Algeria is on the verge of a new civil war

Algeria is on the verge of a new civil war The information war against Algeria continues. Western media and politicians stigmatize Algerian President Abdelaziz Bouteflika for the lack of a “developed democracy” in the country. The TV channels that have become the real mouthpieces of the infoway — Al-Jazeera and Al-Arabia — have noticeably increased their attention to Algeria and regularly travel through the “corruption regime” that “oppresses its people.”


After the fall of Tripoli, Italian Italian Prime Minister Berlusconi declared unrestrainedly that Italy plans to replace Algerian natural gas with Libyan in the near future. This is rather strange, since there was no reason for dissatisfaction, Algeria regularly fulfilled all the agreements. The conclusion is obvious, the West is not satisfied with the Algerian regime itself, which must be “modernized”. Earlier, Western countries Algerian corruption, lack of democracy, civil liberties, unemployment of the people did not care at all, etc.

It is clear that the West does not want to fight, the Libyan war is not over yet, and it has spent a lot of resources on it. The favorite method of Westerners is to rake in the hands of someone else's hands.

Conditions for a “color revolution” in Algeria

- Socio-economic problems. In this regard, the Algerian state has the same problems as other Arab countries: approximately 13% of the population are unemployed, among young people the unemployment rate is even higher, and up to a quarter of people live below the poverty line. And the country receives annually tens of billions of dollars from the export of oil and gas. The economy is developed unilaterally - the country exporter of raw materials. The oil and gas industry provides up to two-thirds of the budget revenue and 95% of export earnings. Dependence on raw materials buyers - USA, Italy, France, Spain, Holland, Canada. Algeria is also dependent on imports - they import food, manufactured goods, consumer goods, that is, if the West goes for economic sanctions, the regime will be in great trouble.

- National map. Kabyl Berbers (also known as Amazighs) make up 16% of the population and among them are strong separatist, autonomist sentiments. In addition, France traditionally has strong positions among Kabil organizations, many of them are based on the territory of the French state.

- Weakness mode. The power of Bouteflika is not popular not only among the Kabils, but also among the Arab population of the country. Thus, in mid-June, the Algerian authorities convened a nationwide conference to discuss the further development of the state, and only representatives of the managed opposition were invited to it. The actions of the authorities criticized the well-known Algerian author Mohammed Molesehul (he used to write under the pseudonym Yasmin Khadr): “It’s necessary to listen not to those who represent no one, but to the desperate youth, the unemployed, all Algerians without exception”.

- Islamist map. The positions of radical Islamists are traditionally strong in Algeria. Not so long ago ended the civil war (1991-2002) which claimed tens of thousands of lives. The victory in it was gained by the government forces, but the “roots” were not uprooted, the social and economic problems were not solved. Therefore, the position of the radical Islamists is getting stronger again. Moreover, they now have support not only in Mali, but also in Libya, receiving weapon from the looted arsenals of Gaddafi.

Islamic ideals of justice are very popular against the background of corruption, bureaucracy, luxury of the country's leadership.

- Activization of the opposition. Their protest actions are held by reservists (60 thou. People) - these are the people who were called to fight the Islamists in 1995-1999 years. Thanks to reservists, the authorities were able to make a break in the war. Now they complain, they have won, but they have not been encouraged. And the losing Islamists and the surrendered Islamists received not only an amnesty, but also great benefits, including various monetary compensations and housing for large families.

The democratic opposition and the students are also conducting their actions. Students need to reform the higher education system. The opposition believes that all Bouteflika promises are empty declarations that are not confirmed by deed. The regime's actions are aimed at preserving the power of the ruling elite. So, mass protests are still not allowed, do not register opposition parties 10, there is no progress in the area of ​​constitutional reform.

Currently, all major opposition forces are uniting around the National Coordination for Change and Democracy (NCID) alliance, this alliance holds its own mass marches that are officially banned almost every week. It contains a spectrum from moderate Islamists to socialists. Already, the Algerian opposition presented its program on 24 in April: the resignation of the president, the dissolution of all current institutions of power, the creation of a transitional interim government, the holding of free elections in Algeria and the development of a new constitution of the state on the basis of a general national consensus.

It looks good, but given the specifics of this Arab, eastern country, its implementation will lead to the realization of the scenario that we are well aware of. In Russia, we see similar phenomena in the period from 1917, when the February Revolution led to the Civil War and the complete collapse of the country's economy, its dismemberment. In Algeria, during the new civil war, radical Islamists have a chance to win (a kind of Bolsheviks, they have a great Idea and self-righteousness, a willingness to shed a lot of blood - their own and others', for Islamic ideals).

Naturally, in such a situation there are many weak points that can be used until the complete destabilization of Algeria.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Civil 22 September 2011 12: 09 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    So Algeria will be democratized, Maghrib is driven back to the Middle Ages.
    It is believed that the United States supporting fundamentalists in the new governments. foment a new war in Eurasian space.

    3 war in Europe, this is a great chance for the US economy.

    Meanwhile, no one pays attention to the alleged "drug courts" in Mexico, where the civil war actually began.
  2. Magadan 22 September 2011 13: 01 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    At first, the United States created these regimes and did everything to ensure that there was corruption and poverty, in order to later blame the Arab leaders for the "lack of democracy" and fly to "protect" the unfortunate Bedouins there. Well, oil at the same time from greedy Arabs. The whole world is being bred like suckers - and most importantly everyone understands this, but they get divorced anyway
  3. Dovmont
    Dovmont 22 September 2011 21: 00 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Algeria should carefully study the experience of neighboring Libya. Immediately begin mass purchases of modern weapons in Russia. Especially air defense systems, radar, coastal missile systems, missile boats. All that was so lacking for the Gaddafi regime in confronting the West. Well, the adoption of measures to reduce social tension in society.
    1. Marat
      Marat 22 September 2011 23: 52 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      And I think they all have enough already alone become victims

      Even if there is no USSR and Russia under the "yoke" of pendos - but they can still unite for themselves - perhaps Syria Algeria Iran could create a block like ALBA and then a military block
      Before the threat of death, you need to forget who is Shiite who is alawite - the main thing is to avoid bombing

      The only thing is that these countries are far from each other - and cannot “project power” from a distance
      1. Sergh
        Sergh 23 September 2011 06: 26 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Neither yourself nor you. That is the whole Arabian mentality. It is very difficult and difficult to talk with them, they have their own idea of ​​logic, principles, the meaning of life. European democracy is the same as marrying a cat to a dog. Very stubborn and defiant people, in other words, stubborn. It is unlikely that Africa will voluntarily make any alliance, except in words and then between the rulers. Why Saddam only united them with a stick, and that did not take his eyes off, so did Muammar. The opposite example with a palistine. Data how many years they receive and that's all ... they don’t want to do anything and will not, and most importantly. Dependence is complete, illiteracy, stubbornness and backwardness of the mind. Why, as soon as a hopeless situation arises in their country, the Arabs in large numbers migrate to any other place where they are sure to be fed, shod, dressed. After all, they are so stubborn that, at the risk of their own, children's lives, they cross, crawl, and move with big victims. But you can’t force them to stay in their own country and start living and working in a new way, in a different way. It is clear that there is migration everywhere, but not in such crazy quantities.
  4. Fray
    Fray 25 September 2011 06: 26 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Democracy is a LIE ...
    1. LESHA pancake
      LESHA pancake 25 September 2011 06: 46 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      HAHA DEMOCRACY FROM THE POINT OF VIEW OF THE WEST THIS IS GOOD AND ALL THE OTHER THIS GENERATION OF EVIL. THE WEST IS BUILDING THE WORLD IN THE IMAGE AND LIKE OF ITS OWN WHO TAKES THIS BECOME A TERRORIST No. 1 OR AN ENEMY OF DEMOCRACY.

Алжир на пороге новой гражданской войны

Алжир на пороге новой гражданской войны Продолжается информационная война против Алжира. Западные СМИ и политики клеймят алжирского президента Абдельазиза Бутефлика за отсутствие «развитой демократии» в стране. Телеканалы, ставшие настоящими рупорами инфовойны – «Аль-Джазира» и «Аль-Арабия», заметно усилили своё внимание к Алжиру и регулярно проходятся по «коррупционному режиму», который «угнетает свой народ».

После падения Триполи, несдержанный на язык итальянский премьер Берлускони заявил, что Италия в ближайшее время планирует заменить алжирский природный газ на ливийский. Это довольно странно, так как поводов для недовольства не было, Алжир исправно выполнял все договорённости. Вывод очевиден, Запад не устраивает сам алжирский режим, который надо «модернизировать». Раньше, западные страны алжирская коррупция, отсутствие демократии, гражданских свобод, безработица людей совершенно не волновали и т. д.

Понятно, что воевать Запад не хочет, Ливийская война ещё не завершена, да и ресурсов на неё затрачено немало. Излюбленный метод западников – это чужими руками жар загребать.


Условия для «цветной революции» в Алжире

- Социально-экономические проблемы. В этом отношении алжирское государство имеет такие же проблемы, как другие арабские страны: примерно 13% населения безработные, среди молодёжи уровень безработицы ещё выше, до четверти людей живут ниже уровня бедности. А страна получает ежегодно десятки миллиардов долларов от вывоза нефти и газа. Экономика развита односторонне – страна экспортёр сырья. Нефтегазовая сфера даёт до двух третей доходной части бюджета и 95% экспортной выручки. Зависимость от покупателей сырья – США, Италии, Франции, Испании, Голландии, Канады. Алжир зависит и от импорта – ввозят продовольствие, промтовары, товары широкого потребления, т. е. если Запад пойдёт на экономические санкции, режим ждут огромные неприятности.

- Национальная карта. Берберы-кабилы (или их ещё называют амазиги) составляют до 16% населения и среди них сильны сепаратистские, автономистские настроения. Кроме того, Франция традиционно имеет среди кабильских организаций сильные позиции, многие из них базируются на территории французского государства.

- Слабость режима. Власть Бутефлика не популярна не только среди кабилов, но и среди арабского населения страны. Так, в середине июня алжирские власти созвали общенациональную конференцию для обсуждения дальнейшего развития государства, а на неё пригласили лишь представителей управляемой оппозиции. Действия власти подверг критике известный алжирский автор Мохаммед Молесехуль (он раньше писал под псевдонимом Ясмина Хадра): «Необходимо слушать не тех, кто никого не представляет, а отчаявшуюся молодежь, безработных, всех без исключения алжирцев».

- Исламистская карта. Позиции радикальных исламистов традиционно сильны в Алжире. Не так давно закончилась гражданская война (1991-2002) унёсшая десятки тысяч жизней. Победу в ней одержали правительственные силы, но «корни» не выкорчеваны, социально-экономические проблемы не решены. Поэтому позиции радикальных исламистов опять крепнут. К тому же теперь они имеют поддержку не только в Мали, но и Ливии, получая оружие из разграбленных арсеналов Каддафи.

Исламские идеалы справедливости очень популярны на фоне коррупции, бюрократизма, роскоши руководства страны.

- Активизация оппозиции. Свои акции протеста проводят резервисты (60 тыс. человек) – это люди, которых призвали в 1995-1999 годы на борьбу с исламистами. Благодаря резервистам власти смогли внести перелом в войне. Теперь они выражают недовольство, они победили, но не были поощрены. А проигравшие исламисты и сдавшиеся исламисты, получили не только амнистию, но и большие льготы, включая различные денежные компенсации и жильё многодетным семьям.

Свои акции проводит и демократическая оппозиция, студенчество. Студенты требуют реформирования системы высшего образования. Оппозиция считает, что все обещания Бутефлики – это пустые декларации, которые не подтверждены делом. Действия режима направлены на сохранение власти правящей верхушки. Так, до сих пор не разрешены массовые акции протеста, не регистрируют 10 оппозиционных партий, нет подвижек в области реформы Конституции.

В настоящее время все основные оппозиционные силы объединяются вокруг союза «Национальная координация за изменения и демократию» (НКИД), этот альянс почти каждую неделю проводит свои массовые шествия, которые официально запрещены. В нём собран спектр от умеренных исламистов до социалистов. Ещё 24 апреля алжирская оппозиция представила свою программу: отставка президента, роспуск всех нынешних институтов власти, создание переходного временного правительства, проведение в Алжире свободных выборов и выработку на основе общего всенародного консенсуса новой конституции государства.

С виду всё хорошо, но учитывая специфику этой арабской, восточной страны, её реализация приведёт к воплощению сценария, который нам хорошо знаком. В России подобные явления мы видим в период с 1917 года, когда Февральская революция привела к Гражданской войне и полному развалу хозяйства страны, её расчленению. В Алжире, в ходе новой гражданской войны, все шансы победить имеют радикальные исламисты (своего рода большевики, они имеют большую Идею и уверенность в своей правоте, готовность пролить море крови – своей и чужой, за исламские идеалы).

Естественно в такой ситуации есть много слабых мест, которые можно использовать до полной дестабилизации Алжира.
Автор: Самсонов Александр


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. Гражданский 22 сентября 2011 12:09
    Вот вот и Алжир отдемократизируют, Магриб загоняют обратно в средние века.
    Есть мнение, что США поддерживая фундаменталистов в новых правительствах. разжигают новую войну на Евразийском пространстве.

    3 война в Европе, это замечательный шанс для экономики США.

    Между тем никто не обращает внимание на якобы "наркокортели" в Мексике, где фактически началась гражданская война.
  2. Magadan 22 сентября 2011 13:01
    Вначале США создавали эти режимы и делали все, чтобы там была коррупция и бедность, дабы потом арабских лидеров обвинить в "отсутствии демократии" и полететь "защищать" тамошних несчастных бедуинов. Ну и нефть заодно от алчных арабов. Разводят весь мир как лохов - и главное все это понимают, но все равно разводятся
  3. Довмонт 22 сентября 2011 21:00
    Алжиру следует внемательно изучить опыт соседней Ливии. Немедленно начатьмассовые закупки современного вооружения в России. Особено ЗРК, РЛС, Береговых ракетных комплексов, ракетных катеров. Всего того чего так не хватало режиму Каддафи в противостоянии Западу. Ну и принятие мер на снижение социального напряжения в обществе.
    Довмонт
    1. Marat 22 сентября 2011 23:52
      И мне кажется им всем хватит уже поодиночке становится жертвами

      Даже если нет ссср и Россия под "игом" пендосов - но могут же они сами пока объединиться - возможно Сирия Алжир Иран могли бы создать блок наподобие АЛБА и затем и военный блок
      Перед угрозой гибели надо забыть кто шиит кто алавит - главное избежать бомбардировок

      Единственно - эти страны далеко друг от друга - и не могут "проецировать силу" на расстояние
      Marat
      1. Sergh 23 сентября 2011 06:26
        Ни себе ни вам. В этом весь арабский минталитет. С ними очень сложно и трудно разговаривать, у них собственное представление о логике, принципах, смысле жизни. Демократия по европейски, это тоже самое, что выдать замуж кошку за собаку. Очень упрямый и неподдающийся народ, проще говоря, упрямый. Мало вероятно, что африка добровольно пойдёт на какой-либо союз, разве-что на словах и то между правителями. Почему Саддам их только палкой обьединил, и то глаз не спуская, так-же и Муаммар. Противоположный пример с палистиной. Датации сколько лет получают и всё... больше ни чего делать не хотят и не будут, самое главное. Иждивенчество полное, неграмотность, твердолобость и отсталость разума. Почему, как только в своей стране приходит безвыходная ситуация, арабы в большей массе мигрируют в другое любое место, где их обязательно накормят, обуют, оденут. Ведь настолько упрямые, что рискуя своей, жизнью детей, переплывают, переползают, переезжают с большими жертвами. Но остаться в своей стране и начать жить и работать по-новому, по-другому что-ли, не заставишь. Понятно, миграция везде есть, но не в таких бешенных количествах.
        Sergh
  4. Fray 25 сентября 2011 06:26
    Демократия-это ЛОЖЬ...
    Fray
    1. ЛЕХА блин 25 сентября 2011 06:46
      ХАХА ДЕМОКРАТИЯ С ТОЧКИ ЗРЕНИЯ ЗАПАДА ЭТО ДОБРО А ВСЕ ОСТАЛЬНОЕ ЭТО ПОРОЖДЕНИЕ ЗЛА . ЗАПАД СТРОИТ МИР ПО ОБРАЗУ И ПОДОБИЮ СВОЕМУ КТО СПРОТИВЛЯЕТСЯ ЭТОМУ СТАНОВИТСЯ ТЕРРОРИСТОМ №1 ИЛИ ВРАГОМ ДЕМОКРАТИИ.
      ЛЕХА блин

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня