Autumn Call for President

Autumn Call for President

The Memorial Society, the Union of Soldiers ’Mothers Committees and nearly two dozen other human rights organizations signed an appeal to President Medvedev with a call to completely abandon the draft and eliminate the institution of military justice. The immediate reason for the appearance of this appeal was the death of a conscript soldier Ruslan Aiderkhanov.


“We are convinced that while maintaining the draft in its Russian version, it is impossible to modernize the country,” the statement said yesterday that representatives of 22 human rights organizations from 14 regions of Russia sent the president. The initiator of the appeal was the Yekaterinburg Committee of Soldiers' Mothers. Residents of the village of Arslanovo, Chelyabinsk Region, fellow villagers of 20-year-old Ruslan Aiderkhanov, who died in mid-September, addressed the head of this organization, Maria Lebedeva.

The command of the military unit 55062 located in the town of Elan (Sverdlovsk Region), in which private Ayderkhanov served, claims that the soldier committed suicide. The same version was voiced by military investigators, a similar conclusion was made by the military prosecutor's office. However, Ayderkhanov's relatives believe that Ruslan was killed, and army law enforcement officers cover the criminals. “The corpse was found hanging from a tree outside the unit. Relatives, contrary to the prohibition of the military who opened the coffin, found on the body a knife wound, numerous injuries and signs of torture, ”reads the appeal of human rights organizations.

According to the leaders of Memorial, the Center for the Development of Democracy and Human Rights, the heads of regional committees of soldiers' mothers and other social activists who signed the appeal, the tragedy in the Yelan garrison characterizes the current state of the army: “After loud statements at the highest level about the humanization of the conscription service, about the new look of the army, Russian youths continue to die at the sites when destroying obsolete ammunition, outside work, in military units from barracks violence, mass colds vany and refusal of medical care. " Therefore, human rights advocates believe that the authorities should either legally abolish the mandatory appeal or at least suspend it. A moratorium on the appeal should be introduced “to work out a new, corresponding to the Constitution of the Russian Federation and international acts on the protection of human rights, legislation governing its passage and clearly stating its sole purpose: preparing a military-trained reserve”.

The appeal of human rights activists should be perceived as a “cry of the soul” rather than as a formulation of an action program, said Sergei MK, coordinator of the movement “Man and the Army”, member of the presidential council for the development of civil society and human rights. “But the proposals of human rights organizations on army reform, backed up by expert conclusions, were formulated a long time ago,” explains Krivenko, who also signed the letter to Medvedev. According to him, the letter of human rights activists should not be taken as a political statement; it is not related to elections and is addressed to the head of state "regardless of how he will be called." “If, for example, a working group on the reform of military justice is formulated, the corresponding proposals will be sent there,” Krivenko promised.

According to the human rights activist, in the framework of the currently actively pursuing justice reform and the criminal process, it was possible to raise the question of the rejection of military justice, which "serves primarily to" protect the honor of the uniform "and often to cover crimes." Lyudmila Vakhnina, one of the authors of the appeal to the president, a member of the council of the human rights center Memorial, explained in the Criminal Procedure Code that the commanders of the military units themselves or persons appointed by them themselves carry out urgent investigative actions. “But very often the commanders are interested in hiding what is happening in military units,” Vakhnina notes.

She is confident that both for the elimination of military justice and for the final rejection of conscription "only the political will of the top leadership is required." The same opinion is shared by the member of the Presidential Council on Human Rights, the head of the Center for the Development of Democracy and Human Rights, Yuri Dzhibladze. “There is definitely money for this,” he told MN. “Just look at the structure of the budget and take into account the increased costs of maintaining the armed forces.”

Colleague Dzhibladze on the presidential human rights council, Sergei Krivenko, recalls that the country's top officials declared the need for a transition to a professional army from the beginning of 90's. In 1992, a government resolution was adopted on a phased transition to contracting the armed forces. In 1996, then-President Boris Yeltsin signed a decree on the complete abolition of military conscription from 2000 — this decree, according to Sergey Krivenko, “was inspected by the military”, as well as a similar decision of the Russian Security Council, already adopted by Vladimir Putin’s presidency, in 2001. “Then the federal target program 2003 – 2007 was approved for 79 billion rubles, which was also failed, the military explained its failure with low salaries of contract servicemen,” continues the head of the movement “Citizen and Army”.

Yury Dzhibladze notes the contradictory statements of Russian officials: Sergei Ivanov, when he was defense minister, said that “the reform as a whole was over,” the current defense minister, Anatoly Serdyukov, and the chief of the General Staff, Nikolai Makarov, say that the transition to a contract is far from completion. Moreover, in March of this year, Army General Makarov made two directly opposite statements: that the number of recruits should be increased, and that "the armed forces are created for contract soldiers, only with their training can we have a trained army."

The recipient of the message of human rights activists - President Medvedev, meeting with the military personnel of the 45 regiment of the special forces of the Airborne Forces in April, stated that “in the next 10 – 15 years, a combined recruitment and conscription force should be used.” By the 2017 year, the task is to bring the number of contractors to 425 thousand. "This is a half-hearted decision, the process can be accelerated," says Yuri Dzhibladze.
Originator:
http://mn.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. fedor
    fedor 14 October 2011 19: 34 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    According to the human rights activist, within the framework of the ongoing justice and criminal justice reform, it was possible to raise the question of the rejection of military justice, which "serves primarily" to protect the honor of the uniform "and often cover crimes".
    Accurate but incomplete wording of the current justice authorities. I would add "protection" to dishonest commanders and commanders.
  2. kosmos84 14 October 2011 22: 09 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    younger brother is taken away - I hope he and all future homeland defenders will be fine!
  3. dmb
    dmb 14 October 2011 22: 16 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    What is the relation to the mothers of soldiers have Krivenko and Dzhibladze. These gentlemen insolently speculate in other people's grief and make their own "gesheft" on this. And as for the protection of soldiers, few people know that in the case of a soldier who negligently shot a journalist Olyakin in Budennovsk during the capture of Basayev’s hospital, the prosecutor refused the charge and asked for his acquittal, but the Committee of Soldiers' Mothers of Russia demanded a harsh condemnation of this soldier for intentional murder.
    1. Vadivak 15 October 2011 00: 14 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      I support you, and it would be better for human rights defenders to do this thing --- Save the Motherland from idiots


      11 young people have been living at the base near Khabarovsk for two days now and are expecting that from day to day they will begin to train with NATO soldiers to then join the alliance forces.

      All of them found an ad on the Internet about recruiting for NATO, after which they signed a contract for training in service in NATO forces. Under this contract, they receive 500 rubles per diem. In addition, the contract states that the most active participant in the training camp will receive an iPad 2.

      I want to believe that all this is a clowning, but how nevertheless unpleasant
      1. Aleksey42
        Aleksey42 15 October 2011 03: 44 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        If they are serious, then such vampires do not mind buying a ticket to the pendostan, closer to the iPad
      2. zczczc
        zczczc 16 October 2011 12: 45 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        under the Union, they would most likely be shot.
        Geeks.
  4. Serge_SB 14 October 2011 22: 28 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Let me ask a question? What relation can any unions, societies, committees have to the formation of the defense power of Russia?
    1. dimon
      dimon 15 October 2011 00: 34 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      The most immediate!
  5. dimon
    dimon 15 October 2011 00: 39 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    or are we like Russian roulette, serve in the army, and how you will return from there and whether we will return at all!
    Talking about increasing combat readiness in the army, our not much respected president would first of all pay close attention to statistics on the number of deaths, suicides, beatings and diseases that occur among conscripts!
    And then he will soon dismiss a half of the country, sue and dismiss, but the problems of the campaign are not solved by enthymic methods!
  6. KASKAD
    KASKAD 15 October 2011 02: 06 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    What are you talking about ? You just realized today that the wrong country was called Honduras? Here, at home, clapping your hands for the rest of your life from several stools smashed to your head is easier than ever, and just as easy to get “accidentally” under a falling hook of a crane, though then if you open the coffin they will also find an exploded boiler in the pope, but for the country that defeated fascism and the Russian army this routine. You do not live in the USA.
  7. KASKAD
    KASKAD 15 October 2011 02: 27 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Damn the curve site, wrote for half an hour and not what has not been preserved.
  8. runway 15 October 2011 14: 48 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Most recently, I believed that human rights organizations were harming our armed forces. But now I think differently. Not only the soldier, but also the officer has nowhere to address his misfortune. It is unrealistic for one to cope with an arbitrary system. The prosecutor's office and the court did not initially stand on the side of the victim. Full of real examples. And what about the parents of the child, who a week after the call was brought to the grave with the conclusion: suicide, and on his body traces of torture?
    I believe that the Moscow Region intentionally spreads the view that human rights organizations are not needed to make it easier to close their dirty criminal cases.
    Human rights organizations already have certain achievements in this regard. But most importantly, public control over the activities of our armed forces should be maintained, which is what human rights organizations do.
  9. Owl
    Owl 15 October 2011 16: 52 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    most of the "human rights" organizations were created with enemy money, including the "committee of soldiers' mothers", the task of these organizations was: the collapse of the USSR; the collapse of unity of command in the Army, the destruction of strong Armed Forces, a simple example of the "work" of these organizations - a "tour" in Grozny (winter 1995) of the "human rights activist" Kovalev (calls for soldiers to surrender and subsequent executions and cutting of prisoners)
  10. mind1954
    mind1954 16 October 2011 06: 38 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Yes, with these "soldiers' mothers" everything is clear!

    But the question is something else. If this guy ran away like them
    argue, why is no one responsible for this?

    The state takes people to fulfill state
    duties! So on what basis are these people
    is anyone more than “touching a finger”?

    A man is in the public service!
    And inflicting any damage on him - THIS IS STATE
    CRIME and must be punished accordingly!

    PS Try to go out and "give in the face" to a policeman
    (to the policeman)!
  11. gmajor 16 October 2011 07: 16 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The Memorial Society, the Union of Committees of Soldiers' Mothers, and nearly two dozen other human rights organizations signed an appeal to President Medvedev urging him to completely abandon the draft
    And let's cancel the army altogether! And when the enemies come, let's see how these human rights defenders in London will drape!
  12. rusosturistas
    rusosturistas 17 October 2011 14: 05 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Of course, I understand that anxiety and love are parental, but with this union of mothers I will understand the bust, remember - it appeared during the Chechen company, in troubled times. It is necessary to restore serious order in the Armed Forces, and cancel all "parental" meetings in the Army.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Осенний призыв для президента

Осенний призыв для президента

Общество «Мемориал», Союз комитетов солдатских матерей и еще почти два десятка правозащитных организаций подписали обращение к президенту Медведеву с призывом полностью отказаться от призыва в армию и ликвидировать институт военной юстиции. Непосредственным поводом для появления этого воззвания стала гибель солдата-срочника Руслана Айдерханова.

«Мы убеждены, что при сохранении призыва в его российском варианте невозможна модернизация страны», — говорится в заявлении, которое вчера направили президенту представители 22 правозащитных организаций из 14 регионов России. Инициатором обращения стал екатеринбургский Комитет солдатских матерей. К главе этой организации Марии Лебедевой обратились жители поселка Арсланово Челябинской области, односельчане 20-летнего Руслана Айдерханова, погибшего в середине сентября.

Командование расположенной в городке Елань (Свердловская область) воинской части 55062, в которой служил рядовой Айдерханов, утверждает, что солдат покончил жизнь самоубийством. Ту же версию озвучили военные следователи, аналогичное заключение вынесла военная прокуратура. Однако родственники Айдерханова считают, что Руслан был убит, а армейские правоохранители покрывают преступников. «Труп был найден повешенным на дереве за пределами части. Родственники, вопреки запрету военных вскрывшие гроб, обнаружили на теле рану от удара ножом, многочисленные травмы и следы пыток», — говорится в обращении правозащитных организаций.


По мнению руководителей «Мемориала», Центра развития демократии и прав человека, глав региональных комитетов солдатских матерей и других общественных активистов, подписавших обращение, трагедия в Еланском гарнизоне характеризует нынешнее состояние армии: «После громких заявлений на самом высоком уровне о гуманизации службы по призыву, о новом облике армии российские юноши продолжают гибнуть на полигонах при уничтожении устаревших боеприпасов, на сторонних работах, в воинских частях от казарменного насилия, массовых простудных заболеваний и неоказания медицинской помощи». Поэтому, полагают правозащитники, властям следует либо законодательно отменить обязательный призыв или по крайней мере приостановить его. Мораторий на призыв следует ввести «для выработки нового, соответствующего Конституции РФ и международным актам о защите прав человека, законодательства, регулирующего его прохождение и четко закрепляющего его единственное назначение: подготовку военно-обученного резерва».

Обращение правозащитников следует воспринимать скорее как «крик души», чем как формулировку программы действий, сказал «МН» координатор движения «Человек и армия», член президентского совета по развитию гражданского общества и правам человека Сергей Кривенко. «Но предложения правозащитных организаций по армейской реформе, подкрепленные экспертными заключениями, сформулированы уже давно», — поясняет Кривенко, тоже подписавший письмо Медведеву. По его словам, не следует воспринимать письмо правозащитников и в качестве некоего политического заявления; оно не имеет отношения к выборам и адресовано главе государства «вне зависимости от того, как его будут звать». «Если, например, будет сформулирована рабочая группа по реформе военной юстиции, то туда тут же будут направлены соответствующие предложения», — пообещал Кривенко.

По мнению правозащитника, в рамках активно ведущейся сейчас реформы правосудия и уголовного процесса можно было поставить вопрос и об отказе от военной юстиции, которая «служит в первую очередь «защите чести мундира» и зачастую покрытию преступлений». Как пояснила «МН» одна из авторов обращения к президенту, член совета правозащитного центра «Мемориал» Людмила Вахнина, в Уголовно-процессуальном кодексе говорится о том, что неотложные следственные действия ведут сами командиры воинских частей или назначенные ими лица. «Но ведь сплошь и рядом командиры заинтересованы в сокрытии того, что происходит в воинских частях», — отмечает Вахнина.

Она уверена, что и для ликвидации военной юстиции, и для окончательного отказа от призыва «требуется только политическая воля высшего руководства». Такого же мнения придерживается и член президентского совета по правам человека, руководитель Центра развития демократии и прав человека Юрий Джибладзе. «Деньги, безусловно, на это есть, — заявил он «МН». — Достаточно посмотреть на структуру бюджета и учесть возросшие расходы на содержание вооруженных сил».

Коллега Джибладзе по президентскому правозащитному совету Сергей Кривенко напоминает, что первые лица страны декларировали необходимость перехода к профессиональной армии с начала 90-х. В 1992 году было принято постановление правительства о поэтапном переходе к комплектованию вооруженных сил по контракту. В 1996-м тогдашний президент Борис Ельцин подписал указ о полной отмене с 2000 года призыва в армию — этот указ, по словам Сергея Кривенко, «был просаботирован военными», равно как и похожее решение Совета безопасности России, принятое уже в президентство Владимира Путина, в 2001-м. «Потом была утверждена федеральная целевая программа 2003–2007 годов стоимостью 79 млрд руб., которая также была провалена, военные объяснили ее неудачу низкими зарплатами контрактников», — продолжает руководитель движения «Гражданин и армия».

Юрий Джибладзе отмечает противоречивость заявлений российских чиновников: Сергей Иванов в бытность министром обороны заявлял, что «реформа в целом закончилась», нынешний глава Минобороны Анатолий Сердюков и начальник Генштаба Николай Макаров говорят о том, что переход на контракт далек от завершения. Более того, в марте нынешнего года генерал армии Макаров сделал два прямо противоположных заявления: о том, что число призывников надо увеличить, и о том, что «вооруженные силы созданы для контрактников, только с их подготовкой мы можем иметь подготовленную армию».

Адресат послания правозащитников — президент Медведев, встречаясь в апреле с военнослужащими 45-го полка спецназа ВДВ, заявил, что «в ближайшие 10–15 лет надо использовать совмещенную схему комплектования вооруженных сил — контрактную и призывную». К 2017 году поставлена задача довести число контрактников до 425 тыс. «Это половинчатое решение, процесс можно и убыстрить», — считает Юрий Джибладзе.
Первоисточник: http://mn.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. fedor 14 октября 2011 19:34
    По мнению правозащитника, в рамках активно ведущейся сейчас реформы правосудия и уголовного процесса можно было поставить вопрос и об отказе от военной юстиции, которая «служит в первую очередь «защите чести мундира» и зачастую покрытию преступлений».
    Точная, но не полная формулировка нынешних органов юстиции. Я бы добавил "крышевание" нечистых на руку командиров и начальников.
    fedor
  2. kosmos84 14 октября 2011 22:09
    брата младшего забирают -надеюсь у него и у всех будущих защитников РОДИНЫ все будет хорошо!
  3. дмб 14 октября 2011 22:16
    Какое отношение к солдатским матерям имеют Кривенко и Джибладзе. Эти господа в наглую спекулируют чужим горем и делают на этм свой "гешефт". А, что касается защиты солдат, то мало кто знает, что по делу солдата по неосторожности произведшего выстрел в журналисту Олякину в Буденновске во время захвата больницы Басаевым прокурор от обвинения отказался и просил его оправдать, а вот Комитет солдатских матерей России письменно требовал сурово осудить этого солдата за умышленное убийство.
    1. Vadivak 15 октября 2011 00:14
      Поддерживаю Вас, а правозащитникам этим лучше бы делом заняться ---Родину от идиотов спасать


      11 молодых людей уже два дня живут на базе под Хабаровском и ждут, что со дня на день они начнут тренироваться вместе с солдатами НАТО, чтобы затем присоединиться к войскам альянса.

      Все они нашли объявление в интернете о наборе в НАТО, после чего подписали контракт на обучение службе в войсках НАТО. По этому контракту они получают 500 рублей суточных. Кроме того, в контракте заявлено, что самый активный участник сборов получит iPad 2.

      Хочется верить, что все это клоунада, но как все-таки неприятно
      1. Алексей42 15 октября 2011 03:44
        Если они серьзно, то таким упырятам не жалко по билету до пендостана купить, поближе к iPadам
        Алексей42
      2. zczczc 16 октября 2011 12:45
        при Союзе их бы расстреляли, скорее всего.
        Выродки.
        zczczc
  4. Serge_SB 14 октября 2011 22:28
    Позвольте вопрос? Какое отношение, какие то союзы, общества , комитеты, могут иметь к формированию оборонной мощи России?
    1. dimon 15 октября 2011 00:34
      Самое непосредственное!
      dimon
  5. dimon 15 октября 2011 00:39
    или мы че типа русская рулетка, прослужи в армии а каким ты от туда вернешся и вернешься ли вообще это мы посмотрим!
    Наш не много уважаемый президент говоря о повышении боеспособности в армии обратил бы прежде всегого свое пристальное внимание на статистику количества смертей, самоубийств, побоев и заболеваний которые происходят среди срочников!
    А то он скоро пол страны уволит, засудит и отправит в отставку, токо проблемы походу не решаются энтими способами!
    dimon
  6. KASKAD 15 октября 2011 02:06
    О чем вы говорите ? Вы что только сегодня поняли что не ту страну назвали Гондурасом? Здесь при домой хлопающим в ладоши остаток жизни от нескольких разбитых об голову табуреток проще простого, и так же просто попасть "случайно" под падающий гак крана, правда потом если вскрыть гроб тоже найдут взорванный кипятильник в попе но для страны победившей фашизм и российской армии это обыденность. Вы не в США живете.
    KASKAD
  7. KASKAD 15 октября 2011 02:27
    блин кривой сайт, полчаса писал и не чего не сохранилось.
    KASKAD
  8. piston 15 октября 2011 14:48
    Совсем недавно я считал, что правозащитные организации наносят вред нашим ВС. Но сейчас я думаю иначе. Не только солдату, но и офицеру некуда обратиться со своей бедой. Одному нереально справиться с системой произвола. Прокуратура и суд изначально стоят не на стороне потерпевшего. Реальных примеров полно. А что делать родителям ребёнка, которого через неделю после призыва привезли в гробу с заключением: самоубийство, а на его теле следы пыток?
    Считаю, что МО намеренно распространяет мнение, что правозащитные организации не нужны, чтобы легче было закрывать свои грязные уголовные дела.
    У правозащитных организаций уже есть определённые достижения в этом плане. Но самое главное, - должен сохраняться контроль общества за деятельностью наших ВС, чем и занимаются правозащитные организации.
  9. Филин 15 октября 2011 16:52
    большинство "правозащитных" организаций было создано на вражеские деньги, в том числе и "комитет солдатских матерей", задачей этих организаций было: развал СССР; развал единоначалия в Армии, уничтожение сильных Вооруженных Сил, простой пример "работы" этих организаций - "турне" по Грозному (зима 1995) "правозащитника" Ковалёва (призывы к солдатам сдаваться в плен и последующие расстрелы и вырезания пленных)
  10. mind1954 16 октября 2011 06:38
    Да с этими "солдатскими матерями" всё понятно !

    Но вопрос-то в другом. Если этот парень убежал, как они
    утверждают, то почему за это никто не отвечает ?

    Государство забирает людей для выполнения государственных
    обязанностей ! Так на каком основании до этих людей
    кто-то больше, чем "пальцем дотрагивается" ?

    Человек находится на государственной службе !
    И нанесение ему какого-либо ущерба - ЭТО ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОЕ
    ПРЕСТУПЛЕНИЕ и караться должно соответствующим образом !

    P.S. Попробуйте выйти на улицу и "дать по морде" милиционеру
    (полицейскому) !
    mind1954
  11. gmajor 16 октября 2011 07:16
    Общество «Мемориал», Союз комитетов солдатских матерей и еще почти два десятка правозащитных организаций подписали обращение к президенту Медведеву с призывом полностью отказаться от призыва в армию
    А давайте вообще армию отменим! А когда придут враги, посмотрим как эти правозащитники в Лондон будут драпать!
  12. rusosturistas 17 октября 2011 14:05
    Я конечно понимаю, беспокойство и любовь родительская, но с этим союзом матерей помойму перебор, вспомните - он появился во время Чеченской компании, в смутное время. Нужно наводить серьезный порядок в ВС, а все "родительские" собрания в Армии отменить.
    rusosturistas

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня