Russians were known as skilled combat pilots.

5

"It is imperative for the first to detect the enemy in the air, which will give an opportunity to seize the initiative, which means it will bring success ..." Catching "the enemy, the fighter pilot should not let him out of the" capture "until the last cartridge is spent, after which it is useful to indicate the desire to ram an enemy airplane. Such a maneuver often forces the enemy to land on our territory. ”

These lines belong to the captain Evgraf Kruten - the Russian pilot who developed the foundations of the tactics of domestic fighter aviation. Thanks to such fearless intellectuals, the Russian school of air combat was founded, from which more than a dozen aces came out.

26 AUGUST 1914. On that day, our compatriot Captain Peter Nesterov was the first in the world to open an account of air victories. At the end of the month, Austrian aviation began to operate on the South-Western Front - the First World War was already in full swing. Almost in the open was conducted intelligence. On August 25, the crew of one Albatross dropped a bomb to the home base of the Russian 11 squadron. The next morning, he reappeared above the location of our troops in the area of ​​the town of Zholkva, near Lvov. Rising into the air, Peter Nesterov sent his "Moran" to intercept the enemy. Overtaking the enemy car, he knocked it with a rammed punch. Peter Nesterov did not become an ace, he himself died in the same battle.

The word "as" was established in aviation a little later. Translated from French means ace, distorted old French "Deus" -God. Initially, the official rank of ace was assigned to a pilot who won at least 5 registered victories (confirmed by three or more eyewitnesses of the battle) - in France, Great Britain and Russia and at least 7 - in Germany and Austria-Hungary. A little later, in order to obtain the rank of ace, it was necessary to shoot down at least 10 of enemy aircraft.

So, the ram could not become a rational combat method of air combat, and therefore military pilots of many countries were looking for a way to install on weapons. And 3 in November 1914 was a French military pilot Sergeant Roland Garrot, in conjunction with Major de Roses, invented a device that allows you to fire a machine gun through the plane swept by a screw of a working engine, before that, aircraft was used only for reconnaissance purposes. Soon, Moran-Solnay’s serial warplanes are equipped with the Garro novelty and a machine gun - it was installed parallel to the axis of the aircraft. In March, 1915, the aircraft rush into battle on different parts of the German-French front. Garro himself won three victories and, in fact, opened a row of aces. Garro's followers were many French pilots. They began to sow panic among the enemy. But it so happened that the first ace in April of the same 1915 was captured by the Germans, and they successfully used the already well-established principles of combat use of aviation. Moreover, designer Anthony Fokker, who worked in Germany, installed a machine-gun synchronizer on the plane, which greatly increased his combat capabilities. Fighter planes appear, and after them the aces - French, German, Russian, Austrian ...

The first to form was the French school of air combat, and, by the way, many Russian pilots went through it. In 1916, the French had large fighter units. The German ace Manfred von Richthofen in his memoirs of the French fighters called "magicians." “They like to set up traps, to attack by surprise,” he noted. It is not easy to do this in the air and it is not difficult to avoid the trap, since the enemy's plane cannot hide in the air, and the invisible plane has not yet been invented. Therefore, only newbies can fall for such tricks. However, the Gallic blood sometimes manifests itself, and then the Frenchman attacks ... ".

The strongest representative of the French school of air combat, Captain Rene Paul Fonck, won 75 victories. On the account of captain George Ginemera - 54 won the match. The third result - Lieutenant Karls Nenezesser - 43 victory. In the French Air Force in the first world 52 pilot shot down at least 10 aircraft each. In total, they destroyed the enemy's 908 machines. French pilots have achieved major victories in their own production of fighters - Moran-Solnier N, SPAD-VII designed by Louis Beshero, SPAD-VIII, Newpore 11 and Newpore 17. So, SPAD-III (it was fought by aces - Fonk, Ginemer, Nenezser), equipped with a 150-strong engine, developed a speed of about 180 km / h and was the fastest of all military aircraft. His armament is one synchronous machine gun with a large supply of cartridges - 500 pieces.

But the achievements of the pilots of the British Air Force (they also came from Canada, Australia, New Zealand, some African states). On the account of Major Edward Mannok 73 shot down the plane, Major William Bishop (England) - 72, Major R. Collishou (Canada) - 60. 29 English pilots scored more than 10 victories each, destroying the 681 aircraft. If we take into account the achievements of the pilots of the states that were part of Britain, the result is more weight. Thus, the most successful pilots 18 scored more than 35 victories each, shooting down a total of 881 aircraft. English aces fought on the De Havilland DH2 fighters, Bristol F2, Sopwith E.1. Kemel. In the US Air Force, the 10 pilots became aces, destroying the enemy vehicles with 142.
American pilots fought in the Air Force of other countries of the Entente, and therefore the total score of US aces is over weight - 293 shot down the aircraft. Captain Edward Rickenbacker, the strongest pilot, won the 26 aerial fights. The number of aces of the first world included and 9 Italian pilots, shooting down an 183 aircraft. The most productive of them - Francisco Barakka - 34 aerial victories. The Belgian pilots bravely fought, three of whom destroyed more than 10 enemy planes each. And the leader, Lieutenant Willie Coppens, won 37 victories.

Russian pilots have also established themselves as masters of air combat (talk about them ahead). In total, the aspirants of the Entente were shot down over 2.000 German aircraft. The Germans admitted that they had lost 2.138 aircraft in air battles and that they had not returned from enemy positions around 1.000 vehicles.
Against this background, the achievements of the German aces look more significant. In the German Air Force 161, the pilot had 10 on his account and more air victories (not a single country had such a number of aces). They destroyed the enemy's 3.270 machines. Many aviation specialists believe that the personal primacy behind the German ace is Captain Manfred von Richthofen. According to them, he shot down the largest number of enemy aircraft - 80, according to other sources - near 60. 62 victory in the asset has a senior lieutenant Ernst Udet, 53 - senior lieutenant Ernst Levenhardt. Among the Aces and allies of the Germans - pilots of the Air Force of Austria-Hungary. So, captain Godwin Brushovsky won the 40 fights.

During the war, German pilots used Albatros D.III and Albatross DV, Fokker E.SCh, Fokker D.VII, Fokker D.VIII and other modifications (in particular, Manfred von Richthofen fought on the Fokker Dr-1 fighter), Juncker D1.

Russians were known as skilled combat pilots.
Alexander Kazakov


Manfred von Richthofen


Rene Paul Fonk


Edward Mannock


NOW about the most effective pilot of the first world. A thorough analysis of the documents and literature on the use of fighter aircraft in 1914-1918 shows that it is the French pilot Rene Paul Fonck with 75 air victories. Well, what about the German ace Manfred von Richthofen, who some researchers attribute to 80 destroyed enemy planes and consider him the strongest ace of the first world war? There is reason to believe (based on serious research of some experts) that 20 victories of Richthofen are not reliable.

And what are the achievements in the first world of Russian pilots? First, we note that the first fighter squadrons in the Russian army were created at the beginning of 1915. One defended Warsaw, the second protected the royal rate from attack from the air. In the spring of 1916, 12 fighter units are formed — one for the field army. In the same year, in connection with the fact that Germany transferred a greater number of aircraft to the east, front-line fighter units were created. Russian pilots fought on French-made aircraft; in 1915, the first domestic-made fighter Sikorsky C-16 appeared.

The largest number of victories from Russian pilots was won by the staff captain Alexander Kazakov - 17 (unconfirmed, taking into account the downed aircraft that fell on the territory occupied by the enemy - 32). The war for him began on December 29 of the year 1914, when, after graduating from the Gatchina Military Aviation School, arrived on the Western Front in the 4 corps squadron. In our understanding, there were no fighters at that time, and he was the first enemy aircraft to hit a French-made Moran-Zholn'e high-speed monoplane with a ram attack. 1 April 1915, the captain discovered a German Albatross biplane west of the Vistula near the village of Guzov, caught up with him and hit the wheels, the German plane flew down. And then there were new and new air victories.

Headquarters captain Evgraf Kruten shot down 15 (20) of enemy aircraft, captain Peter Argeyev - 15. Despite the modest result compared with the aces of other countries, the Russian were known as skilled combat pilots who used perfect tactics. French military pilot Jean Duval, who watched the actions of the Russian fighter pilots on the Eastern Front, advised his colleagues: “Do coups through the wing, corkscrew, peak and other numbers in relation to the enemy doing the same. Exactly calculate the distance from where you came out, take a position for shooting, having a machine gun already aimed at the target, and all this in a quarter of a second - only then there will be success ... "

Many tricks in the arsenal of air combat introduced Evgraf Kruten. His most sophisticated techniques are attack with a height advantage, the passage from the sun in 50-100 meters below the enemy, a steep combat turn to the tail of an enemy airplane. Fire Kruten opened from a short distance - 19-15 meters. The best pilots of Germany and Austria in battles with him invariably suffered defeat. Thus, Austrian ace ober-lieutenant Frank von Linko-Crawford (30 wins) “crossed swords in the air” with Kruten three times and, as the Austrian himself noted, was forced to “descend” (land) each time to save his life. On the Eastern Front, Krutenu was not equal.

Other Russian pilots fought masterfully. The observer of one of the Austrian newspapers noted that "Russian pilots were and remain for us the most dangerous enemy, more dangerous than the French." Here is how!

RUSSIAN AIR FIRST WORLD ASA
1. Staff Captain Alexander Kazakov 17 aircraft
2. Staff Captain Evgraf Kruten 15 aircraft
3. Captain Peter Argeev 15 aircraft
4. Lieutenant A.P. Seversky 13 aircraft
5. Lieutenant Ivan Smirnov 12 aircraft
6. Lieutenant Mikhail Safonov 11 aircraft
7. Captain Boris Sergievsky 11 aircraft
8. Ensign Edward Thomson 11 aircraft
9. Ensign Konstantin Artseulov around 10

x - Only confirmed victories are shown in the table.
x - Some researchers believe that Russian pilots P. Marinovich, V. Fedorov, I. Orlov shot at least 10 enemy aircraft each, and E. Pulpe, G. Suk, O. Teter, J. Makhlapu, V. Yanchenko and more eleven pilots no less than 5.


FOREIGN AIR FORES WORLD FIRST
1. Fonck (France) 75 aircraft
2. Mannock (England) 73 aircraft
3. Bishop (England) 72 aircraft
4. Udet (Germany) 62 aircraft
5. Manfred von Richthofen (Germany) 60 aircraft
6. Guynemer (France) 54 aircraft
7. McCaddy (England) 54 aircraft
8. Levenhardt (Germany) 53 aircraft
9. Fallard (England) 48 aircraft
10. Voss (Germany) 48 aircraft
11. Rumei (Germany) 45 aircraft
12. Berthold (Germany) 44 aircraft
13. Beimer (Germany) 43 aircraft
14. Point (England) 43
15. Nengesser (France) 43 aircraft
16. Leser (Germany) 41 aircraft
17. Madon (France) 41
18. Jacobs (Germany) 41 aircraft
19. Belke (Germany) 40 aircraft
20. Brushovsky (Austria) 40 aircraft
21. Buechner (Germany) 40 aircraft
22. Lothar von Richthofen (Germany) 40 aircraft
23. Menkgoff (Germany) 39 aircraft
24. Gonterman (Germany) 39 aircraft
25. Coppens (Belgium) 37 aircraft

x - The assets of aces - destroyed enemy aircraft and balloons. Unconfirmed air victories have been recorded on the account of some pilots.
x - Of the British Aces in the table are only the British.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +1
    27 September 2011 08: 36
    Let me make a correction.

    "And on November 3, 1914, the French military pilot Sergeant Roland Garreau, together with Major de Rose, invented a device that allows you to shoot from a machine gun through the plane swept away by the propeller of a working engine. Before that, aviation was used only for reconnaissance purposes."

    Aviation was used initially as an intelligence agency. But, the weapons were set. Aircraft crews were armed with pistols, machine guns were also set. But either they were put on top of the wing (most of the aircraft of that time were biplanes), which allowed them to shoot over the propeller, but caused problems with reloading and aiming, or shot backwards, protecting the rear hemisphere.
    Or planes with a pusher propeller (such as De Haviland DH2) were designed, where shooting ahead was not complicated by the presence of a propeller.

    With regards to the invention of Garro. It is not even a device, but rather a device. Simple and ingenious. Metal corners attached to the propeller blades. The bullet just ricocheted from them, and the screw remained intact.

    The Germans hunted for Garro’s plane, and eventually he was shot down and became a prisoner of war. The secret was revealed. And after a very short period of time, Antoni Fokker made a synchronizer that allows you to shoot through the propeller not with one machine gun, but with two and even three. Kinematics acted so that the shot was delayed if one of the blades was in the way.
  2. +2
    27 September 2011 08: 56
    The combat operations of aviation on the Eastern Front were not as active as on the Western, therefore, our pilots did not have the same indicators as the Allies. The front length from the Scheldt River to the Swiss border was 480 km, 500 km in depth, from the Rhine to Calais.
    The length of the Eastern Front was 2 times longer along the front from the Baltic Sea to the Russian-Romanian border, was about 850-900 km (along the Konigsberg-Chernivtsi line), the maximum depth (in 1915) was about 500 km (from the Baranovichi-Rovno line to the border with Germany, there was no such concentration of aviation as in the west, mainly reconnaissance, reversal operations and bombing were carried out, here we had full priority - the world's first strategic bomber "Ilya Muromets"

    Crew: 7-8 people 4 engine Argus
    Wing span: 30,4 m. Maximum speed: 130 km / h
    Empty weight: 4200 kg. Curb weight: 6100 kg Flight duration 4-5 hours with bombs, 10 hours without bombs.
    Armament: 3-8 machine guns and automatic rifles.
    1. Dovmont
      0
      28 September 2011 14: 29
      During the entire World War I only one "Ilya Muromets" was shot down, by the way.
  3. Sergh
    +2
    27 September 2011 15: 57
    About an hour and a half ago, I think the Il-2 took off with NAPO "Chkalovsky". I heard for a long time someone said that some WWII plane had been restored, today I saw it myself. True, a little far away, but the weather is clear, but the contour is similar to the IL-2. I made four circles at an altitude of about 500-600 meters and left for landing. Cool to watch, flies slowly, wide turns, with breadcrumbs there is a big difference.
  4. +15
    30 October 2017 21: 32
    Important and interesting article

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Русские слыли искусными боевыми летчиками

Русские слыли искусными боевыми летчиками

«Крайне необходимо первому обнаружить противника в воздухе, что даст возможность овладеть инициативой, а значит, принесет успех... «Поймав» врага, летчик-истребитель не должен выпускать его из «захвата» до тех пор, пока не будет истрачен последний патрон, после чего полезно обозначить стремление таранить неприятельский аэроплан. Такой маневр часто вынуждает противника производить посадку на нашей территории».

Эти строки принадлежат капитану Евграфу Крутеню - российскому летчику, который разработал основы тактики отечественной истребительной авиации. Благодаря таким бесстрашным интеллектуалам была заложена российская школа воздушного боя, из которой вышел не один десяток асов.

26 АВГУСТА 1914 года. В тот день наш соотечественник капитан Петр Нестеров первым в мире открыл счет воздушным победам. В конце месяца австрийская авиация начала активничать на Юго-Западном фронте - первая мировая война была уже в разгаре. Почти в открытую велась разведка. 25 августа экипаж одного «Альбатроса» сбросил на аэродром базирования русского 11-го авиаотряда бомбу. Наутро он вновь появился над расположением наших войск в районе города Жолква, что под Львовом. Поднявшийся в воздух Петр Нестеров направил свой «Моран» наперерез противнику. Настигнув неприятельскую машину, он таранным ударом сбил ее. Петр Нестеров не стал асом, в том же бою он погиб и сам.


Слово «ас» утвердилось в авиации чуть позже. В переводе с французского означает туз, искаженное старофранцузское «Deus» -Бог. Вначале официальное звание аса присваивалось летчику, одержавшему не менее 5 зарегистрированных побед (подтвержденных тремя и более очевидцами боя) - во Франции, Великобритании и России и не менее 7 - в Германии и Австро-Венгрии. Чуть позже для получения звания аса требовалось сбить не менее 10 неприятельских самолетов.

Итак, таран не мог стать рациональным боевым приемом воздушного боя, а потому военные летчики многих стран искали способ установки на самолет оружия. И вот 3 ноября 1914 г. французский военный пилот сержант Роланд Гарро, совместно с майором де Роз изобрел устройство, позволяющее стрелять из пулемета через плоскость, ометаемую винтом работающего мотора, до этого авиация использовалась только в разведывательных целях. Вскоре серийные военные самолеты Моран-Сольнье оснащаются новинкой Гарро и пулеметом - он устанавливался параллельно оси летательного аппарата. В марте 1915 года самолеты бросаются в бой на разных участках германо-французского фронта. Сам Гарро одержал три победы и, по сути, открыл шеренгу асов. Последователями Гарро стали многие французские летчики. Они начали сеять панику среди противника. Но случилось так, что первый ас в апреле того же 1915-го попал в плен к немцам, а те успешно использовали уже хорошо зарекомендовавшие себя принципы боевого применения авиации. Более того, конструктор Антони Фоккер, работавший в Германии, устанавливает на самолет синхронизатор пулеметного огня, что значительно повысило его боевые возможности. Появляются самолеты-истребители, а вслед за ними асы - французские, немецкие, российские, австрийские...

Первой сформировалась французская школа воздушного боя, ее, к слову, прошли и многие русские летчики. В 1916 году французы имели крупные истребительные отряды. Немецкий ас Манфред фон Рихтгофен в своих воспоминаниях французских истребителей называл «фокусниками». «Они любят ставить западни, нападать врасплох, -отмечал он. В воздухе это сделать нелегко и избегнуть ловушки нетрудно, так как самолет противника в воздухе не спрячется, а невидимый самолет еще не изобретен. Поэтому попадаться на такие хитрости могут только новички. Впрочем, галльская кровь иногда себя проявляет, и тогда француз атакует...».

Сильнейший представитель французской школы воздушного боя капитан Рене Пауль Фонк одержал 75 побед. На счету капитана Георга Гинемера - 54 выигранных поединка. Третий результат - у лейтенанта Карлса Ненжессера - 43 победы. Во французских ВВС в первую мировую 52 летчика сбили не менее 10 самолетов каждый. Всего они уничтожили 908 машин противника. Французские летчики добились основных побед на истребителях собственного производства - Моран-Сольнье «N», SPAD-VII конструкции Луи Бешеро, SPAD-VIII, Ньюпор 11 и Ньюпор 17. Так, SPAD-III (на нем воевали асы - Фонк, Гинемер, Ненжессер), оснащенный 150-сильным двигателем, развивал скорость около 180 км/ час и был самым скоростным из всех военных самолетов. Его вооружение - один синхронный пулемет с большим запасом патронов - 500 штук.

А вот достижения летчиков британских ВВС (в них служили и выходцы из Канады, Австралии, Новой Зеландии, некоторых африканских государств). На счету майора Эдварда Маннока 73 сбитых самолета, майора Вильяма Бишопа (Англия) - 72, майора Р. Коллишоу (Канада) - 60. 29 английских пилотов одержали более 10 побед каждый, уничтожив при этом 681 самолет. Если учитывать и достижения пилотов государств, входивших в Британию, то результат более весом. Так, 18 самых результативных летчиков одержали более 35 побед каждый, сбив в общей сложности 881 самолет. Английские асы сражались на истребителях Де Хэвилленд DH2, Бристоль F2, Сопвич Е.1. «Кемел». В ВВС США 10 пилотов стали асами, уничтожив вместе 142 неприятельские машины.
Американские летчики сражались и в составе ВВС других стран Антанты, а потому общий счет асов США более весом - 293 сбитых самолета. Сильнейший пилот капитан Эдвард Рикенбакер выиграл 26 воздушных поединков. В число асов первой мировой вошли и 9 итальянских летчиков, сбив 183 самолета. Самый результативнейший из них - Франсиско Баракка - 34 воздушные победы. Отважно сражались и бельгийские летчики, трое из которых уничтожили более 10 самолетов противника каждый. А лидер, лейтенант Вилли Коппенс, одержал 37 побед.

Мастерами воздушного боя зарекомендовали себя и русские летчики (о них разговор впереди). А всего асами Антанты было сбито свыше 2.000 германских самолетов. Немцы признали, что потеряли в воздушных боях 2.138 самолетов и что не вернулось из расположения противника около 1.000 машин.
На этом фоне достижения немецких асов выглядят более весомо. В германских ВВС 161 летчик имел на своем счету 10 и более воздушных побед (такого количества асов не имели ВВС ни одной страны). Они уничтожили 3.270 машин противника. Многие авиаспециалисты считают, что и личное первенство за немецким асом - ротмистром Манфредом фон Рихтгофеном. По их утверждению, он сбил наибольшее количество самолетов противника - 80, по другим данным - около 60. 62 победы в своем активе имеет старший лейтенант Эрнст Удет, 53 - старший лейтенант Эрнст Левенхардт. В числе асов и союзники немцев - летчики ВВС Австро-Венгрии. Так, капитан Годвин Брушовский выиграл 40 поединков.

Немецкие летчики в ходе войны применяли истребители Альбатрос D.III и Альбатрос D.V, Фоккер Е.Щ, Фоккер D.VII, Фоккер D.VIII и другие их модификации (в частности, Манфред фон Рихтгофен сражался на истребителе Фоккер Dr-1), Юнкере D1.

Русские слыли искусными боевыми летчиками
Александр Казаков


Русские слыли искусными боевыми летчиками
Манфред фон Рихтгофен


Русские слыли искусными боевыми летчиками
Рене Пауль Фонк


Русские слыли искусными боевыми летчиками
Эдвард Маннок


ТЕПЕРЬ о самом результативном летчике первой мировой. Тщательный анализ документов и литературы о применении истребительной авиации в 1914-1918 годах показывает, что им является французский летчик Рене Пауль Фонк с 75 воздушными победами. Ну а как быть с немецким асом Манфредом фон Рихтгофеном, которому некоторые исследователи приписывают 80 уничтоженных самолетов противника и считают его сильнейшим асом первой мировой? Есть основания полагать (на основе серьезных исследований некоторых специалистов), что 20 побед Рихтгофена не являются достоверными.

А КАКОВЫ достижения в первую мировую российских летчиков? Прежде отметим, что первые истребительные авиаотряды в русской армии были созданы в начале 1915 года. Один защищал Варшаву, второй охранял от нападения с воздуха царскую ставку. Весной 1916 года формируются еще 12 истребительных отрядов - по одному на полевую армию. В том же году в связи с тем, что Германия перебросила на восток большее количество авиации, создаются фронтовые истребительные отряды. Русские летчики воевали на самолетах французского производства, в 1915 году появляется первый истребитель отечественного производства Сикорский С-16.

Наибольшее число побед из российских летчиков одержал штабс-капитан Александр Казаков - 17 (неподтвержденных, с учетом сбитых самолетов, упавших на территорию, занятую противником, - 32). Война для него началась 29 декабря 1914 года, когда он после окончания Гатчинской военной авиационной школы прибыл на Западный фронт в 4-й корпусной авиаотряд. Истребителей в нашем понимании тогда еще не было, и он первый самолет противника сбил на скоростном моноплане «Моран-Жольнье» французского производства - таранным ударом. 1 апреля 1915 года ротмистр обнаружил западнее Вислы в районе деревни Гузов немецкий биплан «Альбатрос», нагнал его и ударил колесами, немецкий самолет полетел камнем вниз. А затем были новые и новые воздушные победы.

Штабс-капитан Евграф Крутень сбил 15 (20) неприятельских самолетов, капитан Петр Аргеев - 15. Несмотря на скромный результат по сравнению с асами других стран, российские слыли как искусные боевые летчики, применявшие совершенные тактические приемы. Французский военный пилот Жан Дюваль, наблюдавший за действиями русских летчиков-истребителей на Восточном фронте, советовал своим сослуживцам: «Делайте перевороты через крыло, штопор, пике и другие номера по отношению к противнику, делающему то же самое. Точно рассчитывайте расстояние, откуда вы вышли, занимайте позицию для стрельбы, имея пулемет уже направленным на цель, и все это в четверть секунды - только тогда будет успех...»

Много приемов в арсенал воздушного боя внес Евграф Крутень. Его наиболее отработанные приемы - атака с преимуществом в высоте, проход со стороны солнца в 50-100 метрах ниже противника, крутой боевой разворот в хвост вражеского аэроплана. Огонь Крутень открывал с короткой дистанции - 19-15 метров. Лучшие летчики Германии и Австрии в схватках с ним неизменно терпели поражение. Так, австрийский ас обер-лейтенант Франк фон Линко-Кроуфорд (30 побед) трижды «скрещивал в воздухе шпаги» с Крутенем и, как отмечал сам австриец, каждый раз был вынужден «снижаться» (приземляться), спасая свою жизнь. На Восточном фронте Крутеню не было равных.

Мастерски сражались и другие русские пилоты. Обозреватель одной из австрийских газет отмечал, что «русские летчики были и остаются для нас наиболее опасным противником, более опасным, чем французские». Вот как!

РОССИЙСКИЕ ВОЗДУШНЫЕ АСЫ ПЕРВОЙ МИРОВОЙ
1. Штабс-капитан Александр Казаков 17 самолетов
2. Штабс-капитан Евграф Крутень 15 самолетов
3. Капитан Петр Аргеев 15 самолетов
4. Лейтенант А.П. Северский 13 самолетов
5. Лейтенант Иван Смирнов 12 самолетов
6. Лейтенант Михаил Сафонов 11 самолетов
7. Капитан Борис Сергиевский 11 самолетов
8. Прапорщик Эдуард Томсон 11 самолетов
9. Прапорщик Константин Арцеулов около 10

х - В таблице приведены только подтвержденные победы.
х - Некоторые исследователи считают, что российские летчики П.Маринович, В.Федоров, И.Орлов сбили не менее 10 самолетов противника каждый, а Э.Пульпе, Г.Сук, О.Тетер, Я.Махлапуу, В.Янченко и еще одиннадцать пилотов не менее 5.


ЗАРУБЕЖНЫЕ ВОЗДУШНЫЕ АСЫ ПЕРВОЙ МИРОВОЙ
1. Фонк (Франция) 75 самолетов
2. Маннок (Англия) 73 самолета
3. Бишоп (Англия) 72 самолета
4. Удет (Германия) 62 самолета
5. Манфред фон Рихтгофен (Германия) 60 самолетов
6. Гинемер (Франция) 54 самолета
7. Мак-Кэдди (Англия) 54 самолета
8. Левенхардт (Германия) 53 самолета
9. Фаллард (Англия) 48 самолетов
10. Фосс (Германия) 48 самолетов
11. Румеи (Германия) 45 самолетов
12. Бертольд (Германия) 44 самолета
13. Беймер (Германия) 43самолета
14. Балл (Англия) 43
15. Ненжессер (Франция) 43 самолета
16. Лезер (Германия) 41 самолет
17. Мадон (Франция) 41
18. Якобс (Германия) 41 самолет
19. Бельке (Германия) 40 самолетов
20. Брушовский (Австрия) 40 самолетов
21. Бюхнер (Германия) 40 самолетов
22. Лотар фон Рихтгофен (Германия) 40 самолетов
23. Менкгофф (Германия) 39 самолетов
24. Гонтерман (Германия) 39 самолетов
25. Коппенс (Бельгия) 37 самолетов

х - В активе асов - уничтоженные самолеты и аэростаты противника. На счет некоторых летчиков занесены и неподтвержденные воздушные победы.
х - Из британских асов в таблице приведены только англичане.
Первоисточник: http://www.soldiering.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. Banshee 27 сентября 2011 08:36
    Позволю себе внести поправочку.

    "И вот 3 ноября 1914 г. французский военный пилот сержант Роланд Гарро, совместно с майором де Роз изобрел устройство, позволяющее стрелять из пулемета через плоскость, сметаемую винтом работающего мотора, до этого авиация использовалась только в разведывательных целях."

    Авиация использовалась изначально как разведывательный орган. Но, вооружение ставилось. Экипажи самолетов вооружались пистолетами, ставились и пулеметы. Но ставились он либо поверх крыла (основная масса самолетов того времени была бипланами), что позволяло стрелять поверх винта, но вызывало проблемы с перезарядкой и прицеливанием, либо стреляли назад, защищая заднюю полусферу.
    Или проектировались самолеты с толкающим винтом (типа Де Хэвиленд DH2), где стрельба вперед не осложнялась наличием винта.

    Касаемо изобретения Гарро. Это даже не устройство, скорее, приспособление. Простое и гениальное. Металлические уголки, закрепленные на лопасти пропеллера. Пуля просто рикошетировала от них, и винт оставался цел.

    Немцы устроили охоту за самолетом Гарро, и в итоге он был сбит и стал военнопленным. Секрет оказался раскрыт. А через очень небольшой промежуток времени Антони Фоккер сделал синхронизатор, позволяющий стрелять через винт не одному пулемету, а двум и даже трем. Кинематика действовала так, что выстрел задерживался, если на пути была одна из лопастей.
  2. Vadivak 27 сентября 2011 08:56
    Боевые действия авиации на Восточном фронте были не столь активными как на западном, поэтому у наших летчиков не такие показатели как у союзников Протяжённость фронта от реки Шельды до швейцарской границы составляла 480 км, в глубину — 500 км, от Рейна до Кале.
    Протяжённость Восточного фронта в 2 раза больше по фронту от Балтийского моря до русско-румынской границы составляла около 850—900 км (по линии Кёнигсберг — Черновицы), максимальная глубина (в 1915г) — около 500 км (от линии Барановичи — Ровно до границы с Германией, не было такой концентрации авиации как на западе, в основном велась разведка, дверсионные операции и бомбометание, тут у нас был полный приоритет - первый в мире стратегический бомбер "Илья Муромец"

    Экипаж: 7-8 человек 4 двигателя Аргус
    Размах крыла:30,4 м. Максимальная скорость: 130 км/ч
    Вес пустого: 4200 кг. Вес снаряженного: 6100 к.г. Продолжительность полёта 4-5 часов с бомбами, 10 часов без бомб.
    Вооружение: 3-8 пулемётов и автоматических ружей.
    1. Довмонт 28 сентября 2011 14:29
      За всю I Мировую сбит был тлько один "Илья Муромец", к слову.
      Довмонт
  3. Sergh 27 сентября 2011 15:57
    Где-то часа полтора назад, у нас с НАПО "Чкаловский" взлетел по-моему Ил-2. Слышал давно кто-то говорил, что восстановили какой-то самолёт ВОВ, сегодня сам увидел. Правда маленько далековато, зато погода ясная, но по контуру похож на Ил-2. Круга четыре сделал на высоте примерно 500-600 метров и на посадку ушёл. Прикольно смотреть, летит медленно, развороты широкие, с сухарями большая разница.
    Sergh

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня