4
        • 0
        +4
        Ivan, if they were going to carry him, they would write a wagon, otherwise the wearable is an advertisement, in WWII, 17 kg of the ATGM were carried by two, and this four was a fool?
  2. Sergh
    Sergh 21 September 2011 09: 55 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It's funny How far are the Swedes gathered? Duc lakes have not yet frozen.
    1. Vadivak 21 September 2011 14: 24 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      And the author is disingenuous, he cited data on Strela and Tunguska, but not a word about the Shell, and this crap did not stand next to him, moreover, it seems to be useless against the President
      1. Jaguar
        Jaguar 21 September 2011 17: 41 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        yeah, it still needed Buk and S-300. The author compared with similar missiles. Although the Tunguska-M1 fires missiles at 10 km, unlike the old versions
  3. kesa1111
    kesa1111 25 October 2011 06: 05 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    For comparison. Dzhigit.
    http://www.arms-expo.ru/049055056057124049052055048.html
    http://rbase.new-factoria.ru/missile/wobb/igla_c/djigit.shtml
  4. 320423 28 February 2012 19: 33 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    a serious device, but about "arrow 10" for me personally it’s not clear why it was created and what it protects from
  5. Airparen109
    Airparen109 30 March 2012 10: 43 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    We have its best analogue, this is ATGM Cornet-EM (or ED).
    The maximum range of 10 km, destroys tanks, helicopters and subsonic attack aircraft, bombers (in the opposite courses it may be supersonic). In addition, it is lighter and easier to maintain. There is an automatic laser guidance system + thermal imager.

ЗРК RBS 70NG - универсальное оружие

ЗРК RBS 70NG - универсальное оружие


Шведская компания Saab представила очередную модификацию компактного зенитно-ракетного комплекса RBS 70NG. Модифицированная зенитная система оборудована новым, автоматизированным тепловизионным прицельным комплексом, позволяющим с повышенной точностью уничтожать цели, не зависимо от времени суток и в любых метеоусловиях. Кроме того, новая система имеет возможность эффективного поражения широкого спектра воздушных и наземных целей: бронетехники, пехоты, различных укреплений, крылатых ракет, самолетов, вертолетов, а также морских судов.

Ключевой особенностью RBS 70NG является лазерная система наведения, устойчивая к различным помехам. В отличие от существующих переносных зенитно-ракетных комплексов, ЗРК RBS 70NG наводится на выбранную для поражения цель не обычной тепловой головкой наведения, а с использованием маломощного лазерного луча, который эффективно замыкает цель на установленный прицельный комплекс. При этом лазер включается лишь после пуска ракеты, данная особенность практически не оставляет промежутка времени на проведение оборонительного маневра. Тепловизор позволяет на большом расстоянии скрытно обнаруживать и распознавать выбранные цели – это положительно отличает его от существующих ПЗРК, требующих непосредственного визуального обнаружения глазами. При этом прицельная система RBS 70NG позволяет обнаруживать и сопровождать цели в автоматическом режиме, что уменьшает период времени реакции и увеличивает вероятность прямого попадания в цель на всей протяженности полета ракеты.


По статистике, которую собрала шведская компания Bofors, из 1468 выпущенных ракет ЗРК RBS 70 90% поразили выбранные цели. Установка нового прицельного комплекса еще больше поднимет планку точности стрельбы, что в итоге сделает RBS 70NG настоящим рекордсменом по точности стрельбы среди переносных ЗРК.

ЗРК RBS 70NG - универсальное оружие


Своеобразным рекордом для переносного комплекса весом 87 кг (станок, ракета и прицел) также является эффективная дальность перехвата цели 8 км, высота перехвата воздушной цели – 5 км. Для сравнения, комплекс "Стрела-10" производства России на гусеничном шасси имеет эффективную дальности стрельбы 5 км, высоту перехвата 3 км, а ЗРПК «Тунгуска» - 8 и 3,5 км соответственно.

Комплексы, подобные RBS 70NG, фактически являются новым типом оружия. Система способна переводиться в боевое положение за 30 секунд, время, необходимое на перезарядку, не более 7 секунд, устойчива к различным помехам и может уничтожать практически любые виды целей. Подобные качества присущи для современной тенденции разработок компактного универсального зенитно-ракетного оружия с расширенными возможностями по осуществлению разведки, наблюдения и дальностью стрельбы, полностью исключающей возможность вызова ответного огня из оружия мотострелковых подразделений: танковых орудий, автоматических пушек БМП и минометов.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Vadivak 21 сентября 2011 08:58
    Серьезное оружие если не врут. Все красиво, но какой же он переносимый если весит под 90 кг, кто его будет носить Лунгрем с Ван Даммом?
    1. oper66 21 сентября 2011 09:11
      ну вес не играет такой уж большой роли так как перемещение пзрк наверно будет производиться расчетом 2-3 чел. и применением л/бронированого транспорта
      oper66
      1. Vadivak 21 сентября 2011 12:18
        Иван если они собираются его возить писали бы возимый, а то носимый это ведь реклама, в ВОВ 17 кг ПТРД носили вдвоем, а эту дуру вчетвером?
  2. Sergh 21 сентября 2011 09:55
    Забавно! Далёка это шведы собрались? Дык озёра ещё не замёрзли.
    Sergh
    1. Vadivak 21 сентября 2011 14:24
      И еще автор лукавит,привел данные по Стреле и Тунгуске, а про Панцирь ни слова, а эта хрень с ним рядом не стояла, к тому же против Президента она похоже бесполезна
      1. Ягуар 21 сентября 2011 17:41
        ага, еще надо было Бук и С-300.Автор сравнивал с подобными ракетами.Хотя Тунгуска-М1 на 10 км ракетами стреляет, в отличии от старых модификаций
        Ягуар
  3. kesa1111 25 октября 2011 06:05
    Для сравнения. Джигит.
    http://www.arms-expo.ru/049055056057124049052055048.html
    http://rbase.new-factoria.ru/missile/wobb/igla_c/djigit.shtml
    kesa1111
  4. 320423 28 февраля 2012 19:33
    серьезный девайс, а про "стрела 10" для меня лично не понятно для чего он создан и от чего он защищает
  5. Airparen109 30 марта 2012 10:43
    У нас есть лучший его аналог, это ПТРК Корнет -ЭМ (или ЭД).
    Максимальная дальность 10 км, уничтожает танки, вертолёты и дозвуковые самолёты-штурмовики, бомбардировщики (на встречных курсах может и сверхзвуковые). Кроме того он легче и проще в обслуживании. Имеется автоматическая лазерная система наведения + тепловизор.
    Airparen109

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня