About the battle that buried Barbarossa

1
About the battle that buried Barbarossa


Russia is great, but there is nowhere to retreat - behind Moscow!
Vasily Klochkov

70 years ago, 30 September 1941, the Wehrmacht launched one of the most famous operations of the Second World War, it is known in German historiography as the operation “Typhoon”, and we have the Battle of Moscow, the Battle of Moscow.

It was the most important, one might even say, key operation of that war: if the Wehrmacht could take the capital of the Soviet Union, the million Kwantung army of the Japanese empire in the Far East and the Turkish army in the South Caucasus would stand against the USSR. The Great Patriotic War would have become even more bloody and difficult, we would have lost millions more lives. In addition, Moscow was the most important city of the Soviet Union - the center of the industrial region, the main transport hub connecting various regions of the country. The loss of the capital would deal a terrible blow to the defensive industrial potential, the possibility of transportation by rail and the morale of the population.

The defeat of the Wehrmacht near Moscow finally buried plans for a “blitzkrieg”, and Berlin had no other plan. The Third Reich was not prepared to wage a protracted war of attrition, in which he who can produce more technology wins, weapons, expose a larger number of military units, provide the armed forces and the population with everything necessary In 1942, the military and political leadership of the Reich had to improvise.

It should be noted that the Barbarossa plan was already largely disrupted by the heroic resistance of the Soviet forces in border battles. It was not possible to immediately crush the forces of the Red Army in the south-western direction and the northern strategic direction. Therefore, Berlin had to suspend the attack on Moscow and move the attack units near Leningrad and south to Kiev. Smolensk's fierce defense (July 10 - September 10 1941) stopped the enemy for two months.

6 September 1941, the supreme commander of the armed forces of the Third Reich, Adolf Hitler, in his Directive No. 35, ordered the defeat of the Red Army in the Moscow direction before the onset of winter cold. 16 September, when the battle for Kiev (7 July 1941 - 26 September 1941) was nearing completion, the command of Army Group Center issued a directive on the preparation of an offensive operation to seize the capital of the USSR, codenamed Typhoon.

The offensive operation provided for powerful strikes by large groups, which were concentrated in the areas of the Spiritual (3rd tank a group under the command of Colonel-General German Goth, from October 5, General Georg Reinhardt), Roslavl (4th tank group under the command of Colonel-General Erich Göpner) and Shostka (2nd tank group under the command of Colonel-General Heinz Guderian). They were to surround the main forces of the Red Army (Moscow forces were defended by the troops of the Western, Bryansk, and Reserve fronts), which covered the capital, and destroy them in the areas of Vyazma and Bryansk. And then by swift march to bypass Moscow from the south and north, with the goal of its complete encirclement and subsequent capture.

If the plans of the German command had been successful, the residents of Moscow would have waited a very sad fate - they were not going to feed the huge metropolis in Berlin. The capital of the USSR was proposed to completely destroy, as well as its population.

It is necessary to take into account the fact that when this battle began, the Wehrmacht had superior numbers and armaments: in the Army Group of the Center there were 1,9 million people, 1,7 thousand tanks, 14 thousand guns and mortars, 1390 airplanes. They were opposed: about 1,2 million people, 1044 tanks, more than 10,5 thousand guns and mortars, 568 aircraft (the air forces of three fronts were reinforced by 368 long-range bombers aviation, 423 fighters and 9 reconnaissance fighter aviation in Moscow, this equalized the aviation forces).

On September 30, the Guderian tank group's 2 forces launched an offensive, and on October 2, the main forces of the Army Group Center also launched an offensive. Thus began the Moscow Strategic Defensive Operation, which was the first stage of the battle of Moscow, marching from 30 September 1941 of the year to 20 of April 1942. The command of the Wehrmacht managed to create a significant superiority in the main directions of attack, the Soviet defensive orders were stretched, so the defense was broken.

October 3 units of Guderian entered Orel in 200 km from the offensive line. October 6 captured Bryansk and Karachev - the forces of the Bryansk Front were in the "boiler". The 3-I, 13-I and 15-I Soviet armies were surrounded, in total: 27 divisions, 2 tank brigades and other units.

And on October 7, the Wehrmacht closed the encirclement around the main forces of the Western and Reserve fronts in the Vyazma region. Total was surrounded: 37 divisions, 9 tank brigades and other units. Their fierce resistance, and they fought for up to two weeks, held down significant enemy forces (before the 20 divisions) and reduced the Wehrmacht’s offensive outburst.

At this time, hastily, reserves were closed, important areas were closed, new lines of defense were built. October 20 in Moscow imposed a state of siege, some state institutions were evacuated to the east, but Stalin remained in Moscow.

As a result, the fierce resistance of soldiers and commanders, the resilience of the main part of the population did their job, in November the Typhoon died away. December 5 launched a counter-offensive near Moscow, which led to the defeat of the shock groups of the Army Group Center and removed most of the threat from Moscow.

On the fields of the Moscow region, the Red Army and the Soviet people inflicted the first major defeat on the Hitlerite hordes, finally disrupted the Barbarossa plan, and destroyed the myth of the invincibility of the Wehrmacht. It became finally clear that the enemy will be defeated and victory will be ours. The plans of Berlin (and the "world backstage") were dealt a crushing blow, Hitler and his generals had to transfer the Reich and the Wehrmacht to the rails of a long war.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 0
    1 October 2011 18: 04
    Alexander, with all due respect to you, I want to note that the operation becomes famous after its successful completion, the operation "Typhoon" is not such. And yet, "the inhabitants of Moscow would have had a very sad fate - they were not going to feed a huge metropolis in Berlin" do not write "snot"!

    Here it is known as "THE DEATH OF THE GERMAN Fascist Troops near Moscow"
  2. Priest
    0
    3 October 2011 01: 22
    And I want it to not hurt.
  3. CC-18a
    +1
    28 March 2012 09: 57
    Barbarossa was buried by the Smolensk offensive defensive operation (battle). I would like to read about it here) I will be glad there is much more interesting, there was a tough battle with variable successes
    So when they approached Moscow it was no longer barbarossa but xs that, by this time the whole plan had already been violated by everything than current was possible.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

О битве, похоронившей "Барбароссу"

О битве, похоронившей  "Барбароссу"


Велика Россия, а отступать некуда - позади Москва!
Василий Клочков

70 лет назад, 30 сентября 1941 года вермахт начал одну из самых знаменитых операций Второй мировой войны, она известна в германской историографии как операция «Тайфун», а у нас как Битва под Москвой, Московская битва.


Это была важнейшая, можно даже сказать, ключевая операция той войны: если бы вермахт смог взять столицу Советского Союза, то против СССР выступила бы миллионная Квантунская армия Японской империи на Дальнем Востоке и турецкая армия на Южном Кавказе. Великая Отечественная война стала бы ещё более кровопролитной и тяжёлой, мы потеряли бы ещё миллионы жизней. К тому же Москва была важнейшим городом Советского Союза – центром промышленного региона, главным транспортным узлом, соединявшим различные области страны. Потеря столицы нанесла бы страшный удар по оборонительному промышленному потенциалу, возможности перевозок с помощью железнодорожного транспорта и моральному духу населения.

Поражение вермахта под Москвой окончательно похоронило планы «молниеносной войны», а другого плана у Берлина не было. Третий рейх не готовился вести затяжную войну на истощение, в которой побеждает тот, кто сможет произвести больше техники, оружия, выставить большее число военных частей, обеспечить вооруженные силы и население всем необходимым. В 1942 году военно-политическому руководству рейха приходилось уже импровизировать.

Надо отметить, что план «Барбаросса» и так уже был в значительной мере сорван героическим сопротивлением советских сил в приграничных сражениях. Не удалось сразу разгромить силы Красной армии на юго-западном направлении и северном стратегическом направлении. Поэтому Берлину пришлось приостановить наступление на Москву и перебрасывать ударные части под Ленинград и на юг – к Киеву. Ожесточённая оборона Смоленска (10 июля — 10 сентября 1941) остановила противника на два месяца.

6 сентября 1941 года верховный главнокомандующий вооруженными силами Третьего рейха Адольф Гитлер в своей Директиве № 35 отдал приказ разгромить войска Красной армии на московском направлении до наступления зимних холодов. 16 сентября, когда битва за Киев (7 июля 1941 — 26 сентября 1941 года) близилось к завершению, командование группы армий «Центр» выпустило директиву о подготовке наступательной операции по захвату столицы СССР под кодовым названием «Тайфун».

Наступательная операция предусматривала нанесение мощных ударов крупными группировками, которые сосредоточили в районах Духовщины (3-я танковая группа под командованием генерал-полковника Германа Гота, с 5 октября генерала Георга Райнхардта), Рославля (4-я танковая группа под командованием генерал-полковника Эриха Гёпнера) и Шостки (2-я танковая группа под командованием генерал-полковника Гейнца Гудериана). Они должны были окружить основные силы Красной Армии (московское направление обороняли войска Западного, Брянского, Резервного фронтов), которые прикрывали столицу, и уничтожить их в районах Вязьмы и Брянска. А потом стремительным маршем обойти Москву с юга и севера, с целью её полного окружения и последующего захвата.

Если бы планы германского командования удались, жителей Москвы бы ждала очень печальная судьба – кормить огромный мегаполис в Берлине не собирались. Столицу СССР предлагалось полностью уничтожить, как и её население.

Надо учитывать и тот факт, что, когда началась эта битва, вермахт обладал превосходством в численности и вооружении: в группе армий «Центр» было 1,9 млн. человек, 1,7 тыс. танков, 14 тыс. орудий и минометов, 1390 самолетов. Им противостояло: около 1,2 млн. человек, 1044 танков, более 10,5 тыс. орудий и миномётов, 568 самолётов (ВВС трёх фронтов были усилены 368 бомбардировщиками дальней авиации, 423 истребителями и 9 разведчиками истребительной авиации ПВО Москвы, это сравняло авиационные силы).

30 сентября пошли в наступление силы 2 танковой группы Гудериана, 2 октября перешли в наступление и основные силы группы армий «Центр». Так началась Московская стратегическая оборонительная операция, которая стала первым этапом битвы под Москвой, шедшей с 30 сентября 1941 года по 20 апреля 1942 года. Командованию вермахта удалось создать значительное превосходство на главных направлениях удара, советские же оборонительные порядки были растянуты, поэтому оборона была прорвана.

3 октября части Гудериана вошли в Орёл в 200 км от полосы наступления. 6 октября захвачены Брянск и Карачев – силы Брянского фронта попали в «котёл». Были окружены 3-я, 13-я и 15-я советские армии, всего: 27 дивизий, 2 танковые бригады и другие подразделения.

А 7-го октября вермахт сомкнул кольцо окружения вокруг основных сил Западного и Резервного фронтов в районе Вязьмы. Всего было окружено: 37 дивизий, 9 танковых бригад и другие подразделения. Их ожесточённое сопротивление, а они дрались до двух недель, сковало значительные силы противника (до 20 дивизий) и снизило наступательный порыв вермахта.

В это время спешно стягивались резервы, закрывались важнейшие направления, строились новые рубежи обороны. 20 октября в Москве ввели осадное положение, часть государственных учреждений было эвакуировано на восток, но Сталин остался в Москве.

В итоге яростное сопротивление солдат и командиров, стойкость основной части населения сделали своё дело, в ноябре «Тайфун» угас. 5 декабря началось контрнаступление под Москвой, которое привело к поражению ударных группировок группы армий «Центр» и сняло большую часть угрозы с Москвы.

На полях Подмосковья Красная Армия и советский народ нанесли первое крупное поражение гитлеровским полчищам, окончательно сорвали план «Барбаросса», был разрушен миф о непобедимости вермахта. Стало окончательно ясно, что враг будет разбит и победа будет за нами. Планам Берлина (и «мировой закулисы») был нанесён сокрушительный удар, Гитлеру и его генералам пришлось переводить рейх и вермахт на рельсы длительной войны.
Автор: Самсонов Александр


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. подводник 1 октября 2011 18:04
    Александр,при всём моём уважении к Вам хочу отметить,что знаменитой операция становится после её успешного завершения,операция"Тайфун"таковой не является.И ещё-"жителей Москвы бы ждала очень печальная судьба-кормить огромный мегаполис в Берлине не собирались"Вот таких "соплей" не пишите!

    У нас она известна как "РАЗГРОМ НЕМЕЦКО-ФАШИСТСКИХ ВОЙСК ПОД МОСКВОЙ"
  2. Жрец 3 октября 2011 01:22
    А хочется чтоб не болело.
    Жрец
  3. CC-18a 28 марта 2012 09:57
    Барбароссу похоронила Смоленская наступательная оборонительная операция (битва). Хотелось бы про неё тут почитать) буду рад, там куда более интересно, была жёсткая битва с переменными успехами
    Так что когда к Москве подошли это уже была не барбаросса а хз что, к этому времени весь план уже был нарушен всем чем тока можно.
    CC-18a

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня