Military Review

Mysterious drowned man

11
Mysterious drowned man



The fate of this aircraft is somewhat similar to the fate of the famous "Mauser" K-96 - neither one nor the other was officially adopted ...

And, nevertheless, the Mauser regularly serves to this day, and the plane we want to talk about protected the air borders of the USSR and the Warsaw Pact countries, up to the replacement with the Tu-128 and even the MiG-31. Start this history We would like an almost detective story that happened to this device during the Cold War.

6 April 1966, the radio operators of the British Air Force Base in the Berlin suburb of Gatow, intercepted an order from Soviet dispatchers to attempt to land the plane on the water of Lake Havelsie, but only in the Soviet sector. At the cost of their lives, the pilots tried to do everything possible, but, despite desperate attempts, the plane crashed into the waters of a lake in the British zone. Both pilots died.

The British military police immediately cordoned off the lake, a translator of the British military intelligence in Germany (Brixmis) was sent ashore, where Soviet soldiers under the command of General V. Bulanov were already in a hurry. The leadership of one of the most amazing spy operations took over the head of Brixmis - Brigadier Donald Wilson.

The British immediately organized a rescue operation, promising to return the plane and the pilots' bodies to the Russians, a barge and a floating crane approached the crash site, and hard work was already under way in the water - first of all, the British were interested in engines and a radar with an antenna. Their divers and tried to take off for study.

In the meantime, the translators were ordered to calm down Bulanov in order to gain time. When Bulanov, accusing the British of dishonesty, tried with several soldiers to go to the lake, two arrows suddenly jumped out of the darkness. Intending to defuse the situation, the translator asked the soldier to confirm that he had the right to miss the general. He answered with a British imperturbability: “Only not in this fucking life, sir!”

While the bodies of the pilots were being transferred to Bulanov, the engines and the radar with the antenna were already hurrying to Britain. After 48 hours, the engines and radar were returned to the site, but when the wreckage of the aircraft was returned to the Russians on 13 on April April, there was no antenna. The British claimed that they returned everything, if something is missing, which means that it lies at the bottom of the lake. Try, prove that this is not true ...

The plane, which happened this amazing story, the British later recognized as the Yak-28P ("Firebar" by NATO classification). It is believed that his predecessors were the Yak-26 and Yak-27Р, but, in my opinion, this is not entirely correct. It seems to me that the countdown must still begin with the Yak-1952 (which is in the series - the Yak-120) that came out for testing in 25, you just have to look at their photos. This is what can be considered the ancestor of a whole family of aircraft, united by a common scheme, but different in purpose.

So, in the 1969 year was created double supersonic interceptor Yak-28P. Its main purpose is to intercept air targets at low and medium altitudes in a large range of speeds and in all weather conditions. Naturally, although the layout has remained the same since the Yak-25, the design has changed significantly.

First of all, it touched weapons systems - if the Yak-25 “base” long-range patrol interceptor was armed with two NA-37 guns of 37 mm caliber, then it was decided to abandon the guns on the new interceptor, two K-8M missiles were installed instead (later -30). One of them was guided by a radar beam, the second was equipped with a thermal homing head. The capture of the target and the launch of the missiles was provided by the Orel-D radar. In addition, an additional station installed radio command guidance "Azure".

The changes also affected the propulsion systems - Р-11АФ-300 was replaced with Р-11АФ2-300, having installed them in elongated gondolas with a round inlet. With the new engines Yak-28P got another advantage, especially important for the interceptor - a short run-up (at the front end of the engine - just 400 meters) and a high climb rate, which reduced the time to reach the target. Provided also the suspension of powder starting accelerators discharged after takeoff. To reduce the mileage provided for the installation of brake parachutes. All this made it possible to build airfields with shortened runways in the regions of the Far North, where the construction of “normal” airfields is fraught with certain difficulties.

The maximum speed of the Yak-28P at an altitude of 12-13 thousand meters reached 2 060 km / h, operational - 1 840 km / h, the practical ceiling - 16 000 meters.



In the course of serial construction, some changes were made to the Yak-28P design: the number of missiles was reduced to four by adding two R-3С melee missiles, the nose radio transparent fairing was extended, which caused certain concerns of the radar designers who were afraid of deterioration of the station's performance. A compromise was nevertheless achieved, and subsequently, in the course of current repairs, new cones were installed on old machines directly in parts. This machine has received the designation Yak-28PM.

And at the end of our far from complete story about this undoubtedly interesting car, it only remains to add that the Yak-28 was in operation for more than twenty years, and there were parts in the air defense system where the Yak-28П served for a very long time. 174-th GvIAP switched to MiG-31 only in 1983. They remained on the New Earth even longer - 641-th regiment retrained to Su-27 only in 1988 year.
Author:
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Akim
    Akim 25 May 2013 08: 01
    14
    Pilots could jump out, but destroy dozens, or even hundreds of people in the cemetery on Catholic Easter. They saved the Germans with their valuable life! (As they are speaking to us now, we are invaders). The most offensive is that the English version of Wikipedia proudly says how the radar was stolen, but not a word about it.
  3. svp67
    svp67 25 May 2013 08: 02
    +6
    "Taranka with caviar", "vobla" - as soon as our pilots did not call Yak 25 and 28, which suggests that they always had a great sense of humor, and they also had excellent things, with a sense of DUTY. "Huge sky" is about them, about RUSSIAN pilots who were always ready to "lay down their lives for a friend ..."
  4. papik09
    papik09 25 May 2013 13: 29
    +6
    Yes, this case is known. The Germans erected (at that time) a monument on the lake. I don’t know if he is now or not. But, it was a feat on the part of our pilots. As far as I remember, they were awarded the orders of the Red Banner posthumously. Bright memory to them.
    1. Proud.
      Proud. 25 May 2013 20: 47
      +6
      The crew completed the feat-navigator Yuri Yanov and pilot Boris Kapustin.
    2. Proud.
      Proud. 25 May 2013 20: 49
      +5
      A memorial plaque is installed on the bridge at the Stessensee. Each city in Germany sent a delegation to the funeral of heroes. There were so many people who wanted to give the last honors to the Russian guys that for several hours, while at the airport preparing to send the remains of the pilots to their homeland, a column of GDR citizens with wreaths and flowers moved continuously.
  5. Argon
    Argon 25 May 2013 13: 38
    +7
    To say that the 28th came from the 25th is just as fair as believing that the Su-24 came from the MiG-23. They only have a similar layout, in general, if it comes to any Yakovlev Design Bureau twin-engine combat vehicle after the 60th year, it will always be a device with spaced engines under the wing (even a 4th generation fighter, well, they rested on it until the 130th). The truth was one bad experience of the Yak-28-64 and it was connected precisely with the Yak-28P (or rather, the success of the competitor Su-15) but there is no word about him in the article. The dream of the Yak-28 pilot, in all his epostases, was not, quite a difficult machine to pilot, which did not shine with reliability. Its niche, in the air defense system, was the interception of the missile defense system at low altitudes, this was due to the presence of a crew of two people. However, the glider's strength was not brought up to the required standards. By the way, in the photo in the article there is no Yak-28P alone. In general, the topic is not disclosed, the illustrations are not correct, I want to believe that this article is the author’s debut, I hope that I will take criticism, he will continue to take more seriously the study of the material. Therefore, I do not put a minus. No.
  6. Avenger711
    Avenger711 25 May 2013 17: 00
    -4
    6 April 1966, the radio operators of the British Air Force Base in the Berlin suburb of Gatow, intercepted an order from Soviet dispatchers to attempt to land the plane on the water of Lake Havelsie, but only in the Soviet sector. At the cost of their lives, the pilots tried to do everything possible, but, despite desperate attempts, the plane crashed into the waters of a lake in the British zone. Both pilots died.


    In general, about the city all this is nonsense, even if the plane simply planned, it would fly away for tens of kilometers with any significant reserve of altitude.
    1. Old_kapitan
      Old_kapitan 26 May 2013 11: 05
      +4
      Smart guy ... We also have Roma Eskov, the cadet CHVVAUL "planned" ... And not on the Yak-28, on the training L-39 ... And there was not a city under him, but a village of a half dozen huts ... Maybe the plane wouldn't have hit them! But the guy did not risk it, but calculate how much the plane can plan. Catapulted at the last moment, but the height was not enough ...
      Eternal glory to the Heroes! And you write. Write. Maybe it’s better ...
  7. Mister X
    Mister X 25 May 2013 19: 57
    +4
    Quote: Argon
    I want to believe that this article is the author’s debut,
    I hope, having accepted criticism, he will continue to be more serious in studying the material.


    Very noble.
    I remember my first article published on this site,
    I remember the typos that I made and which readers found
    and remember some poisonous comments.

    Auto RU
    I advise you to write another article, but only a more detailed one.
    Write about the design features of the Yak-28P:
    a bicycle-type chassis, about the take-off and landing characteristic of this machine.

    Can you describe the aerodynamics of the Breadwinner:
    high-speed "pickup", stall "pickup", reverse aileron.
    About gas-dynamic instability of engines and speed limits at different heights.

    Then postpone the work and forget about it for a few days.
    Reread and "straighten" the text.

    And you will succeed!
    1. Pushkar
      Pushkar 26 May 2013 00: 11
      +4
      He studied for this machine, however, then served on the Su-15. The plane was lousy, the glider was weak, the disease was cracks in the tail section, for this, after each landing, they were carefully examined. In addition to the SRZO (airplane radio interrogator, the "friend or foe" identification system) and the sight, the British had nothing to steal there. And to the pilot and the operator - eternal memory. They were real people.
  8. uzer 13
    uzer 13 26 May 2013 06: 47
    0
    We had a YAK-28R (10 ORAP), then it seemed that they were very modern aircraft. Vibrations may occur on some flight modes. There is more than one case in Germany, such incidents happened from time to time. It is possible that this is somehow connected with afterburning mode. Engines continued to work, but did not develop the required power, the plane quickly lost altitude. The navigator’s hatch was at the bottom, which means the catapult should work down. You can imagine what position the aircraft crew fell into when they lost altitude. Pilots died trying to save car. Eternal memory to the fallen soldiers!
    1. Argon
      Argon 26 May 2013 21: 23
      0
      On the "Pashka" the crew is tandemly placed, that is, not everything is so bad, it's another matter, if you are over 25, the catapult will definitely leave a mark on your health, as in my time it was before K-36.
  9. Bongo
    Bongo 26 May 2013 14: 00
    +5
    I found these planes in the Far East in the modification of the intelligence officers and jammers at the end of the 80's and the beginning of the 90's.
  10. pinecone
    pinecone 26 May 2013 15: 47
    +2
    Pilots are real heroes. I did not like the passage with "British equanimity", it is not clear where it was taken from.
  11. studentmati
    studentmati 27 May 2013 00: 51
    +2
    Such moments of history must be kept carefully. A catastrophe is sad ...
  12. starper
    starper 22 February 2016 08: 40
    0
    So did Peha sing about them? Nichrome myself, I lived to see gray hair, and only now I found out the details ..... Thanks to the author, and to hell with them, with technical nuances ...... And thanks for the photo.

Таинственный утопленник

Таинственный утопленник


Судьба этого самолета в чем-то сходна с судьбой знаменитого «Маузера» К-96 – ни тот, ни другой не были официально приняты на вооружение...

И, тем не менее, «Маузер» исправно служит и по сей день, а самолет, о котором мы хотим рассказать, охранял воздушные рубежи СССР и стран Варшавского договора вплоть до замены на Ту-128 и даже МиГ-31. Начать же эту историю мы хотели бы с почти детективной истории, случившейся с этим аппаратом в годы холодной войны.


6 апреля 1966 года радиооператоры британской базы ВВС в пригороде Берлина – Гатове – перехватили приказ советских диспетчеров попытаться посадить самолет на воду озера Хавелси, но только в советском секторе. Пилоты ценой своей жизни пытались сделать все возможное, но, несмотря на отчаянные попытки, самолет рухнул в воды озера в британской зоне. Оба летчика погибли.

Британская военная полиция немедленно оцепила озеро, переводчик британской военной разведки в Германии (Brixmis) был отправлен на берег, куда уже спешили советские солдаты под командованием генерала В. Буланова. Руководство одной из самых удивительных шпионских операций принял на себя сам глава Brixmis – бригадир Дональд Вильсон.

Британцы немедленно организовали спасательную операцию, пообещав вернуть русским самолет и тела летчиков, к месту катастрофы подошли баржа и плавкран, а под водой уже шла напряженная работа – в первую очередь англичан интересовали двигатели и радар с антенной. Их-то водолазы и пытались снять для изучения.

Тем временем переводчикам было приказано во что бы то ни стало успокоить Буланова, чтобы выиграть время. Когда же Буланов, обвинив британцев в нечестности, попытался с несколькими солдатами пройти к озеру, из темноты вдруг выскочили два стрелка. Намереваясь разрядить обстановку, переводчик попросил солдата подтвердить, что он имеет право пропустить генерала. Тот с британской невозмутимостью ответил: «Только не в этой гребаной жизни, сэр!»

В то время, как Буланову передавали тела пилотов, двигатели и радар с антенной уже спешили в Британию. Через 48 часов двигатели и радар вернули на место, но когда 13 апреля обломки самолетов возвратили русским, антенны не было. Британцы утверждали, что вернули все, если чего-то недостает, значит, оно лежит на дне озера. Попробуй, докажи, что это неправда…

Самолет, с которым произошла эта удивительная история, британцы позже распознали как Як-28П («Firebar» по классификации НАТО). Принято считать, что его предшественниками были Як-26 и Як-27Р, но, на мой взгляд, это не совсем правильно. Мне кажется, что отсчет надо все-таки начинать с вышедшего на испытания в 1952 году Як-120 (в серии – Як-25), достаточно только взглянуть на их фотографии. Его-то и можно считать родоначальником целого семейства самолетов, объединенных общей схемой, но различных по предназначению.

Так, в 1969 году был создан двухместный сверхзвуковой перехватчик Як-28П. Основное его предназначение – перехват воздушных целей на малых и средних высотах в большом диапазоне скоростей и в любых погодных условиях. Естественно, что хотя компоновочная схема и осталась неизменной со времен Як-25, конструкция существенно изменилась.

Прежде всего, это коснулось систем вооружения – если «базовый» дальний барражирующий перехватчик Як-25 вооружался двумя пушками НС-37 калибра 37 мм, то на новом перехватчике от пушек решено было вообще отказаться, вместо них установили две ракеты К-8М (впоследствии Р-30). Одна из них наводилась по лучу РЛС, вторая оснащалась тепловой головкой самонаведения. Захват цели и пуск ракет обеспечивала РЛС «Орел-Д». Кроме того, дополнительно установили станцию радиокомандного наведения «Лазурь».

Изменения коснулись также и двигательных установок – Р-11АФ-300 заменили на Р-11АФ2-300, установив их в удлиненных гондолах с круглым входным отверстием. С новыми двигателями Як-28П получил еще одно преимущество, особенно важное для перехватчика, – короткий разбег (на форсаже – всего 400 метров) и высокую скороподъемность, что сокращало время выхода на цель. Предусмотрели также подвеску пороховых стартовых ускорителей, сбрасываемых после взлета. Для сокращения пробега предусматривалась установка тормозных парашютов. Все это позволяло строить аэродромы с укороченной ВПП в районах Крайнего Севера, где строительство «нормальных» аэродромов сопряжено с определенными трудностями.

Максимальная скорость Як-28П на высоте 12-13 тыс. метров достигала 2 060 км/час, эксплуатационная – 1 840 км/час, практический потолок – 16 000 метров.

Таинственный утопленник


В процессе серийного строительства в конструкцию Як-28П внесли некоторые изменения: количество ракет довели до четырех, добавив две ракеты ближнего боя Р-3С, носовой радиопрозрачный обтекатель удлинили, что вызвало определенные опасения конструкторов РЛС, опасавшихся ухудшения характеристик станции. Компромисса все же удалось достичь, и впоследствии в ходе текущих ремонтов новые конуса устанавливались на старые машины прямо в частях. Эта машина получила обозначение Як-28ПМ.

А в завершение нашего далеко не полного рассказа об этой, несомненно, интересной машине остается только добавить, что Як-28 находился в эксплуатации больше двадцати лет, а были в системе ПВО части, где Як-28П служил очень долго. 174-й ГвИАП перешел на МиГ-31 только в 1983 г. Еще дольше они оставались на Новой Земле – 641-й полк переучился на Су-27 только в 1988 году.
Автор: Илья Дуденко


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Akim 25 мая 2013 08:01
    Пилоты могли выпрыгнуть, но погубить десятки, а то и сотни человек на кладбище в день католической Пасхи. Они ценной своей жизни спасли НЕМЦЕВ!( как на нас они сейчас говорят мы оккупанты). Самое обидное, что в английской версии Википедии с гордостью сказано, как радар сперли, а об этом ни слова.
    Akim
  3. svp67 25 мая 2013 08:02
    "Таранька с икрой", "вобла" - как только не называли наши летчики ЯК 25 и 28,что говорит о том, что с чувством юмора у них всегда было отлично, а еще у них было отлично, с чувством ДОЛГА. "Огромное небо" - это про них, про РУССКИХ пилотов,которые всегда были готовы "положить жизнь своя за друга..."
  4. papik09 25 мая 2013 13:29
    Да, этот случай известен. Немцы установили (в то время еще) памятник на берегу озера. Не знаю, есть он сейчас или нет. Но, это был подвиг со стороны наших летчиков. На сколько мне помнится, они были награждены орденами Красного Знамени посмертно. Светлая им память.
    1. Гордей. 25 мая 2013 20:47
      Экипаж совершивший подвиг-штурман Юрий Янов и пилот Борис Капустин.
    2. Гордей. 25 мая 2013 20:49
      На мосту у Штессензее установлена мемориальная табличка.На похороны героев каждый город Германии прислал свою делегацию. Людей, желающих отдать последние почести русским парням, было столько, что несколько часов, пока на аэродроме готовились к отправке останков летчиков на родину, колонна граждан ГДР с венками и цветами двигалась непрерывно.
  5. Argon 25 мая 2013 13:38
    Утверждать,что 28ой произошел от25ого,примерно также справедливо как считать,что Су-24 произошел от МиГ-23.Похожего у них только,общая компоновка,вообще если речь заходит про любую двухмоторную боевую машину КБ Яковлева после 60го года-это всегда будет аппарат с разнесенными двигателями под крылом(даже истребитель4го поколения,ну уперлись они в нее в плоть до 130го).Правда был один неудачный опыт Як-28-64 и связан он как раз с Як-28П(а точнее с успехами конкурента Су-15)но о нем в статье не слова.Мечтой пилота Як-28,во всех своих эпостасях,не был,довольно сложная в пилотаже машина,не блеставшая безотказностью.Ее нишей,в системе ПВО,считался перехват КрР на малых высотах,к этому распологало наличие экипажа из двух человек.Однако прочность планера до требуемых норм так и не довели.К стати на фото в статье не одного Як-28П нет.В общем тема не раскрыта,иллюстрации не корректны,хочу верить ,что данная статья-дебют автора,надеюсь восприняв критику,он впредь будет более серьезно относиться к изучению материала.По этому минус не ставлю. no
  6. Avenger711 25 мая 2013 17:00
    6 апреля 1966 года радиооператоры британской базы ВВС в пригороде Берлина – Гатове – перехватили приказ советских диспетчеров попытаться посадить самолет на воду озера Хавелси, но только в советском секторе. Пилоты ценой своей жизни пытались сделать все возможное, но, несмотря на отчаянные попытки, самолет рухнул в воды озера в британской зоне. Оба летчика погибли.


    В общем про город все это чушь, самолет даже просто планируя улетел бы на десятки километров при сколь-нибудь значимом зпасе высоты.
    Avenger711
    1. Old_Kapitan 26 мая 2013 11:05
      Умник... У нас вот тоже Рома Еськов, курсант ЧВВАУЛ "спланировал"... И не на Як-28, на учебном Л-39... И не город под ним был, а так,село зачуханое в полтора десятка хат. Может самолет и не попал бы в них! Но парень рисковать не стал, да подсчитывать, сколько самолет спланировать может. Катапультировался в последний момент, да высоты не хватило...
      Вечная слава Героям! А Вы пишите. Пишите. Может полегчает...
  7. Mister X 25 мая 2013 19:57
    Цитата: Argon
    хочу верить, что данная статья - дебют автора,
    Надеюсь, восприняв критику, он впредь будет более серьезно относиться к изучению материала.


    Очень благородно.
    Помню свою первую статью, опубликованную на этом сайте,
    помню опечатки, которые я совершил и которые нашли читатели
    и помню несколько ядовитых комментов.

    Автору
    Советую написать еще одну статью, но только более развернутую.
    Напишите о особенностях конструкции Як-28П:
    шасси велосипедного типа, про характерный для этой машины взлет и посадку.

    Можете расписать аэродинамику "Кормильца":
    скоростной "подхват", срывной "подхват", реверс элеронов.
    Про газодинамическую неустойчивость двигателей и ограничения по скорости на разных высотах.

    Затем отложите работу и забудьте о ней на несколько дней.
    Перечитайте и "подровняйте" текст.

    И все у Вас получится!
    1. пушкарь 26 мая 2013 00:11
      Учился на эту машину, правда, служил потом на Су-15. Хреновенький был самолёт, планер слабый, болезнь - трещины в хвостовой части, на предмет этого после каждой посадки тщательно осматривали. Кроме СРЗО (самолётный радиозапросчик-ответчик,система опознавания "свой-чужой") и прицела англичанам там и красть было нечего. А пилоту и оператору - вечная память. Настоящими людьми были.
  8. uzer 13 26 мая 2013 06:47
    У нас были ЯК-28Р( 10 ОРАП ),тогда казалось,что это очень современные самолеты.На некоторых режимах полета возможно появление вибраций.Случай в Германии не единичный,подобные происшествия случались время от времени.Возможно,что это как-то связано с форсажным режимом.Двигатели продолжали работать,но не развивали необходимой мощности,самолет быстро терял высоту.Люк штурмана находился снизу,значит,и катапульта должна работать вниз.Можно представить, в какое положение попадал экипаж самолета при потере высоты.Летчики погибали,пытаясь спасти машину.Вечная память павшим воинам!
    1. Argon 26 мая 2013 21:23
      На "Пэшке"экипаж тандемно размещен,т.е.не все так плохо,другое дело,если тебе больше 25,катапульта на здоровье след обязательно оставит,так в мое время было до К-36.
  9. Bongo 26 мая 2013 14:00
    Я застал эти самолёты на Дальнев востоке в модификации разведчиков и постановщиков помех в конце 80-х начале 90-х.
  10. pinecone 26 мая 2013 15:47
    Лётчики настоящие герои. Не понравился пассаж с "британской невозмутимостью", непонятно откуда взятый.
    pinecone
  11. studentmati 27 мая 2013 00:51
    Такие моменты истории хранить необходимо тщательно. Катастрофа - это печально...
  12. starper 22 февраля 2016 08:40
    Так это о них пела Пьеха? Нихрена себе, дожил до седых волос, а только сейчас узнал подробности.....Автору спасибо, и чёрт с ними ,с техническими ньюансами...... И спасибо за фото.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня