Military Review

Anti-aircraft missile-gun complex "Pantsir-С1"

1


The high effectiveness and combat stability of the air defense system largely depend on the use of modern universal short-range anti-aircraft complexes, united by a single system of control and coordination with long-range anti-aircraft complexes (ZKDD).
ZKDD capable of hitting tactical and strategic aircraft aviation enemy at a range of 200-400 km, as well as aircraft - jammers, which reduces the level of electronic countermeasures to air defense systems. At the same time, they are ineffective in reflecting low-flying targets in the near zone and practically
they are not protected from small size HARM missiles.
Short-range anti-aircraft systems protect ZKDD and means of radio engineering troops from the attacks of all types of high-precision weapons, including HARM missiles, as well as used to combat the strengthening of groups of air defense forces at low and extremely low altitudes.
With independent use, short-range complexes provide direct defense of the most important small-sized and pinpoint (more than 70% of the total number of defended) military, military-industrial, energy and other facilities.
During the development work, the characteristics of the Pan-Cyr-C 1 short-range anti-aircraft complex of short-range were significantly improved:
- the distant border of the affected area was increased (at least 20 km), which excludes the use of the most mass WTO models of short-range such as the UM Maverick, the Hellfire, Hot, and guided aerial bombs from airplanes and helicopters;
- up to 15 km, the height of defeat of front-line aviation increased, which is almost 10 km more than the range of use of existing systems and completely eliminates the possibility of flying aircraft over the Pantsir-C1 defense zone;
- expanded (to 180 °) sector and the simultaneous firing of four targets with high-speed missiles, which provides a reflection of the massive raids of all types of WTO, including HARM-type anti-radar missiles.
At present, anti-aircraft defense at low altitudes is based on the joint use of missile and cannon complexes. All armies have self-propelled anti-aircraft or towed guns: 35-mm ZSU Gepard (Germany, Belgium, Netherlands), 35-mm towed guns from Oerlikon (Spain, Turkey, Great Britain, Greece, Canada), 25-mm ZSU Sidam (Italy) , 30-mm ZSU AMU-13 (France), 20-mm ZSU М741 (М163) Vulkan (USA), etc.

Anti-aircraft missile-gun complex "Pantsir-С1"


Target type small target after defeat complex ZRPK "Armor-C 1" (H = 250 m, D = 19 km)

Only gun armament with minimal response time and a short range of fire allows you to destroy targets at extremely low altitudes. It is effective when firing at all types of remotely piloted vehicles, guided missiles, airplanes, helicopters, and ground armored and unarmored targets.
Composition - carriers, means of detecting and tracking targets, control system - anti-aircraft gun and missile systems are similar.
In the anti-aircraft complexes developed at the KBP state unitary enterprise, two types of armament are combined according to the design solution - missile and cannon armament, which allowed for a relatively small increase (by 10-15%) in their cost to completely eliminate the production of pure cannon systems. And this, in turn, makes it possible to reduce the nomenclature and number of systems, and, consequently, the cost of anti-aircraft short-range air defense systems by half. Operating experience of the Tunguska anti-aircraft missile and gun systems in the Ground Forces and the Kashtan in the Naval Army, previously developed at the KBP KBP navy fully confirmed the correct choice of anti-aircraft weapons with combined weapons. Now the creation of individual cannon systems is impractical.
On the whole, the implementation of an adaptive control system in the missile-gun armament system determines its high performance characteristics and places the Pantsir-С1 among the most promising high-intelligence weapons of the 21st century.
At present, tests of the Pantsir-С1 anti-aircraft complex have been completed, preparations are underway for its mass production in the 2007 year.
The complex has great modernization opportunities, which will ensure its leadership and high competitiveness for a long period. Confirmation of the intention of the United Arab Emirates to purchase 50 sets of this air defense system.



Target type PKR "Harpoon" after defeat complex "Pantsir-S 1" (H = 18 m, D = 10 km)
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rkt7
    rkt7 17 November 2011 17: 34
    0
    I heard about the Shell even in the school when I was studying, in 95 ... 16 years have passed already, and things are still there ...

Зенитный ракетно-пушечный комплекс «Панцирь-С1»



Высокая эффективность и боевая устойчивость системы ПВО во многом зависят от применения в ней современных универсальных зенитных комплексов ближнего действия, объединенных единой системой управления и координации с зенитными комплексами дальнего действия (ЗКДД).
ЗКДД способны поражать самолеты тактической и стратегической авиации противника на дальности 200-400 км, а также самолеты - постановщики помех, что снижает уровень радиоэлектронного противодействия средствам ПВО. Вместе с тем они неэффективны при отражении низколетящих целей в ближней зоне и прак-
тически не защищены от малоразмерных ракет типа HARM.
Зенитные комплексы ближнего действия защищают ЗКДД и средства радиотехнических войск от ударов всех типов высокоточного оружия, включая ракеты типа HARM, а также применяются для боевого усиления группировок войск ПВО на малых и предельно малых высотах.

При самостоятельном использовании комплексы ближнего действия обеспечивают непосредственную оборону важнейших малоразмерных и точечных (более 70% от общего количества обороняемых) военных, военно-промышленных, энергетических и других объектов.
В ходе опытно-конструкторской работы были существенно улучшены характеристикиперспективного зенитного комплекса ближнего действия «Пан-цирь-С1»:
- увеличена дальняя граница зоны поражения (не менее 20 км), что исключает применение с самолетов и вертолетов наиболее массовых образцов ВТО ближнего радиуса действия типа УР «Мейверик», ПТУР «Хеллфайр», «Хот» и управляемых авиационных бомб;
- до 15 км возросла высота поражения фронтовой авиации, что почти на 10 км превышает дальность применения существующих комплексов и полностью исключает возможность полета летательных аппаратов над зоной обороны «Панцирь-С1»;
- расширен (до 180°) сектор и возможен одновременный обстрел четырех целей высокоскоростными ЗУР, что обеспечивает отражение массированных налетов всех типов ВТО, в том числе противорадиолокационных ракет типа HARM.
В настоящее время зенитная оборона на малых высотах строится на совместном применении ракетных и пушечных комплексов. Во всех армиях имеются зенитные самоходные или буксируемые пушки: 35-мм ЗСУ Gepard (Германия, Бельгия, Нидерланды), 35-мм буксируемые пушки фирмы Oerlikon (Испания, Турция, Великобритания, Греция, Канада), 25-мм ЗСУ Sidam (Италия), 30-мм ЗСУ АМУ-13 (Франция), 20-мм ЗСУ М741 (М163) Vulkan (США) и др.

Зенитный ракетно-пушечный комплекс «Панцирь-С1»


Мишень типа малоразмерной цели после поражения комплексом ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1» (Н=250 м, D=19 км)

Только пушечное вооружение с минимальным временем реакции и небольшой дальностью стрельбы позволяет уничтожать цели на предельно малых высотах полета. Оно эффективно при стрельбе по всем типам дистанционно пилотируемых аппаратов, управляемым ракетам, самолетам, вертолетам и наземным бронированным и небронированным целям.
По составу - носителям, средствам обнаружения и сопровождения целей, системе управления - зенитные пушечные и ракетные комплексы аналогичны.
В зенитных комплексах, разрабатываемых в ГУП «КБП», по конструктивному решению совмещены два вида вооружения - ракетное и пушечное, что позволило при относительно небольшом увеличении (на 10-15%) их стоимости полностью исключить производство чисто пушечных систем. А это в свою очередь дает возможность сократить номенклатуру и количество комплексов, а следовательно, и стоимость зенитных средств ПВО ближнего действия в два раза. Опыт эксплуатации ранее разработанных в ГУП «КБП» зенитных ракетно-пу-шечных комплексов «Тунгуска» в Сухопутных войсках и «Каштан» -в Военно-морском флоте полностью подтвердил правильность выбора зенитных средств с комбинированным вооружением. Сейчас создание отдельных пушечных комплексов нецелесообразно.
В целом реализация в комплексе ракетно-пушечного вооружения адаптивной системы управления обусловливает его высокие тактико-технические характеристики и ставит «Панцирь-С1» в ряд наиболее перспективных образцов высокоинтеллектуального оружия XXI века.
В настоящее время испытания зенитного комплекса «Панцирь-С1» завершены, идет подготовка к его серийному производству в 2007 году.
В комплексе большие модерниза-ционные возможности, что обеспечит ему лидерство и высокую конкурентоспособность на длительный период. Подтверждение тому намерение Арабских Эмиратов закупить 50 комплектов этого ЗРК.

Зенитный ракетно-пушечный комплекс «Панцирь-С1»


Мишень типа ПКР «Гарпун» после поражения комплексом ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1» (Н=18 м, D=10 км)


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. rkt7 17 ноября 2011 17:34
    Я о Панцире слышал ещё в училище когда учился, в 95 году... уже 16 лет прошло, а воз и ныне там...
    rkt7

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня