Russia has established its own presence in Abkhazia, South Ossetia.




On October 6, the President of Russia, Dmitry Medvedev, signed bills on ratification of agreements with South Ossetia, as well as Abkhazia, regarding the fact that they should have military bases of the Russian Federation. This happened after early elections were held in Abkhazia, and the elected head, Alexander Ankvab, visited Moscow for the first time. In fact, the presence of Russian military bases in Abkhazia cannot be called more acute than the problems of cross-border cooperation.

Alexander Ankvab, who is 58 years old, was able to get about 55% of votes during the early presidential elections, which were appointed after Sergey Bagapsh died, who did not even finish it until the middle of his second constitutional term. Alexander Ankvab arrived in Moscow on October 5 2011 of the year after Dmitry Medvedev invited him. A personal invitation was handed over to Valentina Matvienko, who provided Russia during the inauguration of the head of Abkhazia.

At about noon 6 October 2011, Ankvab laid a wreath at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier, which is located in the Alexander Garden, and then went to the Kremlin. Russia was represented at the meeting by Sergey Lavrov, who holds the position of Minister of Foreign Affairs, as well as Sergey Prikhodko, Assistant to the President of the Russian Federation. From the Abkhaz side, Beslan Kubrava, who holds the position of finance minister, and Vyacheslav Chirikba, deputy head of the presidential administration, participated in the meeting.

After the talks were held, the heads of the departments of Russia and Abkhazia in the presence of two presidents signed four agreements. These agreements concern interaction and data exchange in the field of arranging border crossing points of Abkhazia and Russia, on cooperation in the field of protection, as well as rational use of transboundary water bodies, memorandums of cooperation between state archives, and mutual understanding in the field of sanitary protection of territories.

President Dmitry Medvedev conveyed to Marina Shonii, the widow of the former President of Abkhazia Sergey Bagapsh, the Order of Courage, which her husband was posthumously awarded.

The Russian Federation was able to conclude agreements on its own military bases, which should be located in Abkhazia, as well as in South Ossetia, in 2010. Dmitry Medvedev signed ratification bills. This was able to finally establish the legal registration of the deployment of military bases of the Russian Federation in these territories. As a result, the current issues of cross-border cooperation are acute.

At the moment, the state of the border crossings on the border between Russia and Abkhazia is unsatisfactory: the pedestrian crossing is being repaired, and the road crossing is crowded. The openness of the border for the transportation of cargo from Abkhazia is still theoretical, because Abkhazia is not part of the CIS, and the simplified rules could only be valid until it formally belonged to Georgia. Thus, simplified rules have not worked for about 3 years.

Alexander Skakov, an employee of the Russian Institute for Strategic Studies, believes that the difficulties at the border largely depend on the interests of Krasnodar Region, whose authorities believe that Abkhazia is an undesirable competitor in the fields of agriculture, as well as tourism.

Thanks to the signing of an agreement on information cooperation in the field of state border arrangement, it will be possible to normalize the movement of goods, as well as people through the crossings located on the Psou River. This object is the only transboundary, which is located on the water.

On the eve of the meeting of the presidents, information appeared that they should discuss the problems that are associated with Russian facilities located in Abkhazia. Recently there have been serious scandals. The Russians reported that they are trying to take shelter, which is located in Abkhazia. In fact, it was about residential real estate, the owners of which left it before, or during the Georgian-Abkhaz war, which took place in 1992-1993. Now the owners understand that their homes no longer belong to them. In several cases, the courts of Abkhazia returned the housing to the previous owners.

Ankvab assures that the Russians will be able to participate in the privatization of objects, namely, factories, sanatoriums, as well as trade institutions. In the near future, the Russians will have the opportunity to buy residential real estate without resorting to intermediaries. At the moment, the Civil Code allows it, but it will be necessary to repeal by-laws that act by inertia.
The personal relationship between Ankvab and Dmitry Medvedev is favorable.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vadivak 10 October 2011 10: 56 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    Yes, it is necessary to enlarge and expand, otherwise Mishiko and Kolyan stirred again

    “The strategy of internal reforms and openness is your best chance for the people of Abkhazia and South Ossetia to make sure that their future is next to Georgian compatriots, in an open country, and not in isolated and enslaved pseudo-states,” N. Sarkozy said giving a speech on Freedom Square in Tbilisi

    And according to the results of his speech, Mishiko awarded Kolyan with the Order of Victory named after St. George for his special support for Georgia and firm protection of its sovereignty and national interests. And Kolyan, in turn, awarded M. Saakashvili with the Legion of Honor.

    The brothers exchanged tsatska, after which Mishiko said that France “adopted Georgia” on the way to NATO and the European Union, and N. Sarkozy regarded the statements as “unconditional support for Georgia and its European desire.” Kolya would feed Misha ..... breast
    1. svvaulsh
      svvaulsh 10 October 2011 14: 50 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Probably at that moment the only breast of the stroller was occupied by Carla Bruni .....
  2. Redmont 10 October 2011 11: 56 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    few. I thought more of us outside of Russia recourse
  3. VALENOK
    VALENOK 10 October 2011 14: 12 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Recently, the West has been trying in every possible way to try out weaknesses in Russian foreign policy in order to exert maximum pressure on us, in order to weaken Russia's geopolitical influence in our native regions in order to continue to take our place and to exist at the expense of new colonies, as France did all its history. sucking up resources, both human and minerals, and Abkhazia and South Os. if desired, this is little Switzerland with its resorts and nature. But neither this is important, the main thing is that someone skillfully played this game. 1 Russia allowed to start this war, eventually disputed territories will join us over time 2 We saved and thinned the situation in the whole region 3 demonstrated to the West the capabilities of the Russian armed forces noble.
  4. esaul 10 October 2011 17: 52 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    We must not miss the moment and "satisfying the will of almost all the people of South Ossetia" at an accelerated pace to join South Ossetia to the Russian Federation. Moreover, almost 80% Ossetians really want this! They always supported our people, from the time of the Scythians to the Second World War. This is a brave and grateful people and repel him no good.
  5. Siberian
    Siberian 10 October 2011 19: 26 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The map is kind of old. What are military bases in Georgia? They have been there for a long time, several years, no longer!
  6. Tyumen
    Tyumen 10 October 2011 19: 42 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Ankvab assures that the Russians will be able to take part in the privatization of facilities, namely factories, sanatoriums, as well as trade institutions.

    This is how the interests of Russians now look from the side.
  7. Nick 10 October 2011 22: 27 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Time to collect stones! And the first ones are already assembled!
  8. does it 11 October 2011 06: 54 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    not what, they’ll restore, rebuild, the main thing is that they wouldn’t turn back to us later

Россия оформила собственное присутствие в Абхазии, Южной Осетии.

Россия оформила собственное присутствие в Абхазии, Южной Осетии.


6 октября президент России, Дмитрий Медведев, подписал законопроекты о ратификации соглашений с Южной Осетией, а также Абхазией относительно того, что в них должны находиться военные базы Российской Федерации. Это произошло после того, как в Абхазии были проведены досрочные выборы, и избранный глава Александр Анкваб впервые посетил Москву. В действительности вопросы присутствия российских военных баз в Абхазии нельзя назвать более острыми, по сравнению с проблемами приграничного сотрудничества.

Александр Анкваб, которому 58 лет, смог набрать приблизительно 55% голосов во время проведения досрочных выборов президента, которые были назначены после того, как умер Сергей Багапш, который даже не доработал до середины собственного второго конституционного срока. Александр Анкваб приехал в Москву 5 октября 2011 года после того, как его пригласил Дмитрий Медведев. Личное приглашение было передано Валентиной Матвиенко, которая предоставляла Россию во время инаугурации руководителя Абхазии.


Примерно в полдень 6 октября 2011 года Анкваб возложил венок к могиле Неизвестного солдата, которая находится в Александровском саду, а после этого поехал в Кремль. Россию во время встречи представляли Сергей Лавров, который занимает должность министра иностранных дел, а также Сергей Приходько, помощник президента Российской Федерации. С абхазской стороны во встрече участвовали Беслан Кубрава, занимающий должность министра финансов, а также Вячеслав Чирикба, заместитель руководителя администрации президента.

После того, как были проведены переговоры, руководители ведомств России и Абхазии в присутствии двух президентов подписали четыре соглашения. Данные соглашения касаются взаимодействия и обмена данными в сфере обустройства пунктов пропуска через границу Абхазии и России, о сотрудничестве в сферы охраны, а также рационального применения трансграничных водных объектов, меморандумы о сотрудничестве между государственными архивами, о взаимопонимании в сфере санитарной охраны территорий.

Президент Дмитрий Медведев передал Марине Шонии, вдове прежнего президента Абхазии Сергея Багапша, орден Мужества, которым ее супруг был посмертно награжден.

Российская Федерация смогла заключить договоры о собственных военных базах, которые должны располагаться в Абхазии, а также в Южной Осетии, в 2010 году. Дмитрий Медведев подписал законопроекты о ратификации. Это смогло окончательно установить правовое оформление размещения военных баз Российской Федерации на данных территориях. В итоге в настоящее время вопросы приграничного сотрудничества отличаются остротой.

На данный момент состояние пограничных переходов на границе между Россией и Абхазией является неудовлетворительным: проводится ремонт пешеходного перехода, а автомобильный переход является переполненным. Открытость границы для транспортировки грузов их Абхазии по-прежнему остается теоретической, потому что Абхазия не входит в СНГ, а упрощенные правила могли быть действительными только до того, пока она формально принадлежала Грузии. Таким образом, упрощенные правила уже на протяжении примерно 3 лет не работают.

Александр Скаков, сотрудник Российского института стратегических исследований, считает, что сложности на границе во многом зависят от интересов Краснодарского края, власти которого считают, что Абхазия является нежелательным конкурентом в сферах сельского хозяйства, а также туризма.

Благодаря подписанию соглашения об информационном сотрудничестве в сфере обустройства государственной границы можно будет нормализовать движение грузов, а также людей через переходы, расположенные на реке Псоу. Данный объект является единственным трансграничным, который располагается на воде.

Накануне встречи президентов появилась информация, что они должны обговорить проблемы, которые связаны с российскими объектами, расположенными в Абхазии. В последнее время произошли серьезные скандалы. Россияне сообщили, что у них пытаются отнять жилье, которое находится в Абхазии. На самом деле речь шла о жилой недвижимости, владельцы которой оставили ее до, либо во время грузино-абхазской войны, которая проходила в 1992-1993 годах. Теперь владельцы понимают, что их дома больше не принадлежат им. В нескольких случаях суды Абхазии вернули жилье прежним владельцам.

Анкваб уверяет, что россияне смогут принимать участие в приватизации объектов, а именно заводов, санаториев, а также торговых учреждений. В ближайшее время у россиян будет возможность купить жилую недвижимость, не обращаясь к посредникам. На данный момент Гражданский кодекс это позволяет, но потребуется отменить подзаконные акты, которые действуют по инерции.
Личные отношения между Анквабом и Дмитрием Медведевым – благоприятные.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Vadivak 10 октября 2011 10:56
    Да надо укрупнять и расширять, а то Мишико с Коляном опять зашевелились

    «Стратегия внутренних реформ и открытости – ваш лучший шанс для того, чтобы население Абхазии и Южной Осетии убедилось, что их будущее – рядом с грузинскими соотечественниками, в открытой стране, а не в изолированных и порабощенных псевдо-государствах», - заявил Н. Саркози, выступая с речью на площади Свободы в Тбилиси

    И по результатам выступления Мишико наградил Коляна Орденом победы имени Святого Георгия за проявленную им особую поддержку Грузии и твердую защиту ее суверенитета и национальных интересов.А Колян , со своей стороны, наградил М. Саакашвили орденом Почетного легиона.

    Братаны обменялись цацками после чего Мишико сообщил, что Франция «усыновила Грузию» на пути в НАТО и Евросоюз, а заявления Н. Саркози расценил как «безусловную поддержку Грузии и ее европейского стремления». Коля бы еще Мишу покормил .....грудью
    1. svvaulsh 10 октября 2011 14:50
      Вероятно в тот момент единственная грудь коляна была занята Карлой-Бруни.....
      svvaulsh
  2. Redmont 10 октября 2011 11:56
    мало.Я думал нас больше за приделами России recourse
  3. ВАЛЕНОК 10 октября 2011 14:12
    В последнее время запад всячески пытается прощупать слабые места в Российской внешней политике для оказания максимального давления на нас , с целью ослабить геополитическое влияния России в исконно наших регионах чтобы в дальнейшем занять наше место и самим существовать за счёт новых колоний как это делала всю свою историю Франция высасывая ресурсы как людские так и полезные ископаемые , а Абхазия и Южная Ос . при желании это маленькая Швейцария с ею курортами и природой . Но ни это главное , главное то ,что кто то умело разыграл эту партию . 1 Россия позволила начать эту войну в итоге спорные территории со временем присоединятся к нам 2 Мы спасли и разредили обстановку в целом регионе 3 продемонстрировали западу возможности вооружённых сил России , как говориться медведя мало ещё убить его надо ещё и свалить 4 мы это сделали очень красиво и благородно .
    ВАЛЕНОК
  4. esaul 10 октября 2011 17:52
    Надо не упускать момента и " удовлетворяя волеизъявление почти всего народа Ю Осетии" в ускоренном темпе присоединять Ю Осетию к РФ. Тем более, что почти 80% Осетин, действительно, этого хотят! Всегда они поддерживали наш народ, начиная с времён скифов и до ВОВ. Это храбрый и благодарный народ и отталкивать его не гоже.
  5. Сибиряк 10 октября 2011 19:26
    Карта какая-то старая. Что военные базы на территории Грузии? Их там давно, несколько лет, уже нет!
    Сибиряк
  6. тюменец 10 октября 2011 19:42
    Анкваб уверяет, что россияне смогут принимать участие в приватизации объектов, а именно заводов, санаториев, а также торговых учреждений.

    Вот так теперь выглядят со стороны интересы россиян.
    тюменец
  7. Nick 10 октября 2011 22:27
    Время собирать камни! И первые уже собраны!
  8. квирит 11 октября 2011 06:54
    не чего, востановят ,отстроят,главное что бы они задом потом к нам не повернулись

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня