Turkish self-propelled islands with missiles

Turkish self-propelled islands with missiles


Interesting news comes from Turkey. It seems that this country slowly began to revive the former fleet. The Ottoman Empire at one time had a powerful navy and was famous for it to the whole world, but by the end of the XIX century the shipbuilding of the country began to go through difficult times. It even went so far that more or less “serious” ships either had to be built together with foreign partners, or even bought abroad altogether.


In 1996, it was decided to take a series of measures to reduce the dependence of the Turkish fleet on third countries. The project was named MILGEM. In the course of its implementation, it was planned, on the basis of cooperation with foreign shipbuilders and already existing developments, to create a project of a combat ship meeting modern requirements. Also, it was mandatory to take into account the capabilities of the Turkish shipyards, in order not only to develop, but also to build ships at home. In addition, all the weapons of new ships must also be made in Turkey.

They decided to start the program with the development and construction of the corvette. Various works on MILGEM - determining the appearance of the required ship, studying the prospects of available technologies, creating a draft design, etc. - started almost immediately after the start of the program. However, the final stage of the development of the new corvette began only in 2004.



According to the technical requirements, the new corvette is intended to patrol the territorial waters of Turkey with the ability to attack surface and underwater targets. Of course, the technical specification also provides for air defense systems. Also, the ships of the new project should have been able to protect coastal facilities from all types of threats. Obeying the "fashion" of the last years, the corvette should have reduced radar visibility.

As a result, by the end of 2006, the final design of the Ada class corvette was prepared, and 22 of January of the following year, the laying of the first ship of the series took place at the Istanbul Naval Shipyard. The firstborn received the name F 511 Heybeliada - after the name of a small island in the Sea of ​​Marmara. In September, 2008 “Heybeliada” was launched, and on the same day the second corvette of the series was laid - F 512 Büyükada (Buyukada is also an island). The entire series of ships will receive the names of the Turkish islands.

Exactly three years after the launch, the ship Heybeliada officially entered the Turkish Navy. The second corvette was launched on the day of the ceremony for the commissioning of "Heybeliada" - 27 this September.



Almost immediately after the end of the solemn ceremony for the transfer of the F511 Heybeliada fleet, this ship went on the first voyage. Together with several other ships of the Turkish Navy, “Heybeliada” went to the area of ​​Cyprus, where the connection should accompany the research vessel K. Piri Reis. The task of the latter is the exploration of gas deposits on the seabed in disputed areas.

It is planned to build a 8 corvette project "Ada". Later on their base a new class of ships will be created - the F-100 frigates. However, the “hundredths” will appear no earlier than 2018-19 of the year, although the exact dates have not yet been established. In total, Turkey will receive 12 ships built under the MILGEN program. But this is only Turkey. Indonesia has already ordered two Ada corvettes and negotiations are underway with Egypt. Whether there will be more customers is still unknown, but it can be assumed that they will definitely exist. Now there is a certain “fashion” for corvettes, frigates, patrol boats and other small warships. This trend can even be compared with the spread of battleships at the beginning of the last century.

When the first drawings and photographs of the corvettes "Hell" appeared, a number of experts noted that the Turkish creation is very similar to the German ships of the MEKO family, especially their 100 series. Perhaps Turkish engineers decided to use foreign experience in this form.



The displacement of the corners "Ada" is 2000 tons, draft - 3,7 meters. The length of the ship 99 meters, maximum width - 14,5.


Combined propulsion system, CODAG system. Those. it includes both diesel and gas turbine engines. Working together, the engines develop power up to the 40800 HP. and accelerate the ship to 29 nodes. With more economical engine operating modes, the ship has a cruising range of up to 3,5 thousand nautical miles. The autonomy of swimming "Ada" - about three weeks. The crew of the early ships of the program MILGEN - 93 man.

Armament "Heybeliada" and its "sistership" has in its composition three barrel armament: one artillery caliber 76 mm and two large-caliber (12,7 mm) machine gun Alesan.

Protection of the ship from air targets is designed to implement the Mk-41VLS SAM. Ammunition - 21 rocket.

For the attack of surface targets, the Ada corvettes have eight Harpoon anti-ship missiles and two built-in torpedo tubes of caliber 324 mm each.

Also, the corvettes can carry one S-70B2 Sea Hawk helicopter, which has a set of equipment for detecting submarines and the possibility of torpedo suspension.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Самоходные турецкие «острова» с ракетами

Самоходные турецкие «острова» с ракетами


Из Турции приходят интересные известия. Похоже, эта страна потихоньку стала возрождать былой флот. Османская империя в свое время имела мощный морской флот и славилась им на весь мир, но к концу XIX века судостроение страны стало переживать не лучшие времена. Дошло даже до того, что более-менее «серьезные» корабли приходилось либо строить совместно с зарубежными партнерами, либо вообще покупать за границей.

В 1996 году было решено принять ряд мер по снижению зависимости турецкого флота от третьих стран. Проект получил название MILGEM. В ходе его осуществления планировалось на основе сотрудничества с зарубежными судостроителями и уже имеющихся наработок создать проект боевого корабля, отвечающего современным требованиям. Также в обязательном порядке требовалось учитывать возможности турецких верфей, дабы не только разрабатывать, но и строить корабли у себя. Кроме того, все вооружение новых кораблей тоже должно производиться в Турции.


Начать программу решили с разработки и строительства корвета. Различные работы по MILGEM – определение облика требуемого корабля, изучение перспектив доступных технологий, создание эскизного проекта и т.д. – начались почти сразу после начала программы. Тем не менее, финальная стадия разработки нового корвета началась только в 2004-м.

Самоходные турецкие «острова» с ракетами


Согласно техническому заданию, новый корвет предназначается для патрулирования территориальных вод Турции с возможностью атаковать надводные и подводные цели. Само собой, техзадание предусматривает и системы противовоздушной обороны. Также корабли нового проекта должны были иметь возможность защиты береговых объектов от всех видов угроз. Повинуясь «моде» последних лет, корвет должен иметь сниженную радиолокационную заметность.

В итоге, к концу 2006-го был подготовлен окончательный проект корвета класса «Ada», а 22 января следующего года на Стамбульской военно-морской верфи состоялась закладка первого корабля серии. Первенец получил имя F 511 Heybeliada – по названию небольшого острова в Мраморном море. В сентябре 2008 «Хейбелиада» была спущена на воду, и в тот же день заложили второй корвет серии - F 512 Büyükada (Бююкада - также остров). Вся серия кораблей будет получать имена по названиям турецких островов.

Ровно через три года после спуска на воду корабль Heybeliada официально вошел в состав ВМС Турции. Второй корвет был спущен на воду в день церемонии по принятию в строй «Хейбелиады» - 27 сентября этого года.

Самоходные турецкие «острова» с ракетами


Почти сразу после окончания торжественной церемонии по передаче F511 Heybeliada флоту, этот корабль вышел в первый поход. Совместно с несколькими другими кораблями ВМС Турции «Хейбелиада» отправилась в район Кипра, где соединение должно сопровождать исследовательское судно K. Piri Reis. Задача последнего – разведка газовых месторождений на дне моря в спорных районах.

Всего запланировано построить 8 корветов проекта «Ada». Позже на их базе будет создан новый класс кораблей – фрегаты F-100. Однако «сотые» появятся не раньше 2018-19 года, хотя точные сроки еще не установлены. Итого, Турция получит 12 кораблей, построенных по программе MILGEN. Но это только Турция. Индонезия уже заказала два корвета «Ада» и ведутся переговоры с Египтом. Будут ли еще заказчики, пока неизвестно, но можно предположить, что они обязательно найдутся. Сейчас наблюдается некая «мода» на корветы, фрегаты, сторожевики и другие небольшие боевые корабли. Эту тенденцию можно даже сравнить с распространением линкоров в начале прошлого века.

Когда появились первые рисунки и фотографии корветов «Ада», ряд экспертов отметили, что турецкое творение очень напоминает немецкие корабли семейства MEKO, особенно 100-ю их серию. Возможно, турецкие инженеры именно в таком виде решили использовать зарубежный опыт.

Самоходные турецкие «острова» с ракетами


Водоизмещение корветов «Ада» составляет 2000 тонн, осадка – 3,7 метра. Длина корабля 99 метров, максимальная ширина – 14,5.

Силовая установка кораблей комбинированная, системы CODAG. Т.е. в нее входят и дизельные, и газотурбинные двигатели. Работая все вместе, двигатели развивают мощность до 40800 л.с. и разгонять корабль до 29 узлов. При более экономичных режимах работы двигателей корабль имеет запас хода до 3,5 тыс морских миль. Автономность плавания «Ады» - около трех недель. Экипаж ранних кораблей программы MILGEN – 93 человека.

Вооружение "Heybeliada" и ее «систершипов» имеет в своем составе три единицы ствольного вооружения: одна артиллерийская установка калибра 76 мм и два крупнокалиберных (12,7 мм) пулемета Alesan.

Защиту корабля от воздушных целей призвана осуществлять ЗРК Mk-41VLS. Боекомплект – 21 ракета.

Для атаки надводных целей корветы «Ада» имеют по восемь ПКР Harpoon и по два строенных торпедных аппарата калибра 324 мм.

Также корветы могут нести один вертолет S-70B2 Sea Hawk, имеющий комплекс оборудования для обнаружения подлодок и возможность подвески торпед.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. BOSS 6 октября 2011 12:22
    Молодцы Турки!Сердюков ВОН!!!!
    BOSS
    1. Довмонт 6 октября 2011 14:51
      А что Сердюков? Он послушный исполнитель, пешка. Гнать надо тех к то им управляет.
      Довмонт
  2. квирит 9 октября 2011 11:32
    ну построили турки корабль в то же время сотни наших кораблей стоят у причала и ждут ремонта
  3. ПАТРОН 10 октября 2011 00:50
    Неплохой корветик
    ПАТРОН
    1. Кадет 19 октября 2011 22:58
      время покажет
      Кадет

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня