Military Review

American air raider "S-97" - new "Sikorsky"

20



The company Sikorsky is preparing a new combat helicopter for waging war in southern latitudes.

According to media reports, in the American helicopter corporation "Sikorsky" is developing a new rotorcraft "S-97 Raider". Absolutely new arrangement of rotors provide a relatively high speed of the machine. They rotate in opposite directions and “push” the tail rotor.

This machine, which in the US Army has every chance to replace the Bell OH-58D Kiowa Warrior helicopter, was created in two different functional variants - reconnaissance and shock. As expected, the first test flight prototype "raider" will carry out in 2014 year.

Good speed is not the only advantage of the future helicopter. The main thing - "raider" is able to hang at a height of 2000 meters above the surface and at high temperatures. Such demands of the military arose on the basis of their Afghan combat experience, where the high air temperature does not allow modern single-rotor helicopters to hang over one place for a long time.



"S-97" already has certain developments. Most recently, the Sikorsky X2 helicopter program was closed at Sikorsky. The main task of this program was not so much the development of a full-fledged new helicopter, as it was envisaged to test the latest technologies, promising aerodynamics of the fuselage and screw circuits in order to use them further in the Sikorsky S-97 Raider project.

By the way, test flights "X2" ended this summer. During the tests, this helicopter reached the world speed record - 468,6 km / h. Now "descendant" has to say its word. By the way, he has every opportunity to be one of the most high-speed helicopters in the world.
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. KuigoroZHIK
    KuigoroZHIK 18 October 2011 10: 59 New
    +4
    This is what the brain drain leads to. Our specialists work against us. Sadness :(
    1. Col.
      Col. 18 October 2011 14: 50 New
      +4
      Quote: Kuygorozhik
      This is what the brain drain leads to. Our specialists work against us.

      Actually, the Sikorsky “leaked”, if I’m not mistaken, right after the 1917 revolution.
    2. Gosta
      Gosta 18 October 2011 15: 22 New
      -1
      You are strange people, you yourself are constantly yelling, if you don’t like it, get out of here in Russia, then all the scientists leave. Because our Russia cannot create conditions for normal people, only drunks and nariks live very well here ...
  2. Rawling4851
    Rawling4851 18 October 2011 13: 46 New
    +2
    How to understand the "completely new rotor layout"? How much I understand, such a scheme (coaxial) is implemented on many, for example, Kamov machines.
    1. svvaulsh
      svvaulsh 18 October 2011 13: 51 New
      +1
      For Americans, completely new.
      1. Black Colonel
        Black Colonel 5 June 2012 16: 43 New
        +1
        For amers almost fainting scheme am
    2. viktor_ui
      viktor_ui 19 February 2012 07: 10 New
      -1
      Rawling4851 - look at the position of the rear screw ... its traction functional clearly dominates the topic of stabilization ... and the speed characteristics are different, read at your leisure. That's just what they suddenly refused faceted form ??? Is he from polymers? I give tribute - the Sikorsky company - taxis.
    3. Black Colonel
      Black Colonel 5 June 2012 17: 12 New
      0
      For amers, the coaxial scheme is an OBMN scheme, and therefore a new one. am
  3. makrus
    makrus 18 October 2011 14: 52 New
    -5
    In my opinion this car has no future, The only plus of this platform is speed, but against the rocket it is not an option.
    1. Gosta
      Gosta 18 October 2011 15: 19 New
      +3
      So all helicopters in Russia have no future, they are just g @ obviously. Against a rocket is also not an option.
      markus you just have a wildly dumb comment .... no offense ....
      1. makrus
        makrus 18 October 2011 16: 33 New
        -1
        This platform, in my opinion, does not differ in special lifting capacity, but rather on the contrary. Therefore, to storm something is unrealistic. The name "raider" implies some kind of intelligence function, but here it can not compete with drones. I do not understand what tasks this machine can solve better than existing models.
        1. Hannibal
          Hannibal 18 October 2011 17: 18 New
          +2
          This is a new generation reconnaissance and attack helicopter, it is almost 2 times faster than other helicopters, that is, it flew in, hit and flew, in order to see the rocket in it you need to see it, ordinary helicopters will not see it, since it will quickly hide from them, if only to shoot down a fighter. It can lift up to 2 kg. surf the Internet. So as you see, you are wrong. Plus, it can hang at an altitude of up to 800 m. For Americans, this is new. So he has a great future in the USA, we already have helicopters built according to a similar scheme, such as KA-3. Americans are still far from us in this regard. Their Apache leaves only due to electronics, otherwise it is already outdated in comparison with our helicopters. And this project is still damp.
          1. makrus
            makrus 18 October 2011 21: 24 New
            +1
            Quote: Hannibal
            ordinary helicopters will not see him, since he will quickly hide from them

            not very clear why? Speed ​​in this case does not give significant advantages, unless of course it is the speed of light.
            Quote: Hannibal
            a new generation reconnaissance and attack helicopter, it is almost 2 times faster than other helicopters, that is, it flew in, hit and flew away

            it’s easier to create a reconnaissance-strike drone, it will be smaller, cheaper, faster,
  4. Professor
    Professor 18 October 2011 16: 49 New
    +1
    Quickly bring special forces, fill up who you need and just as quickly dump.
    1. makrus
      makrus 18 October 2011 16: 56 New
      0
      not special forces, but James Bond wink however, it’s not enough for special forces.
  5. cohort
    cohort 18 October 2011 17: 11 New
    +1
    On kayovo four carry if I'm not mistaken. And here four will fit. They have a Kiow, they are happy with her and want to develop it. Although the Kiowa can freeze for 3 km, this one is only for two.
  6. rumpeljschtizhen
    rumpeljschtizhen 18 October 2011 22: 19 New
    0
    How to understand the "completely new rotor layout"? How much I understand, such a scheme (coaxial) is implemented on many, for example, Kamov machines.

    And the propeller still pushing from behind ..? .. here is a new combination of a pine scheme and a propeller and the helicopter itself is shaped like a needle, everything is aimed at speed
  7. UAZ Patriot
    UAZ Patriot 18 October 2011 23: 35 New
    0
    Pukalok race continues! We look at the projections of Mil ....
  8. gor
    gor 10 January 2012 15: 27 New
    -1
    hovering at an altitude of 2000 thousand meters is this in mind in the mountains subject to high temperatures. and in the mountains you need a lot of traction due to the thinness of the air. now what happens to the helicopter’s turbines at high temperatures and at maximum speeds?)))) ))))))))))))) it can hang even at 6 thousand, only the temperature there is much lower. It will also hang well in the desert at high temperatures at a height of two meters. It was not for nothing that it was indicated that the helicopter would work in conditions of elevated temperatures so that it is interesting and has no analogues.
  9. SIT
    SIT 14 February 2012 11: 43 New
    +1
    For the drummer, it hurts "big-eyed." Such glazing of the cabin is more like a walking Bell. They will shoot at him from everything that turns up by the arm! Only a samurai kamikaze can watch how all this flies into you through a transparent wall. Or does this glass withstand DShK from 300m ?! But still, the pilot’s mental health could be regretted.
    1. Black Colonel
      Black Colonel 5 June 2012 17: 27 New
      0
      And this vert is for a mental attack and is intended!

Американский воздушный рейдер «S-97» – новый «Сикорский»



В компании Сикорского проходит подготовка нового боевого вертолета для ведения войны в южных широтах.

По сообщениям СМИ, в американской вертолетной корпорации «Sikorsky» ведется разработка новой винтокрылой машины «S-97 Raider». Абсолютно новая схема расположения несущих винтов обеспечивают сравнительно высокую скорость машины. Они вращаются в противоположных направлениях и «толкают» хвостовой винт.


Эта машина, которая в американской армии в дальнейшем имеет все шансы заменить вертолет «Bell OH-58D Kiowa Warrior», создана в двух различных функциональных вариантах – разведывательном и ударном. Как предполагается, первый свой пробный полет прототип «рейдера» осуществит в 2014 году.

Хорошая скорость не является единственным достоинством будущего вертолета. Основное – «рейдер» способен зависнуть на высоте 2000 метров над поверхностью и при высокой температуре. Подобные требования военных возникли исходя из их афганского боевого опыта, где высокая температура воздуха не позволяет современным одновинтовым вертолетам продолжительное время зависать над одним местом.



«S-97» уже имеет определенные наработки. Совсем недавно в компании «Sikorsky» закрылась вертолетная программа «Sikorsky X2». Основным заданием этой программы была не столько разработка полноценного нового вертолета, сколько предусматривалась обкатка новейших технологий, перспективной аэродинамики фюзеляжа и винтовых схем, чтобы в дальнейшем их использовать в проекте «Sikorsky S-97 Raider».

К слову, тестовые полеты «Х2» завершились этим летом. В ходе испытаний этот вертолет достиг мирового рекорда скорости – 468,6 км/час. Теперь свое слово должен сказать и «потомок». У него, кстати, имеются все возможности быть одним из самых высоскоростных вертолетов в мире.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 20

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. КуйгороЖИК 18 октября 2011 10:59
    Вот к чему приводит утечка мозгов. Наши спецы работают против нас. Печалька :(
    1. полковник 18 октября 2011 14:50
      Цитата: КуйгороЖИК
      Вот к чему приводит утечка мозгов. Наши спецы работают против нас.

      Вообще-то Сикорский "утёк", если не ошибаюсь, сразу после революции 1917 г.
    2. Gosta 18 октября 2011 15:22
      Странные вы люди, сами же постоянно орете, если не нравится в России валите отсюда, вот и уезжают все ученые. Потому что наша Раша условий для нормальных людей создать не может, только алкаши и нарики у нас отлично живут...
      Gosta
  2. Rawling4851 18 октября 2011 13:46
    Как понимать "абсолютно новая схема расположения несущих винтов"? Наскольно я понимаю, такая схема (соосная) реализована на многих, например, камовских машинах.
    Rawling4851
    1. svvaulsh 18 октября 2011 13:51
      Для американцев абсолютно новая.
      svvaulsh
      1. Чёрный Полковник 5 июня 2012 16:43
        Для амеров практически обморочная схема am
    2. viktor_ui 19 февраля 2012 07:10
      Rawling4851 - смотри на положение заднего винта... у него функционал тяги явно доминирует над темой стабилизации... и скоростные характеристики другие, почитай на досуге. Вот только чего они от гранёной формы вдруг отказались ??? Никак он из полимеров ? Отдаю должное - фирма Сикорского - рулит.
    3. Чёрный Полковник 5 июня 2012 17:12
      Для амеров соосная схема - ОБМОРОЧНАЯ схема, поэтому и новая. am
  3. makrus 18 октября 2011 14:52
    По моему у данной машины будушего нет, Единственный плюс данной платформы это скорость, но против ракеты это не вариант.
    makrus
    1. Gosta 18 октября 2011 15:19
      Значит у всех вертолетов России нет будущего, они просто г@вно. Против ракеты тоже не вариант.
      markus у тебя просто дико тупой коммент.... без обид....
      Gosta
      1. makrus 18 октября 2011 16:33
        Данная платформа на мой взляд не отличается особенной грузоподъёмностью, а скорее наооборот.Поэтому штурмовать что-то нереально. Название "рейдер" предпологает какието разведовательные функции, но здесь он не может конкурировать с беспилотниками. Я не понимаю какие задачи данная машина может решить лучше существующих моделей.
        makrus
        1. Hannibal 18 октября 2011 17:18
          Это разведывательно-ударный вертолет нового поколения, он почти в 2 раза быстрее других вертолетов, то есть прилетел, ударил и улетел, для того чтобы в него ракету запустить его увидеть надо, обычные вертолеты его не увидят, так как он быстро скроется от них, если только истребителем сбивать. Он может поднять до 2 800 кг. поюзай в интернете. Так что как видишь ты не прав. Плюс он может зависать на высоте до 3 000 м., для америкосов это в новинку. Так что у него большое будущее в США, у нас уже есть вертолеты построенные по похожей схеме, типа КА-52. Американцам еще далековато до нас в этом плане. Их апач выезжает только за счет электроники, в остальном он уже устарел по сравнению с нашими вертолетами. А этот проект еще сыроват.
          Hannibal
          1. makrus 18 октября 2011 21:24
            Цитата: Hannibal
            обычные вертолеты его не увидят, так как он быстро скроется от них

            не очень понятно почему? Скорость в данном случае существенных преимуществ не даёт, если конечно это не скорость света.
            Цитата: Hannibal
            разведывательно-ударный вертолет нового поколения, он почти в 2 раза быстрее других вертолетов, то есть прилетел, ударил и улетел

            проще создать разведовательно-ударный беспилотник, он будет меньше ,дешевле,быстрее,
            makrus
  4. профессор 18 октября 2011 16:49
    Быстро привезти спецназ, завалить кого надо и так же быстро свалить.
    1. makrus 18 октября 2011 16:56
      не спецназ, а джеймс бонда wink для спецназа маловат однако.
      makrus
  5. кагорта 18 октября 2011 17:11
    На кайове четверых возят если я не ошибаюсь. И здесь четверо поместятся. У них кайова есть, они ей довольны и хотят ее развивать. Хотя кайова может зависать на 3 км, а этот только на двух.
    кагорта
  6. rumpeljschtizhen 18 октября 2011 22:19
    Как понимать "абсолютно новая схема расположения несущих винтов"? Наскольно я понимаю, такая схема (соосная) реализована на многих, например, камовских машинах.

    А толкающий еще винт сзади..?..тут новое в сочетании сосной схемы и толкающего винта да и сам вертолет по форме как игла все нацелено на скорость
  7. UAZ Patriot 18 октября 2011 23:35
    гонялка пукалок продолжается! смотрим прожекты Миля....
  8. gor 10 января 2012 15:27
    зависать на высоте 2000 тысячь метров это имееться в виду в горной местности при условии высоких температур.а в горах нужна большая тяга из-за разреженности воздуха.а теперь спецы что происходит с турбинами вертолёта при высоких температурах и на максимальных оборотах?))))))))))))))))зависать он может и на 6 тысячах только вот температура там намного ниже.также он хорошо будет зависать в пустыне при высоких температурах на высоте в два метра.тут не зря указывалось что вертолёт будет работать в условиях повышенных температур так что он интересен и аналогов не имеет.
    gor
  9. SIT 14 февраля 2012 11:43
    Для ударника он больно "глазастый". Такое остекление кабины больше напоминает прогулочный Bell. По нему же будут палить из всего что под руку подвернется! Смотреть как всё это летит в тебя фактически через прозрачную стенку сможет только самурай камикадзе. Или это стекло выдерживает ДШК с 300м?! Но всё равно психическое здоровье пилота можно бы и пожалеть.
    SIT
    1. Чёрный Полковник 5 июня 2012 17:27
      А этот верт для психической атаки и предназначен!
Картина дня