Unknown attacked Serbs in Kosovo

As a result of an unidentified attack on Serbs in Kosovo, one person died, another was seriously injured. According to local police spokesman Hazir Berish, law enforcement agencies have already conducted several raids and searches, but have not arrested anyone yet. The motives for the crime are also unknown.

Two Serbs - father and son - were attacked by intruders when they left a restaurant in the village of Zrze. The father died on the spot, and the son was taken to hospital in critical condition. The mayor of the city of Orahovac Marjan Saric, next to whom the attack took place, said that it was committed by Kosovo Albanians and is "ethnically motivated", ITAR-TASS reports.


The Serbian Ministry of Kosovo and Metohija condemned the attack on two Serbs in the province and demanded that the Mission in the field of the rule of law in Kosovo (EULEX) take up its investigation. “It is necessary that the investigation be conducted by EULEX, since the Serb community in Kosovo and Metohija does not trust the Albanian police,” the ministry said.

"This tragedy is of deep concern, so we ask international forces to ensure the safety of all Serbs who are in Kosovo south of the Ibar River," the document says.

Police fear that the crime could further destabilize the situation in Kosovo and Metohija and lead to new clashes between Serbs and law enforcement agencies and NATO forces.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Неизвестные атаковали сербов в Косово

В результате осуществленного неизвестными нападения на сербов в Косово погиб один человек, еще один тяжело ранен. По словам представителя местной полиции Хазира Бериша, правоохранительные органы уже провели несколько рейдов и обысков, но пока никого не арестовали. Мотивы преступления также неизвестны.

Два серба - отец и сын - были обстреляны злоумышлинниками, когда выходили из ресторана в селе Зрзе. Отец погиб на месте, а сын доставлен в больницу в критическом состоянии. Мэр города Ораховац Марьян Шарич, рядом с которым произошло нападение, заявил, что оно было совершено косовскими албанцами и является "этнически мотивированным", передает ИТАР-ТАСС.


Сербское министерство по делам Косово и Метохии осудило нападение на двух сербов на территории края и потребовало, чтобы его расследованием занялась Миссия в области главенства закона в Косово (ЕУЛЕКС). "Необходимо, чтобы следствие вел ЕУЛЕКС, поскольку сербское сообщество в Косово и Метохии не доверяет албанской полиции", - отмечается в сообщении министерства.

"Эта трагедия вызывает глубокую обеспокоенность, поэтому мы просим международные силы обеспечить безопасность всех сербов, находящихся в Косово к югу от реки Ибар", - подчеркивается в документе.

Полиция опасается, что преступление может еще больше дестабилизировать ситуацию в Косово и Метохии и привести к новым столкновениям сербов с правоохранительными органами и силами НАТО.
Первоисточник:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти