New combat reconnaissance vehicles of Britain

The British Defense Ministry plans to put more than 2015 new combat reconnaissance vehicles into its armed forces before 1300. At the exhibition of armaments, including British “defense”, held in mid-September in London, a new version of the BRM Scout SV was demonstrated. It must be said that this is still a completely “crude” development, which should soon become a functional complex, allowing the British army to perform complex tasks on the territory of the enemy. It is planned that Scout SV will definitively replace the obsolete Scimitars (“Scimitars”) and Spartans (“Spartans”).

New combat reconnaissance vehicles of Britain



New technology is presented as the integration of technological developments from the British company Lockheed Martin and General Dynamics. These companies, with General Dynamics to a greater degree, will implement their ideas for obtaining innovative technical development in the military sphere.
So, it is already clear that the new BRM will be a fairly heavy equipment with a mass, according to one 35 data, and on the other, all 40 tons. In this case, the new "Scout" will be put on the tracked chassis ASCOD2, which has already managed to recommend itself in other versions of combat vehicles. The tower will be manufactured at the Lockheed Martin plant. The BRM cannon will be an 40-mm cannon, which may be changing its length thanks to the telescopic system. It is planned that during safe movement the weapon will be “minimized” to the minimum length in order to increase the speed of movement of the combat reconnaissance vehicle and its maneuverability. However, the manufacturers did not demonstrate such functions at the exhibition, so the telescopic configuration of the gun still remains evident only in semi-official releases.



The British Scout SV will perform the reconnaissance functions using a series of upgraded vehicles, one of which is an electronic ballistic computer equipped with a laser rangefinder. Other detection tools include a unique thermal imaging system, which will show the crew, consisting of two people, the places from which the fire is fired, as well as clusters of enemy personnel. New thermal imagers will determine the location of enemy armored vehicles, even if it is in the mode of economical fuel consumption.
Front projection of the new development of British military designers made in such a way as to ensure maximum protection of the tower armored vehicles. Compared with previous models BRM armor frontal projection is enhanced by more than 15%.



The resource of the engine is also increased, and therefore the BRM will be able to operate in difficult terrain conditions. This especially attracts the British military.
It is planned that the UK will produce new BRMs not only for their own needs, but also for the realization of Scout SV in other countries. Today Scandinavian states, and especially Sweden, have expressed interest in Scout SV.


Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Новые боевые разведмашины Британии

Британское военное ведомство планирует до 2015 года поставить в свои вооруженные силы более 1300 новых боевых разведывательных машин. На прошедшей в середине сентября в Лондоне выставке вооружений, производимых в том числе и британской «оборонкой», был продемонстрирован новый вариант БРМ Scout SV. Нужно сказать, что это еще совсем «сырая» разработка, которая должна в скором будущем превратиться в функциональный комплекс, позволяющий британской армии выполнять комплексные задания на территории противника. Планируется, что Scout SV окончательно заменит морально устаревшие Scimitars («Ятаганы») и Spartans («Спартанцы»).

Новые боевые разведмашины Британии



Новая техника представлена как интеграция технологических разработок от британской компании Lockheed Martin и General Dynamics. Эти компании, причем General Dynamics в большей степени, будут реализовывать свои идеи для получения инновационной технической разработки в военной сфере.
Так, уже сейчас понятно, что новая БРМ будет представлять собой достаточно тяжелую технику массой, по одним данным 35, а по другим, и все 40 тонн. При этом новый «Скаут» будет поставлен на гусеничное шасси ASCOD2, которое уже успело себя зарекомендовать в других версиях боевых машин. Башня будет производиться на заводе Lockheed Martin. Орудие БРМ будет представлять собой 40-мм пушку, которая, возможно, будет изменять свою длину благодаря телескопической системе. Планируется, что во время безопасного движения орудие будет «свернуто» до минимальной длины, чтобы повысить скорость движения боевой разведывательной машины и ее маневренность. Однако на выставке таких функций производители не продемонстрировали, поэтому телескопическая конфигурация пушки пока остается очевидной лишь в полуофициальных релизах.



Функции разведки британская Scout SV будет осуществлять с помощью серии модернизированных аппаратов, одним из которых является электронный баллистический вычислитель, оснащенный лазерным дальномером. К другим средствам обнаружения относится уникальная тепловизионная установка, которая будет показывать экипажу, состоящему из двух человек, те места, откуда ведется огонь, а также скопления живой силы противника. Новые тепловизоры позволят определять места расположения бронетехники противника, даже если та пребывает в режиме экономичного расходования топлива.
Передняя проекция новой разработки британских военных конструкторов выполнена таким образом, чтобы обеспечить максимальную защиту башни бронемашины. По сравнению с предыдущими моделями БРМ броня лобовой проекции усилена более чем на 15%.



Повышен и ресурс двигателя, а значит и БРМ сможет действовать в условиях труднопроходимой местности. Это особенно привлекает британских военных.
Планируется, что Великобритания будет производить новые БРМ не только для своих нужд, но и для реализации Scout SV в другие страны. Сегодня заинтересованность в Scout SV выразили Скандинавские государства и, особенно, Швеция.


Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти