Pakistan accused of aiding extremism

Pakistan accused of aiding extremismRelations between recent allies — Pakistan and the United States — continue to deteriorate. Moreover, many analysts believe that the excessive "cold snap" between Islamabad and Washington occurred immediately after the liquidation of Bin Laden’s American special forces in Pakistani territory. The devil-may-care attitude of the American troops towards Pakistan’s sovereignty hurt the power of this South Asian state, and now Islamabad considers it its duty to regain its “desecrated dignity”.

The Pakistani commission to investigate the case of the destruction of “terrorist number XXUMX,” as Al-Qaida’s leader Bin Laden was called, concluded that a certain Shaquille Afridi played a significant role in the American operation in the city of Abbottabad. Afridi is a Pakistani citizen, a doctor by profession, and has recently been involved in vaccination under the vigilant control of the CIA. It was Shaquel Afridi who “found” Bin Laden, as the Pakistani authorities say. And if it really was he who led the American troops without the knowledge of the Pakistani authorities to Abbottabad, then Dr. Afridi faces nothing but the death penalty. These are Pakistani laws that severely punish state traitors.


Having learned that Islamabad wants to execute Afridi, Barack Obama literally demanded that the Pakistani authorities release the doctor. However, Pakistan's President Zardari does not want to hear anything about releasing Afridi to freedom. Such irreconcilable positions of the parties brought the relations of the United States and Pakistan into a real political dead end. In this case, it can be stated that neither the Americans nor the Pakistanis are willing to lose their own face before the world community and are ready to go to the end.

From the point of view of a bystander, we can say that the Americans clearly overestimated the level of confidence in themselves from the Pakistani authorities. The situation is further complicated by the fact that immediately after the operation to eliminate Osama Bin Laden, the US side stated that the United States special forces had to act without the consent of the Pakistani leadership, as the operation could be broken. In fact, this is a direct accusation of President Asif Zardari and the special services of Pakistan, not only in insolvency, but also in possible complicity with the terrorists.
Over the past few days, real accusations of direct collaboration with extremist groups have rained down against the Pakistani leadership. In particular, Barack Obama in his speech stated that, in his opinion, Islamabad, realizing that the American troops would soon leave Afghanistan, was beginning to build bridges of cooperation with terrorists from the Taliban and the Haqqani group.

Last week, the current head of Afghanistan, Karzai, added fuel to the fire, saying that he was assassinated by terrorists from “Haqqani”, which is based in Pakistan and is part of one of the branches of Al-Qaeda. Kabul, not embarrassed by expressions, officially accused the Pakistani authorities of openly condoning the extremists who are conducting their “subversive” activities in Afghanistan. An attempt on the head of Afghanistan could remain virtually unnoticed by the world community if it were not for those who prepared it. Everyone is used to the fact that half-starved illiterate adolescents of Waziristan, a mountainous region in Pakistan, are engaged in terrorist activities in Afghanistan. But in this case, Hamid Karzai became a target for the following conspirators: Karzai’s personal bodyguard, students of the Kabul Medical University, and a professor at the same university. For Afghanistan, the situation is completely new.

A spokesman for the security department of Afghanistan noted that educated people among terrorists are already a new threat that not everyone understands yet how to fight. Meanwhile, information about the assassination attempt on Karzai surfaced not just anywhere, but in Delhi. As you know, India is one of the main irreconcilable opponents of Pakistan in this region. At the same time, the Afghan authorities decided precisely in India to tell not only about the attempt on their president, but also that "some foreign organization" sponsored an anti-presidential plot. You can guess what kind of foreign country in question ...

It turns out that the Afghan authorities, realizing that leaving the Americans may put an end to the existence of these authorities themselves, are looking for help. If not Americans, so Indians. Americans, with great prejudice, are looking at Pakistan, threatening with indispensable sanctions. And Pakistan itself seems to have decided to take the toughest position on cooperation with the current Afghan authorities, and in terms of developing relations with the United States.
Author:
Alexey Volodin
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Пакистан обвиняется в пособничестве экстремизму

Пакистан обвиняется в пособничестве экстремизмуПродолжают портиться отношения между недавними союзниками - Пакистаном и Соединенными Штатами. Причем многие аналитики считают, что чрезмерное «похолодание» между Исламабадом и Вашингтоном произошло сразу же после ликвидации американским спецназом Бен Ладена на пакистанской территории. Наплевательское отношение американских войск к суверенитету Пакистана больно задело власти этого южноазиатского государства, и теперь Исламабад считает своим долгом вернуть свое «поруганное достоинство».

Пакистанская комиссия по расследованию дела об уничтожении «террориста №1», как называли лидера Аль-Каиды Бен Ладена, пришла к выводу, что отнюдь не последнюю роль в американской операции в городе Абботтабад сыграл некий Шакил Африди. Африди – гражданин Пакистана, доктор по профессии, в последнее время занимался вакцинацией под неусыпным контролем ЦРУ. Именно Шакил Африди и «нашел» Бен Ладена, как утверждают пакистанские власти. А если это действительно он привел американские войска без ведома пакистанских властей в Абботтабад, то доктору Африди грозит не что иное, как смертная казнь. Таковы пакистанские законы, которые сурово карают государственных изменников.


Узнав о том, что Исламабад хочет казнить Африди, Барак Обама буквально потребовал от пакистанских властей освободить доктора. Однако президент Пакистана Зардари и слышать ничего не желает о том, чтобы отпускать Африди на свободу. Такие непримиримые позиции сторон завели отношения США и Пакистана в самый настоящий политический тупик. В этом случае можно констатировать, что ни американцы, ни пакистанцы не желают терять своего собственного лица перед мировым сообществом и готовы идти до конца.

С точки зрения стороннего наблюдателя можно сказать, что американцы явно переоценили уровень доверия к себе со стороны пакистанских властей. Ситуация осложняется еще и тем, что сразу после проведения операции по ликвидации Усамы Бен Ладена американская сторона заявила, что спецназу Соединенных Штатов пришлось действовать без согласования с пакистанским руководством, так как операция могла сорваться. По сути, это прямое обвинение президента Асифа Зардари и специальных служб Пакистана не только в несостоятельности, но и в возможном пособничестве террористам.
За последние несколько дней в адрес пакистанского руководства посыпались самые настоящие обвинения в прямом сотрудничестве с экстремистскими группировками. В частности, Барак Обама в своем выступлении заявил, что, по его мнению, Исламабад, понимая, что американские войска скоро покинут Афганистан, начинает наводить мосты сотрудничества с террористами из «Талибан» и группировки «Хаккани».

На прошедшей неделе масла в огонь подлил и действующий глава Афганистана Карзай, который заявил, что на него организовали покушение террористы именно из «Хаккани», которая базируется на территории Пакистана и входит в одну из ветвей «Аль-Каиды». Кабул, не стесняясь выражений, официально обвинил пакистанские власти в том, что те открыто потворствуют экстремистам, ведущим свою «подрывную» деятельность в Афганистане. Покушение на главу Афганистана могло остаться практически незамеченным мировым сообществом, если бы не те, кто его готовил. Все привыкли, что террористической деятельностью в Афганистане занимаются полуголодные неграмотные подростки Вазиристана, горного региона в Пакистане. Но в этом случае Хамид Карзай стал мишенью для следующих заговорщиков: личный телохранитель Карзая, студенты Кабульского медицинского университета и профессор этого же вуза. Для Афганистана ситуация совершенно новая.

Представитель управления безопасности Афганистана заметил, что образованные люди среди террористов – это уже новая угроза, с которой пока не все понимают, как нужно бороться. Между тем, информация о покушении на Карзая всплыла не где-нибудь, а в Дели. Как известно, Индия – один из главных непримиримых противников Пакистана в этом регионе. При этом афганские власти решили именно в Индии рассказать не только о покушении на своего президента, но и о том, что «некая зарубежная организация» спонсировала антипрезидентский заговор. Можно догадаться, о каком зарубежном государстве идет речь…

Получается, что афганские власти, понимая, что уход американцев может поставить крест на существовании самих этих властей, ищут помощи. Если не американцы, так индийцы. Американцы же с большим пристрастием посматривают на Пакистан, угрожая непременными санкциями. А сам Пакистан, похоже, решил занять самую жесткую позицию и по вопросу сотрудничества с нынешними афганскими властями, и в плане развития отношений с США.
Автор:
Алексей Володин
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти