Weapons of Mass Destruction Gaddafi




Libyan rebels were able to locate chemical storage facilities. weaponas well as harmful fissile materials. After that, control over the warehouses was started. The West is afraid that terrorists may take possession of dangerous substances. The government of the new Libya has asked for another month to put down the Gaddafists. After the final victory over the supporters of Gaddafi is reached, 8 months must pass and new elections must be held.

Unusual finds

Chemical weapons were found in warehouses that were located in the south of Libya, in the oasis of Al-Jofr.

Mustard gas is a mustard gas, which is known as a substance that adversely affects the skin, eyes, lungs and upper respiratory tract. Members of the Transitional National Council troops were able to find mustard stored in warehouses. To do this, they needed to establish permanent control over the territories, oust all the Gaddafists from there. This was recently reported by Libyan news agencies. The rebels said they now control all the warehouses. However, the media do not report on whether the arsenals of NATO chemicals are controlled. This causes concern. If we take into account that the composition of the army of the National Council is variegated, and each participant has different motivations for the fight against Gaddafi, then extremists can seize weapons.

CNN reports that in Sabha, which is Gadhafi’s stronghold, it was possible to find two warehouses in which barrels with the words “radioactive” are stored. In addition, in this arsenal there are plastic bags that are filled with powdery yellow contents. In this warehouse also stored old missiles, which belong to the class of "earth-air".

Formerly, the Transitional National Council believed that Gaddafi was in Sabha. However, no trace of Gaddafi could be found. CNN reports that tribal members who live in Sabha want to surrender to the rebels.

What could be worse than chemical weapons?

In 2003-2004, Muammar Gaddafi tried to take Libya out of international sanctions. He considered that the stocks of hazardous substances should be completely eliminated. In addition, the development of nuclear weapons was halted. According to some information, Muammar Gaddafi had approximately 100 tons of different agents that were produced from 1980 at the Libyan factory Rabta.

In 2010, the state was able to destroy approximately 15 tons of mustard gas, but approximately 9,5 tons remained. These stocks of mustard are stored in warehouses, whose status is classified. As a result, an agreement was reached with the West that the agents would completely destroy 15 of the year before 2011. However, at that time a war was launched in Libya. Despite this, the citizens who participated in the uprising did not undergo the use of chemicals. In March 2011, there were fears that Muammar Gaddafi might use chemicals because his activities were discontinued. Mustava Abdel Jalil, who was formerly Minister of Justice of the Government, and currently holds the position of the head of the Transitional Council, began to take part in the uprising of citizens against Gaddafi. It was Mustafa who proposed to drive into the corner of Moammar. He said that the UN should do everything possible to ensure that Gaddafi did not have the opportunity to put his own plans into action. However, you need to be prepared for the fact that his actions may become uncontrollable, because he was pressed against the wall. It is possible that Gaddafi will decide to burn all the substances that belonged to him. He said that he could start spraying mustard gas around the world, and also try to get people infected with anthrax and smallpox, which was genetically modified.

In March, 2011, Hillary Clinton, who holds the position of US Secretary of State, announced that Libya could have various dangerous substances, for example, chemical weapons. But Hillary Clinton had no evidence that she could lead to her own message.
The Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons in March 2011 of the year reported that there are approximately 11,25 tons of mustard gas in Libya, but this facility is not located on delivery vehicles.

What is the situation with uranium?

The fact that fissile substances can be stored in Libya was known before.

For example, in the 1970-ies Gaddafi believed that the country should develop nuclear technology. The Libyan government has signed the Non-Proliferation Treaty. Then the authorities of the USSR, as well as France, began to help the Libyans find out more information about this. For example, the USSR allowed Libya to build a Center for Nuclear Research, which is located in the city of Tajura. Subsequently, this center began its own activities, and this happened in the 1981 year, when the reactor was launched, the power of which reached 10 MW. For its operation, a special uranium-235 is used, which was enriched to 20%. This type of uranium is industrial, so it could not be used to produce a nuclear bomb. In 1980-s. Libyans first tried to make nuclear bombs, and for this they used uranium, plutonium. It is important to note that at the end of 1970-s, 1200 tons of uranium concentrate were stored in Libya, and in 2004, its quantity increased to 2263 tons. In 1984, Tripoli became the owner of the plant that was processing uranium ore. Professionals engaged in the development of nuclear technologies from the USSR and Germany continued to work in Tajura. However, in 1988, the government of Libya had to pay a fine for this activity.

In 1997, state authorities were able to purchase 200 centrifuges from Pakistan. At this time, Libya began to independently develop centrifuges in order to enrich uranium. The installation took place in the 2000 year, and in 2001 the government purchased uranium hexafluoride in order to produce a nuclear bomb. The technology of manufacturing a nuclear bomb passed the citizens of Pakistan. In 2002, Libya again needed to purchase centrifuges.

In 2004, Gaddafi was forced to report that the requirements of the Non-Proliferation Treaty were violated, so the authorities promised that the development would be suspended. However, their promise was not sincere. A few months later, centrifuges were purchased again.

In 2004, the IAEA was able to prove that there is a significant amount of "yellow uranium" in Libya that allows you to develop nuclear weapons. It is important to bear in mind that this substance must first undergo a special enrichment, and only then it will be possible to manufacture a nuclear bomb.

After the bombing of the NATO Air Force began, experts said that all reactors in Libya could be shot at. With such a development, approximately 100 kilometers of territory would be subject to severe radioactive contamination.

Recently, radioactive substances were found, so the whole West was alarmed. David Albright, who is the vice-president of the Institute of Science and International Security, said that nuclear substances are stored in a place that is accessible to terrorists. In order to resolve the situation, representatives of the IAEA must come to the place where nuclear substances are stored in order to find out whether all stocks are still stored in warehouses.

How is the situation developing?

All functionaries of the new Libya report that the government cannot be chosen until the time when the PNS troops control the entire state. Currently, Sabhu, Bani Walid, and Sirte are controlled by Gaddafists. Although the inhabitants of Sabha are almost ready to surrender to the winner and accept the new conditions. PNS is sure that in one month it will be possible to defeat the resistance of all citizens. After that, an interim government will be created, and the prime minister will form a permanent government cabinet. Then you need to start writing a new Constitution of Libya, which will be submitted to the referendum. Elections to be held on democratic terms should take place in 8 months.

Gaddafists continue to fight in Sirte, Beni Walid. During these hostilities killed civilians. Gaddafists also occupied Hamsin, which is located not far from Sirte. Baghdadi al-Mahmoudi, the former prime minister of Gaddafi, is in Tunisia, but he was arrested and sentenced to imprisonment for six months.

NATO is worried because Gaddafists do not intend to give up, and this can lead to serious consequences. However, Gaddafists are no longer able to continue regular military operations, so they conduct military operations only in some regions of Libya.

The UN is trying to take actions that will help resolve the conflict situation in Libya.
Author:
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vadivak 4 October 2011 09: 09 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    During his reign, Gaddafi really managed to build a socially oriented state. Libya had one of the highest national per capita incomes among African countries. Money from the sale of oil and gas went to grandiose infrastructure projects, among which stands out the largest irrigation system in the world - the Great Man-Made River. This is a huge complex of aqueducts that supplies water from the Nubian aquifer to the arid regions and coasts of the country, including the largest cities of Tripoli and Benghazi. The daily volume of pumped drinking water is about 6,5 million cubic meters.

    On the eve of the February Revolution of 2011, unemployment benefits amounted to about $ 750, 7 thousand dollars were paid for each newborn, more than 60 thousand were allocated to the newlyweds. Medicine and electricity were free, gasoline cost a penny.


    Also in Moscow, plans were discussed to build a nuclear power plant in Libya, with the help of which the country could be turned into one big oasis

    Well, they found the waste material, why yell? When they understand what they found and what they lost, there will be a new war
  2. Volkhov
    Volkhov 4 October 2011 12: 44 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Uranium yellow oxide is a refined ore, it used to be used as paint, but armor-piercing shells with uranium and bombs will actually cause local infection in thousands of places, like in Iraq.
  3. Evil Tatar
    Evil Tatar 4 October 2011 14: 08 New
    • -2
    • 0
    -2
    May he live and beat Gaddafi!
    Muammar I am for you to win ...
  4. oper66
    oper66 4 October 2011 14: 35 New
    • -3
    • 0
    -3
    Gaddafi is fused with history, it is a fact he will not be allowed to rise, and even years he is not that good fellow that he was once and not at all the trouble The trouble is that the Great-Jobs unleashed another long war where it had lasted for centuries and now only the syndicates will not die down and the benefits to them that cannot be described to them until these semi-blacks fight against each other, they shoot foams history develops in a spiral new this well-forgotten old the same policy was in the Middle East during the colonization of the 18-20 centuries now they want to apply it to us. principle SHARE AND POWER
    1. Volkhov
      Volkhov 4 October 2011 16: 22 New
      • -4
      • 0
      -4
      Libya is a springboard for an attack on the Congo. There is oil, a refinery, a water supply system, roads. In the Congo base of the Reich, which must be defended. Now there is a war of systems with the wrong hands, but escalation is inevitable. The war will become nuclear because the Reich has few people, but many bombs, and their bases can not be reached otherwise. But it will not be long, because spring 13 - flood. Personally, I am for peace and the ark, but there is a point of view that people are not needed.
  5. Indigo
    Indigo 4 October 2011 17: 58 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    .. it’s written on my house’s night pot - radioactive - I don’t call anyone, but I ask you to provide the address for sending the parcel of this pot and its contents for a comprehensive analysis and publication of the results in the world media.
  6. Volkhov
    Volkhov 4 October 2011 19: 00 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    Leave it to yourself, keep it closer, as you figure out the situation - use ...
  7. APASUS 4 October 2011 20: 46 New
    • -2
    • 0
    -2
    Chemical weapons were found in warehouses that were located in the south of Libya, in the oasis of Al-Jofr.

    It was very much like chemical weapons were found at the time, otherwise it would have turned out like with Iraq. The country was ruined, but chemical weapons were not found!
    1. lightforcer
      lightforcer 20 October 2011 22: 06 New
      • -1
      • 0
      -1
      It was they who were just loafing. There were certainly chemical weapons in Iraq.
  8. Iskr
    Iskr 4 October 2011 22: 02 New
    • -2
    • 0
    -2
    if this very chemical weapon were found, the least people would talk about it would be everyone who was lazy to drag it in barrels to the black market, but al-kaeda would be very useful, so make conclusions it's an ordinary disa and nothing more
  9. does it 20 October 2011 21: 56 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    Now it’s clear why NATO prefers to bomb Libya and use the services of mercenaries. no

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Оружие массового поражения Каддафи

Оружие массового поражения Каддафи


Повстанцы из Ливии смогли обнаружить склады, на которых хранится химическое оружие, а также вредные расщепляющиеся материалы. После этого был начат контроль над складами. Запад боится, что опасными веществами могут завладеть террористы. Правительство новой Ливии попросило еще один месяц для того, чтобы подавить каддафистов. После того как будет достигнута окончательная победа над сторонниками Каддафи, должно пройти 8 месяцев и должны быть проведены новые выборы.

Необычные находки


Химическое оружие было обнаружено на складах, которые находились на юге Ливии, в оазисе Эль-Джофра.

Иприт является «горчичным газом», который известен как вещество, которое негативно влияет на кожу, глаза, легкие и верхние дыхательные пути. Участники войск Переходного национального совета смогли найти иприт, который хранился на складах. Для этого им понадобилось установить постоянный контроль над территориями, вытеснить оттуда всех каддафистов. Об этом недавно сообщили информационные агентства Ливии. Повстанцы сообщили, что теперь контролируют все склады. Однако средства массовой информации не сообщают, контролируют ли арсеналы химических веществ НАТО. Это вызывает опасения. Если принять во внимание, что состав армии Национального совета является пестрым, а у каждого участника есть разные мотивации борьбы против Каддафи, то оружием могут завладеть экстремисты.

CNN сообщает, что в Сабхе, который является оплотом Каддафи, удалось найти два склада, на которых хранятся бочки с надписью «радиоактивно». Кроме того, в этом арсенале есть пластиковые мешки, которые заполнены порошкообразным содержимым желтого цвета. На этом складе также хранятся старые ракеты, которые относятся к классу «земля-воздух».

Прежде в Переходном национальном совете считали, что Каддафи находится в Сабхе. Тем не менее, следов Каддафи обнаружить не удалось. CNN сообщает, что представители племен, которые проживают в Сабхе, хотят сдаться повстанцам.

Что может быть хуже химического оружия?

В 2003-2004 годах Муаммар Каддафи пытался вывести Ливию из-под санкций, уровень которых был международным. Он посчитал, что запасы опасных веществ должны быть полностью ликвидированы. Кроме того, были приостановлены разработки ядерного оружия. По некоторой информации, Муаммар Каддафи располагал приблизительно 100 тоннами различных ОВ, которые были произведены с 1980 года на ливийском заводе Рабта.

В 2010 году государство смогло уничтожить приблизительно 15 тонн иприта, но сохранилось еще примерно 9,5 тонн. Данные запасы иприта хранятся на складах, статус которых засекречен. В итоге была заключена договоренность с Западом о том, что ОВ полностью уничтожат до 15 мая 2011 года. Однако в это время в Ливии была начата война. Несмотря на это, граждане, которые участвовали в восстании, не подверглись применению химических веществ. В марте 2011 года были опасения, что Муаммар Каддафи может использовать химические вещества, потому что его деятельность была прекращена. Мустава Абдель Джалиль, который прежде был министром юстиции правительства, а в настоящее время занимает пост главы Переходного совета, начал принимать участие в воссстании граждан против Каддафи. Именно Мустафа предложил загнать в угол Муаммара. Он сообщил, что ООН должны сделать все возможное для того, чтобы у Каддафи не было возможности воплощать собственные планы в жизнь. Тем не менее, нужно быть готовыми к тому, что его действия могут стать неконтролируемыми, ведь его прижали к стенке. Вполне возможно, что Каддафи решится сжигать все вещества, которые ему принадлежали. Он сообщал, что может начать распылять по всему миру иприт, а также постараться, чтобы люди начали заражаться сибирской язвы, а также оспой, которая была генетически модифицирована.

В марте 2011 года Хиллари Клинтон, занимающая должность государственного секретаря США, сообщила, что у Ливии могут быть различные опасные вещества, допустим, химическое оружие. Но у Хиллари Клинтон не было доказательств, которые она бы могла привести к собственному сообщению.
Организация по запрещению химического оружия в марте 2011 года сообщила, что в Ливии есть приблизительно 11,25 тонн иприта, но данное средство не располагается на средствах доставки.

Как обстоит ситуация с ураном?

О том, что в Ливии могут храниться расщепляющиеся вещества, было известно раньше.

Например, в 1970-х годах Каддафи считал, что в стране должны развиваться ядерные технологии. Правительство Ливии подписало Договор о нераспространении. Затем власти СССР, а также Франции начали помогать ливийцам узнавать больше информации об этом. Например, СССР позволил Ливии построить Центр ядерных исследований, который находится в городе Таджура. Впоследствии этот центр начал собственную деятельность, и это произошло в 1981 году, когда запустили реактор, мощность которого достигала 10 МВт. Для его работы используется специальный уран-235, который удалось обогатить до 20%. Данный вид урана является промышленным, поэтому его нельзя было использовать для производства ядерной бомбы. В 1980-е гг. ливийцы впервые попробовали сделать ядерные бомбы, и для этого они использовали уран, плутоний. Важно отметить, что в конце 1970-х годов в Ливии хранилось 1200 тонн уранового концентрата, а в 2004 году его количество возросло до 2263 тонны. В 1984 году владельцем завода, который занимался переработкой урановой руды, стал Триполи. В Таджуре продолжали работать профессионалы, занимающиеся разработкой ядерных технологий, из СССР, Германии. Однако в 1988 году правительству Ливии пришлось заплатить штраф за данную деятельность.

В 1997 году власти государства смогли приобрести 200 центрифуг у Пакистана. В это время в Ливии начали самостоятельно разрабатывать центрифуги для того, чтобы обогащать уран. Монтаж проводился в 2000 году, а в 2001 правительство приобрело гексафторид урана для того, чтобы произвести ядерную бомбу. Технологию производства ядерной бомбы перадали граждане Пакистана. В 2002 году Ливии вновь потребовалось приобрести центрифуги.

В 2004 году Каддафи был вынужден сообщить, что требования Договора о нераспространении были нарушены, поэтому власти пообещали, что разработки будут приостановлены. Однако их обещание не было искренним. Через несколько месяцев вновь были куплены центрифуги.

В 2004 году МАГАТЭ удалось доказать, что в Ливии есть значительное количество «желтого урана», который позволяет разрабатывать ядерное оружие. Важно учитывать, что это вещество вначале должно пройти специальное обогащение, и только потом удастся изготовить ядерную бомбу.

После того как были начаты бомбардировки ВВС НАТО, специалисты сообщили, что все реакторы в Ливии могут быть обстреляны. При таком развитии событий приблизительно 100 километров территории подверглись бы сильному радиоактивному заражению.

Недавно были найдены радиоактивные вещества, поэтому весь Запад встревожился. Дэвид Олбрайт, который занимает должность вице-президента Института науки и международной безопасности, сообщил, что ядерные вещества хранятся в месте, которое доступно для террористов. Для того чтобы разрешить сложившуюся ситуацию, представители МАГАТЭ обязательно должны приехать к месту, где хранятся ядерные вещества, чтобы узнать, все ли запасы по-прежнему хранятся на складах.

Как развивается ситуация?

Все функционеры новой Ливии сообщают, что правительство не может быть выбрано до того времени, пока войска ПНС не будут контролировать все государство. В настоящее время Сабху, Бани Валид, а также Сирт контролируют каддафисты. Хотя жители Сабхи уже почти готовы сдаться победителю и принять новые условия. ПНС уверено, что за один месяц удастся победить сопротивление всех граждан. После этого будет создано временное правительство, а премьер будет формировать постоянный правительственный кабинет. Затем потребуется начать писать новую Конституцию Ливии, которую вынесут на рассмотрение референдума. Выборы, которые будут проведены на демократических условиях, должны состояться через 8 месяцев.

Каддафисты по-прежнему продолжают борьбу в Сирте, Бени Валиде. Во время данных боевых действий погибают мирные граждане. Каддафисты также заняли Хамсин, который располагается недалеко от Сирты. Багдади аль-Махмуди, экс-премьер правительства Каддафи, находится в Тунисе, но его удалось арестовать и приговорить к заключению в тюрьме на полгода.

НАТО беспокоится, ведь каддафисты не намерены сдаваться, и это может привести к серьезным последствиям. Однако каддафисты уже не могут продолжать регулярные военные действия, поэтому проводят военные операции только в некоторых регионах Ливии.

ООН старается предпринимать действия, которые помогут решить конфликтную ситуацию в Ливии.
Автор: Валерий Бовал


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 8
  1. Vadivak 4 октября 2011 09:09
    За время своего правления Каддафи действительно удалось построить социально ориентированное государство. В Ливии был один из самых высоких показателей национального дохода на душу населения среди африканских стран. Деньги от продажи нефти и газа шли на грандиозные инфраструктурные проекты, среди которых выделяется самая большая ирригационная система в мире – Великая рукотворная река. Это огромный комплекс акведуков, который снабжает водой из Нубийского водоносного слоя засушливые районы и побережья страны, включая крупнейшие города Триполи и Бенгази. Ежедневный объем перекачиваемой питьевой воды составляет порядка 6,5 млн. кубометров.

    Накануне февральской революции 2011 года пособие по безработице составляло здесь порядка 750 долларов, за каждого новорожденного семье выплачивалось 7 тыс. долларов, молодоженам на квартиру выделялось более 60 тыс. Медицина и электричество были бесплатными, бензин стоил копейки.


    Также в Москве обсуждались планы по постройке в Ливии АЭС, с помощью которой страну можно было бы превратить в один большой оазис

    Ну нашли отработанный материал чего орать-то? Когда поймут что нашли и что потеряли будет новая война
  2. Волхов 4 октября 2011 12:44
    Жёлтый оксид урана - очищённая руда, его раньше как краску использовали, а вот от бронебойных снарядов с ураном и бомб действительно будет локальное заражение в тысячах мест, как в Ираке.
    Волхов
  3. Злой Татарин 4 октября 2011 14:08
    Пусть Здравствует и побетит Каддафи!
    Муаммар я за то, чтоб ты победил...
    Злой Татарин
  4. oper66 4 октября 2011 14:35
    кадафи слит историей это факт ему не дадут подняться да и года он уже не тот молодец что был когда то да не в этом то беда беда в том что великожидобриты развязали еще одну длинную войну там где раньше она веками длилась и теперь не утихнет выгода только синдикатам и траскорпорациям выгода им не описывываемая пока эти полу негры будут биться между собой они будут снимать пенки история развивается по спирали новое это хорошо забытое старое та же политика была при колонизации ближнего востока18-20 веках теперь они её хотят применить на нас. принцип РАЗДЕЛЯЙ И ВЛАСТВУЙ
    oper66
    1. Волхов 4 октября 2011 16:22
      Ливия - это плацдарм для наступления на Конго. Тут есть нефть, НПЗ, система водоснабжения, дороги. В Конго базы Рейха, которым надо обороняться. Сейчас идёт война систем чужими руками, но эскалация неизбежна. Война станет ядерной, т.к. у Рейха мало людей, но много бомб, а их базы и не достать иначе. Но долгой она не будет, т.к. весной 13 - потоп. Лично я за мир и ковчег, но есть точка зрения, что люди не нужны.
      Волхов
  5. Индиго 4 октября 2011 17:58
    .. на домашнем моём ночном горшке написано - радиоактивно - я в гости не зову, но прошу сообщить адрес для отправки бандеролью данного горшка и его содержимого для всестороннего анализа и оглашение в мировых СМИ результатов.
    Индиго
  6. Волхов 4 октября 2011 19:00
    Оставь себе, держи поближе, как разберёшься в ситуации - используешь...
    Волхов
  7. APASUS 4 октября 2011 20:46
    Химическое оружие было обнаружено на складах, которые находились на юге Ливии, в оазисе Эль-Джофра.

    Очень как то во время нашлось хим оружие,а то опять бы получилось как с Ираком.Страну разорили ,а хим оружие не нашли!
    1. lightforcer 20 октября 2011 22:06
      Это они просто лоханулись. Химическое оружие в Ираке точно было.
      lightforcer
  8. Iskr 4 октября 2011 22:02
    если бы это самое химоружие обнаружили то меньше всего бы о нём говорили его бы все кому не лень тащили бочками на чёрный рынок , да аль-каеде оно бы очень пригодилось, так что делайте выводы это обыкновеная деза и не более того
    Iskr
  9. квирит 20 октября 2011 21:56
    теперь ясно почему нато предпочетает бомбить ливию ,и пользоватся услугами наемников. no

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня