Military Review

Metal Storm creates an iron curtain of bullets

1
Metal Storm creates an iron curtain of bullets


The system of grenade launchers and machine guns Metal Storm is a rifled barrel with an electronic fire control circuit that has no moving parts. Charging ignition - electropulse.

Depending on the type of ammunition in the barrel can be from 3 to 6 projectiles.

Metal Storm - armory Area Denial Weapon System (ADWS), developed in Australia with significant US government interest. Metal Storm technology is an electronically controlled, prefabricated system that does not have the mechanisms of conventional weapons.



Effectively, the only parts that move in the Metal Storm are the bullets in the trunks. There may be several of them. This technology allows you to consistently shoot from each barrel. The rate of fire from each barrel varies from single shots to 6000 shots per minute.

The installation can be mounted practically anywhere, and it can be programmed to destroy everything that moves in a certain area. Several such installations can be connected and work from one command and control center.



1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Altergo
    Altergo April 30 2012 17: 11
    -1
    The main question is whether all this is necessary?

Metal Storm создает железный занавес из пуль

Metal Storm создает железный занавес из пуль


Система гранатометов и пулеметов Metal Storm - нарезной ствол с электронной схемой управления стрельбой, который не имеет подвижных деталей. Воспламенение зарядов – электроимпульсное.

В зависимости от типа боеприпасов в стволе могут находится от 3 до 6 снарядов.


Metal Storm – оружейная система недопущения к территории (Area Denial Weapon System, ADWS), разрабатывается в Австралии с существенной заинтересованностью правительства США. Технология Metal Storm - управляемая электроникой, сборная система, которая не имеет механизмов обычных видов оружия.

Metal Storm создает железный занавес из пуль


Действенно, единственные части, которые двигаются в Metal Storm, это пули находящиеся в стволах. Их там может быть несколько. Эта технология позволяет последовательно стрелять из каждого ствола. Скорость стрельбы из каждого ствола варьируется от одиночных выстрелов до 6000 выстрелов за минуту.

Установка может быть смонтирована практически где угодно, и ее можно запрограммировать на уничтожение всего, что двигается в определенном районе. Несколько таких установок могут быть связанными и работать из одного командного и контрольного центра.





Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. Altergo 30 апреля 2012 17:11
    Главный вопрос так ли оно всё это надо?
    Altergo

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня