India may join NATO’s missile defense expansion program.

India is seriously considering NATO proposals to join their missile defense program. In this case, NATO is trying to implement a plan to develop a powerful bridgehead to repel possible attacks from, in the first place, Iran, as well as from Pakistan, whose relations have noticeably deteriorated in relation to the United States. India has its long-standing accounts with Islamabad, so the Indian authorities took the proposal of the West with appreciable interest.


If India agrees to become part of the NATO missile defense system, then it can be considered that NATO is killing two birds with one stone: it receives a nuclear power as an ally and from its territory reflects, if there are any, rocket attacks of its opponents. It should be noted that India today has quite significant potential in the field of missile defense. Under the conditions of constant confrontation with neighboring Pakistan, the Indian authorities have long been engaged in financing various programs for designing, building and testing various types of rockets: "surface-to-surface" ("Agni-2", "Shoria" and "Prithvi-2) and" surface- air ”(“ Akash ”). In addition to using the "offspring" of its own production, India works very closely with Israel in terms of procurement of rocket technology. So in recent years, Barak missiles, which belong to the class of short-range missiles, were purchased from Israel. India would like to purchase the Arrow missile defense system from Israel, but in this case the Americans blocked the deal, since a number of American technologies were used to create the Arrow. For obvious reasons, the United States is not inclined to share its developments with countries that have not yet belonged to their allies.

How profitable the Indian side is to cooperate with NATO is still an open question, but the fact that India can independently defend its borders is beyond doubt. To date, several successful tests of the Agni-2 and other surface-to-surface missiles have been conducted. In addition, tests of Agni-2-Prime missiles are being prepared. As stated by the CEO of the developer, the head of the rocket and its engines are ready. The first launches are planned to be completed in November from mobile launchers - large trucks. From the wheeled platforms, another rocket, the Akash, is launched, which is a medium-action rocket. It is quite capable of intercepting everything that moves at an altitude of up to 18-kilometers and at a distance of up to 30-kilometers.

Such deep echeloned missile defense will protect not only the capital - New Delhi, but also the cities of Mumbai and Bangalore from a possible Pakistani missile strike. Protecting Bangalore, to which Pakistani missiles fly for about 8 minutes, the authorities of India pay great attention not by chance. It is in Bangalore that the main information technology center of the country is located. If this center is hit, the whole country will remain simply unprotected. To protect Bangalore, missile control signals from the Israeli complex of the radar station, called the Green Pine, are used.

It remains to wait for the response of the Indian side to the NATO proposal to join efforts in terms of deploying a large-scale missile defense system.
Author:
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Ivan Tarasov 16 October 2011 07: 54 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    If India becomes an ally of NATO and will deploy a missile defense system, then Russia should move closer to Pakistan.
    1. PSih2097 16 October 2011 13: 00 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      not a fact, they have enough of their problems, especially since amers, missile defense in india are needed to advance their arms companies, nothing more ...
    2. Vadivak 16 October 2011 18: 45 New
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      Excuse me, Ivan, we were already “friends” with Pakistan in Afghanistan, and we and they remember this, and Russia should not flirt with prostitutes, but arm itself, create its own missile defense system and not sell it to any “allies”, but only give Belarusians the only true people
  2. Esso 16 October 2011 14: 11 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Nonsense, nothing will happen.
  3. L. konstantin
    L. konstantin 16 October 2011 15: 34 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Well, why not! amers openly already fall against us. You can say chopped off the head.
  4. zczczc
    zczczc 16 October 2011 19: 33 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    If India makes friends with NATO, we are definitely a pipe. For thousands of years, India has been with us against China. Such a geopolitical alignment is a disaster for us in the east.
    1. Ivan Tarasov 16 October 2011 20: 08 New
      • -1
      • 0
      -1
      Alarming symptoms began to appear as soon as India refused to purchase our fighters.
      Now, more clearly, a new vector of the foreign policy of this state is emerging.
      The Russian Federation is urgently required to join in the creation of a new power block, as opposed to NATO.
      They can enter it; PRC, DPRK, Iran, Pakistan, Venezuela, Syria, Brazil.
      We are losing allies every hour, urgent measures are needed in foreign policy.
      1. lightforcer
        lightforcer 17 October 2011 09: 44 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Lord, save such a union! The union needs to be created on the basis of friendly CIS countries, it’s only necessary to cooperate with the rest, and to guarantee non-aggression, deploy military bases with them. But not in the DPRK, Iran or Pakistan!
        1. Ivan Tarasov 17 October 2011 19: 02 New
          • 1
          • 0
          +1
          Do not confuse concepts such as satellite and ally.
          CIS states are more likely to become our satellites.
          The allies, however, are independent, but share common interests.
          China, Venezuela, Iran and the DPRK are friendly countries, Pakistan (with the transition of India to the vector of NATO) is becoming a potential ally (though, there is still work of diplomacy).
      2. zczczc
        zczczc 17 October 2011 13: 41 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Ivan Tarasov, first you need to understand why we lose them. And we lose them because we began to copy US behavior in everything. Putin is changing us in the image and likeness of the United States in both the economy and politics. It turns out that we are 20 times weaker than the United States in all respects, but many perceive us as the United States - we have lost honesty and truth. They left their friends - Serbia, the most important thing. People in the world see.
    2. Marat
      Marat 17 October 2011 21: 17 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      I agree zczczc - it will be extremely difficult
      It would be better if they would do a joint project with Russia like the 5th generation and Bramosov
  5. Motherland
    Motherland 16 October 2011 20: 12 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I thought India is our ally, we are losing allies, although it’s probably just that pawns take root in the government, and India, like China, becomes strong, that is, there is a danger to the US dictatorship
  6. itr
    itr 17 October 2011 10: 45 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Yes, even though everyone joins!
    Nuclear weapons into space and all
    And damn who said that it will work it is a missile defense. 30% minimum reach
    and there’s nothing left.
    Let's start a nuclear war with China or someone else, rockets will fly to all of America, England, our French friend. Let them spend money. Winners in the war will be with tails and two heads !!!
  7. Motherland
    Motherland 17 October 2011 13: 51 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Countries that host their missile defense become cannon fodder.
  8. Maksim
    Maksim 20 October 2011 20: 18 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    God forbid that India be an ally with NATO
  9. dred
    dred 23 October 2011 16: 00 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    Yes, it is a pity to lose allies in the face of the Indians.

Индия может присоединиться к натовской программе расширения ПРО

Индия может присоединиться к натовской программе расширения ПРОИндия серьезно рассматривает предложения НАТО присоединиться к их программе ПРО. В этом случае НАТО пытается реализовать план обустройства мощного плацдарма для отражения возможных ударов со стороны, в первую очередь, Ирана, а также со стороны Пакистана, отношения которого заметно ухудшились по отношению к США. У Индии свои давнишние счеты с Исламабадом, поэтому предложение Запада индийские власти восприняли с заметным интересом.

Если Индия согласится стать частью натовской системы противоракетной обороны, то вполне можно считать, что НАТО убивает сразу двух зайцев: получает в союзники ядерную державу и с ее территории отражает, если таковые будут, ракетные удары своих противников. Нужно заметить, что Индия на сегодняшний день обладает достаточно существенными потенциалами в области противоракетной обороны. В условиях постоянного противостояния с соседним Пакистаном, индийские власти давно занимаются финансированием различных программ по проектированию, созданию и испытанию ракет различных классов: «поверхность-поверхность» («Агни-2», «Шория» и «Притхви-2) и «поверхность-воздух» («Акаш»). Помимо использования «детищ» собственного производства Индия достаточно тесно сотрудничает с Израилем в плане закупок ракетной техники. Так в течение последних лет у Израиля были приобретены ракеты «Барак», которые относятся к классу ракет ближнего действия. Индия желала бы приобрести у Израиля и системы ПРО «Эрроу», однако в этом случае сделку заблокировали американцы, так как при создании «Эрроу» был использован ряд американских технологий. По понятным причинам, Соединенные Штаты на склонны делиться своими разработками со странами, которые к их союзникам пока не относятся.

Насколько выгодно индийской стороне сотрудничать с НАТО – вопрос пока открытый, но то, что Индия может и самостоятельно отстоять свои границы – сомнению не подлежит. На сегодняшний день проведены несколько успешных испытаний «Агни-2» и других ракет класса «поверхность-поверхность». Кроме того готовятся испытания ракет «Агни-2-Прайм». Как заявляет генеральный директор компании-разработчика, головная часть этой ракеты и ее двигатели уже готовы. Первые запуски планируется отработать в ноябре с мобильных пусковых установок – больших грузовых автомобилей. С колесных же платформ запускается и другая ракета – «Акаш», представляющая собой ракету среднего действия. Она вполне способная перехватывать все, что движется на высоте до 18-ти километров и на удалении до 30-ти километров.


Такая глубокая эшелонированная противоракетная оборона позволит защитить от возможного удара пакистанскими ракетами не только столицу – Нью-Дели, но и города Мумбаи и Бангалор. Защите Бангалора, до которого пакистанским ракетам лететь около 8-ми минут, власти Индии уделяют большое внимание не случайно. Именно в Бангалоре располагаются главный информационно-технический центр страны. Если это центр будет поражен, то вся страна останется просто незащищенной. Для защиты Бангалора используются сигналы управления ракетами от израильского комплекса РЛС, который носит название «Грин Пайн».

Остается дождаться ответа индийской стороны на предложение НАТО об объединении усилий в плане развертывания масштабной системы ПРО.
Автор: Алексей Володин


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. Иван Тарасов 16 октября 2011 07:54
    Если, Индия станет союзником НАТО и развернет у себя ПРО, то РФ следует сближаться с Пакистаном.
    1. PSih2097 16 октября 2011 13:00
      не факт, у них своих проблем хватает, тем более что амерам, ПРО в индии нужно для продвижения своих оружейных фирм, не более того...
    2. Vadivak 16 октября 2011 18:45
      Извините Иван мы уже "дружили" с Пакистаном в Афганистане, и мы и они это помнят, а России надо не заигрывать с проститутками, а вооружаться, создавать собственное ПРО и не продавать его всяким "союзникам" а только давать Белорусам - единственному верному народу
  2. Esso 16 октября 2011 14:11
    Да чушь, ничего не будет.
  3. L. Konstantin 16 октября 2011 15:34
    ну а почему бы и нет! амеры открыто уже против нас валят. можно сказать голову отрубают.
    L. Konstantin
  4. zczczc 16 октября 2011 19:33
    Если Индия задружит с НАТО, нам точно труба. Индия тысячелетиями была вместе с нами против Китая. Такой геополитический расклад - это катастрофа для нас на востоке.
    zczczc
    1. Иван Тарасов 16 октября 2011 20:08
      Тревожные симптомы стали проявляться, как только Индия отказалась от закупки наших истребителей.
      Теперь, все отчетливее, вырисовывается новый вектор внешней политики этого государства.
      РФ крайне необходимо включится в создание нового силового блока, в противовес НАТО.
      В него могут войти; КНР, КНДР, Иран, Пакистан, Венесуэла, Сирия, Бразилия.
      Мы теряем союзников с каждым часом, нужны срочные меры во внешней политике.
      1. lightforcer 17 октября 2011 09:44
        Упаси Господи такой союз создать! Союз нужно создавать на основе дружественных стран СНГ, с остальными нужно только сотрудничать, а для гарантии ненападения разместить у них военные базы. Но не в КНДР, Иране или Пакистане!
        lightforcer
        1. Иван Тарасов 17 октября 2011 19:02
          Не стоит путать такие понятия, как сателлит и союзник.
          Государства СНГ, скорее, могут стать нашими сателлитами.
          Союзники же, ведут независимую политику, однако имеют общие интересы.
          КНР, Венесуэла, Иран и КНДР дружественные нам страны, Пакистан( с переходом Индии в вектор НАТО) становится потенциальным союзником (правда, здесь еще предстоит работа дипломатии).
      2. zczczc 17 октября 2011 13:41
        Иван Тарасов, для начала надо понять, почему мы их теряем. А теряем мы их потому, что стали копировать манеры поведения США во всём. Путин нас меняет по образу и подобию США и в экономике, и в политике. Получается, что мы раз в 20 слабже США по всем параметрам, но нас уже многие воспринимают как США - потеряли честность и правду. Друзей своих бросили - Сербию, самое главное. Люди-то в мире видят.
        zczczc
    2. Marat 17 октября 2011 21:17
      Согласен zczczc - будет крайне тяжело
      Лучше бы они с Россией делали бы совместный проект типа 5 поколения и Брамосов
      Marat
  5. Motherland 16 октября 2011 20:12
    Я думал Индия союзник наш,теряем союзников,хотя наверно просто в правительство вживаются пешки,а Индия как и Китай становится сильной,то есть опасность для диктатуры США
    Motherland
  6. itr 17 октября 2011 10:45
    Да пусть хоть все присоединяются !
    Ядерное оружие в космос и все
    Да и блин кто сказал что оно работать будет это ПРО. 30% минимум долетит
    а там уже ни чего не останется.
    Начнем войну ядерную с КИтаем или еще с кем ,ракеты всем полетят Америке ,Англии ,нашему Французскому другу .пусть тратят деньги. Победители в войне будут с хвостами и двумя головами !!!
    itr
  7. Motherland 17 октября 2011 13:51
    Страны которые размещают у себя ПРО становятся пушечным мясом.
    Motherland
  8. Максим 20 октября 2011 20:18
    не дай Бог чтобы Индия была союзником с нато
    Максим
  9. dred 23 октября 2011 16:00
    Да уж жалко терять союзников в лице индусов.
    dred

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня