More than three hundred "abandoned" robots ordered the American army




According to Defense Aerospace, the top management of the American army entered into a contract with ReconRobotics to purchase over three hundred abandoned Recon Scout XT Throwbot robots with the same number of sets to control them. The contract value is 4,8 million dollars. As planned, all ordered equipment will be transferred to the balance of the American army in October 2011.

In addition to robots, the US military also ordered SearchStick 315 devices. This device is a telescopic tube, at the end of which there is a grip. Thanks to this, "XT Throwbot" can be used as a device for the study of the bottom of cars. The entire system while working as an ordinary video camera with a telescopic handle.

The XT Throwbot robots will be included in the equipment of combat groups, that is, one unit will serve up to six people. The US Army will use robots when clearing the ground and patrolling for reconnaissance. According to media reports, about two thousand XT Throwbot robots are currently being used by the US Army, as well as the troops and civil services of some other countries for their own purposes.

The XT Throwbot is equipped with a video camera and its weight is 544 grams, wheel diameter is 7,6 cm with a total length of 18,7, see. The XT Throwbot case is made of titanium alloy, which ensures maximum stability of the robot design even when it falls from the 9,1 height of the meter. The robot is designed in such a way that it can also be thrown a distance up to the 31,4 meter.

Even earlier, it was reported that the US Department of Defense, together with the commands of the Marine Corps and the Army, had begun to select the most acceptable proposals for the “abandoned” robots on the military equipment market. The total number of robots purchased is about four thousand units. The options considered include the Armadillo V2, 110 First Look, XT Throwbot and Dragon Runner robots, which are manufactured by MacroUSA, iRobot, ReconRobotics and QinetiQ.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergh
    Sergh 12 October 2011 19: 05 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Merikos all playfully cut like children. You see, at 30 meters, and RPG-7 can be "thrown" at 200 meters, who will throw further ..?
  2. ESCANDER
    ESCANDER 12 October 2011 19: 16 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Wai, wai!
    Terminator!
  3. kesa1111
    kesa1111 13 October 2011 03: 09 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    In fact, they are right. Their last developments pass to the protected area through minefields, jump over 2 meter fences, are almost silent. As a payload, they can bring a grenade, or place microcameras in the right places.
  4. Cadet
    Cadet 18 October 2011 03: 44 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    The future belongs to robots, now the main thing is not to be far behind ...
  5. belarus
    belarus 27 October 2011 23: 49 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    kesa1111,
    all right, well, we guys will send them batteries are not needed and if there is little else we will send manufacturers for now enough !!!!!
  6. SIA
    SIA 4 November 2011 09: 02 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    XT Throwbot robots will be included in the equipment of battle groups, that is, one device will serve up to six people.
    6 people for one toy? 1 throws, 5 watch. wink
  7. Gonoriy 3 May 2013 10: 23 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Tricky Americans are increasingly withdrawing from the battlefield. Yes, Vietnam and Iraq have not been in vain.
  8. Gonoriy 3 May 2013 10: 24 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Yes, Vietnam and Iraq did not go in vain.

Более трех сотен «забрасываемых» роботов заказала американская армия

Более трех сотен «забрасываемых» роботов заказала американская армия


По сообщениям «Defense Aerospace», высшее руководство американской армии заключило с компанией «ReconRobotics» договор на приобретение свыше трех сотен «забрасываемых» роботов «Recon Scout XT Throwbot» с таким же количеством комплектов для их управления. Стоимость контракта равна 4,8 млн долларов. Как запланировано, вся заказанная техника будет передана на баланс американской армии уже в октябре 2011 года.

Кроме роботов, американские военные заказали также 315 устройств «SearchStick». Это устройство представляет из себя телескопическую трубку, на конце которой находится захват. Благодаря этому «XT Throwbot» можно использовать как приспособления для исследования днища автомобилей. Вся система при этом работает как обыкновенная видеокамера с телескопической ручкой.


Роботы «XT Throwbot» войдут в оснащение боевых групп, то есть один аппарат будет обслуживать до шести человек. Американская армия будет использовать роботов при зачистке местности и патрулировании для рекогносцировки. По сообщениям СМИ, армия США, а также войска и гражданские службы некоторых других стран на данный момент в общей сложности применяют порядка двух тысяч роботов «XT Throwbot» для своих целей.

«XT Throwbot» снабжен видеокамерой, и его вес составляет 544 грамма, диаметр колес 7,6 см при общей длине 18,7 см. Корпус «XT Throwbot» изготовлен из титанового сплава, что обеспечивает максимальную устойчивость конструкции робота даже при его падении с высоты 9,1 метра. Робот разработан таким образом, что его можно также бросать на расстояние до 31,4 метра.

Еще раньше поступила информация, что Минобороны США вместе с командованиями Морской пехоты и Армии приступили к выбору наиболее приемлемых предложений по «забрасываемым» роботам на рынке военной техники. Общее число закупаемых роботов составляет около четырех тысяч единиц. К числу рассматриваемых вариантов относятся роботы «Armadillo V2», «110 First Look», «XT Throwbot» и «Dragon Runner», которые производятся компаниями «MacroUSA», «iRobot», «ReconRobotics» и «QinetiQ».


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. Sergh 12 октября 2011 19:05
    Мерикосы всё в игрульки режутся, как дети. На 30 метров видите-ли, а РПГ-7 можно "бросать" на 200 метров, кто дальше бросит..?
    Sergh
  2. ЭСКАНДЕР 12 октября 2011 19:16
    Вай, вай!
    Терминатор!
    ЭСКАНДЕР
  3. kesa1111 13 октября 2011 03:09
    На самом деле они правы. Последние их разрабоки проходят на охраняемую территорию через минные поля, перепрыгивают 2 метровые заборы, практически бесшумны. В качестве полезной нагрузки могут привезти гранату, или разместить в нужных местах микрокамеры.
    kesa1111
  4. Кадет 18 октября 2011 03:44
    Будущее за роботами, сейчас главное сильно не отстать...
    Кадет
  5. belarus 27 октября 2011 23:49
    kesa1111,
    все верно ну а мы пацанов пошлем им батарейки не нужны а если мало будет еще пошлем производителей пока хватает!!!!!
    belarus
  6. SVV 4 ноября 2011 09:02
    Роботы «XT Throwbot» войдут в оснащение боевых групп, то есть один аппарат будет обслуживать до шести человек.
    6 человек на одну игрушку? 1 бросает, 5 смотрят. wink
    SVV
  7. Gonoriy 3 мая 2013 10:23
    Хитрые американцы все больше самоустраняются с поля боя.Да Вьетнам и Ирак даром не прошли.
  8. Gonoriy 3 мая 2013 10:24
    Да Вьетнам и Ирак даром не прошли.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня