Military Review

Nikolay Bulganin. Politician in uniform

7
Nikolay Bulganin. Politician in uniform

120 years ago, 11 June 1895, was born the Soviet statesman and military leader, Marshal of the Soviet Union Nikolai Alexandrovich Bulganin. This person is interesting because he simultaneously held high government and military posts. Bulganin was the only person in stories USSR, who three times headed the Board of the USSR State Bank and twice - the military department (Minister of the USSR Armed Forces in 1947-1949 and the Minister of Defense of the USSR in 1953-1955). The peak of Bulganin's career was the post of chairman of the Council of Ministers of the USSR. Under Khrushchev, he fell into disgrace, and the Stavropol Economic Council was his last place of work.

The beginning of the conscious life of Nicholas was ordinary. He was born in Nizhny Novgorod, in the family of an employee (according to another version, his father was a clerk in the factories of the then famous bread-maker Bugrov). He graduated from a real school. He worked as a humble apprentice electrician and clerk. Nikolai did not participate in the revolutionary movement. In March alone, 1917 joined the Bolshevik Party. He served in the protection of the Rastyapinsky plant of explosives of the Nizhny Novgorod province. A competent person was noticed, and from 1918, Bulganin served in the Cheka, where he quickly moved up the career ladder. In 1918-1919 - Deputy Chairman of the Moscow-Nizhny Novgorod Railway Cheka. In 1919 — 1921 - Head of the sector of the operational part of the transport of the Special Section of the Turkestan Front. 1921 — 1922 - Head of the Transport Cheka of the Turkestan Military District. In Turkestan, Nikolai Bulganin had to fight the basmachis. After the Civil War, he worked in the field of electrical engineering.

Then Nikolay Bulganin advanced in the civil sphere, where he reached major government posts. By the beginning of World War II, Bulganin had such large posts as Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Moscow Council (1931-1937), Chairman of the Council of People’s Commissars of the RSFSR (1937-1938), Deputy Chairman of the USSR Council of People's Commissars (1938-1944), Chairman of the Board of the State Bank USSR (1938-1945 years).

Bulganin was a sensible business executive, and went through a good school. He worked in the Cheka, the state apparatus, headed the largest enterprise of Moscow - the Kuybyshev Moscow Electrozavod, was the head of the Moscow Council and Council of People's Commissars. No wonder his electrical plant fulfilled the first five-year plan for two and a half years and became famous throughout the country. As a result, he was entrusted with the economy of Moscow. True, he was not a unique manager like Beria. Offer something original, he could not. Bulganin was a good performer, not a generator of ideas. He never objected to the authorities, he knew all the bureaucratic tricks and tricks.

With the beginning of the war, Nikolai Bulganin again put on his uniform In June 1941, the main banker of the Soviet state received the military rank of lieutenant general and became a member of the Military Council of the Western Direction. Then he was a member of the Military Council of the Western Front, the 2 of the Baltic and 1 of the Byelorussian Front.

It must be said that the appointment of large state and party leaders to military posts during this period was commonplace. Members of the Military Councils of the fronts were such large Soviet state and party leaders as Khrushchev, Kaganovich, and Zhdanov. The fronts often benefited from this, since large figures had more opportunities to knock out additional funds from various departments. The very Bulganin, in the midst of the battle for Moscow, turned to V.P. Pronin, who replaced him as chairman of the Moscow City Council, with a request to include in the case of rescue from the swamps of the stuck tanks and other heavy weapons, the capital trust for the movement of buildings. Muscovites helped the military and as a result, many “additional” combat vehicles took part in the defense of the capital. Nikolai Bulganin often came with various requests to Mikoyan, who was in charge of the supply of the Red Army. Mikoyan helped as he could.

But on the other hand, such figures as Bulganin and Khrushchev (on whom lay part of the blame for the hardest failure in the southern strategic direction) did not understand military affairs. Thus, the commander of the Western Front, G. K. Zhukov, later gave this assessment to a member of the military council: “Bulganin knew very little military affairs and, of course, knew nothing about operational and strategic issues. But, being a man intuitively developed, cunning, he managed to approach Stalin and weigh himself in his confidence. ” At the same time, Zhukov valued Bulganin as a good business executive and was calm for the rear.

I.S. Konev, who commanded the Western Front in 1943, was dismissed as unable to cope with his duties. According to Konev, Bulganin was guilty of this. “I,” notes Marshal Konev, “had the impression that my withdrawal from the front was not a direct result of a conversation with Stalin. This conversation and my disagreement was what was called the last straw. Obviously, Stalin’s decision was the result of biased reports and oral reports by Bulganin, with whom I had rather difficult relations by that time. At first, when I joined the front command, he acted within the framework of the duties of a member of the Military Council, but recently he tried to interfere in the direct management of operations, not enough understanding for this in military affairs. I tolerated for some time, passed by attempts to act in a similar way, but in the end we had a major conversation with him, apparently, not left for me without consequences. ” After some time, the Supreme Commander acknowledged the fallacy of Konev’s removal from office, and this case was cited as an example of the wrong attitude of a member of the Military Council to the commander.

After Bulganin departed for the 2 Baltic Front, headquarters of the Supreme Command led by a member of the State Defense Committee Malenkov arrived at the headquarters of the Western Front on the instructions of Joseph Stalin. For six months, the front undertook 11 operations, but did not achieve any significant success. The Stavka Commission revealed major mistakes by the Sokolovsky commander and members of the military council of Bulganin (the former) and Mehlis (who was in office at the time of the inspection). Sokolovsky lost his post, and Bulganin was reprimanded. Bulganin as a member of the military council of the front "did not report to GHQ about the presence of major flaws on the front."

The activities of the 2 Baltic Front were also studied by the Stavka. It turned out that not a single operation in the period when the front was commanded by Army General M.M. Popov did not give serious results, the front did not fulfill his tasks, although he had an advantage in strength over the enemy and spent a large amount of ammunition. The mistakes of the 2 of the Baltic Front were related to the unsatisfactory activities of the commander Popov and a member of the military council of Bulganin. Popov was dismissed from the post of the commissary; Bulganin was dismissed from the post of a member of the Military Council.

Colonel-General V.M. Shatilov recalled that on the Baltic front, Bulganin could not independently put on the work card data on the fortifications of the Wehrmacht, revealed by intelligence. P. Sudoplatov noted Bulganin’s low military professionalism: “Bulganin’s incompetence was simply amazing. I came across him several times in the Kremlin during meetings of the heads of intelligence services. Bulganin did not understand such issues as the rapid deployment of forces and means, the state of alert, strategic planning ... This man did not have the slightest political principles - an obedient slave of any leader. ”

However, Stalin had his own reason. For the generals, especially in the conditions of the catastrophic beginning of the war, supervision was required. Military professionalism was sacrificed for political expediency. It was necessary to ensure that no new Tukhachevsky appeared in the army, claiming the role of Napoleon. In the context of the war with Hitler Germany, which led almost all of Europe, a military insurgency in the Red Army threatened with a military-political catastrophe. Bulganin and other party leaders were a kind of “state eye” at the front. Nicholas Bulganin, apparently, did a good job with this case, since his position throughout the war had never been shaken, despite his reprimands. In some respects, Bulganin can be compared with the ex-Minister of Defense of the Russian Federation A. Serdyukov. Obedient and executive, they carried out the will of the Kremlin and did not ask unnecessary questions.

Already in May, 1944, Nikolai Bulganin went on promotion, became a member of the Military Council of one of the main fronts - the 1 of Belarus. The success of the operation "Bagration" in Belarus led to further career growth Bulganin. Bulganin became an army general. Since November 1944, Bulganin has been Deputy Commissar of Defense of the USSR, member of the USSR State Defense Committee (GKO). Since February 1945 has been a member of the Supreme Command Headquarters. From March 1946, First Deputy Minister of the Armed Forces of the USSR. In March, 1947 of the year again took up a major government post - Deputy Chairman of the USSR Council of Ministers. At the same time, Bulganin became Minister of the Armed Forces of the USSR. In 1947, Bulganin was given the Marshal title.

On the one hand, it is surprising that a person who does not have military leadership data and does not know the military affairs occupies the highest military posts in the Soviet Union. Bulganin had a collection of orders, which many outstanding military leaders did not have. So, Bulganin was honored in 1943 — 1945. four commander orders - Suvorov (1 and 2 degrees) and two orders of Kutuzov 1 degree, and also had the Order of the Red Banner. On the other hand, it was the policy of Stalin. He "diluted" the generals, professional military. In the highest military elite of the country included "politicians in uniform". It is not by chance that after the end of the war, Bulganin became the Supreme’s right hand in the Armed Forces, beating such illustrious commanders as Zhukov, Rokossovsky, Konev and Vasilevsky.

Bulganin led the Defense Ministry with the help of professionals: his first deputy was Marshal Vasilevsky, General Staff Shtemenko was Chief of the General Staff, and the fleet was headed by Kuznetsov. I must say that he easily headed such different organizations as the State Bank or the Ministry of Defense, as he was a performer. He simply passed on to his subordinates the instructions of Stalin, the Politburo, and monitored their rigorous execution.

After the war, Bulganin took part in the "hunt" for Zhukov, when the illustrious commander was disgraced and was "exiled" to the secondary Odessa military district. According to the testimony of the former Commissar and Commander-in-Chief of the Navy Admiral Fleet Soviet Union N.G. Kuznetsova, Bulganin took part in the persecution of naval commanders. Bulganin used a denunciation of the alleged illegal transfer of parachute torpedoes, ammunition samples and navigational charts to the British Allies. Bulganin inflated this rumor, brought the matter to court. As a result, four admirals - N.G. Kuznetsov, L.M. Galler, V.A. Alafuzov and G.A. Stepanov was first subjected to a “court of honor” and then to a criminal court. Kuznetsov was removed from office and demoted in three ranks, the rest received real terms of imprisonment.

Huge experience behind the scenes intrigue and bureaucratic tricks helped Bulganin succeed after Stalin's death, although not for long. Bulganin did not claim to be a leader, but he did not intend to go to the background. Bulganin was a friend of Khrushchev, so he supported him. In turn, Khrushchev needed the support of the army. In addition, they share the fear of Beria. After Stalin's death, Bulganin headed the Ministry of Defense (it included the military and naval ministry of the USSR). While he remained 1-m Vice-Chairman of the USSR Council of Ministers.

Bulganin played a big role in the conspiracy against Beria. With the agreement of Khrushchev, he agreed with his first deputy, Marshal G.K. Zhukov and Colonel General K.S. Moskalenko, commander of the Moscow Air Defense District, on their personal participation in the elimination of Beria. As a result, Beria was eliminated from the political Olympus (there is a version that he was immediately killed). Bulganin willingly joined the chorus of critics L. Beria, when he was declared “the enemy of the party, the people”, “an international agent and a spy”, forgetting all previous merits for the Motherland.

When in the 1955 year, during the internal political struggle, Malenkov was dismissed from the post of the Chairman of the Council of Ministers, his post was occupied by Bulganin. Ministry of Defense, he gave way to Zhukov. Bulganin together with Khrushchev made a number of visits (to Yugoslavia, India). Bulganin fully supported Khrushchev in the "criticism of Stalin's personality" when he presided over the closed session of the XXth Congress held on February 25 1956. Thanks to his support, as well as some other members of the Presidium of the Central Committee, Khrushchev managed to crush the resistance of those members of the Soviet leadership who considered harmful raise the issue of repression 1930-ies.

But gradually Bulganin, apparently frightened by the radicalism of Khrushchev, began to move away from him, and ended up in the same camp with his former opponents. Bulganin entered the so-called. "Anti-party group". However, thanks to the support of Zhukov and other members of the Central Committee, Khrushchev kept himself at the top of his power. It seemed that Bulganin would survive in the course of this collision. Bulganin acknowledged and condemned his mistakes, helped expose the activities of the "anti-party group." The matter cost a severe reprimand with a warning.

However, soon Khrushchev removed Bulganin from the country's leadership. First, Bulganin lost the post of head of the Council of Ministers, then he was transferred to the post of chairman of the board of the State Bank. In August, 1958, Bulganin was actually sent into exile - to the post of chairman of the economic council in Stavropol. He will be deprived of the title of Marshal. In 1960, Bulganin retired. Bulganin died in 1975 year.
Author:
7 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. parusnik
    parusnik 11 June 2015 07: 38
    0
    Military professionalism was sacrificed for political expediency. ... Hmm .. this especially affected the Crimean foront .. Kozlov-Mehlis, where the Mehlis crushed Kozlov for himself .. how it all ended, it’s known .. Sevastopol wasn’t unblocked, the defeat of the Crimean front .. Although the Crimean front had an advantage , not much truth .. before the Manstein army ...
  2. valokordin
    valokordin 11 June 2015 08: 39
    0
    Quote: parusnik
    Military professionalism was sacrificed for political expediency. ... Hmm .. this especially affected the Crimean foront .. Kozlov-Mehlis, where the Mehlis crushed Kozlov for himself .. how it all ended, it’s known .. Sevastopol wasn’t unblocked, the defeat of the Crimean front .. Although the Crimean front had an advantage , not much truth .. before the Manstein army ...

    Bulganin was a member of the Presidium of the CPSU Central Committee and his portrait hung on the wall with other members. Well, why was he needed ?, or they won’t put a fool on the post?
  3. Scud
    Scud 11 June 2015 10: 46
    0
    He read in his memoirs. Being in the front-line zones he had his own harem. The walker is still that.
  4. atos_kin
    atos_kin 11 June 2015 11: 19
    0
    sent to exile - to the post of chairman of the economic council in Stavropol

    Was it not there that the imperishable marked Mishka was growing up in the future "finish" the USSR?
  5. apro
    apro 11 June 2015 11: 29
    0
    I’ll express my opinion on his appointment to the post of Minister of Defense, after the war, all the marshals deserved and abitious whom to appoint others will be offended by this compromise option, IVStalin took into account the balance of forces in the army. behind the stick.
  6. Valery Valery
    Valery Valery 11 June 2015 20: 24
    0
    Even if a very educated person who knows the history of the USSR well is asked to list all the marshals of the Soviet Union - if Bulganin is named, then only through an encyclopedia.
  7. Raider
    Raider 11 June 2015 23: 14
    0
    Another Serdyukov of the Stalin era, only political. Civil general.
  8. Andryukha G
    Andryukha G 12 June 2015 07: 22
    +1
    Party faceless unprofessional opportunist, strewn with undeserved awards and titles, and how many such "heroes" there were who later ruined the USSR.
    1. gladcu2
      gladcu2 12 June 2015 16: 58
      0
      Not in the eyebrow, but in the eye. That's right to summarize the resume.

      A typical example of an opportunist snitch.
      There were a good third of those in the 1980 sample. And then they also headed the governments of the republics.

      Many thanks to the author for such a substantial, non-politicized and informative article.

Николай Булганин. Политик в погонах

Николай Булганин. Политик в погонах

120 лет назад, 11 июня 1895 года, родился советский государственный и военный деятель, Маршал Советского Союза Николай Александрович Булганин. Этот человек интересен тем, что одновременно занимал высокие государственные и военные посты. Булганин был единственным человеком в истории СССР, который трижды возглавлял правление Госбанка СССР и дважды — военное ведомство (министр Вооруженных сил СССР в 1947-1949 гг. и министр обороны СССР в 1953-1955 гг.). Вершиной карьеры Булганина был пост председателя Совета министров СССР. При Хрущёве он попал в опалу, и последним местом его работы стал ставропольский совнархоз.

Начало сознательной жизни у Николая было обычным. Родился он Нижнем Новгороде, в семье служащего (по другой версии, отец был приказчиком на заводах известного в то время хлебопромышленника Бугрова). Окончил реальное училище. Трудился скромным учеником электрика и конторщиком. В революционном движении Николай не участвовал. Только в марте 1917 года вступил в партию большевиков. Служил в охране Растяпинского завода взрывчатых веществ Нижегородской губернии. Грамотного человека заметили, и с 1918 года Булганин служил в ВЧК, где стал быстро продвигаться по карьерной лестнице. В 1918-1919 гг. — заместитель председателя Московско-Нижегородской железнодорожной ЧК. В 1919—1921 гг. — начальник сектора оперативной части по транспорту Особого отдела Туркестанского фронта. 1921—1922 годы — начальник транспортной ЧК Туркестанского военного округа. В Туркестане Николаю Булганину пришлось бороться с басмачами. После Гражданской войны работал в электротехнической области.

Затем Николай Булганин продвигался в гражданской сфере, где достиг крупных государственных постов. К началу Великой Отечественной войны за плечами Булганина были такие крупные должности, как Председатель исполкома Моссовета (1931-1937 годы), председатель Совета народных комиссаров РСФСР (1937-1938 годы), заместитель председателя Совнаркома СССР (1938-1944 годы), председатель правления Госбанка СССР (1938-1945 годы).


Булганин был толковым хозяйственником, и прошёл хорошую школу. Он работал в ЧК, госаппарате, возглавлял крупнейшее предприятие Москвы — Московский электрозавод имени Куйбышева, был главой Моссовета и Совнаркома. Не зря его электрозавод выполнил первый пятилетний план за два с половиной года и прославился на всю страну. В результате ему доверили хозяйство Москвы. Правда, уникальным управленцем, как Берия, он не был. Предложить что-либо оригинальное он не мог. Булганин был хорошим исполнителем, а не генератором идей. Он никогда не возражал начальству, знал все бюрократические уловки и хитрости.

С началом войны Николай Булганин снова надел военную форму. В июне 1941 года главный банкир советского государства получил воинское звание генерал-лейтенанта и стал членом Военного совета Западного направления. Затем был членом Военного совета Западного фронта, 2-го Прибалтийского и 1-го Белорусского фронтов.

Надо сказать, что назначение крупных государственных и партийных руководителей на военные должности в этот период было обычным делом. Членами Военных советов фронтов были такие крупные советские государственные и партийные деятели как Хрущёв, Каганович и Жданов. Фронты от этого часто выигрывали, так как крупные фигуры имели больше возможностей по выбиванию у различных ведомство дополнительных средств. Тот же Булганин в разгар битвы за Москву обратился к В.П. Пронину, сменившему его на посту председателя Моссовета, с просьбой подключить к делу вызволения из болот застрявших танков и другого тяжелого вооружения столичный трест по передвижке зданий. Москвичи помогли военным и в результате в обороне столицы приняли участие многие «дополнительные» боевые машины. Николай Булганин часто приезжал с разными просьбами к Микояну, который ведал снабжение Красной Армии. Микоян помогал, чем мог.

Но с другой стороны такие деятели как Булганин и Хрущёв (на котором лежала часть вины за тяжелейший провал на южном стратегическом направлении) не разбирались в военном деле. Так, командующий Западным фронтом Г. К. Жуков позднее дал такую оценку члену военного совета: «Булганин очень плохо знал военное дело и, конечно, ничего не смыслил в оперативно-стратегических вопросах. Но, будучи человеком интуитивно развитым, хитрым, он сумел подойти к Сталину и втесаться к нему в доверие». При этом Жуков ценил Булганина как хорошего хозяйственника и был спокоен за тыл.

И. С. Конев, который командовал Западным фронтом в 1943 году, был снят с должности, как не справившийся с обязанностями. По мнению Конева, в этом был виновен Булганин. «У меня, — отмечает маршал Конев, — сложилось впечатление, что мое снятие с фронта не было прямым следствием разговора со Сталиным. Этот разговор и мое несогласие были, что называется, последней каплей. Очевидно, решение Сталина было результатом необъективных донесений и устных докладов со стороны Булганина, с которым у меня к тому времени сложились довольно трудные отношения. Сначала, когда я вступил в командование фронтом, он действовал в рамках обязанностей члена Военного совета, но последнее время пытался вмешиваться в непосредственное руководство операциями, недостаточно разбираясь для этого в военном деле. Я некоторое время терпел, проходил мимо попыток действовать подобным образом, но в конце концов у нас с ним произошел крупный разговор, видимо, не оставшийся для меня без последствий». Через некоторое время Верховный Главнокомандующий признал ошибочность снятия Конева с должности, а этот случай привел как пример неправильного отношения члена Военного совета к командующему.

После того как Булганин отбыл на 2-й Прибалтийский фронт в штаб Западного фронта по указанию Иосифа Сталина прибыла комиссия Ставки ВГК во главе с членом ГКО Маленковым. В течение полугода фронт предпринял 11 операции, но серьёзных успехов не добился. Комиссия Ставки выявила крупные ошибки комфронта Соколовского и членов военного совета Булганина (бывшего) и Мехлиса (находившегося в должности в момент проверки). Соколовский лишился своего поста, а Булганин получил выговор. Булганин как член Военного совета фронта «не докладывал Ставке о наличии крупных недостатков на фронте».

Деятельность 2-го Прибалтийского фронта также была изучена Ставкой. Выяснилось, что ни одна операция в период, когда фронтом командовал генерал армии М.М. Попов, серьёзных результатов не дала, фронт своих задач не выполнил, хотя имел преимущество в силах над противником и израсходовал большое количество боеприпасов. Ошибки 2-го Прибалтийского фронта были связаны с неудовлетворительной деятельностью комфронта Попова и члена военного совета Булганина. Попова сняли с должности комфронта, Булганина сняли с должности члена Военного совета.

Генерал-полковник В. М. Шатилов вспоминал, что на Прибалтийском фронте Булганин не мог самостоятельно нанести на рабочую карту данные об оборонительных сооружениях вермахта, выявленных разведкой. П. Судоплатов отмечал низкий военный профессионализм Булганина: «Некомпетентность Булганина просто поражала. Я несколько раз сталкивался с ним в Кремле во время совещаний глав разведслужб. Булганин не разбирался в таких вопросах, как быстрое развёртывание сил и средств, состояние боевой готовности, стратегическое планирование... У этого человека не было ни малейших политических принципов — послушный раб любого лидера».

Однако у Сталина был свой резон. За генералитетом, особенно в условиях катастрофического начала войны, требовался надзор. Военный профессионализм был принесён в жертву политической целесообразности. Необходимо было следить, что в армии не появился новый Тухачевский, претендующий на роль Наполеона. В условиях войны с гитлеровской Германией, которая возглавила почти всю Европу, военный мятеж в Красной Армии грозил военно-политической катастрофой. Булганин и другие партийные деятели были своего рода «оком государевым» на фронте. Николай Булганин, судя по всему, неплохо справлялся с этим делом, так как его положение за всю войну ни разу не пошатнулось, несмотря на выговоры. В некотором отношении Булганина можно сравнить с экс-министром обороны РФ А. Сердюковым. Послушные и исполнительные, они выполняли волю Кремля и не задавали лишних вопросов.

Уже в мае 1944 года Николай Булганин пошёл на повышение, стал членом Военного совета одного из главных фронтов — 1-го Белорусского. Успех операции «Багратион» в Белоруссии привёл к дальнейшему карьерному росту Булганина. Булганин стал генералом армии. С ноября 1944 года Булганин — заместитель наркома обороны СССР, член Государственного комитета обороны (ГКО) СССР. С февраля 1945 года — член Ставки Верховного Главнокомандования. С марта 1946 года — первый заместитель министра Вооружённых Сил СССР. В марте 1947 года снова занял крупный государственный пост — заместитель председателя Совета Министров СССР. Одновременно Булганин стал министром Вооружённых сил СССР. В 1947 году Булганину присвоили маршальское звание.

С одной стороны, это удивительно, человек, не имеющий полководческих данных, плохо знающий военное дело, занимает высшие военные посты в Советском Союзе. Булганин имел коллекцию орденов, которую не имели многие выдающиеся военачальники. Так, Булганин был удостоен в 1943—1945 гг. четырех полководческих орденов — Суворова (1-й и 2-й степеней) и двух орденов Кутузова 1-й степени, а также имел Орден Красного Знамени. С другой стороны, это была политика Сталина. Он «разбавлял» генералитет, профессиональных военных. В высшую военную элиты страны включались «политики в погонах». Не случайно, что после завершения войны Булганин стал правой рукой Верховного в Вооруженных силах, обойдя таких прославленных полководцев, как Жуков, Рокоссовский, Конев и Василевский.

Руководил Министерством обороны Булганин при помощи профессионалов: его первым заместителем был маршал Василевский, начальником Генштаба — генерал армии Штеменко, флот возглавлял Кузнецов. Надо сказать, что он с лёгкостью возглавлял такие разные организации как Госбанк или Минобороны, так как был исполнителем. Он просто передавал подчиненным указания Сталина, Политбюро и следил за их неукоснительным исполнением.

После войны Булганин принял участие в «охоте» на Жукова, когда прославленный полководец подвергся опале и был «сослан» во второстепенный Одесский военный округ. По свидетельству бывшего наркома и главкома ВМФ Адмирала Флота Советского Союза Н.Г. Кузнецова, Булганин принял участие в травле флотоводцев. Булганин использовал донос о якобы имевшей место незаконной передаче союзникам-британцам парашютной торпеды, образцов боеприпасов и навигационных карт. Булганин раздул этот слух, довёл дело до суда. В результате четверо адмиралов — Н.Г. Кузнецов, Л.М. Галлер, В.А. Алафузов и Г.А. Степанов были подвергнуты сначала «суду чести», а затем и уголовному суду. Кузнецова сняли с должности и понизили в воинском звании на три ступени, остальные получили реальные сроки заключения.

Огромный опыт закулисных интриг и бюрократических уловок помог Булганину преуспеть и после смерти Сталина, хотя и не долго. Булганин не претендовал на роль лидера, но уходить на второй план не собирался. Булганин был приятелем Хрущёва, поэтому поддержал его. В свою очередь, Хрущёву была необходима поддержка армии. Кроме того, их объединял страх перед Берией. После смерти Сталина, Булганин возглавил Министерство обороны (в него вошли военное и Военно-морское министерство СССР). При том он остался 1-м заместителем председателя Совета Министров СССР.

Булганин сыграл большую роль в заговоре против Берии. Он с согласия Хрущёва договорился со своим первым заместителем маршалом Г.К. Жуковым и генерал-полковником К.С. Москаленко, командующим войсками Московского округа ПВО, об их личном участии в устранении Берии. В результате Берия был устранен с политического олимпа (есть версия, что его сразу убили). Булганин охотно подключился к хору критиков Л. Берии, когда его объявили «врагом партии, народа», «международным агентом и шпионом», забыв обо всех прежних заслугах перед Родиной.

Когда в 1955 году в ходе внутриполитической борьбы Маленков был смещён с должности председателя Совмина, его пост занял Булганин. Министерство обороны он уступил Жукову. Булганин вместе с Хрущёвым совершил ряд визитов (в Югославию, Индию). Булганин полностью поддержал Хрущёва в деле «критики личности» Сталина, когда председательствовал на закрытом заседании XX съезда, состоявшемся 25 февраля 1956 г. Благодаря его поддержке, а также некоторых других членов Президиума ЦК, Хрущёву удалось подавить сопротивление тех членов советского руководства, которые считали вредным поднимать вопрос о репрессиях 1930-х годов.

Однако постепенно Булганин, видимо, испугавшись радикализма Хрущёва, стал отходить от него, и оказался в одном лагере с бывшими оппонентами. Булганин вошёл в т. н. «антипартийную группу». Однако благодаря поддержке Жукова и других членов ЦК Хрущёв удержался на вершине власти. Казалось, что Булганин уцелеет и в ходе этого столкновения. Булганин признал и осудил свои ошибки, помог разоблачить деятельность «антипартийной группы». Дело обошлось строгим выговором с предупреждением.

Однако вскоре Хрущёв устранил Булганина из руководства страны. Сначала Булганин потерял пост главы Совмина, затем его перевели на должность председателя правления Госбанка. В августе 1958 года Булганин фактически был отправлен в ссылку — на пост председателя совнархоза в Ставрополе. Его лишат звания маршала. В 1960 году Булганин ушёл на пенсию. Умер Булганин в 1975 году.
Автор: Самсонов Александр


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. parusnik 11 июня 2015 07:38
    Военный профессионализм был принесён в жертву политической целесообразности. ...Мда..особенно это сказалось на Крымском форонте..Козлов-Мехлис, где Мехлис подмял под себя Козлова..чем всё это закончилось, известно..Севастополь не был деблокирован, разгром Крымского фронта..Хотя у Крымского фронта было преимущество, не большое правда..перед армией Манштейна...
  2. valokordin 11 июня 2015 08:39
    Цитата: parusnik
    Военный профессионализм был принесён в жертву политической целесообразности. ...Мда..особенно это сказалось на Крымском форонте..Козлов-Мехлис, где Мехлис подмял под себя Козлова..чем всё это закончилось, известно..Севастополь не был деблокирован, разгром Крымского фронта..Хотя у Крымского фронта было преимущество, не большое правда..перед армией Манштейна...

    Булганин был член президиума ЦК КПСС и его портрет висел на стене вместе с другими членами. Ну для чего то он был нужен?, или дурака на должность не поставят?
  3. СКАД 11 июня 2015 10:46
    Читал в мемуарах .будучи в прифронтовых зонах имел свой гарем. Ходок еще тот.
  4. atos_kin 11 июня 2015 11:19
    отправлен в ссылку — на пост председателя совнархоза в Ставрополе

    Уж не там ли нетленный меченый Мишка подрастал в будущего "кончиту" СССР?
  5. апро 11 июня 2015 11:29
    Выскажу своё мнение по поводу назначения его на пост министра обороны,после войны все маршалы заслуженный и абиционны кого назначь другие обидятся это компромиссный вариант,ИВСталин учитывал баланс сил в армии.Как в нормальной бригаде если все опытные то бригадира можно и пацана чтоб к начальству бегал за втыком.
  6. валерий валерий 11 июня 2015 20:24
    Даже если очень образованного человека, хорошо знающего историю СССР, попросить перечислить всех маршалов советского союза - если и будет назван Булганин, то только через энциклопедию.
  7. Рейдер 11 июня 2015 23:14
    Еще один Сердюков эпохи Сталина, только политический. Гражданский генерал.
  8. Андрюха Г 12 июня 2015 07:22
    Партийный безликий непрофессиональный приспособленец усеянный незаслуженными наградами и званиями и сколько было таких "героев", впоследствии разваливших СССР.
    1. gladcu2 12 июня 2015 16:58
      Не в бровь, а в глаз. Именно правильно подвели резюме.

      Типичный пример приспособленца-стукачя.
      Таких в партии образца 1980 года была хорошая треть. И они же потом и возглавили правительства республик.

      Автору огромное спасибо за столь содержательную, не политизированную и информативную статью.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня