Boston Dynamics is experiencing LS3




Boston Dynamics has developed a larger version of the BigDog robot, the LS3 robot, and has already begun testing it.

The world-famous manufacturer Boston Dynamics gained fame by creating walking robots. The Pentagon Advanced Research Programs Directorate DARPA approached the company with a business proposal to create a larger model of BigDog robot that moves on four limbs.

Order value was 32 million dollars. After the end of the next IEEE 2011 International Conference of the Year, which is dedicated to the problems of robotics and intelligent systems (2011 IEEE International Conference on Intelligent Robots and Systems), some subtleties of the project were revealed, which were described by Marc Raibert, the founder and head of Boston Dynamics.

The purpose of the LS3 robot (Legged Squad Support System) is the same as that of the BigDog robot. It will be used in the direction of movement of goods over rough terrain. But if the BigDog robot could lift cargo weighing about 150 a kilogram and the power reserve was 20 kilometers, then the new development in the form of an LS3 robot could be loaded with a load of 180 kilograms and moving 30 kilometers. In the new design of the LS3 robot, it is also called BullDog and AlphaDog, some points have been modified by the engineers of Boston Dynamics and now it moves more quietly than BigDog does. In addition to its characteristics added such moments as the ability to overcome obstacles and self-lift as a result of the fall.

During the conference, Mark Raybert was shown a video, the main character of which was the robot LS3. There were moments when he walked and ran across rough terrain, and as if two people tried to drop him, he remained unmoved.

Another project of the company Boston Dynamics attracted the attention of a wide range of people. This is the robot Petman, moving on two legs. The demonstration by Mark Raibert literally shocked the participants of the conference with his participation. It shows how Petman is kneeling, can squat, and wring out from the floor. So far, company manager Mark Rabert does not give permission for the display of this video for a wider range of readers. But soon, everyone will have access to it.


Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Hannibal
    Hannibal 8 October 2011 10: 23 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Cool thing wink
  2. Helmut
    Helmut 8 October 2011 10: 40 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Why in Russia there are no developments in army android technology? None at all! Maybe I'm wrong? Ultimately, this is the future.
    1. Nova 8 October 2011 14: 23 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Suppose we are developing a domestic exoskeleton, and to work in a small detachment of the same, and with the support of special vehicles. Assume not to no avail. And let's say that, as always, the generals will decide whether he will join the army or not.
      1. Helmut
        Helmut 8 October 2011 18: 36 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        This is a joke? Or are you serious? Where does infa come from?
        1. Nova 8 October 2011 19: 49 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          In a personal unsubscribe
    2. viktor_ui 9 October 2011 10: 10 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Helmut - at the end of the 80s and the beginning of the 90s, similar our research institutes and technical laboratories were closed in packs and poured into sumps ... and those who worked in them drank themselves, or dumped over a hill (they did it right). Such a shitty attitude lasted around 20 years ... we, as usual, were in the “ASS” at technical progress in a number of key areas. In the early 80s, we already had laboratory prototypes of walking multi-legged autonomous cybers with our own system for scanning the surrounding area and our own algorithm (software). They were sharpened for the Mars program ... but the essence of using such systems does not change from this. Amer fellows and good luck in this extremely interesting field, but Muscovy, as usual, will now buy this for taxpayers' loot.
  3. Mahamont
    Mahamont 8 October 2011 14: 33 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    The generals looked at the BMPT, their brains creaked, and then a whole robot. The military with large epaulets are mostly conservative people.
    1. Nova 8 October 2011 14: 37 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Alas, indeed.
  4. petor41
    petor41 8 October 2011 17: 29 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    There is also a video on the net where this dog is tested in winter, he went on the ice, slipped to her and God, as if alive, on his elbows, on his knees, he got up and went on !!
  5. Mahamont
    Mahamont 8 October 2011 17: 49 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    A good companion for a fighter, who will carry ammunition and provisions. One can imagine - the company is going on the offensive in exoskeletons, and after them a flock of such robotic dogs)) and it will pull the wounded man out of the battlefield and find a mine.
    1. montemor 8 October 2011 18: 17 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      everything goes to that
      1. Tyumen
        Tyumen 8 October 2011 20: 51 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Is there a detachment of operators behind a flock of robots?
        1. Mahamont
          Mahamont 8 October 2011 23: 34 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          It comes to the point that it will become a self-sufficient being.
  6. PSih2097 9 October 2011 00: 41 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    And what's wrong?

    or such?
  7. rumpeljschtizhen 10 October 2011 19: 10 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    ..as live cattle ..... :-)))))))))))
  8. does it 11 October 2011 22: 00 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    wait and see, live, find out.
  9. Gonoriy 24 February 2013 22: 48 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Just great. A simple soldier will appreciate such a dog on the battlefield. I am sure that the Japanese will break behind them. and there the Germans and all sorts of other bourgeois.

Boston Dynamics испытывает LS3

Boston Dynamics испытывает LS3


Компанией Boston Dynamics разработан более крупный вариант робота BigDog, робот LS3, и уже начаты его испытания.

Производитель с мировым именем Boston Dynamics получил известность благодаря созданию шагающих роботов. Управление перспективных исследовательских программ Пентагона DARPA обратилось к компании с деловым предложением по созданию более крупной модели робота BigDog, который перемещается на четырёх конечностях.


Стоимость заказа составила 32 миллиона долларов. После окончания очередной международной конференции IEEE 2011 года, которая посвящена проблемам роботостроения и интеллектуальных систем (2011 IEEE International Conference on Intelligent Robots and Systems), стали известны некоторые тонкости проекта, о которых рассказал Марк Рэйберт (Marc Raibert), являющиёся основателем и руководителем компании Boston Dynamics.

Назначение робота LS3 (Legged Squad Support System) такое же, как у робота BigDog. Его будут использовать в направлении перемещения грузов по пересеченной местности. Но если роботом BigDog мог подниматься груз весом около 150 килограмм и запас хода составлял 20 километров, то новой разработке в виде робота LS3 под силу груз в 180 килограмм и перемещение на 30 километров. В новой конструкции робота LS3, его ещё называют BullDog и AlphaDog, инженерами компании Boston Dynamics были доработаны некоторые моменты и теперь его перемещение происходит более тихо, нежели это делает BigDog. К тому же к его характеристикам добавлены такие моменты, как способность преодоления препятствий и самостоятельного подъёма в результате падения.

В ходе конференции Марком Рэйбертом было показан видеоролик, главным героем которого был робот LS3. Были запечатлены моменты, когда он двигался шагом и бегом по пересечённой местности и как при попытке двух людей уронить его, он остался непоколебим.

Ещё один проект компании Boston Dynamics привлёк внимание широкого круга людей. Это робот Petman, передвигающийся на двух ногах. Демонстрация Марком Рэйбертом видео с его участием буквально повергла в шок участников конференции. На нём показано, как Petman стоит на коленях, может сидеть на корточках, и отжимается от пола. Пока руководитель компании Марк Рэйберт не даёт разрешения на показ этого видео для более широкого круга читателей. Но в скором времени к нему получат доступ все желающие.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему



Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 17
  1. Hannibal 8 октября 2011 10:23
    Прикольная штука wink
    Hannibal
  2. Helmut 8 октября 2011 10:40
    Почему в России вообще нет наработок по армейской андроидной технике? Вообще никаких! Может я ошибаюсь? В конечном итоге за этим будущее.
    Helmut
    1. Nova 8 октября 2011 14:23
      Допустим у нас ведутся разработки отечественного экзоскелета, причем для работы в малом отряде из таких же, и при поддержке спецтранспорта. Допустим не безрезультатно. И допустим, что как всегда, решать будут генералы - пойдёт он в армию или нет.
      1. Helmut 8 октября 2011 18:36
        Это шутка? Или вы серьезно? Откуда инфа?
        Helmut
        1. Nova 8 октября 2011 19:49
          В личку отписал
    2. viktor_ui 9 октября 2011 10:10
      Helmut - dв конце 80-х и начале 90-х подобные наши НИИ и техлаборатории пачками закрывали и сливали в отстойники... , а те, кто в них работал спились , или свалили за бугор (правильно и сделали). Подобное говняное отношение длилось в районе 20 лет... отсель мы как и обычно "в ЖОПЕ" у техпрогресса по целому ряду ключевых направлений. В начале 80-х у нас уже были лабораторные прототипы шагающих многоножных автономных киберов со своей системой сканирования окружающей местности и собственной алгоритмикой (ПО). Заточены они были для Марсовой программы... но суть использования подобных систем от этого не меняется. Амеры молодцы и удачи им на этом крайне интересном поприще, ну а Московия, как обычно, будет покупать теперь это за бабло налогоплательщиков.
  3. Маамонт 8 октября 2011 14:33
    Генералы на БМПТ посмотрели, у них мозги заскрипели, а тут целый робот. Военные с большие погонами в основном народ консервативный.
    Маамонт
    1. Nova 8 октября 2011 14:37
      Увы, действительно так.
  4. petor41 8 октября 2011 17:29
    В сети есть еще ролик где эту собаку испытывают зимой, он на лед зашел, подскользнулся и ей богу как живой, на локтях, на коленях, поднялся и пошел дальше!!
    petor41
  5. Маамонт 8 октября 2011 17:49
    Хороший товарищ для бойца, будет кому таскать боезапас и провизию. Можно представить, - идет рота в экзоскелетах в наступление, а за ними стая вот таких вот робо-псов)) и еще раненого вытащит с поля боя, и мину обнаружит.
    Маамонт
    1. montemor 8 октября 2011 18:17
      все к тому и идет
      1. тюменец 8 октября 2011 20:51
        А за стаей роботов отряд операторов?
        тюменец
        1. Маамонт 8 октября 2011 23:34
          Дойдет до того, что это станет самодостаточное существо.
          Маамонт
  6. PSih2097 9 октября 2011 00:41
    А что не такой?

    или такой?
  7. rumpeljschtizhen 10 октября 2011 19:10
    ..как живая скотина.....:-))))))))))
  8. квирит 11 октября 2011 22:00
    поживем- увидим, доживем-узнаем.
  9. Gonoriy 24 февраля 2013 22:48
    Просто молодцы.Простой солдат оценит такую псину на поле боя.Уверен, что за ними японцы ломанутся. а там немцы и другие всякие буржуи.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня