NATO commanders expressed surprise at the persistence of supporters of Gaddafi


The North Atlantic Alliance is surprised by the perseverance with which the advocates of Sirte are trying to resist the rebel detachments.

The rebels have already captured all strategically important areas in the city, squeezed a small number of the remaining Gaddafi fighters and cut them off from all supply lines, but they continue to fight, writes on Tuesday, October 11, Associated Press. According to the NATO spokesman, Colonel Roland Lavoie, their actions are "simply meaningless." He also noted that this is “surprising, both from a military and a political point of view.”


The rebels came to the hometown of Muammar Gaddafi Sirtu back in August, but still can not capture it. At the same time, NATO aircraft increased their activity, increasingly conducting their bombardments. Earlier it was reported that before the beginning of the active phase of the fighting, the rebels made it possible for civilians to leave the city, and Sirte left about 10 thousands of people. However, many citizens have not been able to leave and still live under rebel bullets and the bombing of NATO aircraft - they either do not have the transport to leave, or there is no gasoline.

In addition, the rebels are actively attacking the city of Beni Walid in the south of the country, but there they suffer an even greater defeat. On Monday, October 10, the rebel detachments were forced to retreat altogether to regroup, because they had suffered too many losses in street fighting.
Originator:
http://www.km.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Командиры НАТО выразили удивление упорству сторонников Каддафи


Североатлантический альянс удивлен тем упорством, с которым защитники Сирта пытаются сопротивляться отрядам повстанцев.

Мятежники уже захватили в городе все стратегически важные районы, зажали небольшое количество оставшихся бойцов Каддафи и отрезали их от всех путей снабжения, но они продолжают воевать, пишет во вторник, 11 октября, Associated Press. По словам официального представителя НАТО полковника Роланда Лавуа, их действия «просто лишены смысла». Он также отметил, что это «удивительно, как с военной, так и с политической точки зрения».


Повстанцы подошли к родному городу Муаммара Каддафи Сирту еще в августе, однако до сих пор не могут его захватить. При этом авиация НАТО увеличила свою активность, все чаще проводя свои бомбардировки. Ранее сообщалось, что повстанцы перед началом активной фазы боев дали возможность выйти из города мирному населению, и Сирт покинули около 10 тысяч человек. Однако многие горожане так и не смогли уехать и до сих пор живут под пулями повстанцев и бомбардировками самолетов НАТО — у них либо нет транспорта, чтобы уехать, либо нет бензина.

Кроме того, мятежники активно атакуют город Бени-Валид на юге страны, однако там они терпят еще большее поражение. В понедельник, 10 октября, отряды повстанцев были вынуждены вообще отступить для перегруппировки сил, потому что в уличных боях понесли слишком большие потери.
Первоисточник:
http://www.km.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти