Military Review

Our memory. Belgorod. Photo report

23


Even when I started researching on “Forgotten Battles”, I had an idea to make a series of photo essays about places of memory from different cities. Undoubtedly, any information today can be found on the Internet and in the best quality However, I just wanted to show those places where, due to the immensity of our country, many will not be able to go. And specifically to look and never come to mind.

Decided to start with Belgorod. Why - I do not know, I just had to. Belgorod is a beautiful city, not so small, but rather compact. And everything that I would like to see is in the historical center.


Pond, ducks, and in the background - the purpose of my trip.


Diorama museum.




Rare rarity: regimental gun model 1927 year. The first gun, created from start to finish by Soviet engineers.








Model, layout, whatever. But fit into the overall system.




Another infrequent guest in museums: 160-mm mortar designer Teverovsky. Unicum Could throw a mine weighing in 40 kg on 5 km. There was no such masterpiece in any army in the world.

Actually, a diorama. Of course, there is no comparison with a diorama in Stalingrad and cannot be. The scales are not the same, of course. But it is immediately clear what was done later than in Volgograd. The effect of presence is stunning, despite its small size. It is not always clear where the drawing.


Machine gun in the lower left corner - the original.


The car is also not drawn


German trench. The model is only German. The rest is real.


To be honest, the gun became a pity. But the museum staff said that she was so after restoration. Before the repair was much worse.


Where the caterpillar turns into a drawing, I did not understand.

Avenue of Heroes. Heroes of the Soviet Union of the Great Patriotic War, the Afghan war, Heroes of Russia of both Chechen campaigns.





Zhukov at the head. He is here rightfully commander.


The eternal flame is an indispensable attribute of each city, I guess.

And this is a closer time.




Here is such a small tour of Belgorod. Next will be Stalingrad, Prokhorovka, Voronezh, Tula.
Author:
23 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Andrey Yuryevich
    Andrey Yuryevich 24 March 2015 06: 30
    +6
    Once upon a time, there was a war ...soldier
  2. Thekakojto
    Thekakojto 24 March 2015 06: 49
    +7


    there are eight of us two. V. Vysotsky
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Maxsh
      Maxsh 24 March 2015 10: 33
      +6
      Thanks to the author! As a resident of Belgorod, I am very flattered! From myself I can add a photo of the reservoir and the museum-diorama "Arc of Fire". This is Victory Park, and the reservoir is the Vezelka River.
      1. vasek-3180
        vasek-3180 24 March 2015 11: 15
        +1
        Hi fellow countryman, I am also from Belgorod. And what an invasion of ducks was on Weselka this winter ... laughing
        1. Maxsh
          Maxsh 24 March 2015 14: 26
          0
          Hello! AND rosomaha also ours. And someone else I met here from Belgorod! And ducks, yes, and do not say. And about 15 years ago in this place they did not smell. The stinky river was)) And in the diorama I like to be. There is some unique smell. As a child, I believed that it smells like that in a war. what There, in my opinion, for a fee, documentary films can be shown - there is a small cinema there. And on the ground floor there is a model (if not dragged) Dioramas and surroundings - this I did when I was a student with classmates winked
          1. Maxsh
            Maxsh 24 March 2015 16: 23
            +1
            In general, I would like to add that Belgorod can not be limited here. Anyone traveling from the Moscow direction to the south (or vice versa) should definitely visit the Memorial to the heroes of the Battle of Kursk in the Yakovlevsky District (in addition to the landscaped area with reconstructed trenches and dugouts, there is also a museum there - it’s located under the memorial), The Belfry on Prokhorovsky Field - there is a huge exposition of tanks and a wheat field - a fascinating place, well, and nearby you can also visit the Third Military Field Museum of Russia in Prokhorovka itself - it recently opened, it looks so modern. It’s real to visit all this in one day, even in half a day you can meet the principle, because It is in atomic mobility. True, I recommend going to Prokhorovka on May 9 early in the morning (no later than 7-8 hours), otherwise you can get stuck in a multi-kilometer traffic jam.
          2. rosomaha
            rosomaha 24 March 2015 16: 40
            0
            Yeah .. Belgorodsky I, almost - I live not in the city
      2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Aleksandr72
    Aleksandr72 24 March 2015 08: 15
    +3
    Wonderful photo selection. Somewhere in those parts - on the Kursk Bulge, my tankman uncle died in 1943, and I did not even remember his name. We - then still children in the family especially about this war and those whom they lost on it were not told. It’s a pity, but now there’s no one to ask.
  4. rosomaha
    rosomaha 24 March 2015 09: 31
    +2
    These are our places ... and how many more places where entire battalions were killed, and there are no memorial plaques. Until now, every spring ... in May, there is a reburial of the remains.
    1. ibnvladimir
      ibnvladimir 24 March 2015 15: 33
      0
      Is it not in June 22nd? I would very much like to participate in the search, but from Tolyatti to the places of fighting ... far away. And vacation, as always, is not wasted. If there are knowledgeable people, throw in contacts. I will definitely get out. Well, at least once. Ehhh.
  5. vanavatny
    vanavatny 24 March 2015 10: 40
    +1
    nice, very well-groomed worker city
  6. Mik13
    Mik13 24 March 2015 11: 22
    0
    Was in this museum. A very long time ago, under the USSR. Diorama has not changed))) Terrific done.
    There, inside, the effect of presence is outstanding, it can’t be conveyed in photographs. So if there is an opportunity - I recommend personally visiting.
  7. free
    free 24 March 2015 11: 23
    +2
    great article!
  8. bullss
    bullss 24 March 2015 12: 16
    0
    Thanks, like it so much!
  9. larsky1
    larsky1 24 March 2015 15: 31
    0
    Following will be Stalingrad, Prokhorovka, Voronezh, Tula.


    Can I start with Tula? there a new weapons museum has recently opened ..)
  10. Ivan Tarasov
    Ivan Tarasov 24 March 2015 17: 57
    0
    The IS-3 is a powerful tank, the vaunted Ferdinands and Panthers snapped like seeds near Prokhorovka!
    1. Aleksandr72
      Aleksandr72 24 March 2015 18: 29
      +2
      Is it mockery or banter? IS-3 was adopted in April 1945 - the decision of GKO USSR No. 7950ss on the adoption of the IS-3 tank for the Red Army and its production at the Chelyabinsk Kirov Plant. The battle near Prokhorovka took place on July 11-12, 1943. Or are you another victim of education reform in Russia and the exam?
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. Ivan Tarasov
        Ivan Tarasov 25 March 2015 06: 35
        0
        Or are you another victim of education reform in Russia and the exam?

        Do you think that visitors to the exposition become victims?
        So a man visited the exposition, was impressed by what he saw, and became a victim of deception?
        1. Aleksandr72
          Aleksandr72 25 March 2015 10: 13
          0
          No, I suppose you shouldn't focus on what kind of armored vehicles or weapons are on display. In any case, this is a Soviet weapon, created by the hands of Soviet gunsmiths, and even if it was not used in the battles of the Great Patriotic War on it - this weapon is an aura, a reflection - whatever you want, of the weapon with which our grandfathers defeated the most powerful enemy in history. Throughout the former Union and not only as monuments to the courage and valor of the Red Army soldiers in that war, equipment was installed that was not used in the war - I mean the post-war BM-13M based on the ZiS-151 / ZIL-157, the post-war IS-4 tanks and IS-3, around which the conversation is going - there are many examples. So what - take them off the pedestals and send them for melting? In any case, this is much better than installing hastily-worn remakes, like a T-34-85 hull with a self-made "nut" turret with a (very approximate) layout of the F-34 cannon, or the same pseudo-BM-13 which is a self-made welded structure made of I-beams mounted on something that resembles a ZiS-5 truck (not even a ZiS-6). And please don’t make a mistake about the fact that the "king is not real", that is, the tank is wrong. And about the "victims of the exposure" - let it be better to teach history, then they will not be deceived.
          I have the honor.
    2. rosomaha
      rosomaha 24 March 2015 19: 36
      +1
      No modification of IP was under Prokhorovka. The first ISs went into the army by the end of 1943.
      There were no ferdinants there either. They were only on the northern edge of the arc, under the Dive.
  11. midshipman
    midshipman 24 March 2015 20: 49
    0
    Great exposure. It is worth showing such from each city. I have the honor.
  12. Pomah
    Pomah 25 March 2015 09: 43
    0
    Yes, in Belgorod he worked as a history teacher. Well done.
  13. samurai way
    samurai way 25 March 2015 18: 06
    0
    My grandmother lived not far from those places and told how she first saw the Germans, the Wehrmacht soldiers. They were extremely correct, they treated the children with chocolate and showed our women photographs of their wives and Kinders. They did not want to fight them. They all lay down near the village and some women went to the trenches after the battle, took biscuits from the dead and pulled off their boots ... my grandmother did not participate. She also remembered well how the Essians came after the Grays ... her story about how, for the word of her three-year-old son (my uncle) - "German is a fool ... how" the Essians locked him in a cold shed for the night winter) crashed into my childhood memory. And at that time her husband, my grandfather fought, was captured, fled, partisan in Poland, fought again and returned after the war to his wife and son. How could I not remember this when during perestroika they lied that all the prisoners the soldiers who were in the camps of the Germans automatically ended up in the gulag ... a lot of lies were and will be, but the truth about those times is in the memory of every family and these stories need to be written down and shared among themselves. My second grandfather, an oath nkvdshnik, covered the retreat of the fleeing Red Army soldiers and died, delaying, I don’t know how much their offensive along with my comrades ... Eternal memory to all those who perished, tortured, died of wounds and old age! Psa grandfather is the one who was in the camp with the Germans ( such a well-known camp, it's just not about him now), and so he did not have hatred for the Germans ... in battle, yes, after no.
    1. samurai way
      samurai way 25 March 2015 18: 14
      0
      "German", the text cannot be corrected for a fool ... well, damn guys, the floor is not even a curse

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж


Еще когда я начинал изыскания по "Забытым сражениям", появилась идея сделать серию фотоочерков о местах памяти из разных городов. Бесспорно, любую информацию сегодня можно найти в Интернете, и в лучшем качестве. Однако хотелось просто показать те места, где по причине необъятности нашей страны, многим не удастся побывать. А специально искать и в голову не придет.

Начать решил с Белгорода. Почему — не знаю, так просто пришлось. Белгород — город красивейший, не то чтобы маленький, а скорее, компактный. И все, что я хотел бы увидеть, находится в историческом центре.


Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж

Водоем, утки, а на заднем плане — цель моего путешествия.

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж

Музей-диорама.

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж
Редкостная редкость: полковая пушка образца 1927 года. Первое орудие, созданное от начала и до конца советскими инженерами.

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж
Муляж, макет, как угодно. Но вписался в общий строй.

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж

Еще один нечастый гость в музеях: 160-мм миномет конструктора Теверовского. Уникум. Мог швырнуть мину весом в 40 кг на 5 км. Ни в одной армии мира такого шедевра не было.

Собственно, диорама. Конечно, никакого сравнения с диорамой в Сталинграде нет и быть не может. Масштабы не те, конечно. Но сразу видно, что сделано позднее, чем в Волгограде. Эффект присутствия потрясающий, несмотря на небольшие размеры. Не всегда понятно, где рисунок.

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж
Пулемет в левом нижнем углу — оригинал.

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж
Автомобиль тоже не нарисованный

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж
Немецкая траншея. Муляж — только немец. Остальное — настоящее.

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж
Пушку, если честно, жалко стало. Но сотрудники музея сказали, что она такая после реставрации. До починки была значительно хуже.

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж

Где гусеница переходит в рисунок, я так и не понял.

Аллея Героев. Герои Советского Союза Великой Отечественной войны, афганской войны, Герои России обеих чеченских кампаний.
Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж
Жуков во главе. Он здесь по праву командующего.

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж

Вечный огонь — непременный атрибут каждого города, наверное.

А это уже более близкое время.
Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж

Наша память. Белгород. Фоторепортаж


Вот такая маленькая экскурсия по Белгороду. Следом будут Сталинград, Прохоровка, Воронеж, Тула.
Автор: Скоморохов Роман (Banshee)


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 23
  1. андрей юрьевич 24 марта 2015 06:30
    давным-давно,была война...soldier
  2. TheKakojto 24 марта 2015 06:49


    их восемь нас двое. В.Высоцкий
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Maxsh 24 марта 2015 10:33
      Спасибо автору! Мне, как жителю Белгорода очень лестно! От себя могу добавить фото водоёма и музея-диорамы "Огненная дуга". Это парк Победы, а водоём - река Везёлка.
      1. vasek-3180 24 марта 2015 11:15
        Привет земляк, я тоже из Белгорода. А какое нашествие уток было на Везелке этой зимой... laughing
        1. Maxsh 24 марта 2015 14:26
          Привет! А rosomaha тоже наш. И ещё кого-то я тут встречал из Белгорода! А уток, да, и не говори. А лет 15 назад в этом месте ими и не пахло. Речка-вонючка была)) А в диораме мне нравится бывать. Там запах какой-то свой имеется неповторимый. В детстве я считал, что так на войне пахнет. what Там ещё по-моему за отдельную плату кино документальное могут показать - кинозал небольшой там есть. А на первом этаже макет стоит (если не перетащили) Диорамы и окресностей - это я в студенчестве с одногруппницами делал winked
          1. Maxsh 24 марта 2015 16:23
            А вообще, хотелось бы добавить, что Белгородом тут нельзя ограничиваться. Всем, едущим с московского направления на юг (или обратно) в обязательном порядке стоит посетить Мемориал героям Курской битвы в Яковлевском районе (помимо благоустроенной территории с реконструированными окопами и блиндажами, там тоже есть музей - он под мемориалом находится), Звонницу на Прохоровском поле - там огромная экспозиция танков и пшеничное поле - место завораживающее, ну а там неподалёку так же можно посетить в самой Прохоровке музей Третье Ратное Поле России - он недавно открылся, современно так выглядит. Всё это посетить реально за один день, даже за полдня можно уложиться в принципе, т.к. находится в атомобильной доступности. Правда на Прохоровку ехать 9 мая рекомендую рано утром (не позже 7-8 часов), иначе можно встрять в многокилометровую пробку.
          2. rosomaha 24 марта 2015 16:40
            угу..белГородский я, почти - живу не в городе
      2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Александр72 24 марта 2015 08:15
    Замечательная фотоподборка. Где-то в тех краях - на Курской дуге погиб в 1943 году мой дядя-танкист, а я даже имени его не запомнил. Нам - тогда еще детям в семье особо об этой войне и тех кого на ней потеряли не рассказывали. Очень жаль, а теперь и спросить уже стало не у кого.
  4. rosomaha 24 марта 2015 09:31
    Вот такие у нас места...а сколько ещё мест где полегли целые батальоны, и там нет и памятных досок. До сих пор, каждую весну..в мае, идёт перезахоронение останков.
    1. ibnvladimir 24 марта 2015 15:33
      А разве не в июне 22-го? Я бы очень хотел и в поисках поучаствовать, но от Тольятти до мест боев... далековато. А отпуска как всегда не на то тратятся. Если есть сведущие люди, киньте в личку контакты. Я обязательно выберусь. Ну хоть разок. Э-эх.
  5. ваняватный 24 марта 2015 10:40
    хороший ,очень ухоженный город-труженик
  6. Mik13 24 марта 2015 11:22
    Был в этом музее. Очень давно, еще при СССР. Диарама не изменилась ))) Потрясающе сделано.
    Там внутри эффект присутствия выдающийся, на фотографиях не передать. Так что если будет возможность - рекомендую лично посетить.
  7. свободный 24 марта 2015 11:23
    отличная статья!
  8. bullss 24 марта 2015 12:16
    Спасибо, очень понравилось!
  9. larsky1 24 марта 2015 15:31
    Следом будут Сталинград, Прохоровка, Воронеж, Тула.


    А можно с Тулы начать? там новый музей оружия недавно открылся..)
    larsky1
  10. Иван Тарасов 24 марта 2015 17:57
    ИС-3 мощный танк, хваленые "Фердинанды" и "Пантеры" под Прохоровкой как семечки щелкал!
    1. Александр72 24 марта 2015 18:29
      Это издевательство или стёб? ИС-3 был принят на вооружение в апреле 1945 года - решение ГКО СССР №7950сс о принятии танка ИС-3 на вооружение Красной Армии и производстве его на Челябинском Кировском заводе. Сражение под Прохоровкой состоялось 11-12 июля 1943 года. Или Вы очередная жертва реформы образования в России и ЕГЭ?
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. Иван Тарасов 25 марта 2015 06:35
        Или Вы очередная жертва реформы образования в России и ЕГЭ?

        Вы полагаете, что посетители экспозиции - становятся жертвами?
        Вот человек посетил экспозицию, впечатлился увиденным, и стал жертвой обмана?
        1. Александр72 25 марта 2015 10:13
          Нет, я полагаю, что не стоит заострять внимание на том, какая именно бронетехника или оружие выставлено на экспозиции. В любом случае это советское оружие, созданное руками советских оружейников и даже если оно не применялось в сражениях Великой Отечественной Войны на нем - этом оружии аура, отсвет - как хотите, того оружия, с которым наши деды победили сильнейшего врага в истории. По всему бывшему Союзу и не только в качестве памятников мужеству и доблести солдат Красной Армии в той войне установлена техника, которая в войне не применялась - имею в виду послевоенные БМ-13М на базе ЗиС-151/ЗиЛ-157, послевоенные танки ИС-4 и ИС-3, вокруг которого идет разговор - примеров множество. Ну и что же - снимать их с постаментов и отправлять на переплавку? Во всяком случае, это гораздо лучше, чем устанавливать сляпанные на скорую руку новоделы, вроде корпуса от Т-34-85 с самопальной башней-"гайкой" с макетом (весьма приблизительным) пушки Ф-34, или та же псевдо-БМ-13 представляющая собой самодельную сварную конструкцию из двутавра, установленную на нечто, напоминающее грузовик ЗиС-5 (даже не ЗиС-6). И не надо пожалуйста ерничать по поводу того, что "царь ненастоящий", то бишь танк неправильный. А по поводу "жертв экспозиции" - пусть лучше историю учат, тогда не будут обманутыми.
          Честь имею.
    2. rosomaha 24 марта 2015 19:36
      Ни какой модификации ИС не было под Прохоровкой. Первые ИСы пошли в войска к концу 1943г.
      Фердинантов там тоже небыло. Они были только на северном фасе дуги, под Понырями.
  11. мичман 24 марта 2015 20:49
    Прекрасная экспозиция. Стоит показать такие из каждого города. Честь имею.
  12. POMAH 25 марта 2015 09:43
    Да в Белгороде работал учителем истории. Хорошо все сделано.
  13. samuraiway 25 марта 2015 18:06
    Моя бабушка жила недалече от тех мест и рассказывала как впервые увидела немцев,солдат вермахта.они были предельно корректны,угощали детей шоколадом и показывали нашим бабам фотографии их жен и киндеров.они не хотели воевать их гнали.все ониполегли недалеко от села и некоторые бабы ходили в окопы после боя брали у мертвых галеты и стаскивали сапоги...моя бабуля не участвовала. Также она хорошо помнила как вслед за серыми пришли эссовцы...ее расказ о томчто както за слово ее трехлетнего сына(моего дяди)—"немец дур..ак" эссесовцы заперли его в холодном сарае на ночь(уже не помню весна была или зима) врезался в мою детскую память. А в это время ее муж,мой дед воевал,попал в плен,бежал,партизанил в польше,опять воевал и вернулся после войны к жене и сыну.как тут мне было не вспоминать об этом когда в перестройку врали о том,что все пленные солдаты сидевшие в лагерях немцев автоматически оказывались в гулаге...много вранья было и будет,но правда о тех временах есть в памяти каждой семье и эти истории нужно записывать и делиться между собой. Второй мой дед,клятий нквдшник прикрывал отступление бегущих красноармейцев и погиб задержав,уж незнаю насколько их наступление вместе со своими товарищами...Вечная память всем погибшим,замученным,умершим от ран и от старости!p.s.а дед тот что был в лагере у немцев(известный такой лагерь,речь просто не про него сейчас),так вот у него небыло ненависти к немцам...в бою да была,после нет.
    1. samuraiway 25 марта 2015 18:14
      "Немец ",в тексте неудается исправить на дур..ак.ну блин ребята этаж даже не ругательство

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня