Soviet-American confrontation in near-earth orbits

Soviet-American confrontation in near-earth orbits
8 on April 2010 in Prague, the presidents of Russia and the United States signed the Treaty on Measures for the Further Reduction and Limitation of Strategic Offensive Arms (START-3). Putting control of nuclear delivery vehicles weaponsHowever, it does not affect strategic missile defense and space weapons.

Meanwhile, the threats emanating from near-Earth space are no less dangerous for our country than the American nuclear triad. Almost half a century speaks eloquently about this. история development of domestic space defense systems.


SATELLIST FIGHTERS

At the start of the 60, the United States made a powerful leap into space. It was then that military satellites were developed. No wonder President L. Johnson said: "Who owns the cosmos, he owns the world."

In response, the Soviet leadership decided to create a system called "Satellite Fighter" (IS). Its customer in 1961 was the country's Air Defense Forces.

KA "Flight-1"

The first in the world maneuvering spacecraft (Flight) “Flight-1” was launched into 1 orbit on November 1963, and on April 12, 1964 went to another near-Earth spacecraft, Flight-2. He had such a supply of fuel, which allowed him to fly to the moon. Due to this, the device could change the orbit plane and altitude, making wide maneuvers in space. These were the first Soviet anti-satellites developed in the VN Chelomey design bureau.

The SC-interceptor directed an artificial satellite of the Earth, which was the target (AES-target), command and measurement point (I & C). It included the radio-technical complex and the main command-computing center. The information required for the operation of the CIP came from two nodes, called satellite detectors (OS). They were composed of early warning radar "Dniester", and then - "Dnepr", which formed in space a radar barrier with a length of 5000 km and a height of 1500 first, and later 3000 km.

Successful tests of spacecraft interceptors, the development of instrumentation and early warning radar made it possible to begin the creation of special units to deal with the rocket and space enemy.

30 March 1967, the General Staff of the USSR Armed Forces issues a directive that defines the procedure for the formation of anti-missile and anti-space defense forces (ABM and PKO) as part of the country's Air Defense Forces. They were assigned the task of destroying single strategic ballistic missiles and spacecraft in flight.

In 1969, the first stage of the space control center (PSC) and several optical observation points are commissioned. In August, for the first time in the world, the 1970-th IP system for targeting the PSC center successfully intercepted the target SC using the dual-turn method. High accuracy in determining the coordinates made it possible to use a fragmentation-cumulative warhead on the antisatellite, rather than a nuclear one. The Soviet Union has demonstrated to the world that it can not only inspect, but also intercept enemy reconnaissance and navigation spacecraft at altitudes from 250 to 1000 km.

In February, the 1973 of the IP system and the auxiliary complex for the launch of the Lyra target satellites were taken into trial operation by the FFP units. From 1973 to 1978, a single-turn interception method was introduced on the IP system and the range of altitudes at which the satellite targets were impressed was doubled. The antisatellite began to be equipped not only with radar, but also with infrared homing head, which greatly enhanced its protection against radio suppression. To increase the survivability of the Cyclone carrier rocket at the Baikonur cosmodrome, they were placed in silo launchers.

KA 2P

After upgrading, the anti-satellite system was named IS-M. It was put into service in November 1978 of the year, and from 1 on June 1979-th entered on duty. A total of 1963 to 1982 year in the interests of FFP in the near-Earth space brought 41 spacecraft - 20 KA interceptors and 21 KA target (including 18 KA interceptors - using Cyclone launch vehicles). In addition, X-NUMX spacecraft Lira targets were launched (thanks to the reservation, each of them could be fired up to three times).


It must be said that in the United States, with the 1963 of the year, a similar anti-satellite "437 Program" began to be implemented. It used a Thor ballistic missile with a nuclear warhead as an interceptor. However, in 1975, the program was closed due to technical imperfections.

By the beginning of the 80-ies, the main task of the Air Defense Forces (renamed 1980) is the reflection and disruption of the air and space operation of a potential enemy. In addition to fighter aviation, anti-aircraft missile and radio engineering troops, electronic warfare units, the Air Defense Forces include (as they are formed) a combination of the missile attack warning system (SPRN) and the space monitoring system, as well as the missile and missile defense forces. Thanks to the reform, the Air Defense Forces are in fact transformed into aerospace defense forces (ASD) of the Soviet Union.

Since 80-s of the XX century, the armed confrontation of the two superpowers extends to the lower boundary of space. In this struggle, the United States relied on reusable transport spacecraft (MSTC). The American program Space Shuttle (“Space Shuttle”) demonstratively launched on the day of Yuri Gagarin's 20 anniversary flight into space. 12 April 1981 from Cape Canaveral launched the Columbia orbital ship with astronauts aboard. Since then, shuttle flights continued regularly, with the exception of two interruptions related to the Challenger STS-51L catastrophes in 1986 and Columbia STS-107 in 2003.

LAST FLIGHT "BURANA"

In the Soviet Union, these "shuttles" have always been considered as an element of the American PKO system. Shuttles could change the plane and height of the orbit. American astronauts, using a manipulator arm located in the cargo hold, took their satellites in space and, placing them inside the ship, transported them to Earth for subsequent repairs.


In addition, military and civilian satellites were repeatedly launched from the shuttles. All this confirmed the fears of the Soviet specialists about the possibility of using the space shuttles to drop foreign spacecraft from orbit or to capture them for subsequent delivery to the American space center.

Initially, the USSR responded to the Space Shuttle program with a demonstration of military force. 18 June 1982, the Soviet army holds the largest strategic exercises, which in the West called the seven-hour nuclear war. On that day, in addition to missiles of various classes and purposes, an interceptor KA was launched to destroy the target KA. Taking advantage of Soviet exercises as a pretext, US President R. Reagan March 22 1983 of the year outlined in his speech the main provisions of the Strategic Defense Initiative (SOI), or the Star Wars program, as it was also called in the media.

It provided for the deployment in space of laser, beam, electromagnetic, microwave weapons, as well as a new generation of space-to-space missiles. The possibility of using nuclear weapons remained.

Literally embracing American plans, the Politburo of the CPSU Central Committee, headed by Y. Andropov, developed a set of response measures. An attempt is being made by political means to stop the implementation of the PIO. To this end, in August 1983 of the USSR unilaterally declares a moratorium on the testing of anti-satellite weapons.

Washington responded to the positive actions of Moscow with new military developments. One of them is the ASAT (Anti-Satellite) anti-satellite complex. It consisted of the F-15 Eagle fighter, as well as the SRAM-Altair two-stage solid-propellant rocket, which was launched directly from the aircraft on the direct launch trajectory, and the MHIV anti-satellite interceptor with an infrared homing head (Miniature Homing Intercept Vehicle).



ASAT could hit spacecraft by their thermal radiation at altitudes up to 800-1000 km. The tests of the complex were completed in 1986 year. But the congress did not begin to finance its deployment, given the moratorium on anti-satellite launches in the USSR.

In order to preserve parity with the United States in the Soviet Union in the 1982-1984 years, research is being conducted on the creation of a preorbital air-missile complex. He was supposed to hit the AES-target by direct hit of a small-sized interceptor launched from a high-altitude fighter MiG-XNUMHD. The complex had a high efficiency of suppressing enemy space vehicles. However, his tests with a real interception of a target satellite in space in order to maintain a moratorium on the use of the FFP system at that time were not carried out.

In parallel with the development of the ASAT system in the United States, work continued on expanding the combat capabilities of the shuttles. From 12 to 18 on January 1986, the flight of the Columbia STS-61-C orbital ship took place. The shuttle route was located south of Moscow almost 2500 km. During the flight, the behavior of the heat-shielding layer of an orbital spacecraft in dense layers of the atmosphere was studied. This is evidenced by the emblem of the mission STS-61-С, in which the shuttle is depicted at the moment of entering the Earth’s atmosphere.

The orbital ship Columbia was equipped with a thermal control system with capillary coolant flow. On board was the laboratory of materials science. A special design had tail. An infrared camera was located in a vertical stabilizer in a special gondola, which was intended for shooting the upper part of the fuselage and wings on the atmospheric descent section, which provided a more detailed study of the state of the ship under heating. These improvements allowed the Columbia STS-61-С shuttle to carry out one experimental descent to the mesosphere, followed by its ascent to orbit.

For the Soviet intelligence, the CIA organized a leak of information about the ability of shuttles to “dive” into the Earth’s atmosphere. On the basis of intelligence, a number of domestic specialists gave birth to a version: the “shuttle” could suddenly drop to 80 km and, like a hypersonic plane, perform a side maneuver on 2500 km. Having flown to Moscow, he will destroy the Kremlin with a single blow with a nuclear bomb, deciding the outcome of the war. Moreover, there will be no chance of preventing a similar attack on domestic PKO, ABM or anti-Russian-German anti-missile systems ...

Alas, the CIA's misinformation found fertile ground.

Almost six months before the flight of the Columbia STS-61-C shuttle, the orbiting spacecraft Challenger STS-51-B flew, which 1 of May 1985 passed over the territory of the USSR, but did not make dives into the Earth’s atmosphere. However, it was the Challenger STS-51-B missions in the CPSU Central Committee that attributed the imitation of dropping an atomic bomb to Moscow and on the Day of Solidarity of Workers and the 25 anniversary of the destruction of the U-2 spy aircraft under Sverdlovsk.

Challenger STS-51-B

The common arguments of some scientists about the lack of technical and energy capabilities for shuttles to go down to 80 km, to drop an atomic bomb, and then no one in the Soviet leadership wanted to listen again to go into space. At that time, they did not take into account the information of the Air Defense Forces (from the anti-aircraft missile systems, missile and missile defense systems and missile defense systems), which did not confirm the fact of diving over Moscow.

The myth of the American intelligence about the almost fantastic combat capabilities of shuttles received support from the Politburo of the Central Committee of the CPSU. The work on the creation of the Energia-Buran rocket and space system has accelerated considerably. At the same time, five reusable spacecraft were being built at once, capable of solving, inter alia, PKO tasks. Each of them had to be able to make “dives” to an altitude of up to 80 km and carry up to 15 unmanned orbital rocket planes (BOR - planning unmanned nuclear bombs designed to destroy space, land and sea targets).

The first of the "Burans" was launched on November 15 1988 of the year. His flight was successful, but ... Instead of one dollar, which Washington actually spent on the SDI program, Moscow began to spend two, which bled the USSR economy. And when there was a breakthrough in this area, at the request of US President R. Reagan, Soviet President M. Gorbachev closed the Energy-Buran program in 1990 in the year.

LASER RESPONSE

In order to catch up with the United States in a laser theme, the Soviet Union in the 80-ies intensified research on the creation of anti-missile and anti-space optical quantum generators or lasers. (The word laser is an abbreviation of the English phrase Light Amplification by Stimulated Emission Radiation - light amplification as a result of stimulated radiation).

Initially, it was intended to place ground-based combat lasers near large power stations, primarily nuclear ones. Such a neighborhood made it possible to provide optical quantum generators with a powerful source of energy and at the same time protect important enterprises from a missile strike.

However, the experiments showed that the laser beam was strongly scattered by the atmosphere of the Earth. At a distance of 100 km, the laser spot had a diameter of at least 20 m. However, in the course of research, Soviet scientists found one interesting feature of laser radiation - the ability to suppress optical-electronic reconnaissance equipment on space satellites and orbital spacecraft of a potential enemy. Good prospects were also confirmed for the use of combat lasers in space, but subject to the availability of powerful and compact energy sources on board the spacecraft.

The most famous Soviet scientific-experimental complex "Terra-3", located on the research testing site Sary-Shagan (Kazakhstan). Academician N. Ustinov, who directed the creation of a quantum locator capable of determining the distance to the target, its size, shape, and trajectory of movement, directly supervised the work.

In order to experiment, it was decided to try to accompany the shuttle Challenger STS-41-G. Regular reconnaissance flights of American spy satellites and “shuttle traders” over Sary-Shagan forced the Soviet “defense industry” to interrupt work. This broke the established test schedule and caused many other inconveniences.

In terms of weather conditions, a favorable situation arose on October 10 1984. On that day, the Challenger STS-41-G once again flew over the ground. In the detection mode, it was escorted (a similar experiment with the United States intelligence satellite in September, China carried out 2006).

The results obtained from the Terra-3 project helped to create a radio-optical space object recognition system “Krona” with a radio and laser-optical locator capable of forming an image of the accompanying target.

In 1985, the development of the first Soviet chemical laser, which was sized to allow it to be installed on board the IL-76, was completed. The Soviet aviation complex received the designation A-60 (flying laboratory 1А1). In fact, it was an analogue of a space laser for the Skif-DM project's combat laser orbital platform. (Under President Yeltsin, the technology for producing a chemical laser was transferred to the United States. Overseas, it was used to develop an ABL air-based laser designed to hit ballistic missiles from a Boeing 747-400F aircraft.)

It should be noted that the most powerful launch vehicle in the world, Energia, was supposed to be used not only to launch the Buran, but also to put into orbit combat platforms with space-to-space missiles (the Kaskad complex), and in the long run Space-to-earth. One of these platforms, the Polyus (Mir-2) spacecraft, was a 80-ton mock-up of the Skif-DM combat laser orbital station. Its launch with the help of the Energia launch vehicle took place on 15 on May 1987. Due to the failure of the control teams, the mock-up of the station with the research laser on board did not go into orbit, falling in the Pacific Ocean (the launch of the Energia launch vehicle was considered successful).

In addition to the development of laser technology, despite the unilateral moratorium on the use of the IP system in space, work on the ground upgrade of the PKO complex continued. This allowed in April 1991 of the year to put into operation an improved version of the IS-MU system. To single-turn and multi-turn methods of interception added direct pre-turn.

Within the energy possibilities possessed by the spacecraft, the interception of the AES-target on intersecting courses, as well as a maneuvering target such as a shuttle, was implemented. In the case of a multi-turn interception, the opportunity arose for repeatedly approaching the target and hitting several objects with one interceptor carrying four space-to-space missiles. Soon, modernization of the SSP system to the level of IS-MD began, with the possibility of intercepting AES targets in geostationary orbit (altitude - 40 000 km).

The events of August 1991 had a negative impact on the fate of the country's aerospace defense. By the decree of the President of the USSR 12 in November 1991, the troops of the missile defense and PKO, parts of the systems of the PRE and the PAC were transferred to the Strategic Deterrence Force (the decree was canceled in the 1995 year).

After the collapse of the Soviet Union, the improvement of the aerospace defense system continues for some time by inertia. The pairing of computing systems is completed, and the software and algorithmic pairing of the parts of the missile defense system, PKO, PRN and KKP is also carried out. This made it possible to form in October 1992 of the year in the structure of the Air Defense Forces a single type of troops - the Space Rocket Defense Forces (CSC). They included the association of PRN, the association of missile defense and the connection of the PAC.

However, a significant part of the facilities of the RCO Troops, including the Baikonur cosmodrome with launching-start units, was out of the territory of Russia and became the property of other states. The Buran orbital ship flying to space also departed to Kazakhstan (May 12 2002 of the year was crushed by fragments of a collapsed roof of the assembly and test hull). Yuzhnoye Design Office, the manufacturer of the Cyclone carrier rocket and the Lear lira, was on the territory of Ukraine.

Proceeding from the current situation, President Yeltsin in 1993, by his decree, ceases to carry combat duty on the IS-MU system, and the anti-satellite complex itself is removed from service. 14 on January 1994 is another decree. It envisaged the creation of a system of reconnaissance and control of outer space, the leadership of which was assigned to the commander-in-chief of the Air Defense Forces. But already 16 July 1997, the document is signed, which still raises many questions.

By decree of the President of the Russian Federation, RKO troops are transferred to the Strategic Missile Forces, and air defense troops are included in the Air Force. Thus, a fatty cross is put on the plans for the restoration of the ASD. It is safe to say that this fateful decision for the security of Russia was made not without the “friendly” prompting of senior officials close to Washington then surrounded by Yeltsin ...
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Советско-американское противоборство на околоземных орбитах

Советско-американское противоборство на околоземных орбитах
8 апреля 2010 года в Праге президенты России и США подписали Договор о мерах по дальнейшему сокращению и ограничению стратегических наступательных вооружений (СНВ-3). Ставя под контроль средства доставки ядерного оружия, он, однако, не затрагивает стратегическую ПРО и космические вооружения.

Между тем угрозы, исходящие из околоземного пространства, представляют для нашей страны неменьшую опасность, чем американская ядерная триада. Об этом красноречиво говорит почти полувековая история развития отечественных систем противокосмической обороны.

ИСТРЕБИТЕЛИ СПУТНИКОВ


В начале 60-х годов США совершили мощный рывок в космос. Именно тогда были разработаны спутники военного назначения. Не зря президент Л. Джонсон заявил: «Кто владеет космосом, тот владеет миром».

В качестве ответной меры советское руководство приняло решение о создании системы под названием «Истребитель спутников» (ИС). Ее заказчиком в 1961 году выступили Войска ПВО страны.

Советско-американское противоборство на околоземных орбитахКА "Полет-1"

Первый в мире маневрирующий космический аппарат (КА) «Полет-1» был выведен на орбиту 1 ноября 1963 года, а 12 апреля 1964-го отправился в околоземное пространство еще один КА - «Полет-2». Он имел такой запас топлива, который позволял ему долететь до Луны. Благодаря этому аппарат мог изменять плоскость орбиты и высоту, совершая широкие маневры в космосе. Это были первые советские противоспутники, разработанные в КБ В. Н. Челомея.

Наводил КА-перехватчик на искусственный спутник Земли, являвшийся целью (ИСЗ-цель), командно-измерительный пункт (КИП). Он включал радиотехнический комплекс и главный командно-вычислительный центр. Необходимая для работы КИПа информация поступала от двух узлов, названных обнаружителями спутников (ОС). Они имели в своем составе радары дальнего обнаружения «Днестр», а затем - «Днепр», которые образовали в космическом пространстве радиолокационный барьер протяженностью 5000 км и высотой вначале 1500, а позднее 3000 км.

Успешные испытания КА-перехватчиков, разработка КИПа и РЛС дальнего обнаружения позволили приступить к созданию специальных частей для борьбы с ракетно-космическим противником.

30 марта 1967 года Генеральный штаб ВС СССР издает директиву, которая определила порядок формирования войск противоракетной и противокосмической обороны (ПРО и ПКО) в составе Войск ПВО страны. На них возлагалась задача уничтожения одиночных баллистических ракет стратегического назначения и космических аппаратов в полете.

В 1969 году вводятся в строй первая очередь центра контроля космического пространства (ККП) и несколько пунктов оптического наблюдения. В августе 1970-го система ИС по целеуказанию центра ККП впервые в мире успешно выполнила перехват КА-мишени двухвитковым методом. Высокая точность в определении координат позволила использовать на противоспутнике осколочно-кумулятивную боевую часть, а не ядерную. Советский Союз продемонстрировал всему миру способность не только инспектировать, но и перехватывать разведывательные и навигационные космические аппараты противника на высотах от 250 до 1000 км.

В феврале 1973 года система ИС и вспомогательный комплекс по запуску КА-мишеней «Лира» были приняты частями ПКО в опытную эксплуатацию. С 1973 по 1978 год на системе ИС был введен одновитковый способ перехвата и в два раза расширен диапазон высот, на которых поражались ИСЗ-цели. Противоспутник стал оснащаться не только радиолокационной, но и инфракрасной головкой самонаведения, что значительно усилило его защиту от радиоподавления. Для повышения живучести ракет-носителей «Циклон» на космодроме Байконур их поместили в шахтные пусковые установки.

Советско-американское противоборство на околоземных орбитахКА И2П

После модернизации противоспутниковая система получила наименование ИС-М. Она была принята на вооружение в ноябре 1978 года, а с 1 июня 1979-го заступила на боевое дежурство. Всего с 1963 по 1982 год в интересах ПКО в околоземное пространство вывели 41 космический аппарат - 20 КА-перехватчиков и 21 КА-мишень (в том числе 18 КА-перехватчиков - с помощью ракет-носителей «Циклон»). Кроме того, были запущены 3 КА-мишени «Лира» (благодаря бронированию каждая из них могла обстреливаться до трех раз).

Надо сказать, что в США с 1963 года начала реализовываться аналогичная противоспутниковая «Программа 437». В качестве перехватчика в ней использовалась баллистическая ракета Thor с ядерной боевой частью. Однако в 1975-м из-за технического несовершенства программа была закрыта.

К началу 80-х годов главной задачей Войск противовоздушной обороны (переименованы в 1980 году) становится отражение и срыв воздушно-космической операции вероятного противника. В дополнение к истребительной авиации, зенитным ракетным и радиотехническим войскам, частям радиоэлектронной борьбы в Войска ПВО включаются (по мере формирования) соединения системы предупреждения о ракетном нападении (СПРН) и системы контроля космического пространства, а также войска ПРО и ПКО. Благодаря проведенной реформе Войска ПВО фактически трансформируются в войска воздушно-космической обороны (ВКО) Советского Союза.

С 80-х годов XX века вооруженное противостояние двух сверхдержав распространяется на нижнюю границу космоса. В этой борьбе США сделали ставку на многоразовые транспортные космические корабли (МТКК). Американская программа Space Shuttle («Космический челнок») демонстративно стартовала в день 20-летнего юбилея полета в космос Юрия Гагарина. 12 апреля 1981 года с мыса Канаверал был запущен орбитальный корабль Columbia с астронавтами на борту. С тех пор полеты шаттлов продолжались регулярно за исключением двух перерывов, связанных с катастрофами Challenger STS-51L в 1986-м и Columbia STS-107 в 2003-м.

Советско-американское противоборство на околоземных орбитахПОСЛЕДНИЙ ПОЛЕТ «БУРАНА»

В Советском Союзе всегда рассматривали эти «челноки» как элемент американской системы ПКО. Шаттлы могли изменять плоскость и высоту орбиты. Американские астронавты при помощи руки-манипулятора, расположенной в грузовом отсеке, забирали в космосе свои спутники и, разместив их внутри корабля, транспортировали на Землю для последующего ремонта.


Кроме того, с «челноков» неоднократно запускались спутники военного и гражданского назначения. Все это подтверждало опасения советских специалистов о возможности применения шаттлов для сбрасывания с орбиты чужих космических аппаратов либо их захвата для последующей доставки на американский космодром.

Первоначально СССР ответил на программу Space Shuttle демонстрацией военной силы. 18 июня 1982 года Советская армия проводит крупнейшие стратегические учения, которые на Западе назвали семичасовой ядерной войной. В тот день кроме ракет различного класса и назначения был запущен и КА-перехватчик для поражения КА-мишени. Воспользовавшись советскими учениями как поводом, президент США Р. Рейган 22 марта 1983 года изложил в своем выступлении основные положения Стратегической оборонной инициативы (СОИ), или программы «звездных войн», как ее еще называли в СМИ.

Она предусматривала развертывание в космосе лазерного, пучкового, электромагнитного, сверхвысокочастотного оружия, а также нового поколения ракет «космос-космос». Сохранялась возможность применения и ядерного оружия.

Буквально восприняв американские планы, Политбюро ЦК КПСС во главе с Ю. Андроповым разработало комплекс ответных мер. Предпринимается попытка политическими средствами остановить реализацию СОИ. Для этого в августе 1983 года СССР в одностороннем порядке объявляет мораторий на испытания противоспутникового оружия.

Вашингтон отреагировал на позитивные действия Москвы новыми военными разработками. Одна из них - комплекс ASAT (Anti-Satellite - противоспутник). В его состав входили истребитель F-15 Eagle, а также двухступенчатая твердотопливная ракета SRAM-Altair, которая запускалась непосредственно с самолета на траекторию прямого выведения, и противоспутниковый перехватчик MHIV с инфракрасной головкой самонаведения (Miniature Homing Intercept Vehicle - малогабаритный самонаводящийся перехватчик).

Советско-американское противоборство на околоземных орбитах


ASAT мог поражать космические аппараты по их тепловому излучению на высотах до 800-1000 км. Испытания комплекса были завершены в 1986 году. Но конгресс не стал финансировать его развертывание, учитывая сохранявшийся в СССР мораторий на запуски противоспутников.

С целью сохранения паритета с США в Советском Союзе в 1982-1984 годах проводятся исследования по созданию доорбитального авиационно-ракетного комплекса. Он должен был поражать ИСЗ-цель путем прямого попадания малогабаритного перехватчика, запускаемого с высотного истребителя МиГ-31Д. Комплекс обладал высокой оперативностью подавления неприятельских космических аппаратов. Однако его испытания с реальным перехватом КА-мишени в космосе в целях сохранения моратория на применение системы ПКО в то время не проводились.

Параллельно с разработкой системы ASAT в США продолжались работы по расширению боевых возможностей шаттлов. С 12 по 18 января 1986 года состоялся полет орбитального корабля Columbia STS-61-C. Трасса «челнока» располагалась южнее Москвы почти на 2500 км. Во время полета изучалось поведение теплозащитного слоя орбитального корабля в плотных слоях атмосферы. Об этом свидетельствует и эмблема миссии STS-61-С, на которой шаттл изображен в момент вхождения в атмосферу Земли.

Орбитальный корабль Columbia был оснащен системой терморегулирования с капиллярной подачей теплоносителя. На его борту находилась лаборатория материаловедения. Особую конструкцию имело хвостовое оперение. В вертикальном стабилизаторе в специальной гондоле располагалась инфракрасная камера, которая предназначалась для съемки верхней части фюзеляжа и крыльев на атмосферном участке спуска, что обеспечивало более детальное изучение состояния корабля в условиях нагрева. Сделанные доработки позволили «челноку» Columbia STS-61-С провести одно экспериментальное снижение до мезосферы с последующим подъемом на орбиту.

ЦРУ организовало для советской разведки утечку информации о способности шаттлов совершать «нырки» в атмосферу Земли. На основе разведданных у ряда отечественных специалистов родилась версия: «челнок» может неожиданно снизиться до 80 км и подобно гиперзвуковому самолету совершить боковой маневр на 2500 км. Подлетев к Москве, он одним ударом с помощью ядерной бомбы уничтожит Кремль, решив исход войны. Причем шансов предотвратить подобное нападение у отечественных систем ПКО, ПРО или ЗРВ не будет никаких...

Увы, дезинформация ЦРУ нашла благодатную почву.

Почти за полгода до полета шаттла Columbia STS-61-C состоялся полет орбитального корабля Challenger STS-51-B, который 1 мая 1985 года проследовал над территорией СССР, но «нырков» в атмосферу Земли не совершал. Однако именно миссии Challenger STS-51-B в аппарате ЦК КПСС приписали имитацию сброса атомной бомбы на Москву да еще в День солидарности трудящихся и 25-летия уничтожения под Свердловском самолета-шпиона U-2.

Советско-американское противоборство на околоземных орбитах
Challenger STS-51-B

Здравые доводы некоторых ученых об отсутствии у шаттлов технических и энергетических возможностей снизиться до 80 км, сбросить атомную бомбу, а затем вновь выйти в космос никто в советском руководстве слушать не пожелал. Не приняли тогда во внимание и информацию Войск ПВО (от систем СПРН, ККП и ПРО), которые не подтверждали факта «нырка» над Москвой.

Миф американской разведки о почти фантастических боевых возможностях шаттлов получил поддержку в Политбюро ЦК КПСС. Работы по созданию ракетно-космической системы «Энергия-Буран» значительно ускорились. Одновременно велось строительство сразу пяти многоразовых космических кораблей, способных решать в том числе и задачи ПКО. Каждый из них должен был уметь совершать «нырки» на высоту до 80 км и нести до 15 беспилотных орбитальных ракетопланов (БОР - беспилотные планирующие ядерные бомбы, предназначенные для поражения космических, наземных и морских целей).

Первый из «Буранов» был запущен 15 ноября 1988 года. Его полет прошел успешно, но... Вместо одного доллара, который реально тратил Вашингтон на программу СОИ, Москва стала расходовать два, что обескровливало экономику СССР. А когда на этом участке наметился прорыв, по просьбе президента США Р. Рейгана президент СССР М. Горбачев в 1990 году закрыл программу «Энергия-Буран».

ЛАЗЕРНЫЙ ОТВЕТ

Чтобы догнать США в лазерной тематике, Советский Союз в 80-е годы активизировал исследования по созданию противоракетных и противокосмических оптических квантовых генераторов или лазеров. (Слово лазер - аббревиатура английского словосочетания Light Amplification by Stimulated Emission Radiation - усиление света в результате вынужденного излучения).

Первоначально предполагалось разместить наземные боевые лазеры близ крупных электростанций, в первую очередь атомных. Подобное соседство позволяло обеспечить оптические квантовые генераторы мощным источником энергии и одновременно защитить важные предприятия от ракетного удара.

Однако проведенные эксперименты показали, что лазерный луч сильно рассеивался атмосферой Земли. На расстоянии 100 км лазерное пятно имело диаметр не менее 20 м. Вместе с тем в ходе исследований советские ученые выявили одну интересную особенность лазерного излучения - способность подавлять оптико-электронные средства разведки на космических спутниках и орбитальных кораблях вероятного противника. Были подтверждены и хорошие перспективы применения боевых лазеров в космосе, но при условии наличия мощных и компактных источников энергии на борту КА.

Наибольшую известность получил советский научно-экспериментальный комплекс «Терра-3», расположенный на научно-исследовательском испытательном полигоне Сары-Шаган (Казахстан). Непосредственное руководство работами осуществлял академик Н. Устинов, руководивший созданием квантового локатора, способного определить дальность до цели, ее размеры, форму и траекторию движения.

В целях эксперимента было решено попытаться взять на сопровождение шаттл Challenger STS-41-G. Регулярные разведывательные полеты американских спутников-шпионов и «челноков» над Сары-Шаганом вынуждали советских «оборонщиков» прерывать работу. Это ломало установленный график испытаний и доставляло много других неудобств.

С точки зрения погодных условий благоприятная ситуация возникла 10 октября 1984 года. В тот день Challenger STS-41-G в очередной раз пролетал над полигоном. В режиме обнаружения было осуществлено его сопровождение (аналогичный эксперимент с разведывательным спутником США в сентябре 2006 года провел Китай).

Полученные наработки по проекту «Терра-3» помогли создать радиооптический комплекс распознавания космических объектов «Крона» с радио- и лазерно-оптическим локатором, способным формировать изображение сопровождаемой цели.

В 1985 году завершилась разработка первого советского химического лазера, который имел размеры, позволявшие установить его на борту самолета Ил-76. Советский авиационный комплекс получил обозначение А-60 (летающая лаборатория 1А1). По сути это был аналог космического лазера для боевой лазерной орбитальной платформы проекта «Скиф-ДМ». (При президенте Ельцине технологию производства химического лазера передали США. За океаном ее использовали при разработке лазера воздушного базирования ABL, предназначенного для поражения баллистических ракет с самолета Boeing 747-400F.)

Надо сказать, что самую мощную в мире ракету-носитель «Энергия» предполагалось использовать не только для запуска «Бурана», но и для вывода на орбиту боевых платформ с ракетами «космос-космос» (комплекс «Каскад»), а в перспективе и «космос-земля». Одна из подобных платформ - космический аппарат «Полюс» («Мир-2») - представляла собой 80-тонный макет боевой лазерной орбитальной станции «Скиф-ДМ». Ее запуск с помощью ракеты-носителя «Энергия» состоялся 15 мая 1987 года. Из-за сбоя в командах управления макет станции с исследовательским лазером на борту так и не вышел на орбиту, упав в Тихом океане (запуск ракеты-носителя «Энергия» был признан успешным).

Помимо разработки лазерных технологий, несмотря на односторонний мораторий на использование в космосе системы ИС, работы по наземной модернизации комплекса ПКО продолжались. Это позволило в апреле 1991 года принять в эксплуатацию усовершенствованный вариант системы ИС-МУ. К одновитковому и многовитковому способам перехвата добавился прямой довитковый.

В пределах энергетических возможностей, которыми располагал КА, был реализован перехват ИСЗ-цели на пересекающихся курсах, а также маневрирующей цели типа шаттл. При многовитковом перехвате появилась возможность для неоднократного захода на цель и поражения нескольких объектов одним перехватчиком, несущим четыре ракеты «космос-космос». Вскоре началась модернизация системы ПКО до уровня ИС-МД с возможностью перехвата ИСЗ-целей на геостационарной орбите (высота - 40 000 км).

События августа 1991 года негативно сказались на судьбе воздушно-космической обороны страны. Указом президента СССР 12 ноября 1991 года войска ПРО и ПКО, части систем ПРИ и ККП были переданы в состав Стратегических сил сдерживания (указ отменен в 1995 году).

После распада Советского Союза совершенствование системы воздушно-космической обороны еще некоторое время продолжается по инерции. Завершается сопряжение вычислительных систем, а также осуществляется программно-алгоритмическое сопряжение частей ПРО, ПКО, ПРН и ККП. Это позволило сформировать в октябре 1992 года в составе Войск ПВО единый род войск - Войска ракетно-космической обороны (РКО). В них вошли объединение ПРН, объединение ПРО и соединение ККП.

Однако значительная часть объектов Войск РКО, включая космодром Байконур со стартовыми подразделениями ПКО, оказалась вне территории России и стала собственностью других государств. Отошел к Казахстану и летавший в космос орбитальный корабль «Буран» (12 мая 2002 года он был раздавлен обломками обвалившейся кровли монтажно-испытательного корпуса). КБ «Южное», производитель ракеты-носителя «Циклон» и КА-мишени «Лира», оказалось на территории Украины.

Исходя из сложившейся ситуации, президент Ельцин в 1993 году своим указом прекращает несение боевого дежурства на системе ИС-МУ, а сам противоспутниковый комплекс снимается с вооружения. 14 января 1994-го выходит еще один указ. Он предусматривал создание системы разведки и контроля космического пространства, руководство которой возлагалось на главнокомандующего Войсками ПВО. Но уже 16 июля 1997 года подписывается документ, который до сих пор вызывает много вопросов.

Указом президента РФ Войска РКО передаются в состав РВСН, а Войска ПВО включаются в состав ВВС. Тем самым на планах восстановления ВКО ставится жирный крест. Можно с уверенностью сказать, что это судьбоносное для безопасности России решение было принято не без «дружеской» подсказки близких тогда к Вашингтону высокопоставленных чиновников в окружении Ельцина...
Автор: Юрий КНУТОВ
Первоисточник: http://www.vpk-news.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.vpk-news.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. Gonoriy 5 июля 2012 10:40
    Вот так и похоронили космическую программу.Чтобы ее возобновить нужно наверное лет 20.Про деньги я уже не говорю.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня