Soviet propaganda during the Great Patriotic War

One of the features of the Second World War was the active information warfare of the Soviet and Nazi regimes. Moscow and Berlin actively used technical innovations of the 20th century: radio, cinema, mass printing. The great powers actively studied and used methods for influencing the psyche of people, their consciousness and subconsciousness.

The methods were the same, both for the “democratic” United States and for totalitarian Germany and the Soviet Union. Constant influence on people from a very early age, their inclusion in various mass children's, youth, women’s, trade union and other organizations. Constant hollowing in the minds of slogans, theses. Tight media control. Creating an image of the enemy - internal and external. In the West, they were communists, liquid Bolsheviks and Jews (in the Third Reich), “commissars”, in the USSR - bourgeois plutocrats.


The regimes of Mussolini and Hitler were distinguished by great militancy, the militarization of their propaganda. The cult of power became the basis of their ideology - constant military parades, bellicose speeches, militarized mass movements were held. European inhabitants were intimidated, trying to break their will to resist even before the start of a big war. For example, the German film “Baptism by Fire” 1939 of the year, about the actions of the Luftwaffe in the Polish campaign, was designed for this effect.

The peculiarity of the propaganda of the United States was the appropriation of the position of a “fighter for peace”, “democracy”; they maintained this distinction until nowadays. This is confirmed by the names of several American organizations of the time: the American Committee against War, the World Congress against War, the American League against War and Fascism, etc. The Soviet Union also sinned in this, although Soviet foreign policy was indeed aimed at preserving peace in the USSR, in unlike Italy, Germany, the United States, which deliberately kindled the world fire of war.

They helped in the most powerful information impact on people, the universal elimination of illiteracy, the growing role of radio and cinema. Already at that time, psychologists knew that people are divided into two categories - the easily suggestible majority (90-95%) and a small category of difficult-to-hearted people. Work is being carried out with both groups of the population: for the first, the usual simplest propaganda is sufficient, the idea is persistently hammered into the head every day, until it masters the masses. The second group is carried away by more sophisticated teachings, ideas.

For the illiterate and semi-illiterate there were posters that should have been the easiest way to explain the essence of the phenomenon, the event.

The cinema began to play a huge role and still plays. Films carry a great message of conviction. They can be used, both for the benefit of the people, and for its decomposition, deception. For example, social realism played an important role in the USSR when people’s lives were idealized. He set a high social and cultural level to which the Soviet people should strive. Films about workers were shot, historical and patriotic pictures, for example: “The Steel Way (Turksib)” in 1929, “Alexander Nevsky” 1938.

Soviet propaganda during the Great Patriotic War


In the 30-s in the USSR, they began to correct the mistakes and abuses that were made after the October Revolution of 1917. Thus, they reduced the pressure on Christianity, began to restore the images of the heroes of the period of the “accursed tsarism”. Although back in 20, it was believed that the “royal heritage” should be completely eliminated, including Kutuzov, Suvorov, Ushakov, Nakhimov, Rumyantsev, etc. Gradually, it became clear that a Soviet patriot should be educated and by examples pre-revolutionary pores. The great figures of Russian culture were rehabilitated - Tolstoy, Dostoevsky, Pushkin, Lermontov. Chekhov, etc.



Posters continued to be of great importance, the most famous masters of their creation were the wartime artists Sokolov-Skalya, Denisovsky, Lebedev, the Kukryniks team, the pseudonym of three famous Soviet artists, which was derived from the initial letters of their last names. They worked together for 20 years - Mikhail Kupriyanov, Porfiriy Krylov and Nikolai Sokolov. Many of these works were reminiscent of the exploits of long-time Russian national heroes, as one of the posters depicted Alexander Nevsky, the hero-prince, the winner of the Swedes and German knights, invincible commander Alexander Suvorov, who beat the Turks and French, Vasily Chapaev, the Soviet hero of the Civil War. In parallel with the large counter-offensive of the Red Army near Moscow in 1941 – 1942, a poster with Mikhail Kutuzov was massively released, who for 130 had defeated Napoleon’s “Great Army” years before.

Some of the works of Soviet artists were satirical, they drew caricatures of Hitler’s leaders, in particular Goebbels. Others described the atrocities of the Nazis - looting, murder, violence. They were quickly distributed throughout the Union, at each factory, collective farm, in universities and schools, hospitals, parts of the Red Army, on ships of the fleet, so that they affected almost every Soviet citizen. It happened that such campaign materials were accompanied by caustic poems written by poets such as Samuel Marshak. The popularity of posters and caricatures of military content was achieved thanks to the talent of Soviet artists, who painted them in the most simple and accessible form for people.

To maintain morale and at the same time for a certain relaxation of the psyche of people, propaganda trains and agitation brigades were created. Mobile teams of lecturers, artists, poets, singers, actors were completed. They traveled all over the Union, including the front, held talks, lectures, showed films, organized concerts, and supplied people with information about the course of the war.

Cinema also played a huge role, it was during the war that famous films like Kutuzov (1943 of the year), Zoya (1944 of the year) were shot, about the short life of Moscow schoolgirl Zoya Kosmodemyanskaya, who at the beginning of the war became a partisan saboteur and was executed by the Germans.


During the Great Patriotic War, a series of excellent documentary films were shot: “The defeat of the German army near Moscow” (1942 year), “The Siege of Leningrad” (1942 of the year), “Battle for Ukraine” (1943 of the year), “Battle for Eagle” (1943 year), Berlin (1945 of the year), Vienna (1945 of the year).



The propaganda of the USSR during the Second World War, both within the country and abroad, was surprisingly successful. Abroad, Moscow was able to play on the sympathies of the peoples of the world to the Soviet system and the people who suffered so much from the atrocities of the Nazis. For most people, the Soviet people were the liberators of Europe, the victors of the “brown plague” for most people. And the USSR was a model of the state of the future.

Inside the country, tough discipline and appeal to the feelings of love for their homeland and fatherland, deeply rooted in people, allowed Stalin to carry out such a successful military campaign that in Berlin, London and Washington were very surprised. They believed that the USSR was a colossus with feet of clay, which would not withstand the blow of the armed forces of the Third Reich.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Советская пропаганда в годы Великой Отечественной войны

Одной из черт Второй мировой войны стала активная информационная война советского и нацистского режимов. Москва и Берлин активно использовали технические новинки XX века: радио, кинематограф, массовую печать. Великие державы активно изучали и использовали методы по воздействию на психику людей, их сознание и подсознание.

Методы были одинаковы, и для «демократических» Соединенных Штатов, и для тоталитарных Германии и Советского Союза. Постоянное влияние на людей, с самого раннего возраста, включение их в различные массовые детские, молодежные, женские, профсоюзные и пр. организации. Постоянное вдалбливание в сознание лозунгов, тезисов. Жесткий контроль СМИ. Создание образа врага – внутреннего и внешнего. На Западе – это были коммунисты, жидобольшевики и евреи (в Третьем рейхе), «комиссары», в СССР – буржуазные плутократы.


Режимы Муссолини и Гитлера отличались большой воинственностью, милитаризацией своей пропаганды. Культ силы стал основой их идеологии – проводились постоянные военные парады, воинственные речи, военизированные массовые движения. Европейских обывателей запугивали, старались сломить их волю к сопротивлению ещё до начала большой войны. К примеру, именно на такой эффект был рассчитан немецкий фильм «Крещение огнём» 1939 года, о действиях люфтваффе в Польской кампании.

Особенность пропаганды Соединенных Штатов было присвоение ими положения «борца за мир», «демократию», это отличие они сохранили до нынешних времён. Это подтверждают названия нескольких американских организаций того времени: Американский комитет борьбы против войны, Мировой конгресс против войны, Американская лига против войны и фашизма и др. Этим же грешил и Советский Союз, хотя советская внешняя политика действительно была направлена на сохранение мира в СССР, в отличие от Италии, Германии, США, которые сознательно разжигали мировой пожар войны.

Помогали в мощнейшем информационном воздействии на людей, повсеместная ликвидация безграмотности, рост роли радио и кинематографа. Уже в тот период психологи знали, что люди делятся на две категории – легко внушаемое большинство (90-95%) и небольшую категорию трудновнушаемых людей. Работу ведут с обеими группами населения: для первой достаточно обычной простейшей агитации, идею изо дня в день упорно вдалбливают в головы, до тех пор, пока она не овладеет массами. Вторую группу увлекают более изощрёнными учениями, идеями.

Для безграмотных и полуграмотных существовали плакаты, которые должны были самым простым образом объяснить суть явления, события.

Огромную роль стал играть и играет до сих пор кинематограф. Фильмы несут в себе большой посыл убеждения. Их можно использовать, как во благо народа, так и для его разложения, обмана. К примеру, в СССР важнейшее значение играл соцреализм, когда жизнь людей идеализировалась. Он задавал высокую социальную и культурную планку, к которой были должны стремиться советские люди. Снимались фильмы о тружениках, историко-патриотические картины, например: «Стальной путь (Турксиб)» в 1929 года, «Александр Невский» 1938 года.

Советская пропаганда в годы Великой Отечественной войны


В 30-е годы в СССР стали исправлять ошибки и злоупотребления, которые были допущены после Октябрьской революции 1917 года. Так, снизили давление на христианство, стали восстанавливать образы героев периода «проклятого царизма». Хотя ещё в 20-е годы считалось, что с «царским наследием» надо покончить полностью, в том числе и с Кутузовым, Суворовым, Ушаковым, Нахимовым, Румянцевым и т. д. Постепенно пришло понимание, что советского патриота надо воспитывать и на примерах дореволюционной поры. Были реабилитированы и великие деятели русской культуры – Толстой, Достоевский, Пушкин, Лермонтов. Чехов и т. д.



Большое значение по-прежнему играли плакаты, самыми знаменитыми мастерами по их созданию были художники военного времени Соколов-Скаля, Денисовский, Лебедев, коллектив Кукрыниксов - это псевдоним трех известных советских художников, который был получен по начальным буквам их фамилий. Они работали вместе на протяжении 20 лет - Михаил Куприянов, Порфирий Крылов и Николай Соколов. Многие из этих работ напоминали о подвигах давних русских национальных героев, так на одном из плакатов был изображён Александр Невский князь-герой, победитель шведов и немецких рыцарей, непобедимый полководец Александр Суворов, бивший турков и французов, Василий Чапаев, советский герой Гражданской войны. В параллель с большим контрнаступлением Красной Армии под Москвой в 1941–1942 годах был массово выпущен плакат с Михаилом Кутузовым, который за 130 лет до этого разгромил «Великую армию» Наполеона.

Часть работ советских художников носила сатирический характер, рисовали карикатуры гитлеровских лидеров, в частности Геббельса. Другие описывали злодеяния нацистов – грабежи, убийства, насилие. Их быстро распространяли по всему Союзу, на каждом заводе, колхозе, в вузах и школах, больницах, частях Красной армии, на кораблях флота, чтобы они затрагивали практически каждого советского гражданина. Бывало, что такие агитационные материалы сопровождались едкими стихами, авторами которых были поэты, такие как Самуил Маршак. Популярность плакатов и карикатур военного содержания была достигнута благодаря таланту советских художников, которые рисовали их в самой простой и доступной для людей форме.

Для поддерживания боевого духа и в тоже время для определённого расслабления психики людей, были созданы пропагандистские поезда, агитационные бригады. Комплектовались передвижные бригады лекторов, художников, поэтов, певцов, артистов. Они ездили по всему Союзу, в том числе и на фронт, проводили беседы, лекции, показывали фильмы, организовывали концерты, и снабжали людей информацией о ходе войны.

Кино также играло огромную роль, именно во время войны были сняты также знаменитые фильмы, как «Кутузов» (1943 года), «Зоя» (1944 года), о короткой жизни московской школьницы Зои Космодемьянской, которая в начале войны стала партизанкой-диверсанткой и была казнена немцами.


В период Великой Отечественной войны была снята серия отличных документальных фильмов: «Разгром немецкой армии под Москвой» (1942 год), «Блокада Ленинграда» (1942 года), «Битва за Украину» (1943 года), «Битва за Орел» (1943 года), «Берлин» (1945 года), «Вена» (1945 года).



Пропаганда СССР в годы Второй мировой войны как в пределах страны, так и за границей, была удивительно успешной. За границей Москва смогла сыграть на симпатиях народов мира к советскому строю и народу, так пострадавшему от зверств нацистов. Советские люди были для большинства людей освободителями Европы, победителями «коричневой чумы». А СССР был образцом государства будущего.

Внутри страны жесткая дисциплина и обращение к глубоко укоренившимся в людях чувствам любви к своей родине, отечеству позволили Сталину проводить настолько успешную военную кампанию, что в Берлине, Лондоне и Вашингтоне были сильно удивлены. Они считали, что СССР это колосс на глиняных ногах, который не выдержит удара вооруженных сил Третьего рейха.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти