Military Review

Causes of anxiety in the US lie in themselves (Renmin Jibao, China)

11
Causes of anxiety in the US lie in themselves (Renmin Jibao, China)


In mid-May, I traveled to the United States, met with some US congressmen and professors, talked with representatives of seven think tanks, as well as with selected media. The general impression is this: the views of Americans on China are different, the signals they give are rather complex. In general, experts and their opinions can be divided into three groups.

The first is "pessimists." The most interesting experience for me was a conversation with a professor at the University of Chicago, John J. Mirshaymer, he expressed the most "cruel" point of view on future Sino-American relations. He stressed that if the PRC continues to develop at the current speed, then bilateral confrontation and even conflict will be difficult to avoid. According to him, China is trying to radically change the modern world order, which is in the interests of the country. Than to wait until China becomes strong and gets out of control, it is better to fight it now. Such a position regarding Sino-US relations in the US is held by a minority, quite a few people said that one should not pay attention to such judgments that are divorced from reality.

The second group of people is “optimists”, they are mainly concentrated in the economy, financial and scientific and technical spheres. They have high hopes for cooperation with China, believing that rising China will bring many opportunities through which it will be possible to achieve win-win. They noted that with the onset of the global financial crisis in 2008, China’s contribution to the growth of the global economy exceeded 30%, the continued growth of the PRC and Chinese-American cooperation are very important for the United States and the world. Successful transformation of China’s economic growth model will provide great opportunities for large trading countries and multinational companies, and US enterprises — the main partner of the PRC — will benefit greatly.

The third group is people who retain “prudence” or “worry” about China. They constitute the majority in American analytical centers. Many experts frankly expressed their concern about the possibility of stable development of Sino-US relations, but they did not come to extreme conclusions. The brain centers and the media of the United States are actively discussing the intentions of the PRC to expand island construction in the South China Sea, however, obviously, they are not so much concerned about the issue of territoriality, as China’s attempts to expel the US from Asia. In this regard, they firmly stand on the United States to resolutely oppose the expansion of the PRC.

According to American think tanks and media, it is precisely after the growth of China’s influence that any country’s action attracts attention and is in doubt. Perhaps that is why the parties disagree on the problem in the South China Sea, cyber security issues, as well as in science and technology and the military sphere, all these problems are easily hyperbalized and politicized.

Once again, I met Dr. Henry Kissinger. In his conversation, he expressed the firm conviction that the direction of Chinese-American cooperation was correct, in his opinion, it was necessary to communicate more, to cooperate sincerely. As for the future order, Kissinger noted that there is a prospect of one general order in the world, but this will not be easy.

The US position, which is characterized by various concerns and doubts, has affected China on issues such as climate change, maritime search and rescue operations and escorting ships, managing the global economy, and building regional infrastructure. Washington is swinging between support, recognition and doubts, has mixed feelings about the positive and constructive effect of China’s growth. For example, the United States is giving completely incomprehensible signals on the Chinese initiatives to build the "Silk Road Economic Belt", "The 21 Sea Silk Road" and the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank. However, the development of the situation is stronger than individual people. This time in the USA, I heard a relatively unified conclusion that the United States has no reason not to support or participate in China’s projects.

Humanity has come to this day thanks to a system and an order of equality and mutual respect that were created through negotiations between large countries, and not military actions, there were no other precedents. Are the United States really accustomed and hope to continue to implement the model of world governance, where "they rule and the rest obey"? In recent years, American leaders and academics have stressed the need to preserve world leadership. Or maybe worries about the “leadership role” come from the current US situation and their inability to adapt to the changes of the world? And maybe it is likely that the ups and downs in relations between the two countries reflect these changes?

Putting forward the idea of ​​building a "Sino-American relations of a new type", PRC Chairman Xi Jinping mainly hoped that the two important countries of the world, China and the United States, would be able to get rid of the old path of bilateral rivalry and conflict, follow a new route of cooperation and mutual gains, thereby, provide a model for solving problems in the interaction between large countries in the world.
Author:
Originator:
http://russian.people.com.cn/n/2015/0605/c95181-8902918.html
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Islander
    Islander 8 June 2015 14: 55
    +10
    The US is rightly scared.

    India and China froze the conflict in Tibet, the President of India paid a visit to China. Nothing prevents China, along with India, Russia and another half of the world, from wiping its nose on hawks.

    This is clear from the map of sanctions against Russia - who are friends and who are enemies, the real alignment of forces in the modern world.
    1. Talgat
      Talgat 8 June 2015 20: 29
      +2
      Quote: Islander
      who are friends and who are enemies, a real alignment of forces in the modern world.


      Yes, the map really reflects not only the current situation - it’s a very similar distribution of countries for future blocks of years already through 10-15, which has already begun, it’s already clear who with whom, they simply do not sign military treaties, blocks are not openly opened until that it’s simply impossible to openly oppose the West, as once the USSR

      But even without formal treaties and blocs, nothing prevents the Allied countries from coordinating steps and jointly starting to oppose aggressors (a good example is China and Russia, Iran and Latin Americans)
  2. svetoruss
    svetoruss 8 June 2015 14: 56
    +11
    The USA is an empire of Lies, and therefore it is non-contractual, those who are trying to negotiate with them should remember this ....
  3. Alex rus
    Alex rus 8 June 2015 14: 56
    +5
    The United States wants to control everything, point it out to everyone .. that's it and puffed up .. but you can't endlessly puff up .. you can just burst.
  4. A-Sim
    A-Sim 8 June 2015 14: 59
    +3
    What a cunning chatterbox - he is lying that "Humanity has come down to this day thanks to the system and order of equality and mutual respect, which were created through negotiations between large countries, and not military actions, there were no other precedents." The entire history of mankind known to us is a series of MILITARY conflicts.
    But realists in the US are teaching instructions for a Kalashnikov assault rifle in Chinese ...
    1. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 8 June 2015 18: 59
      +1
      Quote: A-Sim
      But realists in the US are teaching instructions for a Kalashnikov assault rifle in Chinese ...

      And stock up with water chips. smile
  5. V.ic
    V.ic 8 June 2015 15: 14
    +5
    And I am equally not sympathetic to both of these contacting subjects. "Russian with a Chinese = brothers forever" was the USSR 60 years ago ... It ended with Damansky and Zhalanashkol. The hugging of "our" pi ... leaders with the Americans ended with the bombing of Yugoslavia and two Chechen companies. In a word: "tell me who your friend is and I will tell you who you are." Not invented by me.
    1. A-Sim
      A-Sim 8 June 2015 15: 17
      +2
      "Russia has only two allies - its army and navy."
    2. Shpagolom
      Shpagolom 8 June 2015 15: 34
      0
      .... I dare say that this statement cannot be considered true ..... Jesus had Judas as a friend and so what?
    3. NEXUS
      NEXUS 8 June 2015 17: 07
      +4
      Quote: V.ic
      And I am equally not sympathetic to both of these contacting subjects. "Russian with Chinese = brothers forever

      You have not taken into account one small detail - the alliance with China, India and other BRICS participants, this is primarily an economic alliance, not a military one. Although, if a mess starts, this economic alliance will quickly turn into a military-economic one.
      The USA as a world hegemon has outlived itself, but clings to the unipolar world order with all its might.
      It is possible to cope with such a call only together and this is the reality of today's reality.
  6. fomkin
    fomkin 8 June 2015 15: 21
    +11
    In Katasonov believes that tactical alliances are possible with China, but strategic are excluded.
    History suggests that he is more right than wrong.
  7. shooter18
    shooter18 8 June 2015 15: 24
    +3
    from union with China there will be some pluses
  8. bubla5
    bubla5 8 June 2015 16: 33
    +1
    Speaking sensibly why Americans and the EU are afraid of Putin and Russia, in 2014 a large-scale accession of the territory was carried out without a shot, and if it is sensible to reasonably hold a referendum in any country of the former USSR about joining up or just about joining a customs union, and at this stage no one It will not give a guarantee in their outcome, but 100% it will not be a negative result, remember what happened in England, the country almost fell apart. So a military scenario for resolving issues is beneficial for them.
  9. Tatar 174
    Tatar 174 8 June 2015 17: 02
    0
    Putting forward the idea of ​​building a "Sino-American relationship of a new type," Chinese President Xi Jinping mainly hoped that the two important countries of the world, China and the United States, would be able to get rid of the old path of bilateral rivalry and conflicts, take a new route of cooperation and mutual gain, thereby provide a model for problem solving in the interaction between major countries in the world

    There is nothing to negotiate with the current US leadership ... They are sick to the fullest!
    1. Mareman Vasilich
      Mareman Vasilich 8 June 2015 17: 14
      +3
      Since the formation of the Fed, US presidents are nothing more than pawns in their hands. Only Kennedy alone tried to get out of control.
  10. Alexdark
    Alexdark 9 June 2015 00: 30
    0
    You know, as in the famous quotation of Claudius Claudian - The one who terrorizes others lives in constant fear

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Причины тревог США кроются в них самих («Жэньминь жибао»,Китай)

Причины тревог США кроются в них самих («Жэньминь жибао»,Китай)


В середине мая я ездила в США, встретилась с некоторыми американскими конгрессменами и профессорами, пообщалась с представителями семи аналитических центров, а также с отдельными СМИ. Общее впечатление сложилось такое: взгляды американцев на Китай разные, сигналы, которые они подают, достаточно сложные. В целом, экспертов и их мнения можно разделить на три группы.

Первая - "пессимисты". Самым интересным для меня опытом стала беседа с профессором Чикагского университета Джоном Дж. Миршаймером, он высказал самую "жестокую" точку зрения на будущие китайско-американские отношения. Он подчеркнул, что если КНР будет продолжать развиваться с нынешней скоростью, то двустороннего противостояния и даже конфликта сложно будет избежать. По его мнению, Китай пытается в корне изменить современный мировой порядок, что отвечает интересам страны. Чем ждать пока Китай станет сильным и выйдет из-под контроля, лучше бороться с ним сейчас. Такой позиции относительно китайско-американских отношений в США придерживается меньшинство, немало людей говорили о том, что не стоит обращать внимание на такие оторванные от реальности суждения.


Вторая группа людей - "оптимисты", они, главным образом, сосредоточены в экономике, финансовой и научно-технической сферах. Они возлагают большие надежды на сотрудничество с КНР, считая, что поднимающийся Китай принесет множество возможностей, благодаря которым можно будет добиться обоюдного выигрыша. Они отметили, что с началом мирового финансового кризиса в 2008 году, вклад Китая в рост мировой экономики превысил 30%, продолжительный рост КНР и китайско-американское сотрудничество очень важны для США и мира. Успешная трансформация модели экономического роста Китая даст большие возможности для крупных торговых стран и транснациональных компаний, а предприятия США - главного партнера КНР - получат большую выгоду.

Третья группа - это люди, которые сохраняют "осмотрительность" или "беспокоятся" по вопросам Китая. Именно они составляют большинство в американских аналитических центрах. Многие специалисты откровенно выразили свое беспокойство по поводу возможности стабильного развития китайско-американских отношений, однако они не пришли к крайним выводам. "Мозговые центры" и СМИ Соединенных Штатов активно обсуждают намерения КНР о расширении островного строительства в Южно-Китайском море, однако, очевидно, их не столько тревожит вопрос о территориальной принадлежности, сколько попытки Китая выгнать США из Азии. В связи с этим, они твердо стоят на том, чтобы Соединенные Штаты решительно противостояли экспансии КНР.

По мнению американских аналитических центров и СМИ, именно вслед за ростом влияния Китая любое действие страны привлекает внимание и вызывает сомнение. Возможно именно поэтому стороны расходятся во мнениях по проблеме в Южно-Китайском море, вопросам кибербезопасности, а также в науке и технике и военной сфере, все эти проблемы с легкостью гипербализируются и политизируются.

Я в очередной раз встретилась с доктором Генри Киссинджером. Он в беседе высказал твердую уверенность в том, что направление китайско-американского сотрудничества правильное, по его мнению, необходимо больше общаться, искренне взаимодействовать. Что касается будущего порядка, Киссинджер отметил, что есть перспектива одного общего порядка в мире, но это будет непросто.

Позиция США, которая характеризуется разными беспокойствами и сомнениями, повлияла на Китай по таким вопросам, как изменение климата, морские поисково-спасательные операции и конвоирование судов, управление глобальной экономикой, строительство региональной инфраструктуры. Вашингтон качается между поддержкой, признанием и сомнениями, испытывает смешанные чувства относительно положительного и конструктивного эффекта от роста Китая. Например, США подают абсолютно непонятные сигналы по китайским инициативам о строительстве "экономического пояса Шелкового пути", "морского Шелкового пути 21 века" и Азиатского банка инфраструктурных инвестиций. Однако развитие ситуации сильнее отдельных людей. В этот раз в США я услышала относительно единый вывод о том, что у Соединенных Штатов нет повода для того, чтобы не поддерживать и не участвовать в проектах Китая.

Человечество дошло до сегодняшнего дня благодаря системе и порядку равенства и взаимного уважения, которые были созданы путем переговоров между крупными странами, а не военных действий, не было других прецедентов. Действительно ли Соединенные Штаты привыкли и надеются продолжать осуществлять модель руководства миром, где "они правят, а остальные подчиняются"? В последние годы американские руководители и ученые подчеркивают, что необходимо сохранять мировое лидерство. А может беспокойства по поводу "руководящей роли" исходят из нынешнего положения США и их неспособности адаптироваться к изменениям мира? И может вполне вероятно, что подъемы и спады в отношениях между двумя странами отражают эти перемены?

Выдвигая идею о строительстве "китайско-американских отношений нового типа", председатель КНР Си Цзиньпин, главным образом, надеялся на то, что две важные страны мира Китай и США смогут избавиться от старого пути двустороннего соперничества и конфликтов, пойдут по новому маршруту сотрудничества и обоюдного выигрыша, тем самым, предоставят модель решения проблем во взаимодействии между крупными странами в мире.
Автор: Фу Ин,председатель Комитета по международным делам ВСНП
Первоисточник: http://russian.people.com.cn/n/2015/0605/c95181-8902918.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. Островитянин 8 июня 2015 14:55
    США правильно боятся.

    Индия и Китай заморозили конфликт в Тибете, Президент Индии нанес визит в Китай. Ничто не мешает Китаю вместе с Индией, Россией и еще половиной мира утереть нос ястребам.

    Это понятно по карте санкций против России - кто друзья и кто враги, реальный расклад сил в современном мире.
    1. Талгат 8 июня 2015 20:29
      Цитата: Островитянин
      кто друзья и кто враги, реальный расклад сил в современном мире.


      Да, карта реально отражает не только нынешний расклад - это очень похожее на правду распределение стран по будущим блокам лет уже через 10-15, которое уже началось, уже ясно кто с кем, просто не подписывают военные договора, не создаются открыто блоки т к пока что просто невозможно открыто встать против запада, как когда то СССР

      Но даже без официальных договоров и блоков - ничего не мешает странам союзникам координировать шаги и совместно начинать противостоять агрессорам (хороший пример Китай и Россия, Иран и латиноамериканцы)
  2. светорусс 8 июня 2015 14:56
    США- империя Лжи,а потому недоговорспособно,об этом должны помнить те ,кто пытается с ними договариваться....
  3. Alex rus 8 июня 2015 14:56
    США хотят контролировать все,всем указывать..вот и пыжатся..но безконечно пыжиться нельзя..можно просто лопнуть.
    Alex rus
  4. А-Сим 8 июня 2015 14:59
    Какой хитрый болтун - врет, что "Человечество дошло до сегодняшнего дня благодаря системе и порядку равенства и взаимного уважения, которые были созданы путем переговоров между крупными странами, а не военных действий, не было других прецедентов." Вся известная нам история человечества - череда ВОЕННЫХ конфликтов.
    А реалисты в США учат инструкцию к автомату Калашникова на китайском ...
    1. Alexey RA 8 июня 2015 18:59
      Цитата: А-Сим
      А реалисты в США учат инструкцию к автомату Калашникова на китайском ...

      И запасаются водяными чипами. smile
  5. V.ic 8 июня 2015 15:14
    А мне равнозначно не симпатичны обе эти контактирующие субъекты. "Русский с китайцем = братья навек" это СССР проходил лет 60 назад...Закончилось Даманским и Жаланашколем. Обнимания "наших" пи...лидеров с америкосами закончились бомбёжками Югославии и двумя чеченскими компаниями. Словом: "скажи мне кто твой друг и я скажу кто ты". Не мною придумано.
    1. А-Сим 8 июня 2015 15:17
      "У России есть только два союзника - это ее армия и флот."
    2. Шпаголом 8 июня 2015 15:34
      ....смею заметить,что данное высказывание не может считаться верной.....у Иисуса в друзьях был Иуда и так что?
    3. НЕКСУС 8 июня 2015 17:07
      Цитата: V.ic
      А мне равнозначно не симпатичны обе эти контактирующие субъекты. "Русский с китайцем = братья навек

      Вы не учли одной небольшой детали-союз с Китаем, Индией и другими участниками БРИКС,это прежде всего экономический союз,а не военный.Хотя ,если начнется заваруха,этот экономический союз быстро превратится в военно-экономический.
      США как мировой гегемон изжили себя,но цепляются за однополюсный миропорядок изо всех сил.
      Справиться с таким коллОсом можно только сообща и это реалии сегодняшней действительности.
  6. фомкин 8 июня 2015 15:21
    В Катасонов считает, что с Китаем тактические союзы возможны, но стратегические исключены.
    История подсказывает, что он скорее прав, чем ошибается.
  7. shooter18 8 июня 2015 15:24
    от союза с китаем будут одни плюсы
  8. bubla5 8 июня 2015 16:33
    Если рассуждать здраво почему бояться Путина и Россию американцы и в ЕС ,в 2014 году была проведена масштабная без выстрела присоединение территории,и если здраво рассуждать проведи референдум в любой стране бывшего СССР о приссоеденение или просто о вхождении таможенный союз,и на данном этапе даже никто не даст гарантии в их итоги,но 100% это будет не отрицательный результат,вспомните что было в Англии,страна чуть не распалась.Так что для них выгоден военный сценарий решения вопросов.
  9. татарин 174 8 июня 2015 17:02
    Выдвигая идею о строительстве "китайско-американских отношений нового типа", председатель КНР Си Цзиньпин, главным образом, надеялся на то, что две важные страны мира Китай и США смогут избавиться от старого пути двустороннего соперничества и конфликтов, пойдут по новому маршруту сотрудничества и обоюдного выигрыша, тем самым, предоставят модель решения проблем во взаимодействии между крупными странами в мир

    С нынешним руководством США не о чём договариваться... Они больные на всю катушку!
    1. Мареман Василич 8 июня 2015 17:14
      С момента образования ФРС, президенты США не более чем пешки в их руках. Только Кеннеди один попытался выйти из под контроля.
  10. AlexDARK 9 июня 2015 00:30
    Это знаете, как в знаменитой цитате Клавдия Клавдиана - Тот кто терроризирует других-сам живет в постоянном страхе

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня