70 anniversary of the Podolsk cadets feat


70 years ago about 3,5 thousands of cadets of the Podolsk military schools inscribed in history Russia has one more heroic page. In October, 1941, they stopped parts of the Wehrmacht, which rushed to Moscow.


Podilsk artillery and infantry schools were established in 1939-1940-ies. Before the start of World War II, they trained up to 3 thousand people. The head of the Podolsk Infantry School was Major General Vasily Smirnov, and the Podolsk Artillery School was Colonel Ivan Strelbitsky. With the beginning of the war, Komsomol students from various higher educational institutions of the USSR were sent to these schools. The 3-year study program has been reduced to 6-month. Many of the cadets of the schools had time before they entered the battle, to study only one month - September.

At the beginning of September 30 - October 2, 1941, the Wehrmacht launched Operation Typhoon. On October 5, enemy units captured Yukhnov and reached the approaches to Maloyaroslavets. A gap was formed in the defense of Soviet troops on the Ilyinsky combat section of the Mozhaisk defense line of the capital, which the German command could use to reach Moscow. On the same day, an enemy convoy - 20 thousand motorized infantry and up to 200 tanks, which was moving along the Warsaw highway, was discovered by aerial reconnaissance.



There was no way out, the only reserve. Stakes in this direction were only the young men of these schools. On October 5, about 2 thousand of artillery cadets and 1,5 thousand of infantry school cadets were alarmed and taken to the defense of Maloyaroslavets. The combined Podolsk detachment cadets were tasked with blocking the way for German troops in the Ilinsky combat area for about 5-7 days until reserves were deployed.

October 6 The 1941 detachment arrived at the Ilinsky combat section of the Maloyaroslavsky fortified area and took up defenses along the rivers Luzha and Vypryka from the village of Lukyanovo to Malaya Shubeyka. Two lines of reinforced concrete pillboxes were erected there, but they didn’t manage to complete their construction - there was no disguise, there were no armored rooms over the embrasures. The cadets installed their training artillery guns in the long-term fire points prepared in advance and took up defensive positions at the front of 10 kilometers, only 300 people per kilometer. Together with the locals, they hastily strengthened the boundaries, dug an anti-tank ditch.


70 anniversary of the Podolsk cadets feat


Even before the main battles, the vanguard of the cadets met with a detachment of paratroopers Captain Storchak. During the day the paratroopers held back the enemy at the turn of the eastern bank of the Ugra River. Together with the cadets, they decided to organize a night counterattack, it was unexpected for the Germans. The paratroopers and cadets, restraining the onslaught of the enemy, gradually retreated to the main line of defense - on Ilyinsky. For 5 days of battles, they shot down 20 tanks, 10 armored vehicles, destroyed up to 1 thousands of enemies. But they themselves suffered heavy losses, up to two thirds of the personnel died in cadet companies of the vanguard.

In the morning of October 11, the enemy began hostilities - the positions of the Podolsky composite detachment were subjected to massive air strikes and artillery fire. After that, the bridge attempted to cross the bridge with a column of enemy armored vehicles with infantry. But the Germans repulsed the attack.


Artillery pillbox to the right of the road in the territory of the museum "Ilinsky Frontiers".

13 October in the afternoon tank forces of the Nazis in the 15 tanks could bypass the 3 battalion, go to the Warsaw highway to the rear of the squadron. The Germans went military trick and to deceive the cadets on the tanks secured red flags. But the deception was revealed, and the attempt to attack from the rear failed. In a fierce battle the enemy was destroyed.

Attempts to break the spirit of Soviet cadets with propaganda leaflets failed. The Red Junkers were called upon to surrender, to break their will with the false report that the Warsaw highway was seized almost to Moscow, and the capital of the USSR would be seized in a day or two. But no one gave up!


An artillery pillbox to the left of the bridge ... you can clearly see how the concrete is literally blown up by explosions inside - the actin pillbox was shot from tanks.

Soviet youth stood to death, withstanding artillery and aviation blows. The forces were melting, the ammunition ran out, by September 16 only 5 guns remained in service. It was on this day, after a powerful fire attack on the entire front of the defense, the Wehrmacht was able to capture the defensive lines on the Ilyinsky site, and then only after almost all the cadets who defended here died. Until the evening, the pillbox stopped the enemy’s advance on the highway near the village of Sergeevka, they were commanded by the commander of the 4th battery, Lieutenant A.I. Aleshkin. The calculation of the 45-mm gun knocked out several enemy military vehicles. Only when it got dark did the enemy infantry enter the rear of the bunker garrison and throw it with grenades.


Machine gun pillbox on the museum grounds.

Another machine gun pillbox.

An observation point with an embrasure for attaching a range finder.

October 17 squad command post was moved to Lukyanovo. During the 2 days, the cadets defended Lukyanovo and Kudinovo. October 19 fighters who defended Kudinovo, were taken into the ring environment, but they managed to break out of it. On the same day, the cadets received an order for departure. October 20 few surviving cadets Podolsky consolidated detachment began to withdraw to reunite with the troops who occupied the defense on the river Nara. October 25 sent to his cadets sent to Ivanovo to complete the training.

In this fierce battle, Podolsky consolidated detachment lost about 2500 cadets, while the enemy lost about 5 thousand people and before 100 tanks were destroyed and shot down. They fulfilled their task - the enemy was delayed, time was won.


Podolsk cadets
Last Reserve Betting

Documentary 2009, 51 min., Russia. Director: Vladimir Novikov. In the fall of 1941, the Nazi troops, breaking through the defenses of the Red Army, were approaching Moscow in marching orders. Supported by aviation and artillery on the Warsaw highway moved more than 200 tanks and 20 thousand foot soldiers. The road to the heart of our Motherland - Moscow was open. The only obstacle in their path was the last reserve of the Bet - Podolsk cadets. The film uses the unique newsreel of the State Archive of Film and Photo Documents (Krasnogorsk), as well as the German trophy newsreel of the State Film Fund of Russia.



Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. AlexTarov 10 October 2011 08: 13 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Eternal Memory to Heroes!
  2. 443190
    443190 10 October 2011 08: 54 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Well done boys !!! Eternal memory to them !!! It’s a pity there are none .... And they are very necessary to our common homeland. It is the homeland and not this rotten state.
    1. vlbelugin 10 October 2011 14: 03 New
      • 6
      • 0
      +6
      I do not agree. THERE IS.
      Remember Afghanistan. Remember the Pskov company. Remember the guys on Minutka Square in Grozny.
      There is much more to remember.
      THERE are such boys.
    2. APASUS 10 October 2011 18: 42 New
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      Remember the rebellion in Dushman captivity on the territory of Pakistan in the Badaber camp. April 26, 1985!
      Everlasting memory!
  3. Boos24
    Boos24 10 October 2011 10: 03 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    This people is invincible !!!
  4. does it 10 October 2011 21: 08 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    thanks to them and people like us, we now calmly live in our own land, and on account of invincibility there are no invincible peoples, but when they are together shoulder to shoulder they are indeed not victorious
  5. Kostya
    Kostya 10 October 2011 23: 55 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    For Our Soviet Motherland!
  6. figwam 11 October 2011 18: 14 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Glory forever to young heroes!
  7. aleksandr55
    aleksandr55 11 October 2011 18: 31 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Eternal memory to the Heroes of the fallen for freedom and independence of our Motherland! Union of Soviet Socialist Republics.
  8. Vyalik 11 October 2011 20: 34 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Remember and do not forget those who stopped the enemy even at the cost of their lives. Eternal memory.

70-летие подвига Подольских курсантов

70-летие подвига Подольских курсантов

70 лет назад примерно 3,5 тысячи курсантов Подольских военных училищ вписали в историю России ещё одну героическую страницу. В октябре 1941 года они остановили части вермахта, которые рвались к Москве.

Подольские артиллерийское и пехотное училища были созданы в 1939-1940-е годы. До начала Великой Отечественной войны в них обучалось до 3 тыс. человек. Начальником Подольского Пехотного училища был генерал-майор Василий Смирнов, а Подольского Артиллерийского училища полковник Иван Стрельбицкий. С началом войны в эти училища были направлены студенты-комсомольцы из разных высших учебных заведений СССР. Программа 3-летнего обучения была сокращена в 6-месячную. Многие из курсантов училищ успели до того, как вступили в бой, проучиться только один месяц – сентябрь.

В начале 30 сентября - 2 октября 1941 года вермахт начал операцию «Тайфун». 5 октября части противника захватили Юхнов, и вышли на подступы к Малоярославцу. В обороне советских войск на Ильинском боевом участке Можайской линии обороны столицы была образована брешь, которую немецкое командование могло использовать для выхода к Москве. В этот же день колонну противника - 20 тыс. мотопехоты и до 200 танков, которая двигалась по Варшавскому шоссе, обнаружила воздушная разведка.


70-летие подвига Подольских курсантов


Выхода не было, единственным резервом Ставки на данном направлении были только юноши этих училищ. 5 октября около 2 тыс. курсантов артиллерийского и 1,5 тыс. курсантов пехотного училищ были по тревоге сняты с занятий и направлены на оборону Малоярославца. Сводному отряду Подольских курсантов поставили задачу преградить путь немецким войскам на Ильинском боевом участке примерно на 5−7 дней, пока не будут переброшены резервы.

6 октября 1941 года отряд прибыл на Ильинский боевой участок Малоярославского укрепрайона и занял оборону по рекам Лужа и Выпрейка от деревни Лукьяново до Малой Шубейки. Там были возведены две линии железобетонных дотов, но завершить их строительство не успели – не было маскировки, бронещитов над амбразурами. Курсанты, установили свои учебные артиллерийские орудия в заранее подготовленных долговременных огневых точках и заняли оборону на фронте в 10 километров, всего лишь по 300 человек на километр. Вместе с местными жителями они спешно укрепляли рубежи, вырыли противотанковый ров.

70-летие подвига Подольских курсантов

70-летие подвига Подольских курсантов


Ещё до начала основных боёв, передовой отряд курсантов встретился с отрядом десантников капитана Сторчака. В течение суток десантники сдерживали противника на рубеже восточного берега реки Угры. Вместе с курсантами они решили организовать ночную контратаку, она оказалась для немцев неожиданной. Десантники и курсанты, сдерживая натиск противника, постепенно отходили к основному рубежу обороны – на Ильинском. За 5 суток боёв они подбили 20 танков, 10 бронемашин, уничтожили до 1 тыс. врагов. Но и сами понесли тяжёлые потери, в курсантских ротах передового отряда погибло до двух третей личного состава.

С утра 11 октября противник начал боевые действия - позиции Подольского сводного отряда подверглись массированным авиаударам и артиллерийскому огню. После этого мост попыталась пересечь мосту колонна вражеской бронетехники с пехотой. Но атаку немцев отбили.

70-летие подвига Подольских курсантов

Артиллерийский дот справа от дороги на территориии музея "Ильинские рубежи".

13 октября во второй половине дня танковый десант гитлеровцев силами в 15 танков смог обойти 3-й батальон, выйти на Варшавское шоссе в тыл к отряду. Немцы пошли военную хитрость и чтобы обмануть курсантов на танках закрепили красные флаги. Но обман был раскрыт, и попытка атаковать с тыла провалилась. В ожесточённой схватке враг был уничтожен.

Провалились попытки сломить дух советских курсантов с помощью пропагандистских листовок. «Красных юнкеров» призывали сдаться, сломить их волю ложным сообщением о том, что Варшавское шоссе захвачено почти до Москвы, а столицу СССР захватят через день-два. Но никто не сдался!

70-летие подвига Подольских курсантов

Артиллерийский дот слева от моста... хорошо видно как бетон буквально вздут взрывами внутри - дот актино расстреливали из танков.

Советская молодёжь стояла насмерть, выдерживая артиллерийские и авиационные удары. Таяли силы, кончались боеприпасы, к 16 сентября в строю осталось всего 5 орудий. Именно в этот день, после мощного огневого удара по всему фронту обороны, вермахт смог захватить оборонительные рубежи на Ильинском участке и то только после того, как практически все курсанты, кто здесь оборонялся, погибли. До вечера задержал продвижение противника дот на шоссе у деревни Сергеевка, им командовал командир 4-й батареи лейтенант А.И. Алешкин. Расчёт 45-мм пушки подбил несколько боевых машин врага. Только когда стемнело, пехота противника смогла зайти в тыл гарнизона дота и забросать его гранатами.

70-летие подвига Подольских курсантов

Пулеметный дот на территории музея.
70-летие подвига Подольских курсантов

Ещё один пулемётный дот.
70-летие подвига Подольских курсантов

Наблюдательный пункт с амбразурой для крепления дальномера.

17 октября командный пункт отряда был перемещён в Лукьяново. Ещё течение 2 дней курсанты отстаивали Лукьяново и Кудиново. 19 октября бойцы оборонявшие Кудиново, были взяты в кольцо окружения, но они сумели прорваться из него. В этот же день курсанты получили приказ на отход. 20 октября немногие оставшиеся в живых курсанты Подольского сводного отряда начали отход для воссоединения с войсками, которые занимали оборону на реке Наре. 25 октября вышедших к своим курсантов отправили в Иваново для завершения обучения.

В этом жестоком бою Подольский сводный отряд потерял примерно 2500 курсантов, при этом враг потерял около 5 тыс. человек и до 100 танков было уничтожено и подбито. Задачу свою они выполнили – враг был задержан, время выиграно.

70-летие подвига Подольских курсантов

Подольские курсанты
Автор: Самсонов Александр


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Последний Резерв Ставки

Документальный фильм 2009 г., 51 мин., Россия. Режиссер: Владимир Новиков. Осенью 1941 года немецко-фашистские войска, прорвав оборону Красной Армии, в походных порядках приближаются к Москве. При поддержке авиации и артиллерии по Варшавскому шоссе двигалось более 200 танков и 20 тысяч пехотинцев. Дорога к сердцу нашей Родины - Москве была открыта. Единственным препятствием на их пути стал последний резерв Ставки - Подольские курсанты. В фильме использована уникальная кинохроника Государственного архива кинофотодокументов (г. Красногорск), а также немецкая трофейная кинохроника Госфильмфонда России.



Читайте также
Комментарии 10
  1. AlexTarov 10 октября 2011 08:13
    Вечная Память Героям!
  2. 443190 10 октября 2011 08:54
    Молодцы мальчишки !!! Вечная им память !!! Жаль таких сейчас нет....А они очень нужны нашей общей Родине. Именно Родине а не этому поганому государству.
    443190
    1. vlbelugin 10 октября 2011 14:03
      Не согласен. ЕСТЬ.
      Вспомните Афганистан. Вспомните псковскую роту. Вспомните пацанов на площади Минутка в Грозном.
      Много еще можно вспоминать.
      ЕСТЬ такие пацаны.
    2. APASUS 10 октября 2011 18:42
      Вспомните поднявших восстание в душманском плену на территории Пакистана в лагере Бадабер. 26 апреля 1985 года !
      Вечная память!
  3. Boos24 10 октября 2011 10:03
    Этот народ непобедим!!!
    Boos24
  4. квирит 10 октября 2011 21:08
    благодаря им и таким как они мы сеичас спокоино живем на своеи земле а на счет непобедимости нет непобедимых народов но когда они вместе плечем к плечу они деиствительно не победимы
  5. Костя 10 октября 2011 23:55
    За Нашу Советскую Родину!
    Костя
  6. фигвам 11 октября 2011 18:14
    Слава вечно молодым героям!
  7. aleksandr55 11 октября 2011 18:31
    Вечная память Героям павшим за свободу и независимость нашей Родины!Союза Советских Социалистических Республик.
    aleksandr55
  8. Вялик 11 октября 2011 20:34
    Помните и не забывайте тех,кто остановил врага даже ценой своей жизни.Вечная память.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня