The costs of rearmament of the Russian army constrain the economic opportunities of the country, the director of the Center

The costs of rearmament of the Russian army constrain the economic opportunities of the country, the director of the Center

Re-equipment of the Russian army requires much more funds than the new state armaments program (GWP-2020), but the country's economic capabilities do not allow spending more for these purposes, said Ruslan Pukhov, director of the Center for Strategy and Technology Analysis (CAST).

"The twenty trillion rubles that are supposed to be allocated for the purchase of weapons and military equipment up to 2020 year is the minimum amount needed to re-equip the army, but at the same time the maximum possible amount of funds that can be spent on armaments whole, ”said R. Pukhov.


He explained that according to some estimates, "for the complete re-equipment of all types and genera of the Armed Forces, Russia would need 36 or even 50 trillions of rubles, which, of course, is completely unattainable for the country's economy."

“Even the current plans are very ambitious and contain very high macroeconomic risks. In the case of the actual implementation of the plans for financing the HPV-2020, the average annual cost for the purchase of weapons and military equipment will be two trillion rubles, which at the current rate makes about 47 billion euros per year, ”said R. Pukhov.

For comparison, he noted, the United Kingdom and France, which have comparable economies to the Russian economy, annually spend less than 20 billion euros for these purposes.

"Given the need to not only re-equip the Russian army, but also significantly increase the number of contractors, improve the power of soldiers, clothing and monetary allowances, solve the housing problem of military personnel, it cannot be excluded that at some point military spending could reach four percent of GDP," expert.

According to him, “for a country facing the challenges of modernizing healthcare and education, as well as updating the entire infrastructure, this is a very high proportion.”

“However, given the fifteen-year underfunding of the country's defense and the high likelihood of exacerbation of the military-political situation in the post-Soviet space, especially in Central Asia, the envisaged military spending is not only permissible but also absolutely necessary,” Pukhov said.
Originator:
http://periscope2.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Расходы на перевооружение российской армии сдерживают экономические возможности страны, считает директор ЦАСТ

Расходы на перевооружение российской армии сдерживают экономические возможности страны, считает директор ЦАСТ

Для перевооружения российской армии требуется гораздо больше средств, чем определено новой госпрограммой вооружений (ГПВ-2020), но экономические возможности страны не позволяют тратить на эти цели больше, считает директор Центра анализа стратегий и технологий (ЦАСТ) Руслан Пухов.

«Двадцать триллионов рублей, которые предполагается выделить на закупку вооружения и военной техники до 2020 года - это минимальная сумма, необходимая для перевооружения армии, но при этом максимально возможный объем средств, которые могут быть потрачены на вооружение, исходя из возможностей бюджета и экономики страны в целом», - сказал Р. Пухов.


Он пояснил, что по некоторым оценкам, «для полного перевооружения всех видов и родов Вооруженных сил России потребовалось бы 36 или даже 50 триллионов рублей, что, конечно, является совершенно непосильной для экономики страны цифрой».

«Даже нынешние планы являются весьма амбициозными и содержат весьма высокие макроэкономические риски. В случае реального выполнения планов по финансированию ГПВ-2020 среднегодовые затраты на закупку вооружения и военной техники составят два триллиона рублей, что по нынешнему курсу дает около 47 миллиардов евро в год», - сказал Р. Пухов.

Для сравнения, отметил он, Великобритания и Франция, которые имеют сопоставимые с российской объемы экономик, ежегодно тратят на эти цели менее 20 млрд евро каждая.

«С учетом необходимости осуществить не только перевооружение российской армии, но также значительно увеличить число контрактников, улучшить питание солдат, вещевое и денежное довольствие, решить жилищную проблему военнослужащих, нельзя исключать, что в определенный момент военные расходы могут достичь четырех процентов ВВП», - сказал эксперт.

По его мнению, «для страны, перед которой стоит задачи модернизации здравоохранения и образования, а также обновления всей инфраструктуры, это весьма высокая доля».

«Однако учитывая пятнадцатилетнее недофинансирование обороны страны и высокую вероятность обострения военно-политической обстановки на постсоветском пространстве, особенно в Центральной Азии, предусмотренные военные расходы являются не только допустимыми, но и абсолютно необходимыми», - полагает Р. Пухов.
Первоисточник:
http://periscope2.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти