American designer presented a new draft aircraft-bird




American designer William Brown presented a unique concept of a new eco-friendly aircraft that can fly on hydrogen fuel. In addition, such an air unit is able to fly to any point on earth without refueling.

The basis of the project of this aircraft was a small spindle from the family of snipe, it was his body structure that Brown used in his work. It is known that this Australian feathered is considered to be the world champion among other birds in terms of flight duration - 11680 km, that is, the distance from Australia to Alaska.

William Brown in his project tried to repeat the main features of the spindle, thus appeared a spindle fuselage, a forked tail, long curved wings and a beak-like cabin, even more interesting than that of the famous, but now completely abandoned "Concord".



The American scientist plans to transfer his "brainchild" of the company Lockheed Martin, which is the largest developer of aircraft, and therefore even gave its name to the aircraft - Lockheed Stratoliner.

The main feature of the invention of Brown is a special form of the wings - they are bent down and have a much larger size than the usual passenger liners. Thanks to this feature, the Stratoliner will be able to “float” freely in the sky with engines turned off or with low revs. At full power, turbojet hydrogen engines will work only during takeoff, during climb, and in some special cases in flight. Thus, the new aircraft will pollute the atmosphere much less.

The negative point of the new project is the reduced stability of such an aircraft. That is, the computer or the pilot will have to constantly monitor the position of the aircraft and correct it from time to time, and this can cause some discomfort for passengers. However, the inventor himself is confident that in the near future on-board computers will be able to effectively manage and maintain the stability of the machine, even with such a specific design of the wings. In addition, it will be possible to use more durable and lightweight materials to produce reliable wings of the right size.

American designer presented a new draft aircraft-bird
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. MKALEKSEY
    MKALEKSEY 3 October 2011 12: 00 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I wonder where will they take such an airfield to him? Well, it’s a takeoff 200 meters wide
  2. datur 3 October 2011 16: 44 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    beautiful dream!! love
  3. zczczc
    zczczc 3 October 2011 21: 22 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The capitalists have always had a promo design! For without a beautiful wrapper they won’t recognize candy, unlike us. But owning 3D Max does not guarantee the creation of the candy itself - that’s the thing :)

    Guys, this is just a design concept for an airplane, not an airplane. Here is a direct analogue of another airplane concept:

  4. mga04
    mga04 3 October 2011 21: 30 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    There were many such beautiful projects, only reaching the embodiment they lose their beauty for the sake of practicality and manufacturability. Observation on the case - low revolutions for a turbojet engine are a relative concept, there seems to be no power, but the fuel is eating not much less than the nominal revolutions.
  5. Gonoriy 23 February 2013 14: 50 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Nevertheless, the plane turned out beautiful. Even if it never flies.

Американский конструктор представил новый проект самолета-птицы



Американский конструктор Уильям Браун представил уникальный концепт нового экологичного самолета, который способен летать на водородном топливе. Кроме того, такой воздушный аппарат способен долететь до любой точки земли без дозаправки.

Основой проекта данного самолета являлся малый веретенник из семейства бекасовых, именно его строение тела использовал Браун в своей работе. Известно, это австралийское пернатое считается мировым рекордсменом среди других птиц по длительности перелета – 11680 км, то есть расстояние от Австралии до Аляски.


Уильям Браун в своем проекте постарался повторить главные черты веретенника, таким образом появились веретенообразный фюзеляж, раздвоенный хвост, длинные изогнутые крылья и клювоподобная кабина, даже более интересная, чем у известного, но теперь совсем заброшенного «Конкорда».



Американский ученый планирует передать свое «детище» компании Lockheed Martin, которая является самым крупным разработчиком летательных аппаратов, поэтому даже дал название своему самолету - Lockheed Stratoliner.

Главной особенностью изобретения Брауна является особая форма крыльев – они загнуты вниз и имеют гораздо больший размер, чем у обычных пассажирских лайнеров. Благодаря этой особенности, Stratoliner сможет свободно «парить» в небе с выключенными либо с работающими на малых оборотах двигателями. На полной мощности турбореактивные водородные двигатели будут работать только при взлете, при наборе высоты и в некоторых особых случаях в полете. Таким образом, новый летательный аппарат будет гораздо меньше загрязнять атмосферу.

Отрицательным моментом нового проекта является пониженная устойчивость такого самолета. То есть, компьютеру или пилоту придется постоянно следить за положением воздушного судна и время от времени поправлять его, а это способно вызвать некоторый дискомфорт для пассажиров. Однако, сам изобретатель уверен, что в ближайшем будущем бортовые компьютеры смогут эффективно управлять и поддерживать стабильность машины даже с такой специфичной конструкцией крыльев. Кроме того, станет возможным использование более прочных и легких материалов, для производства надежных крыльев нужного размера.

Американский конструктор представил новый проект самолета-птицы
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. MKALEKSEY
    MKALEKSEY 3 октября 2011 12:00
    0
    Интересно-где же они ему такой аэродром возьмут?Это ж взлетка шириной метров 200 должна быть
  2. datur Офлайн
    datur 3 октября 2011 16:44
    0
    красивая мечта!! love
  3. zczczc
    zczczc 3 октября 2011 21:22
    0
    Промдизайн у капиталистов всегда на высоте был! Ибо без красивой обёртки конфетку у них не распознают, в отличие от нас. Но владение 3D Max'ом не гарантирует создание самой конфетки - вот в чём дело-то :)

    Ребята, это просто концепт ДИЗАЙНА самолёта, а не самолёта. Вот прямой аналог другого концепта самолёта:

  4. mga04
    mga04 3 октября 2011 21:30
    0
    Таких красивых проектов было много, вот только доходя до воплощения красоту свою теряют в угоду практичности и технологичности. Замечание по делу - низкие обороты для турбореактивного двигателя понятие относительное, мощности вроде как и нет, а топлива жрет не на много меньше, номинальных оборотов.
  5. Gonoriy Офлайн
    Gonoriy 23 февраля 2013 14:50
    0
    Все же самолетик красивый получился.Даже если никогда не полетит.