The Fourth International Security Conference Opened in Moscow

13
Military, experts and scientists from more than 70 countries participated in the IV Moscow Security Conference, which opened in the Russian capital yesterday, reports Rossiyskaya Gazeta.

The Fourth International Security Conference Opened in Moscow


The main topic of discussion is “threats to global security and possible ways to cooperate in countering them”.

At the conference, the appeal of Vladimir Putin was read, which stated that “the system of international security that had developed after World War II was based not only on the balance of military forces, but also on respect for the partner, taking into account mutual interests.”

“Departure from these rules, their erosion leads to the fact that the collective search for ways to respond to global threats and risks is replaced by the imposition of one-sided, non-viable recipes,” Putin’s address emphasized. “And gross interference in the internal affairs of sovereign states, playing out various scenarios of color revolutions only expands the space of violence and chaos.” An example of the growth of extremism is the emergence of the "Islamic State".

The President also recalled the threats that bear "the glorification of fascism, the claim to world domination, the promotion of xenophobia and extremism", and remember the lessons stories "Especially important on the eve of the 70 anniversary of the Victory in the Great Patriotic War."

Sergey Shoigu paid much attention to the basic principle of equal and indivisible security in his speech. He believes that "the interests of regional players should be put at the forefront, and not the ambitions of those who view the world through the prism of their own exclusivity." According to the minister, “the majority of modern crises can be settled by political and diplomatic methods, as confirmed by the successful elimination of chemical weapons in Syria and Iran’s nuclear program agreements. ”

However, the role that Russia played in these processes "obviously" strained "some of the Western politicians who used the crisis in Ukraine, the referendum in the Crimea and the return of the peninsula to the Russian Federation to accuse our country of violating international law." In response to criticism from the West, Shoigu recalled the role of the United States and NATO in the Yugoslav events in the events in Iraq and Libya.

The phenomenon of "color revolutions" continues to evolve and is becoming global. We warned about this at the last Moscow conference, ”Shoigu recalled. - Attempts to organize the so-called umbrella revolution in Hong Kong, loosening of the situation in Venezuela are all links in the same chain. And, of course, the biggest tragedy in the series of “color revolutions” is Ukraine. ”

Shoigu believes: “in an effort to draw Kiev into its orbit, the United States and its closest allies went over all imaginable“ features ”. As a result of the unconstitutional change of government, the country was plunged into civil war. And this could not but cause the reaction of Russia. ”

“At the same time, Washington and its allies are trying to increase their influence in the post-Soviet space. They use all means for this - from the promise of profitable investments to military technical assistance. Unfortunately, the ideas put forward by our country - to conclude a European Security Treaty and create a non-strategic ABM system on the continent - have not yet found support in the Old World. Instead, Russia continues to impose obsolete schemes, including those under the Treaty on Conventional Armed Forces in Europe, ”he continued.

Moscow perfectly understands who the European missile defense system is directed against - against Russia.

“If the implementation of the global missile defense program will continue without any adjustments even in the conditions of progress in the negotiations on the Iranian nuclear program, and NATO representatives have already said this, then the motivations for building a missile defense system in Europe will become obvious to everyone,” said Sergei Lavrov. - Nevertheless, Russia is still ready to cooperate with all interested states. And he has no doubt that attempts to isolate us, “punish” for an independent policy, are doomed to failure. ”

Chief of the General Staff Valery Gerasimov told about the scale of the real terrorist threat.

“If in 60-70 years of the last century, the number of various extremist organizations worldwide was, according to various estimates, about 2 thousand people, then in 80-ies this figure increased to 50 thousand, and today it has exceeded 150 thousand. A huge number of militants are now fighting on the side of the "Islamic state", "he said.

“It’s not worth explaining that, having received ideological training and combat experience, these people, returning to their homeland, are spreading a terrorist threat practically all over the world,” Gerasimov said.
  • TASS
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 0,5
    0,5
    +7
    April 17 2015
    The ruins of the Pentagon are satisfied ...
    1. +1
      April 17 2015
      Oh, how I would be satisfied))
      1. 0,5
        0,5
        +3
        April 17 2015
        I think there will be billions of us satisfied.
        1. 0
          April 17 2015
          Quote: 0,5
          I think there will be billions of us satisfied.

          Nothing soon their SETI alien intelligence program will work, the aliens will fly in and teach them democracy, like in Independence Day film.
        2. jjj
          0
          April 17 2015
          They write that Americans are already raping children in Kiev. And you can’t punish them - immunity
          1. +1
            April 17 2015
            Americans rape wherever they appear, such a people, but they can’t do anything with them even in relatively civilized Japan, and in third world countries it’s in the order of things. However, what to take from a nation turned on sex, there is no other country in the world where the president would arrange an official reception for a woman who has big boobs. Just because she has big boobs. Apparently they were talking about them. It was a long time ago, under Kennedy, well, the essence of the matter is the same.
    2. +1
      April 17 2015
      Moscow once again demonstrates its peace to the world, unlike mattresses, who constantly unleash wars across the planet.
    3. The comment was deleted.
  2. +1
    April 17 2015
    The threat to global security and the existence of planet Earth itself comes from only one state - the United States, which not only unleashes wars around the world, organizes coups, but also actively organizes, finances, and trains gangs of Islamic extremists that bring chaos and terror in the Middle East!
  3. 0
    April 17 2015
    Well, there was some kind of model of the world. No, damn it, lousy from the Pentagon can’t wait to scratch their Honduras. We have what we have.
  4. 0,5
    0,5
    +1
    April 17 2015
    I have not been on the site for a long time ... Hello everyone, tell me. Veteran chatting or left?
    1. 0
      April 17 2015
      Quote: 0,5
      . Hello everyone, tell me Veteran is chatting or left?

      And he didn’t put the cat on.
      1. 0,5
        0,5
        0
        April 17 2015
        I’m writing from the tablet, nothing at all✌️
      2. 0,5
        0,5
        +2
        April 17 2015
        Hello evil cheburashka
        1. 0,5
          0,5
          0
          April 17 2015
          Angry, this is in terms of the fact that now generals in Kiev scare people with Cheburashka fighting vehicles
  5. +1
    April 17 2015
    We must not relax for a minute and do not forget that the main enemy of our country is inside the country and has not only power, but also huge money, the amount of which even Kalomoysky did not dream of.
  6. 0
    April 17 2015
    health
    that's about security.
    overheard in the "bath", they said so ....
    in Riga on the 9th of May at the monument to the liberators there will be bloodshed, after the speech of the Lutheran "dad" the fascists in uniform will go on the offensive ....
  7. 0
    April 17 2015
    Of course, a rat cornered is dangerous, but not omnipotent. This is me about the Americans and their foreign policy - they smell their close kapets.
  8. volcano909
    +1
    April 17 2015
    That's right, you need to conduct an explanatory conversation among your housemates)))
  9. 0
    April 17 2015
    warned-armed, but we warn that we are armed soldier
  10. 0
    April 17 2015
    Death to the Americans, the minions of the devil!
  11. Dudu
    0
    April 17 2015
    Quote: 0,5
    The ruins of the Pentagon are satisfied ...

    There will be no ruins - what you want! It is completely made of wood and of plywood - it will burn to ashes. You only have to be satisfied with firebrands.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

В Москве открылась четвёртая международная конференция по безопасности

Военные, эксперты и учёные из более чем 70-ти стран приняли участие в IV Московской конференции по безопасности, которая вчера открылась в столице РФ, сообщает Российская газета.

В Москве открылась четвёртая международная конференция по безопасности


Главная тема дискуссии – «угрозы глобальной безопасности и возможные пути сотрудничества по противодействию им».


На конференции было зачитано обращение Владимира Путина, в котором сказано, что «сложившаяся после Второй мировой войны система международной безопасности основывалась не только на балансе военных сил, но и на уважении к партнеру, учете взаимных интересов».

«Отступление от этих правил, их размывание приводит к тому, что коллективный поиск путей реагирования на глобальные угрозы и риски подменяется навязыванием односторонних, нежизнеспособных рецептов, – подчеркнуто в обращении Путина. – А грубое вмешательство во внутренние дела суверенных государств, разыгрывание различных сценариев "цветных" революций лишь расширяет пространство насилия и хаоса». Примером роста экстремизма является появление «Исламского государства».

Президент также напомнил об угрозах, которые несут «героизация фашизма, претензии на мировое господство, поощрение ксенофобии и экстремизма», и помнить об уроках истории «особенно важно накануне 70-летия Победы в Великой Отечественной войне».

Большое внимание базовому принципу равной и неделимой безопасности уделил в своей речи Сергей Шойгу. Он считает, что «во главу угла должны быть поставлены интересы региональных игроков, а не амбиции тех, кто рассматривает мир через призму собственной исключительности». По мнению министра, «большинство современных кризисов поддается урегулированию политико-дипломатическими методами, что подтвердили успешная ликвидация химического оружия в Сирии и договоренности по ядерной программе Ирана».

Однако роль, которую сыграла Россия в этих процессах, «явно "напрягла" кое-кого из западных политиков, которые использовали кризис на Украине, референдум в Крыму и возвращение полуострова в состав РФ для обвинения нашей страны в нарушении международного права». В ответ на критику Запада, Шойгу напомнил о роли США и НАТО в югославских событиях, в событиях в Ираке и Ливии.

«Феномен "цветных революций" продолжает развиваться и приобретает глобальный характер. Именно об этом мы предупреждали на прошлой Московской конференции, – напомнил Шойгу. – Попытки организации так называемой революции зонтиков в Гонконге, расшатывание обстановки в Венесуэле – всё это звенья той же цепи. И, разумеется, крупнейшая трагедия в череде "цветных революций" – Украина».

Шойгу считает: «в стремлении вовлечь Киев в свою орбиту США и их ближайшие союзники перешли все мыслимые "черты", В результате антиконституционной смены власти страна была ввергнута в гражданскую войну. И это не могло не вызвать реакции России».

«Одновременно Вашингтон и его союзники пытаются усилить свое влияние на постсоветском пространстве. Они используют для этого все средства – от обещания выгодных инвестиций до военно-технической помощи. К сожалению, выдвинутые нашей страной идеи - заключить Договор о европейской безопасности и создать на континенте нестратегическую ПРО – пока не нашли поддержки в Старом свете. Вместо этого России продолжают навязывать отжившие свой век схемы, в том числе по Договору об обычных вооружённых силах в Европе», – продолжил он.

В Москве прекрасно понимают, против кого направлена европейская система ПРО – против России.

«Если реализация программы глобальной ПРО будет продолжена без каких-либо корректировок даже в условиях прогресса на переговорах по иранской ядерной программе, а об этом уже успели заявить натовские представители, то побудительные мотивы строительства ПРО в Европе станут очевидны для всех, – сказал на конференции Сергей Лавров. – Тем не менее, Россия по-прежнему готова сотрудничать со всеми заинтересованными государствами. И не сомневается, что попытки изолировать нас, "наказать" за независимую политику обречены на провал».

О масштабах реальной террористической угрозы рассказал начальник Генштаба Валерий Герасимов.

«Если в 60 -70 годы прошлого столетия во всем мире численность различных экстремистских организаций составляла, по разным оценкам, около 2 тысяч человек, то в 80-е годы эта цифра возросла до 50 тысяч, а сегодня превысила 150 тысяч. Огромное количество боевиков сейчас воюет на стороне "Исламского государства"», – сказал он.

«Не стоит объяснять, что, получив идеологическую подготовку и боевой опыт, эти люди, возвращаясь на родину, распространяют террористическую угрозу практически по всему миру», – отметил Герасимов.

Использованы фотографии: ТАСС

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 13
  1. 0,5 17 апреля 2015 12:08
    Развалинами Пентагона удовлетворен...
    0,5
    1. Рядовой ОИТР 17 апреля 2015 12:11
      Эх, как бы я был удовлетворен))
      1. 0,5 17 апреля 2015 12:13
        Я думаю, нас таких удовлетворенных миллиарды будут
        0,5
        1. Лт. запаса ВВС 17 апреля 2015 12:23
          Цитата: 0,5
          Я думаю, нас таких удовлетворенных миллиарды будут

          Ничего скоро их программа по поиску инопланетного разума SETI сработает, прилетят инопланетяне и научат их демократии, как в фильме день независимости.
        2. jjj 17 апреля 2015 12:24
          Вон пишут, что американцы уже детей в Киеве насилуют. А наказать их нельзя - иммунитет
          jjj
          1. manguest 17 апреля 2015 12:37
            Американцы насилуют везде где появляются, такой народ, но сделать с ними ничего не могут даже в относительно цивилизованной Японии, а уж в странах третьего мира это в порядке вещей. Впрочем что взять с нации повернутой на сексе, нет ни одной другой страны в мире где президент устроил бы официальный прием для женщины у которой большие сиськи. Только потому что у нее большие сиськи. О них, видимо и говорили. Это было давно, при Кеннеди, ну суть вопроса та же.
    2. Гигант мысли 17 апреля 2015 12:22
      Москва в очередной раз демонстрирует всему миру свою миролюбивость, в отличии от матрасников, которые постоянно развязывают войны по всей планете.
    3. Комментарий был удален.
  2. sever.56 17 апреля 2015 12:13
    Угроза глобальной безопасности, и существованию самой планеты Земля, исходит только от одного государства - США, которые не только сами развязывают войны по всему миру, организуют перевороты, но, и активно организуют, финансируют и обучают банды исламских экстремистов, наводящих хаос и террор на Ближнем Востоке!
  3. Abbra 17 апреля 2015 12:18
    Ну была же какая-никакая модель мира. Нет, блин, вшивым из Пентагона не терпится почесать свои гондурасы. Имеем то, что имеем.
  4. 0,5 17 апреля 2015 12:23
    Давно не был на сайте... Всем привет, подскажите Ветеран чатится или ушел?
    0,5
    1. Александр романов 17 апреля 2015 12:27
      Цитата: 0,5
      . Всем привет, подскажите Ветеран чатится или ушел?

      А че кота не поставил на аву.
      1. 0,5 17 апреля 2015 12:29
        С планшета пишу, тут никак✌️
        0,5
      2. 0,5 17 апреля 2015 12:30
        Привет злобная Чебурашка
        0,5
        1. 0,5 17 апреля 2015 12:32
          Злобная, это в плане того что сейчас генералы в Киеве пугают народ боевыми машинами Чебурашка
          0,5
  5. valokordin 17 апреля 2015 12:28
    Нам нельзя расслабляться ни на минуту и не забывать, что главный враг нашей стране находится внутри страны и обладает не только властью, но и огромными деньгами, количество которых не снилось даже Каломойскому.
  6. sanyavolhv 17 апреля 2015 12:42
    здоровья
    вот о безопасности .
    подслушал в "бане" ,говорили так ... .
    в Риге 9го Мая у памятника освободителям будет кровопролитие , после выступления лютеранского "папа" фашисты в форме пойдут в наступление... .
  7. shelva 17 апреля 2015 13:11
    Конечно, крыса загнанная в угол опасна, но не всесильна. Это я о америкосах и их внешней политике - чуят свой близкий капец.
  8. vulkan909 17 апреля 2015 15:19
    Правильно, надо среди соседей по дому проводить разъяснительную беседу)))
    vulkan909
  9. ваняватный 17 апреля 2015 20:32
    предупрежден-вооружен ,ну а мы предупреждаем ,что вооружены soldier
  10. odmax3 17 апреля 2015 21:32
    Смерть америкосам, приспешникам дьявола!
  11. Dudu 17 апреля 2015 23:11
    Цитата: 0,5
    Развалинами Пентагона удовлетворен...

    Не будет никаких развалин - ишь чего захотели! Из дерева он полностью сделан и из фанеры - сгорит до тла. Вам только головешками придётся удовлетвориться.
    Dudu

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня