Tank T-90MS TAGIL: Fire Control System


Continuing the theme of the analysis of the design of the newest Russian tank T-90MS, let's see how it is with the fire control system. After all, and the KALINA SUO is the main feature in all this wonderful machine.

The basis of the on-board equipment complex is a modern, world-class, KALINA SUO as part of the gunner’s multispectral sight, the commander’s panoramic sight with a digital ballistic computer and a set of firing condition sensors. The combat information control system of the tactical level is integrated into the MSA. Multispectral MSA is designed to ensure high efficiency of the use of combat vehicles in conflicts of different levels, during the day (day and night). Multispectral integrated sights take up less space, and the MSA as a whole has significantly fewer controls, which simplifies crew training and tank operation. When recruiting mixed tank units with tanks and combat vehicles of fire support type BMPT, a high degree of unification of the SLA is simply necessary and in this case is ensured. Such unification is guaranteed due to the wide use of developments in this area, accomplished during the implementation of the design work “Slingshot-1” and especially “Frame-99”. Integration into ASUTB was carried out within the framework of the R & D “Slider”. The general principle of operation of the KALINA LMS lies in the complex interaction of the sighting system, guided weapons complex, stabilized electric drive armaments, control systems for the executive elements of the weapon, consoles and control panels with the appropriate hardware of the OMS computer complex, providing reception of information signals, generation of control commands and other necessary information in accordance with the algorithms of the OMS in various modes. At the same time, the elements are interconnected due to the information exchange on the multiplex channel (GOST R 52070-2003 is the Russian equivalent of the American military standard MIL-STD-1553). The equipment of the system for setting up aerosol and smoke curtains, the equipment providing identification of “friend or foe” and the operation of an automated control system for a tank battalion (ASUTB) are also integrated into the MSA.







The main elements of the LMS are the combined sight of the SOSNA-U gunner and a panoramic sight of the commander of the Falcon Eye PC, made in the form of a functionally complete multichannel aiming complex, which provides the gunner and commander with high efficiency of combat use of weapons due to broad search capabilities in any time of day (daytime, in conditions of limited visibility and at night), high precision stabilization of the line of sight in two planes.

In general, the search and observation and targeting capabilities of KALINA SUO are ensured by comprehensively solving the tasks of detecting and recognizing targets by: integrating the tank through an interaction system in the ASUTB, which makes it possible to quickly receive information about the types and locations of the explored targets; integration of visualization tools for the interaction system with information on the current position of the observation sector of the commander’s panorama, which makes it possible to quickly move the panorama field of view to the target location area found on the electronic map of the area; as fast as possible recognition and identification of targets due to the use of a multi-spectral panoramic sight of the commander who has a low-level TV channel (observation in the visible spectrum) and a TP channel (observation in the IR spectrum), as well as through the use of processing modes (enhancement) of the observed image ; capturing the target for auto tracking and transmitting it through the target designation mode in the field of technical vision of the gunner’s multi-channel sight (implementation of the hunter-gunner function); integration of the commander’s prism instruments that provide near visibility with the commander’s panorama by organizing the panorama bringing mode to the selected prism device, as well as displaying information on the position of the panorama line of sight in the field of view of the corresponding prism instrument. The upgraded weapon stabilizer provides high transfer speeds up to 40 degrees / sec.

Evaluating LMS “KALINA” according to the complex of possibilities and the range of tasks to be solved, one can declare, without false modesty, the fact of the creation in Russia of a tank LMS not only corresponding to the world level, but also superior to it.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

52 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Танк Т-90МС "ТАГИЛ" : Система управления огнем


Продолжая тему разбора конструкции новейшего российского танка Т-90МС, поглядим как там у него обстоят дела с системой управления огнем. Как-никак, а СУО "КАЛИНА" - это главная фишка во всем этом замечательном аппарате.

Основу комплекса бортового оборудования составляет современная, мирового уровня, СУО «КАЛИНА» в составе многоспектральных прицела наводчика, панорамного прицела командира с цифровым баллистическим вычислителем и комплектом датчиков условий стрельбы. В СУО интегрирована боевая информационно-управляющая система тактического звена. Многоспектральная СУО призвана обеспечить высокую эффективность применения боевой машины в конфликтах разного уровня, в течение суток (днем и ночью). Многоспектральные интегрированные прицелы занимают меньший заброневой объем, а СУО в целом имеет значительно меньше органов управления, что упрощает обучение экипажей и эксплуатацию танка. При комплектовании смешанных танковых подразделений танками и боевыми машинами огневой поддержки типа БМПТ высокая степень унификации СУО просто необходима и в данном случае обеспечивается. Такая унификация гарантирована вследствие широкого использования наработок в этой области, совершенных при выполнении ОКР «Рогатка-1» и особенно «Рамка-99». Интеграция в АСУтб выполнена в рамках ОКР «Ползунок». Общий принцип действия СУО «КАЛИНА» заключается в комплексном взаимодействии прицельного комплекса, комплекса управляемого вооружения, электроприводов стабилизированного наведения вооружения, систем управления исполнительными элементами вооружения, пультов и панелей управления с соответствующей аппаратурой вычислительного комплекса СУО, обеспечивающей прием информационных сигналов, формирование управляющих команд и другой необходимой информации в соответствии с алгоритмами работы СУО в различных режимах. При этом сопряжение элементов обеспечивается за счет информационного обмена по мультиплексному каналу (ГОСТ Р 52070-2003— российский аналог американского военного стандарта MIL-STD-1553). В состав СУО интегрирована так же аппаратура системы постановки аэрозольных и дымовых завес, аппаратура обеспечивающая опознавание «свой-чужой» и работу автоматизированной системы управления танковым батальоном (АСУтб).







Основными элементами СУО являются комбинированный прицел наводчика ПНМ «Сосна-У» и панорамный прицел командира ПК ПАН «Соколиный глаз», выполненные в виде функционально-законченного многоканального прицельного комплекса, обеспечивающего наводчику и командиру высокую эффективность боевого применения вооружения за счет широких поисковых возможностей в любое время суток (днем, в условиях ограниченной видимости и ночью), высокой точности стабилизации линии прицеливания в двух плоскостях.

В целом, поисково-наблюдательные и прицельные возможности СУО «КАЛИНА» обеспечиваются за счет комплексного решения задач обнаружения и распознавания целей путем: интеграции танка посредством системы взаимодействия в АСУтб, что дает возможность оперативно получать информацию о типах и местоположении разведанных целей; комплексирования средств визуализации системы взаимодействия с информацией о текущем положении сектора наблюдения панорамы командира, что дает возможность максимально быстро переместить поле зрения панорамы в район расположения цели, обнаруженной на электронной карте местности; максимально быстрого распознавания и идентификации целей за счет применения многоспектрального панорамного прицела командира, имеющего низкоуровневый ТВ-канал (наблюдение в видимом спектре) и ТП-канал (наблюдение в ИК-спектре), а так же за счет применения режимов обработки (улучшения) наблюдаемого изображения; захвата цели на автосопровождение и передачи ее через режим целеуказания в поле технического зрения многоканального прицела наводчика (реализация функции «охотник-стрелок»); комплексирования призменных приборов командира, обеспечивающих ближнюю обзорность, с панорамой командира за счет организации режима приведения панорамы к выбранному призменному прибору, а также отображения информации о положении линии визирования панорамы в поле зрения соответствующего призменного прибора. Модернизированный стабилизатор вооружения обеспечивает высокую скорость переброски – до 40 град/сек.

Оценивая СУО «КАЛИНА» по комплексу возможностей и кругу решаемых задач, можно без ложной скромности заявлять, о факте создания в России танковой СУО не только соответствующей мировому уровню, но и превосходящей его.
Первоисточник:
http://gurkhan.blogspot.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

52 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти