Military Review

The head of the Pentagon spoke about the shortcomings of the F-22 Raptor fighter

2

The multipurpose F-22 Raptor fighter has unique fighting qualities, but its use scenarios are limited by confrontation with modern fighters and enemy air defense forces. Such a statement was made by US Secretary of Defense Robert Gates during a visit to 15 April Alabama Military College in Alabama. In his speech to the military, Gates stressed that the F-22 is a "silver bullet", which can be useful only in rare cases.

In deciding whether to stop purchasing the F-22 and assessing its quality, experts from the US military took into account the similar capabilities of another fifth-generation fighter, the F-35, Gates said. It also has a high level of invisibility for enemy air defense systems and the possibility of hitting ground targets. Purchases of these aircraft are budgeted. In addition, the adoption of such a decision is associated with an increase in the capabilities of unmanned aerial vehicles and other means of the US Air Force.

The new policy of financing rearmament programs, as the head of the Pentagon noted, will allow the US to maintain air superiority, which is a prerequisite for providing military power for at least six decades. Gates also stressed that funding for the F-35 program in the long-term military budget will be increased from 6,8 to 11,2 billion dollars. This will speed up the development of the project and the development of the aircraft. In the next five years, at least 500 of these machines should go off the assembly line.

Russia, according to Gates, will be able to develop a similar fifth-generation combat-ready fighter no earlier than six years later. China will need at least 10-12 years to do this. By this time, according to the calculations of the US military, more than a thousand similar vehicles will already be in service with the United States.

Recall that the plans to change the programs of rearmament of the American army, Robert Gates told 6 April at a press conference. F-22 Raptor and Future Combat Systems may be the most redundant. Instead, the Pentagon intends to focus on the development and production of the weapons needed in irregular military conflicts. The cessation of production of F-22 causes discontent of American manufacturers, referring not only to its fighting qualities, but also to job cuts during the crisis.
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dred
    dred 27 December 2011 18: 44
    0
    Dorog. Yes, he is generally dear.
  2. Lech e-mine
    Lech e-mine 27 December 2011 18: 45
    0
    Golden gavnot is a beautiful advertisement.

Глава Пентагона рассказал о недостатках истребителя F-22 Raptor

Глава Пентагона рассказал о недостатках истребителя F-22 Raptor

Многоцелевой истребитель F-22 Raptor обладает уникальными боевыми качествами, но сценарии его применения ограничены противоборством с современными истребителями и силами противовоздушной обороны противника. Такое заявление сделал министр обороны США Роберт Гейтс во время посещения военно-воздушного колледжа в Алабаме 15 апреля. В своей речи перед военнослужащими Гейтс подчеркнул, что F-22 это "серебряная пуля", которая может пригодиться лишь в редких случаях.

Принимая решение о прекращении закупок F-22 и оценивая его качества, эксперты военного ведомства США учитывали аналогичные возможности другого истребителя пятого поколения F-35, сообщил Гейтс. Он также обладает высоким уровнем невидимости для средств ПВО противника и возможностями поражения наземных целей. Закупки этих самолетов предусмотрены бюджетом. Кроме этого, принятие такого решения связано с ростом возможностей беспилотных летательных аппаратов и других средств ВВС США.

Новая политика финансирования программ перевооружения, как отметил глава Пентагона, позволит США сохранить превосходство в воздухе, что является обязательным условием обеспечения военной мощи минимум на шесть десятилетий. Гейтс также подчеркнул, что финансирование программы F-35 в перспективном бюджете военного ведомства будет увеличено с 6,8 до 11,2 миллиарда долларов. Это позволит ускорить развитие проекта и разработку самолета. В ближайшие пять лет с конвейера должно сойти не менее 500 этих машин.


Россия, по мнению Гейтса, сможет разработать аналогичный боеспособный истребитель пятого поколения не раньше, чем через шесть лет. Китаю для этого понадобится не менее 10-12 лет. К этому времени, по расчетам американских военных, на вооружении США уже будет находиться более тысячи аналогичных машин.

Напомним, что о планах изменения программ перевооружения американской армии Роберт Гейтс сообщил 6 апреля на пресс-конференции. Наибольшему сокращению могут подвергнуться программы F-22 Raptor и "Боевые системы будущего" (Future Combat Systems). Вместо этого Пентагон намерен сосредоточиться на разработке и производстве вооружения, необходимого в иррегулярных военных конфликтах. Прекращение производства F-22 вызывает недовольство американских производителей, ссылающихся не только на его боевые качества, но и на сокращение рабочих мест в период кризиса.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. dred 27 декабря 2011 18:44
    Дорог.Да он вообще дорог.
    dred
  2. Леха е-мое 27 декабря 2011 18:45
    Золотое гавнот-красивая реклама .
    Леха е-мое

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня