Military Review

Must not be a non-awarded hero

18
17 of April of this year, the TV channel "Russia 1" ("Local time. Moscow") recalled the feat of the pilot Alexander Mamkin. On the night of 10 on 11 on April 1944, he burned alive in a padded, dusty plane, but found the courage to take the orphans of the Polotsk orphanage from which the Germans intended to pump blood for their wounded out of the occupied zone. Alexander Mamkin died, but more than 80 descendants of the rescued orphans, who called themselves the children of Mamkin, live on earth.

However, the feat of Alexander Mamkin did not become a nationwide example of supermanagement. Although after the publication in Komsomolskaya Pravda of 11 in February of 1965, the article Fiery Flight and the article “Because he lived in the world” of 17 in March many schools began to fight for the name of the hero pilot, although verses and stories were published about him. As if the “Gold Star” introduces the hero into the galaxy of the legendary Alexander Matrosov, Nikolai Gastello, Zoya Kosmodemyanskaya, Viktor Talalikhin ... As if the hero without an asterisk and not a hero at all ... And I wanted to return to stories a forgotten feat.



On the night of April 10-11, 1944, Guard Lieutenant Alexander Mamkin, pilot of the 105th Guards Civil Aviation Regiment fleet (GVF), already on the seventh flight, brought from the deep rear of the enemy the orphans of the Polotsk orphanage, rescued by Belarusian partisans from the fate of donors for wounded fascists. Above the front line, the aircraft was fired upon, the cockpit flamed. Mamkin burned alive, but continued to drive the car to his own under the cry of a child, managed to put her on the ice of the lake near the city of Velizh. The regiment’s doctors didn’t understand how a man in a burning overalls could drive a car, how he could make a landing and pass a half-burned body across the side in fused canned glasses and into a child, step ... Charred legs in fur boots broke. The oldest boy of the children, Volodya Shishkov, opened the cab door. Together with the teacher Valentina Latko, he took out frightened kids and two seriously wounded partisans.

Sasha Mamkin's friends, and among them my father, the commander of the partisan squadron Nikolai Ivanovich Zhukov, all the post-war meetings began, without clinking, with a toast: “For Sasha! Let him be calm there. ” His successful landing was attributed to the great experience of night and blind flights, and his exceptional courage was explained by the fact that Sasha had been hungry for two years old: pity for underprivileged children turned out to be stronger than pain from burns. The hero was buried in the village of Maklok, in 1960's reburied in Velizh, in the mass grave of the memorial "Lidova Gora".



By happy coincidence, on the day of the last flight of Sasha, Moscow cameramen flew to the partisan airfield. They managed to take off, as a broad-shouldered pilot, with a kind smile, sat on a plane of emaciated, skinny kids dressed in homemade clothes and shoes. Our television and today quite often demonstrates these shots on International Children's Day, without naming, however, the name of the pilot. But they entered the film of the Belarusian documentalists “Road without a halt” of the beginning of 1960-s, the name is named.

It is erroneously reported that for his exploit, Alexander Petrovich Mamkin was awarded the Order of the Red Banner (POSTERLY)

In many publications in newspapers and magazines, in the memoirs of war veterans and partisans, it is erroneously reported that Alexander Petrovich Mamkin was awarded the Order of the Red Banner (posthumously) for his feat. This is even affirmed in the fundamental work of the Ministry of Transport, “Peaceful Wings during the War.” Veterans of the regiment more than once wrote indignant letters to the Ministry of Civil aviation, and to the Ministry of Defense, explaining that Lieutenant Mamkin was among the other pilots of the regiment on April 6, 1944, four days before the feat, to the Order of the Red Banner of the Guard. A rewarding order was issued on April 21, after the death of the hero, and was mistakenly perceived as posthumous. The error was “corrected” in the encyclopedic dictionary “XX Century. Civil Aviation of Russia in the Persons ”(Moscow: Air Transport, 2000) to a new one:“ A.P. Mamkin for an outstanding feat was awarded the Order of the Patriotic War of 1 tbsp. posthumously". In fact, according to the archival certificate of the Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation of April 15, 2002, this order was awarded on August 31, 1943. That is, Alexander Mamkin was not awarded for the feat, although, according to the memoirs of veterans, the regiment sent a presentation to the title of Hero of the Soviet Union.

THAT IS FOR THE EXPLORATION ALEXANDER MAMKIN WAS NOT AWARDED, AT LEAST, IN THE VETERANS MEMORABLE, THE REPRESENTATION ON THE TITLE OF THE HERO OF THE SOVIET UNION OF THE COLONCUS SENDED

The aforementioned publication in Komsomolskaya Pravda for 11 February 1965 of the year announced a document in the archives of the Ministry of Civil Aviation confirming reports of regimental veterans: “At the same time I present the material on the assignment of the posthumous title of HERO OF THE SOVIET UNION Guards Lieutenant Mamkina Alexander Petrovich. Appendix: On 6 sheets and 7 photo cards in the address. On 2 sheets in the case. ” On the certificate is the date - 28 June 1944 of the year. Over the past half-century since 1965, the brother-soldiers and partisans remembering their heroic deeds have appealed to the USSR government several times to consider awarding the hero with the title Hero. In 1990, in response to the appeal of People’s Deputy I.F. Klochkova, the secretariat of the USSR Supreme Council, was finally inspired by a letter signed by the First Deputy Chief of the USSR Personnel Directorate of the Ministry of Defense Colonel-General Arapov: “The USSR Ministry of Defense considers it possible to consider awarding ... at the recommendation of the Ministry of Civil Aviation.” But soon the country called the USSR ceased to exist. And the Ministry of Civil Aviation, too.



At the beginning of 2000's countrymen, Alexander Mamkin, residents of the Repyevsky district of the Voronezh region, raised funds for the installation of a bust to the hero in the village of Repyevka. Opened a small museum. Several times they filed letters of petition signed by hundreds of people to the president, the government, the Ministry of Defense. But the letters are sent to the Main Personnel Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, and from there came the on-duty refusal on the basis that materials for submission to the title of Hero, attached to the letter to Lt. Col. Lavrenov, were not preserved in the archive. But after all their duplicates are present in the archive!



I attached all these duplicates to the letter to the head of the Main Personnel Directorate of the Ministry of Defense, starting with the main document - “Act of investigating the causes of flight combat losses ...” - and describing the feat.

I was surprised when I received an answer from 20 December 2011 of the year illiterate due to ignorance of the history of the Great Patriotic War:

“From the materials presented by you it follows that Guards Lieutenant Mamkin Alexander Petrovich during the Great Patriotic War served as a part of the 2-th separate and 105-th Guards aviation regiments of the Civil Air Fleet. These units were not part of the Red Army (Navy). Considering the above, the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation has the legal grounds for submitting submissions on the assignment of A.P. Mamkin the title of Hero of the Russian Federation (posthumously) is not available. "

Neither the performer, nor the head of the Personnel Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation Lieutenant-General V.P. Goremykin, apparently, do not know that the order of the People’s Commissar of Defense of the USSR from 9 July 1941 "GVF personnel directly enrolled in special GVF air groups, considered as drafted into the Red Army" (RGAE. F. 9527. Ref. 1. D. 13. L. 64). By the way, I was amazed by the question of one of the employees of the premium department, a young officer who asked me: “What is the CAF?”
Formed on the basis of the 2-th special air group of the 105-th civil aviation fleet regiment for flying to the surrounded parts, helping to bring them to their own and establishing an air connection with the guerrillas was awarded the title of the Guards, the Order of Alexander Nevsky, the name Panevezhsky - for participating in the liberation of the Lithuanian SSR .

After such a refusal to again raise the issue of non-awarding the hero with the title of Hero, it seemed meaningless. Now, when the 70 anniversary of Victory died down, I realized that I was wrong.



Consoles one. Alexander Petrovich Mamkin had no children, but the orphans he rescued called themselves Mamkin’s children, and their children, Mamkin’s grandchildren, were often given the name Alexander. Recently, the grandson of Vladimir Shishkov, the most adult of the children saved by Mamkin, said that Mamkin's great-great-grandson is already growing in his family in St. Petersburg! The bright memory and the continuation of the life of the hero!

Must not be a non-awarded hero


And yet ... There should not be a hero who is not awarded! Every year on June 1, the world celebrates International Children's Day. In Russia, this day is not associated with any feat in the name of saving children. And there is such a feat!
Author:
Originator:
http://xn--h1aagokeh.xn--p1ai/special_posts/%D0%BD%D0%B5-%D0%B4%D0%BE%D0%BB%D0%B6%D0%B5%D0%BD-%D0%B1%D1%8B%D1%82%D1%8C-%D0%B3%D0%B5%D1%80%D0%BE%D0%B9-%D0%BD%D0%B5%D0%BD%D0%B0%D0%B3%D1%80%D0%B0%D0%B6%D0%B4%D0%B5%D0%BD%D0%BD%D1%8B%D0%BC/
18 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. midshipman
    midshipman 13 June 2015 08: 19
    +23
    Dear L. Zhukova, deeply touched by your story in "VO". I think that you should, through your proxies, who help our President of the country, once again ask for justice to be restored. Such a person is worthy of honor in Our country.
    Indeed, the former Minister of Defense, who ruined the army and military scientific research institutes, became the Hero of Russia, the former Chief of the General Staff also became the Hero of Russia, was awarded the highest award of Russia and the President, who destroyed the USSR and organized perestroika.
    I published an essay in "VO" "Fight to the death, but survive" about Captain Z. Kolobanov, who on August 21, 1941, near Krasnogvardeysk (Gatchina), knocked out 28 Nazi tanks. His company of 5 KV tanks destroyed 43 Nazi tanks that day and delayed the installation of the blockade of Leningrad for 10 days. Z. Kolobanov was also not awarded the title of Hero of the USSR, although the division commander made the presentation.
    There are a lot of such case-feats, our people should know about them. But how to do this, I do not know.
    My father died on the Leningrad front on December 27, 1941, he created heavy railway artillery and the "Road of Life". My mother and I have already been evacuated to Siberia. His co-workers buried him in a separate grave (This is December 1941), we were shown the grave immediately upon returning to Leningrad in 1944. Now I am looking after her. I myself have been awarded many orders and twice State Prize Laureate. For many years I was the Chief Designer of military and military equipment, which were adopted and protect our country.
    About such people that you wrote about, you need to make films for TV. and not the liberal nonsense that is shown to our people. I have the honor.
  2. veteran66
    veteran66 13 June 2015 08: 27
    +4
    But now the title Hero of Russia is being distributed right and left
    1. Vasek Trubachev
      Vasek Trubachev 15 June 2015 14: 39
      +2
      This is not the first and not the last mistake of the Department of Defense system. The mistake with the awarding of the hero of Russia, sniper Alexander Chernyshov, whose well-aimed shot killed the leader of the militants in the Chechen campaign, on December 9, 1999, near the village of Maly Bamut, received scandalous notoriety. He was nominated for the award for the title of Hero of Russia, but due to a misunderstanding and bureaucratic error, another Alexander Chernyshev, who served as an armored personnel carrier gunner in the area of ​​hostilities, was awarded instead. So that shameless impostor later became a deputy of the local council and in his official "biography" of the people's choice he "retrained" from a gunner into snipers.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 13 June 2015 08: 40
    +9
    There should not be a hero uninvited!...Should not! Forget, we will perish ..
    1. Revolver
      Revolver 14 June 2015 07: 07
      +3
      The dead no longer need anything. But it needs to be alive. Just to stay human.
      hi
  4. moskowit
    moskowit 13 June 2015 08: 49
    +5
    Unfortunately, many outstanding manifestations of heroism and self-sacrifice during the Great Patriotic War are still waiting for their researchers. The mass heroism of the Soviet people at the front and in the rear was truly massive. The army was huge and not all feats were timely covered and described in award sheets. There were many objective reasons. Nevertheless, in the award business there was a lot of indifference and negligence.
    Many thanks to the writers, journalists, search engines and many ordinary people who devoted their work to the construction of many heroes from oblivion.
  5. Mareman Vasilich
    Mareman Vasilich 13 June 2015 09: 23
    +3
    When some young people start talking about tolerance, they offer to forget the past and look with a smile to the west, I always remember such cases and send such scum away. Such things are never forgiven to enemies. We have problems and come from the fact that someone in power began to forget the face of the enemy.
    1. Yapet100
      Yapet100 13 June 2015 17: 53
      +3
      Under the pretext of tolerance, we are invited to forget our story ... because they are afraid!
  6. GEORGE
    GEORGE 13 June 2015 09: 32
    +2
    Quote: midshipman
    Dear L. Zhukova, deeply touched by your story in "VO". I think that you should, through your proxies, who help our President of the country, once again ask for justice to be restored. Such a person is worthy of honor in Our country.

    I agree with you completely and completely !!! And we, and our descendants should know, remember and honor our HEROES !!! A special thanks to the author !!!
  7. midshipman
    midshipman 13 June 2015 10: 56
    +8
    My grandson R.M. Lutfullin published in "VO" a story about the cessation of active hostilities on the Karelian front in early December 1941. For a number of reasons, the Red Army left many cities and towns of the Karelian Republic. The fighting rolled up to the White Sea-Baltic Canal. Finnish armored battalions occupy the town of Medvezhyegorsk. Parts of the 313 rifle division-division commander G.V. Golovanov withdraws the division to the right bank of the canal. Gives the command when the Finns occupy the village of Povenets - to blow up the platinum 7 of the lock. The command was carried out by the soldiers of the 126th and 131st rifle regiments on December 11, 1941. More than 2000 Finns were washed into Lake Onega in 37 degrees below zero. The front froze until 1944 in these positions. This is also a feat of our soldiers. Only we wrote about him. I have the honor.
  8. MahsusNazar
    MahsusNazar 13 June 2015 13: 28
    +7
    Such EXPERIENCES, not only must be awarded, films must be made about them, and more than once in every school.
    The feat of a real man, WARRIOR.
    Not even so much the lack of fatherhood of Mamkin as a sense of responsibility for children.
    In his hands and on his skills depended on the lives of the children and he could not let them down.
    His own life has lost value in his eyes, against the backdrop of 80 baby souls ...
    Eh, there were people.
    Eternal, bright memory to you is HERO.
  9. ingenera
    ingenera 13 June 2015 16: 46
    +5
    It seemed that the Ministry of Defense should support the memory of the heroes. And the state will not become poorer from a posthumous reward to the hero, but no, it is easier to reward sons and excuse Serdyukovs from responsibility. Shame on you gentlemen!
  10. Karlsonn
    Karlsonn 13 June 2015 22: 30
    +6


    I suggest - EVERYTHING! community "VO" to campaign for the collection of signatures and turn to the government of the Russian Federation - with the aim of posthumous awarding of Alexander Petrovich Mamkin with the highest award of Russia. hi
  11. Raider
    Raider 14 June 2015 00: 18
    +3
    This will be at least our real contribution, and not just another "sofa" story. I AM FOR!!!
  12. Status
    Status 14 June 2015 14: 58
    +3
    I propose that the site moderator, in a convenient form, create a form (template, message sending point) in which one could formulate a request to the Ministry of Defense outlining facts worthy of consideration of the posthumous award.

    I don’t know how anyone, but for me this article evokes a sense of pride in our great ancestors.

    Pass on to descendants.
  13. aleksandrs95
    aleksandrs95 14 June 2015 18: 06
    +1
    A great man and his feat, in his service to the fatherland, people, children. Being an example for all of us living and future descendants. All of us need to be grateful otherwise we will turn into monkey people without a clan and tribe and history and Christ in the head. Bright examples of which with our eyes today.
  14. Stockton
    Stockton 25 June 2015 00: 17
    0
    Lyudmila, I would like to ask you to send me copies of documents for Alexander Mamkin. Once he saved the children of the Polotsk orphanage and Belarusian partisans, then you can submit documents and ask him to be awarded the title Hero of Belarus. Maybe our Ministry of Defense will approach the request not formally. For example, Alexei Berest, who established the Victory Banner with Egorov and Kantaria, was denied the title of Hero in Russia, but was awarded in Ukraine.
  15. Gunner
    Gunner 16 September 2015 16: 06
    0
    And his surname is corresponding - Mamkin. He, consider, these children gave a second life!

Не должен быть герой ненагражденным

17 апреля сего года телеканал «Россия 1» («Местное время. Москва») вспомнил о подвиге летчика Александра Мамкина. В ночь с 10 на 11 апреля 1944 года в подбитом запылавшем самолете он горел заживо, но нашел в себе мужество вывезти из оккупированной зоны сирот Полоцкого детского дома, у которых немцы намеревались качать кровь для своих раненых. Александр Мамкин погиб, но живут на земле более 80 потомков спасенных им сирот, называвших себя детьми Мамкина.

Однако общенародно известным примером сверхмужества подвиг Александра Мамкина не стал. Хотя после публикации в «Комсомольской правде» 11 февраля 1965 года статьи «Огненный рейс» и статьи «Потому что жил на свете он» 17 марта многие школы стали бороться за присвоение имени летчика-героя, хотя публиковались о нем стихи, рассказы. Будто только «Золотая Звезда» вводит героя в плеяду легендарных Александра Матросова, Николая Гастелло, Зои Космодемьянской, Виктора Талалихина… Будто герой без «звездочки» и не герой вовсе… И захотелось вернуться к истории забытого подвига.

Не должен быть герой ненагражденным



В ночь с 10 на 11 апреля 1944 года гвардии лейтенант Александр Мамкин, летчик 105-го гвардейского авиаполка гражданского воздушного флота (ГВФ), уже седьмым рейсом вывозил из глубокого тыла врага сирот Полоцкого детского дома, спасенных белорусскими партизанами от участи доноров для раненых фашистов. Над линией фронта самолет был обстрелян, кабина летчика запылала. Мамкин горел заживо, но продолжал под детский плач вести машину к своим, сумел посадить ее на лед озера близ города Велижа. Медики полка так и не поняли, как мог человек в горящем комбинезоне вести машину, как мог в оплавленных очках-«консервах» и в чаду, заволокшем кабину, совершить посадку и перевалить полусгоревшее тело через борт, шагнуть… Обгоревшие ноги в меховых унтах надломились. Самый взрослый мальчик из детишек, Володя Шишков, открыл дверцу кабины. Вместе с воспитательницей Валентиной Латко вынес испуганных малышей и двух тяжелораненых партизан.

Друзья Саши Мамкина, и среди них мой отец, командир партизанской эскадрильи Николай Иванович Жуков, все послевоенные встречи начинали, не чокаясь, тостом: «За Сашу! Пусть там ему будет спокойно». Его успешную посадку объясняли большим опытом ночных и слепых полетов, а незаурядное мужество – тем, что Саша хлебнул лиха безотцовщины с двух лет: жалость к обездоленным детям оказалась сильнее боли от ожогов. Герой был похоронен в деревне Маклок, в 1960-х перезахоронен в Велиже, в братской могиле мемориала «Лидова гора».

Не должен быть герой ненагражденным


По счастливой случайности в день последнего рейса Саши на партизанский аэродром прилетели московские кинооператоры. Они успели снять, как плечистый летчик с доброй улыбкой усаживал в самолет истощенных, худо одетых в самодельную одежду и обувь малышей. Наше телевидение и сегодня довольно часто демонстрирует эти кадры в Международный день защиты детей, не называя, однако, имени летчика. Но в фильм белорусских документалистов «Дорога без привала» начала 1960-х годов они вошли, имя названо.

ОШИБОЧНО СООБЩАЕТСЯ, ЧТО ЗА СВОЙ ПОДВИГ АЛЕКСАНДР ПЕТРОВИЧ МАМКИН НАГРАЖДЕН ОРДЕНОМ КРАСНОГО ЗНАМЕНИ (ПОСМЕРТНО)

Во множестве публикаций в газетах и журналах, в книгах воспоминаний фронтовиков и партизан ошибочно сообщается, что за свой подвиг Александр Петрович Мамкин награжден орденом Красного Знамени (посмертно). Это утверждается даже в фундаментальном труде Министерства транспорта «Мирные крылья в годы войны». Ветераны полка не раз писали возмущенные письма и в Министерство гражданской авиации, и в Министерство обороны, объясняя, что к ордену Красного Знамени гвардии лейтенант Мамкин был представлен в числе других пилотов полка 6 апреля 1944 года, за четыре дня до подвига. А приказ о награждении вышел 21 апреля, после гибели героя, и был ошибочно воспринят как посмертный. Ошибку «исправили» в энциклопедическом словаре «ХХ век. Гражданская авиация России в лицах» (М.: Воздушный транспорт, 2000) на новую: «А.П. Мамкин за выдающийся подвиг награжден орденом Отечественной войны 1 ст. посмертно». На самом деле, согласно архивной справке Минтранспорта РФ от 15 апреля 2002 года, вручен этот орден 31 августа 1943 года. То есть за подвиг Александр Мамкин награжден не был, хотя, по воспоминаниям ветеранов, представление на звание Героя Советского Союза полк отправлял.

ТО ЕСТЬ ЗА ПОДВИГ АЛЕКСАНДР МАМКИН НАГРАЖДЕН НЕ БЫЛ, ХОТЯ, ПО ВОСПОМИНАНИЯМ ВЕТЕРАНОВ, ПРЕДСТАВЛЕНИЕ НА ЗВАНИЕ ГЕРОЯ СОВЕТСКОГО СОЮЗА ПОЛК ОТПРАВЛЯЛ

Упомянутая публикация в «Комсомольской правде» за 11 февраля 1965 года известила об имеющемся в архиве Министерства гражданской авиации документе, подтверждающем сообщения ветеранов полка: «При этом представляю материал на присвоение посмертного звания ГЕРОЯ СОВЕТСКОГО СОЮЗА гвардии лейтенанта МАМКИНА Александра Петровича. Приложение: На 6 листах и 7 фотокарточек в адрес. На 2 листах в дело». На справке стоит дата – 28 июня 1944 года. За прошедшие с 1965-го полвека помнящие о подвиге однополчане и партизаны несколько раз обращались в правительство СССР с просьбой рассмотреть вопрос о награждении героя званием Героя. В 1990-м в ответ на обращение народного депутата И.Ф. Клочкова секретариат Верховного Совета СССР обнадежил наконец письмом за подписью первого заместителя начальника Главного управления кадров Минобороны СССР генерал-полковника Арапова: «Минобороны СССР полагает возможным рассмотреть вопрос о награждении… по представлению Министерства гражданской авиации». Но вскоре страна под названием СССР перестала существовать. И Министерство гражданской авиации – тоже.

Не должен быть герой ненагражденным


В начале 2000-х земляки Александра Мамкина, жители Репьевского района Воронежской области, собрали средства на установку в селе Репьевке бюста герою. Открыли небольшой музей. Несколько раз обращались с письмами-ходатайствами за подписью сотен человек к президенту, в правительство, Министерство обороны. Но письма пересылаются в Главное управление кадров Минобороны РФ, а оттуда приходил дежурный отказ на основании того, что материалы на представление к званию Героя, приложенные к письму подполковнику Лавренову, в архиве не сохранились. Но ведь их дубликаты присутствуют в архиве!

Не должен быть герой ненагражденным


Все эти дубликаты я приложила к письму начальнику Главного управления кадров Минобороны, начиная с главного документа – «Акта расследования причин летных боевых потерь…» – и описания подвига.

Была удивлена, когда получила неграмотный по незнанию истории Великой Отечественной войны ответ от 20 декабря 2011 года:

«Из представленных Вами материалов следует, что гвардии лейтенант Мамкин Александр Петрович в годы Великой Отечественной войны проходил службу в составе 2-го отдельного и 105-го гвардейского авиаполков ГВФ. Указанные части в состав Красной Армии (Военно-морского флота) не входили. Учитывая изложенное, в Министерстве обороны Российской Федерации правовых оснований для внесения представлений о присвоении А.П. Мамкину звания Героя Российской Федерации (посмертно) не имеется».

Ни исполнитель, ни подписавший очередной смертный приговор летчику начальник Главного управления кадров Минобороны РФ генерал-лейтенант В.П. Горемыкин, видимо, не знают, что приказом наркома обороны СССР от 9 июля 1941 года «личный состав ГВФ, непосредственно зачисленный в особые авиагруппы ГВФ, считать призванным в Красную Армию» (РГАЭ. Ф. 9527. Оп. 1. Д. 13. Л. 64). Кстати, изумил и вопрос одного из сотрудников наградного отдела, молодого офицера, спросившего у меня: «А что такое ГВФ?»
Сформированный на базе 2-й особой авиагруппы 105-й авиаполк гражданского воздушного флота за полеты к окруженным частям, помощь в выводе их к своим и налаживание воздушного сообщения с партизанами удостоен звания гвардейского, ордена Александра Невского, наименования Паневежский – за участие в освобождении Литовской ССР.

После такого отказа вновь поднимать вопрос о ненаграждении героя званием Героя показалось бессмысленным. Сейчас, когда отгремел 70-летний юбилей Победы, поняла, что неправа.

Не должен быть герой ненагражденным


Утешает одно. У Александра Петровича Мамкина не было детей, но спасенные им ребята-сироты называли себя детьми Мамкина, а своим детям, внукам Мамкина, часто давали имя Александр. Недавно внук Владимира Шишкова, самого взрослого из спасенных Мамкиным детей, сообщил, что в его семье в Петербурге растет уже праправнук Мамкина! Светлая память и продолжение жизни героя!

Не должен быть герой ненагражденным


И все-таки… Не должен быть герой ненагражденным! Каждый год 1 июня мир отмечает Международный день защиты детей. В России этот день не связывают с каким-либо подвигом во имя спасения детей. А подвиг такой есть!

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 18
  1. мичман 13 июня 2015 08:19
    Уважаемая Л. Жукова, глубоко тронут Вашим рассказом в "ВО". Думаю, что Вам стоит через доверенных лиц, которые помогают нашему Президенту страны еще раз обратиться с просьбой восстановить справедливость. Такой человек достоин почета в Нашей стране.
    Ведь Героем России стал же бывший Министр обороны, который развалил армию и военные научные НИИ, также Героем России стал и бывший Начальник Генштаба, удостоен высшей награды России и Президент, разваливший СССР и организовавший перестройку.
    Я опубликовал очерк в "ВО" "Стоять насмерть, но выжить" о капитане З. Колобанова, который 21 августа 1941 года под г. Красногвардейск (Гатчина) подбил 28 фашистских танков. Его рота из 5 танков КВ уничтожила в этот день 43 танка фашистов и на 10 дней задержала установку блокады Ленинграда. З. Колобанов также не был удостоен звания Героя СССР, хотя командир дивизии представление оформлял.
    Таких случае-подвигов очень много, о них наш народ должен знать. Но как это выполнить, я не знаю.
    Мой отец погиб на Ленинградском фронте 27 декабря 1941 года, он создавал тяжелую железнодорожную артиллерию и "Дорогу жизни". Мы с мамой уже были в эвакуации в Сибири. Сослуживцы отца похоронили его в отдельной могиле (Это декабрь 1941 года), нам могилу сразу по возвращении в Ленинград в 1944 году показали. Теперь я ухаживаю за ней. Я сам награжден многими орденами и дважды Лауреат Гос премий. Я долгие годы был Главным конструктором ВиВТ, которые приняты на вооружение и защищают нашу страну.
    О таких людях, о которых Вы написали, надо снимать фильмы для ТВ. а не ту либеральную чепуху, которую показывают нашему народу. Честь имею.
  2. veteran66 13 июня 2015 08:27
    Зато сейчас звание Герой России раздают направо и налево
    1. Васёк Трубачёв 15 июня 2015 14:39
      Это не первая и не последняя ошибка системы Министерства Обороны. Получила скандальную известность ошибка с награждением героя России, снайпера Александра ЧернышОва, меткий выстрел которого уложил главаря боевиков в Чеченской кампании, 9 декабря 1999 года в районе села Малый Бамут. Он был представлен к награде на звание героя России, но по недоразумению и бюрократической ошибке вместо него наградили другого Александра ЧернышЕва, который служил наводчиком БТР в районе боевых действий. Так тот бестыдный самозванец впоследствии стал депутатом местного совета и в своей официальной "биографии" народного избранника из наводчика "переквалифицировался" в снайперы.
  3. parusnik 13 июня 2015 08:40
    Не должен быть герой ненагражденным!...Не должен! Забудем, сгинем..
    1. Наган 14 июня 2015 07:07
      Мертвому уже ничего не нужно. Но это нужно живым. Просто чтоб оставаться людьми.
      hi
  4. moskowit 13 июня 2015 08:49
    К огромному сожалению множество выдающихся проявлений героизма и самопожертвования во время Великой Отечественной войны ещё ждёт своих исследователей. Массовый героизм советского народа на фронте и в тылу был действительно массовым. Армия была огромна и не все подвиги вовремя освещались и описывались в наградных листах. Много было объективных причин. Но тем не менее в наградном деле много было и равнодушия и халатности.
    Огромное спасибо писателям, журналистам, поисковикам и многим простым людям, что посвятили свой труд возведению из небытия многих героев.
  5. Мареман Василич 13 июня 2015 09:23
    Когда мне какие-то м р а зи начинают говорить о толерантности, предлагают забыть прошлое и смотреть с улыбкой на запад, я всегда вспоминаю подобные случаи и посылаю таких подонков далеко. Такие вещи врагам не прощаются никогда. У нас проблемы и происходят от того что кто-то во власти стал забывать лицо врага.
    1. Yapet100 13 июня 2015 17:53
      Под предлогом толерантности нам предлагают забыть свою историю... потому что боятся!
  6. ГЕОРГИЙ 13 июня 2015 09:32
    Цитата: мичман
    Уважаемая Л. Жукова, глубоко тронут Вашим рассказом в "ВО". Думаю, что Вам стоит через доверенных лиц, которые помогают нашему Президенту страны еще раз обратиться с просьбой восстановить справедливость. Такой человек достоин почета в Нашей стране.

    Согласен с вами целиком и полностью!!! И мы,и наши потомки должны знать,помнить и чтить своих ГЕРОЕВ!!! А автору отдельное спасибо!!!
  7. мичман 13 июня 2015 10:56
    Я со своим внуком Р.М. Лутфуллиным опубликовал в "ВО" рассказ о прекращении активных боевых действий на Карельском фронте в начале декабря 1941 года. Красная Армия оставила по ряду причин многие города и населенные пункты Карельской республики. Боевые действия подкатились к Беломоро-Балтийскому каналу. Финские бронетанковые батальоны занимают город Медвежьегорск. Части 313 стрелковой дивизии-комдив Г.В. Голованов отводит дивизию на правый берег канала. Дает команду при занятии финнами поселка Повенец - взорвать платину 7 шлюза. Команда была выполнена бойцами 126 и 131 стрелковых полков 11 декабря 1941 года. Более 2000 тысяч финнов были в 37 градусный мороз смыты в Онежское озеро. Фронт замер до 1944 года на этих позициях. Вот тоже подвиг наших бойцов. О нем написали только мы. Честь имею.
  8. MahsusNazar 13 июня 2015 13:28
    Такие ПОДВИГИ, не только, должны награждаться, о них нужно снимать фильмы и в каждой школе не единожды рассказывать.
    Подвиг настоящего мужчины, ВОИНА.
    Даже не столько безотцовство Мамкина, сколько чувство ответственности за детей.
    В его руках и от его навыков зависела жизнь детишек и он не мог их подвести.
    Собственная жизнь потеряла значение в его глазах, на фоне 80-ти детских душ...
    Эх, были же люди.
    Вечная, светлая память тебе -ГЕРОЙ.
  9. ingenera 13 июня 2015 16:46
    Казалось, Министерство обороны и должно бы поддерживать память о героях. И не обеднеет государство от посмертной награды герою, ан нет, проще награждать сынков и отмазывать от ответственности сердюковых. Стыдно господа!
  10. Karlsonn 13 июня 2015 22:30


    Предлагаю - ВСЕ! сообщество "ВО" с агитировать на сбор подписей и обратится к правительству Российской федерации - с целью, посмертного награждения Александра Петровича Мамкина высшей наградой России. hi
  11. Рейдер 14 июня 2015 00:18
    Это будет по-крайне мере реальный наш вклад, а не очередная "диванная" история. Я - ЗА!!!
  12. Stav 14 июня 2015 14:58
    Предлагаю модератором сайта, в удобной форме, создать форму (шаблон, пункт отправки сообщений), в которой можно было бы сформулировать запрос на Министерство Обороны с изложением фактов, достойных для рассмотрения посмертного награждения.

    Не знаю, как у кого, а у меня эта статья вызывает чувство гордости за великих предков.

    Передать потомкам .
  13. aleksandrs95 14 июня 2015 18:06
    Великий человек и его подвиг,своим служением отечеству,людям,детишкам.Являясь примером для всех нас живущих и будущих потомков.Всем НАМ необходимо быть благодарными иначе превратимся в человеков-обезьян без роду и племени и истории и Христа в голове.Яркие примеры которых перед нашими глазами сегодня.
  14. Stockton 25 июня 2015 00:17
    Людмила, я бы хотел попросить вас прислать мне копии документов на Александра Мамкина. Раз он спасал детей Полоцкого детского дома и белорусских партизан, то можно подать документы и просить наградить его званием Герой Беларуси. Может наше МинОбороны подойдет к запросу не формально. Например, Алексею Бересту, установившему Знамя Победы с Егоровым и Кантария, в России в звании Героя отказали, но зато наградили в Украине.
  15. Артиллерист 16 сентября 2015 16:06
    И фамилия у него соответствующая - Мамкин. Он же, считай, этим детишкам вторую жизнь подарил!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня