Military Review

Multiple launch rocket system LARS-2

2
Multiple launch rocket system LARS-2

The rocket launcher system (MLRS) "Lars-2" (Leichtes Artillerie-Raketen-System) is designed to destroy the advanced calculations of military equipment, the dispersed enemy manpower, artillery calculations and remote mining of the terrain.


The Lars-2 system is the result of the implementation of the LARS-1 MLRS modernization program adopted by the Bundeswehr in the 1969 year. From 1980 to 1983, in accordance with this program, all LARS-209 launchers in service with the Bundeswehr 1 were upgraded.

A wide range of ammunition, including projectiles and submunitions of high-explosive fragmentation, fragmentation, cumulative and smoke, mines for anti-tank and anti-personnel mining areas provide for the destruction of various types of targets - manpower, armored vehicles, fortifications and command and control troops.

The plans of the Bundeswehr command provide for the gradual replacement of these installations by MLRS systems. Deactivated installations of LARS-2 are transferred to the armed forces of Greece and Turkey.

Composition:
The upgrade primarily affected the launcher. The wheeled chassis of the outdated "Magirus-Deutz" truck was replaced with the chassis of the MAN high-performance car, in a multi-seat cab of which the crew and fire control equipment are located. Engine - diesel MAN power 260 l. with. The chassis is made according to the wheel formula bhb and is equipped with a centralized system for regulating the air pressure in the tires.

The artillery unit, which consists of two armored 18 packs of trunks in each, is mounted on a circular rotation platform above the rear axles of the chassis. In the vertical plane, missiles can be aimed at a target in the range of angles from 0 ° to + 50 °. Guidance is carried out by the gunner, whose place is between the packages of trunks. The stability of the launcher during firing is ensured by means of two hydraulic jacks, on which the stern of the chassis is hung when the unit is placed in a firing position.


Firing can be conducted 110mm unguided projectiles (NUR), included in the ammunition MLRS LARS-1, as well as improved NUR with a firing range of 25 km, for which new head units were developed:

  • cassette DM-711, equipped with five anti-tank mines AT-2. Mines are thrown out of cassette warhead at an altitude of about 1.2km and drop by parachute. Just before landing, the parachute is separated, and a mine that has fallen to the ground with its spring-loaded legs is placed in a firing position - with a cumulative funnel up. A pin sensor extends from the housing. The time of self-destruction of mines is set before shooting and can be from several hours to several days. The cumulative charge of a mine is capable of piercing through armor with a thickness of up to 140 mm.
  • smoke containing 8.4 kg of smoke-generating mixture, which increased the resistance of the smoke screen from 12 to 15minute.
  • cassette warheads with 65 cumulative American-made M42 or M77 cumulative elements. It is intended to defeat openly located manpower and military equipment, lightly armored combat vehicles, as well as for counter battery combat. Each combat element has a radius of continuous destruction by shrapnels up to 3-4m and is capable of piercing armor up to 40mm thick.
    MLRS LARS-2 has an advanced FIELD GUARD fire control system that provides a reference shot and automatically determines the necessary corrections for salvo fire. The FIELD GUARD system includes radar tracking the trajectories of missiles and computers. One system serves four LARS-2 PUs. Currently, a new version of this system - FIELD GUARD Мk2, which has a higher fire performance.

On the launcher, REPAG equipment was also installed, designed to test missiles, set the response time of the warhead fuse and select the launch mode.

The launcher can climb up to 30 °, has good cross-country maneuverability. Without prior preparation, it can force a ford with a depth of 1,2 m. The equipment includes radio communications, navigation equipment and fire extinguishing equipment.

Performance characteristics:
Originator:
http://rbase.new-factoria.ru
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. makarov
    makarov 16 November 2013 08: 11 New
    +3
    interesting review material. sorry that there is no comparative. Respect to the author.
  2. Crrusader40
    Crrusader40 17 November 2013 23: 31 New
    0
    Germans no longer use them. Instead, they use the M270
  3. volkodav
    volkodav 18 November 2013 00: 47 New
    0
    junk in one word
  4. Aydar
    Aydar 27 November 2013 19: 26 New
    0
    bullshit in one word! Luchshe Russian no!

Реактивная система залпового огня LARS-2

Реактивная система залпового огня LARS-2

Реактивная сиситема залпового огня (РСЗО) "Lars-2" (Leichtes Artillerie-Raketen-System) предназначена для уничтожения передовых расчетов боевой техники, рассредоточенной живой силы противника, артиллерийских расчетов и дистанционного минирования местности.

Система "Lars-2" является результатом выполнения программы модернизации РСЗО LARS-1, принятой на вооружение бундесвера в 1969 году. С 1980 по 1983 годы в соответствии с этой программой были модернизированы все состоящие на вооружении бундесвера 209 пусковых установок LARS-1.

Широкая номенклатура боеприпасов, включающая снаряды и суббоеприпасы осколочно-фугасного, осколочно-кумулятивного и дымового действия, мины для противотанкового и противопехотного минирования местности обеспечивают возможность поражения целей различных типов - живой силы, бронетехники, фортификационных сооружений и пунктов управления войсками.


Планами командования бундесвера предусмотрена постепенная замена этих установок системами MLRS. Снимаемые с вооружения установки LARS-2 передаются вооруженным силам Греции и Турции.

Состав:
Модернизация прежде всего затронула пусковую установку. Колесное шасси устаревшего грузового автомобиля "Magirus-Deutz" было заменено на шасси автомобиля высокой проходимости MAN, в многоместной кабине которого размещены расчет и аппаратура управления огнем. Двигатель - дизельный MAN мощностью 260 л. с. Ходовая часть выполнена по колесной формуле бхб и снабжена централизованной системой регулирования давления воздуха в шинах.

Артиллерийская часть, представляющая собой два бронированных пакета по 18 стволов в каждом, смонтирована на платформе кругового вращения над задними осями шасси. В вертикальной плоскости ракеты могут наводиться на цель в диапазоне углов от 0° до +50°. Наведение осуществляет наводчик, место которого находится между пакетами стволов. Устойчивость пусковой установки во время стрельбы обеспечивается с помощью двух гидравлических домкратов, на которых вывешивается кормовая часть шасси при переводе установки в боевое положение.

Реактивная система залпового огня LARS-2

Стрельба может вестись 110мм неуправляемыми снарядами (НУР), входящими в боекомплект РСЗО LARS-1, а также усовершенствованными НУР с дальностью стрельбы до 25 км, для которых были разработаны новые головные части:

  • кассетная DM-711, снаряженная пятью противотанковыми минами АТ-2. Мины выбрасываются из кассетной ГЧ на высоте около 1.2км и опускаются на парашютах. Перед самым приземлением парашют отделяется, а упавшая на землю мина с помощью подпружиненных лапок устанавливается в боевое положение — кумулятивной воронкой вверх. Из корпуса выдвигается штыревой датчик. Время самоликвидации мин устанавливается перед стрельбой и может быть от нескольких часов до нескольких суток. Кумулятивный заряд мины способен пробивать броню толщиной до 140 мм.
  • дымовая, содержащая 8.4 кг дымообразующей смеси, что повысило стойкость дымовой завесы с 12 до 15минут.
  • кассетная ГЧ с 65 кумулятивно-осколочными элементами М42 или М77 американского производства. Предназначена для поражения открыто расположенной живой силы и военной техники, легкобронированных боевых машин, а также для контрбатарейной борьбы. Каждый боевой элемент имеет радиус сплошного поражения осколками до 3-4м и способен пробивать броню толщиной до 40мм.
    РСЗО LARS-2 имеет усовершенствованную систему управления огнем FIELD GUARD, обеспечивающую пристрелку репера и автоматическое определение необходимых поправок для ведения залпового огня. Система FIELD GUARD включает радиолокатор слежения за траекториями ракет и ЭВМ. Одна система обслуживает четыре ПУ LARS-2. В настоящее время появился новый вариант этой системы — FIELD GUARD Мk2, который имеет более высокую огневую производительность.

На пусковой установке смонтирована также аппаратура REPAG, предназначенная для проверки ракет, установки времени срабатывания взрывателя боевой части и выбора режима запуска ракет.

Пусковая установка может преодолевать подъемы до 30°, имеет хорошую проходимость на пересеченной местности. Без предварительной подготовки она может форсировать брод глубиной 1,2 м. В состав оборудования входят средства радиосвязи, навигационная аппаратура и средства пожаротушения.

Тактико-технические характеристики:
Реактивная система залпового огня LARS-2
Первоисточник: http://rbase.new-factoria.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. makarov 16 ноября 2013 08:11
    интересный обзорный материал. жалко что нет сравнительного. Автору уважение.
    makarov
  2. Crusader40 17 ноября 2013 23:31
    немцы их больше не используют.вместо них используют M270
    Crusader40
  3. volkodav 18 ноября 2013 00:47
    старьё одним словом
    volkodav
  4. Aйдар 27 ноября 2013 19:26
    фуфел одним словом! лучже российского нету!
    Aйдар

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня