Tornado will replace Grad

The military of the whole world is well acquainted with the “Hail” - a multiple launch rocket system, which appeared in the Soviet Union in 1964. It really was scary weapon, to oppose which none of the likely opponents could not do anything. Within a radius of tens of meters, nothing could have survived — tanks, armored personnel carriers, cars, infantry — everything was swept away by a terrible blast.

For the first time, Grad demonstrated its effectiveness during conflicts with the Chinese on Damanski Island in 1969. Then a few volleys simply turned the entire area of ​​the island into a carefully plowed field. Of course, none of the Chinese who were sent to seize the Soviet island survived. However, it is still unknown how many people lost the enemy there. The estimated number comes to 3 thousands of soldiers and officers.


However, even such a perfect weapon as “Grad” has a certain resource. And since he stood on duty for more than four decades, it was time to find a replacement for him. The honor to become it went to the Tornado salvo system.

On September 25 of the current year, they were first tested at the Kapustin Yar test site. The military will be attended by top military officials, both Russia and Kazakhstan.

Tornado will replace Grad


In general, the "Tornado" exceeds the "Grad" in almost all indicators - range, accuracy of combat, accuracy, topographic linking and many others.

Unlike its predecessors (Grad, Smerch), the Tornado has a satellite guidance system, due to which the likelihood of a miss will be significantly reduced. An important indicator is the fact that, compared with the "Tornado", the Tornado multiple rocket launcher has a firing range that is three times higher than the range of its predecessor and, practically, the father. Each of the shells are now equipped with chips that control the flight. This further reduces the likelihood of a miss. Today, the Tornado shows the maximum firing range of 90 kilometers, which is a really great indicator for such systems. In this case, the shells can have very different fillings: cumulative, fragmentation, self-aiming combat elements, anti-tank mines. This allows you to achieve even more goals that can be set before him.

As practice shows, in a few minutes after the volley fire produces a series of shots at the target, its location is subjected to a powerful bombardment, which leaves almost no chance of survival for the car or its crew. That is why the Tornado can leave the position before the first of the shells hit the ground. When the last projectile explodes, destroying the target, the complex itself may already be several kilometers from the place from which the shooting was carried out.

All this makes the "Tornado" a truly formidable weapon that has virtually no equal.

It is also interesting that there are two versions of this rocket launcher system: the Tornado-S and the Tornado-G. New 122 mm. MLRS "Tornado-G" in its combat effectiveness in 2,5 - 3 times the MLRS "Grad". A modified 300-mm MLRS "Tornado-S" in efficiency will exceed the MLRS "Smerch" in 3-4 times. Lieutenant-General Sergei Bogatinov said that it was Tornado-S, together with the Iskander-M tactical missile complexes, that could become the main complexes with which Russian missile forces and artillery would be armed.


Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

28 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

«Торнадо» придет на смену «Граду»

Военные всего мира прекрасно знакомы с «Градом» - системой залпового огня, появившейся в Советском Союзе в 1964 году. Это действительно было страшное оружие, противопоставить которому ни один из вероятных противников ничего не мог. В радиусе десятков метров не могло уцелеть ничего – танки, бронетранспортеры, автомобили, пехота – все сметалось страшным взрывом.

Впервые «Град» продемонстрировал свою эффективность во время конфликтов с китайцами на острове Даманском в 1969 году. Тогда несколько залпов просто превратили всю площадь острова в тщательно перепаханное поле. Разумеется, ни один из китайцев, которые были отправлены для захвата советского острова, не уцелел. Однако до сих пор неизвестно сколько же человек потерял там противник. Предполагаемое число доходит до 3 тысяч солдат и офицеров.


Однако даже такое совершенное оружие как «Град» имеет определенный ресурс. И так как он простоял на боевом дежурстве свыше четырех десятилетий, пришла пора подыскать для него замену. Честь стать ею досталась системе залпового огня «Торнадо».

Двадцать пятого сентября текущего года они впервые были протестированы на полигоне Капустин Яр. На учениях будут присутствовать высшие военные чины, как России, так и Казахстана.

«Торнадо» придет на смену «Граду»


В целом же «Торнадо» превосходит «Град» практически по всем показателям – дальнобойность, кучность боя, точность, топопривязка и многим другим.

В отличие от предшественников («Град», «Смерч») «Торнадо» имеет систему спутникового наведения, благодаря чему вероятность промаха будет значительно снижена. Немаловажным показателем является и то, что по сравнению с «Смерчем», система залпового огня «Торнадо» имеет дальность стрельбы, втрое превосходящую дальность своего предшественника и, практически, отца. Каждый из снарядов теперь снабжен микросхемами, которые управляют полетом. Это дополнительно снижает вероятность промаха. На сегодняшний день «Торнадо» показывает максимальную дальность стрельбы в 90 километров, что является действительно великолепным показателем для подобных систем. При этом снаряды могут иметь самую разную начинку: кумулятивные, осколочные, самоприцеливающиеся боевые элементы, противотанковые мины. Это позволяет достигать ещё больше целей, которые могут быть поставлены перед ним.

Как показывает практика, через считанные минуты после того, как система залпового огня производит серию выстрелов по мишени, место её расположения подвергается мощнейшей бомбардировке, которая практически не оставляет шансов на выживание ни машине, ни её экипажу. Именно поэтому «Торнадо» может покинуть позицию ещё до того, как первый из выпущенных снарядов коснется земли. Когда последний снаряд взорвется, уничтожая цель, сам комплекс может оказаться уже в нескольких километрах от места, с которого производилась стрельба.

Все это делает «Торнадо» действительно грозным оружием, которое практически не знает себе равных.

Интересно и то, что существует два варианта этой системы реактивного залпового огня: «Торнадо-С» и «Торнадо-Г». Новая 122 мм. РСЗО "Торнадо-Г" по своей боевой эффективности в 2,5 — 3 раза превосходит РСЗО "Град". А доработанная 300-мм РСЗО "Торнадо-С" по эффективности будет превосходить РСЗО "Смерч" в 3-4 раза. Генерал-лейтенант Сергей Богатинов сообщил, что именно «Торнадо-С», вместе с комплексами тактических ракет «Искандер-М» смогут стать основными комплексами, которыми будут вооружены российские ракетные войска и артиллерия.


Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

28 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти