Exoskeleton from Kawasaki

Exoskeleton from Kawasaki


The Japanese company "Kawasaki" presented its new product - an exoskeleton, which without special efforts will be able to lift and carry heavy load.


Kawasaki designed and implemented a device called the Power Assist Suit. This device is a robotic exoskeleton, which allows, without exerting physical effort, a person to lift and carry loads weighing up to 40 kilograms.

Power Assist Suit is placed on the hips and knees of a person. It is equipped with four electric motors. In the case, located in the lumbar region, are a lithium-ion battery and a control unit.



According to the information provided by the management of the Kawasaki company, the design of the Power Assist Suit is designed so that during its operation, people who put on an exoskeleton do not feel its mass on themselves. The device can easily be adapted for almost any person, taking into account its size and individual characteristics of the body structure. And in order to put on or take off the exoskeleton, it will take less than a minute.

Kawasaki intends to launch the Power Assist Suit. However, thorough tests and checks of its technical characteristics under conditions close to real will be carried out. These tests are planned in the laboratories of the company Kawasaki.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Экзоскелет от «Kawasaki»

Экзоскелет от «Kawasaki»


Японская компания «Kawasaki» представила свою новинку – экзоскелет, который без особых усилий сможет поднять и перенести тяжелый груз.


«Kawasaki» спроектировала и внедрила в производство приспособление, которое называется «Power Assist Suit». Это устройство представляет из себя роботизированный экзоскелет, позволяющий, не прикладывая физических усилий, человеку поднимать и переносить грузы весом до 40 килограмм.

«Power Assist Suit» размещаются на бедрах и коленях человека. Он снабжен четырьмя электродвигателями. В корпусе, расположенном в районе поясницы, находятся литий-ионная аккумуляторная батарея и блок управления.



По информации, предоставленной руководством компании «Kawasaki», конструкция «Power Assist Suit» рассчитана так, что при его эксплуатации люди, которые надели на себя экзоскелет, абсолютно не ощущают на себе его массы. Устройство легко может быть адаптировано практически под любого человека с учетом его размеров и индивидуальных характеристик строения тела. А для того чтобы одеть или снять экзоскелет, потребуется меньше минуты.

Компания «Kawasaki» намеревается запустить в серийное производство приспособление «Power Assist Suit». Однако предварительно будут проведены тщательные испытания и проверки его технических характеристик в условиях, приближенных к реальным. Эти тестирования планируется провести в лабораториях компании «Kawasaki».
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти